Excellent 8.4
Based on 303 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 303 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

Gillian from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Friendly, efficient and comfortable.
Comfortable room with great air-conditioning, comfy bed and good shower. Relaxing environment. Lovely staff.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the hotel. It is situated on the main shopping street but without any of the noise as it sits well back from the street in gardens. The staff have obviously been well trained and are helpful and professional. The breakfast choice is large, as is the dinner menu, we only ate there one evening but the food was delicious. Travelling around is easy as taxis are plentiful. The hotel is very clean in and out, and although it is not exactly new, it feels quite luxurious. The large, deep pool with its planted surrounding is a relaxing place to be and is well designed. The general ambience is quiet and romantic.
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Shannon from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2015
VERY GOOD
Room size excellent , cleanliness excellent , delightful staff
Really great , enjoyed it
Reviewed July 05, 2015

Scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Tamukami Hotel, Bali
-
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Julie-ann from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Short Weekend stay
Peaceful, Intimate and relaxing
We had a lovely stay. Our room was ready for our very late arrival - our request for a quiet room was met. Staff were friendly and attentive. Our room was spacious and very clean - only downside was the bed a little to firm for me but I still slept so not a massive issue. Bathroom was modern, spacious and very clean. Pool was lovely, well maintained and clean. No problems getting access to pool lounge or towels. Poolside restaurant service excellent. Breakfast was adequate for our needs - eggs beautifully cooked. We had one dinner in the restaurant which was lovely as was the entertainment on Sunday night. Asked for an early wake up call for the airport - spot on time. I cannot fault this hotel and would certainly stay again.
Reviewed March 10, 2015

Laurie from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
A Great Hotel
Location, ambience, staff.
Stayed here again with one of my son's, a friend and a Balinese mate. All happy, what more can you say!!!!
Reviewed December 08, 2014

Evelyn from Australia
Couple
Suite Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Blissful Peace & Serenity in Sanur
Peaceful surroundings, Location, Roomy bungalow
My husband and I recently spent 3 nights at the Tamukami in a poolside bungalow. We booked based on reviews here and were more than pleasantly surprised. The hotel is set right back from the busy street outside and extremely quiet once you venture in from the street. The bungalow was very big with armchairs, table, TV, desk & a huge bed which is two king singles pushed together, not ideal but comfy enough. It could have done with more than the two pillows provided but this wasn't really an issue. Very clean too, huge bathroom. Separate dressing area with handbasin & plenty of wardrobe space. There was a gorgeous little patio right outside with a pair of comfy wicker chairs and table and only a few steps into the pool. We always managed to get a sunbed but mostly sat on our patio reading and using our iPads. Wifi was excellent. Breakfast was a choice of American, English or continental. Loved my omelette cooked to perfection. Staff are friendly and discreet. Eugene, the owner, introduced himself to us on day one then kept to himself. He seemed like a lovely man. Clientele appeared to be mostly Europeans and older Australians. The pool is quite deep at both ends with the middle coming almost up to my shoulders (I'm 5.2") so it isn't suitable for small children, in fact the hotel is a real getaway for adults and kids would probably find it boring. I would definitely recommend the Tamukami for a peaceful holiday with lots of cafes just outside and the beach a walk thru the grounds of the hotel across the road. Great value for money.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Alison from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Real Value for Money
The Staff, The close proximity to beach & restaurants &the room
This place is a real gem. Staff go that extra mile, room was spacious & clean and for the money we paid it was great value. Will definitely be returning.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Sian from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 18 nights in September 2014
Tamukami Hotel
The hotel was very good for the price and would stay there again. Location was good being close to shops, restaurants and beach was 5-10min walk.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

kirsten from Australia
Family with older children
Suite Bungalow
Stayed 17 nights in June 2014
excellent family hotel great allround
accomodation,pool,excellent staff
best stay in sanur we have had and would stay again as have been to bali on many times
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Dianna from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Nice Stay
good location, nice pool & gardens, friendly staff
Our stay was short as we were experiencing the sanur area for the first time as when we go to Bali we generally stay in the Seminyak area. The hotel was older but still in pretty good condition. The shower could with a good scrub and there were no tea & coffee making facilities in the room. We were on the second floor but would have preferred to be on the ground floor walking up the steps was hard to do after a long hot day outside. The breakfast was good with plenty of variety, pool was nice and staff were friendly
Reviewed June 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: