Excellent 8.2
Based on 553 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 553 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

jessica from Singapore
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
not suitable for families with young children
good customer service and friendly staff, staff well rounded
Tango has a chain of hotels in and about Taipei and is more suited to a business-environment stay. Not so much for families with young children especially as the rooms are relatively small, breakfast was a lousy spread at the basement with dim and low lighting throughout the hotel actually. I wouldn't head back for a second stay as location wise was not here nor there, was rather impossible to walk to the nearest shop/mall/street. Also, the junior suite we stayed was far from a suite of any sort, we had a king bed and no extra beds allowed in that room big enough for more beds in actuality. Hence our family of four had to squeeze on the bed and one of us took the sofa which was hugely uncomfortable. Because of a KTV at close proximity we had to endure loud singing through till late at night as well. We had to cab all ways. Best part was perhaps the staff was friendly and helpful in our activities.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Han from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Decent Business Hotel
Nice Room, Nice Staff, Nice Location
Essentially this was a decent hotel. Even though the first none smoking room I was allocated had smoke smell till I felt dizzy! Otherwise, nothing much to complain about.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Su from Malaysia
Superior King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great staff
Very good staff. Very helpful as we are new to Taipei city.
The hotel is a bit old but well maintained. The staff are fabulous in everyway you expected from a reputable hotel. This is the first time for us to stay at this location. I choose this hotel based on my good experience with their TaiChung hotel. Nice breakfast served in the morning. Within walking distance to lots of places i.e. restaurants, shopping malls. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others!
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Yao from Singapore
Solo traveler
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Clean, classy hotel which meets expectations
Location, service, cleanliness
This hotel has what you expect from a high 4 star place, the rooms are clean and nice. the staff are professional yet friendly. the location is quite central. it's not that near the mtr so we cabbed everywhere, but its 15mins by walking in any case. i would recommend it for a nice fuss free stay.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Pei from Taiwan
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Bed is very comfortable.
I love the bed . It's not too hard or soft. Also the price is pretty fair. We enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

San from China
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Attentive staff, value for money
Location, friendly staff, big room
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Ying from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premium Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Quiet, Convenient, Comfortable
Comfy, Decor, Excellent Staff Service
Excellent Customer Service, Great Room with nice touch on personal care and needs. Not too far away from MRT station and enough varieties of restaurants nearby. Only downside is probably that its surrounded by bars and lounges (酒店). Nevertheless its still a great stay given the quiet surroundings, comfy room, convenient location and great customer service.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

kuwayama from Japan
Business traveler
Premium Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice location and good staff so kind
Nice place and good location easy to take taxi
Very nice location and staff are so nice an kind Lu They speak Japanese well So no need to think problem at all
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Diane from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Quiet hotel with friendly helpful staff
Large, comfortable room, nice decoration and furnishings, helpful staff
It was a comfortable hotel with good facilities for a business stay. The only downside was the lack of restaurant and room service and the choice at breakfast was limited.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hendry from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive King
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
clean hotel, very organized
clean, clean, clean
it was ok, nice and clean. good for business in day time, some additional night entertainment available as well.
Reviewed July 15, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: