Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

kamala from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very comfortable very helpful staff
great room with spa bath lovely helpful staff with good english very clean
I arrived late the staff were really kind and helpful the room was very well equipped big and clean, a spa bath, quiet and welcoming
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Paul from China
Solo travelers
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good services
Good services
Reviewed March 06, 2014

LEUNG from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good service
Good service, reasonable price, good restaurants nearby
The room is relatively large when comparing with the other budget hotels in Taipei. The room rate is reasonable. Comfortable bed, but the room is a bit old. Breakfast is just so-so, not many choices. The staff is helpful. About 10 mins walk to the subway station, but the location is not bad, quite near to the main attractions .
Reviewed March 04, 2014

chi from Hong Kong
Groups
Superior King Bed
Stayed one night in October 2013
quite a lovely stay at the hotel
spa at the bathroom, quite street, restaurants within walking distance
quite a good stay with attentive staff. Place not far to the subway.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Sheng from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
one of the best hotels i had lived
it's clean and comfortable
Reviewed January 30, 2014

SOU from Portugal
Couples
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
As good as my first visit
Hi-tech toilet, clean and comfortable room
We decided to come back to this hotel because of the good experience I had before. It certainly didn't disappoint. This time they have upgraded the bathroom to use the Japanese type of high tech toilet, as well as a jacuzzi as a bathtub. Apart from the usual free stuffs in the minibar, they also give free pineapple pastry everyday! It is definitely one of the best for this price and I'm sure to come back again next time!
Reviewed December 30, 2013

yan from China
Families with young children
Superior King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
just okay
clear,
not so good service.not so nice people, the staff not so good, really not so service , i will not recommand to my friend. Becasue the staff not so good .
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Ho from Macau
Couples
Executive King
Stayed one night in December 2013
very nice hotel
bathroom, bed and service
i stayed in Tango for a night only, the room is big and the bed is really comfy which we had a very good sleep at the night. The bathroom provide a massage tub which is very nice too for a good relax after a long day shopping around in Taipei city; easy to catch a taxi to travel around but i think the MRT is a bit far from the hotel, taiwan taxi is cheap so its not a big problem for us. We will come back to Tango again for sure!
Reviewed December 26, 2013

huimin from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
wonderful experience stay here
breakfast, bed, room decor
Reviewed November 01, 2013

jessica from Singapore
Families with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
not suitable for families with young children
good customer service and friendly staff, staff well rounded
Tango has a chain of hotels in and about Taipei and is more suited to a business-environment stay. Not so much for families with young children especially as the rooms are relatively small, breakfast was a lousy spread at the basement with dim and low lighting throughout the hotel actually. I wouldn't head back for a second stay as location wise was not here nor there, was rather impossible to walk to the nearest shop/mall/street. Also, the junior suite we stayed was far from a suite of any sort, we had a king bed and no extra beds allowed in that room big enough for more beds in actuality. Hence our family of four had to squeeze on the bed and one of us took the sofa which was hugely uncomfortable. Because of a KTV at close proximity we had to endure loud singing through till late at night as well. We had to cab all ways. Best part was perhaps the staff was friendly and helpful in our activities.
Reviewed October 09, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: