Excellent 8.7
Based on 804 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 804 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Gareth from Ireland
Couples
Villa
Stayed 9 nights in June 2011
Beautiful hotel, wonderful location
Beautiful large room (felt more like an apartment than a hotel room), wonderful location and beautiful views, great private beach, privacy galore, the perfect escape from it all!
when you arrive at the main entrance, you're driven down the long winding tree-lined driveway to the main hotel - you immediately know how private the resort is (people can't just wander in and out). we booked a hilltop villa but (i guess because it was low season) we ended up with a villa overlooking the sea. the room was gorgeous, with a huge bed, sofas, small table and chairs, huge balcony with outdoor couch/bed and lovely bathroom with large bath and wonderful shower. the place was large enough to feel like an apartment rather than a hotel room. the villas were semi-detached and not over-looked, so the privacy was wonderful. the room had all mod-cons and we honestly couldn't fault it. expect daily visits from monkeys onto your balcony! the resort has a lovely bar and restaurant over-looking the sea.... stunning! buffet breakfast offered a good selection. lunch and dinner was always beautiful when we got it, but it was very expensive. there was also a gym and a lovely outdoor pool. there was a great private beach (complete with bar).... again it was beautiful. it was easy and fairly cheap to get taxis anywhere and we did venture out quite a bit, especially at night to try some other places to eat. overall the only negative i could say is that food and drink was pricey, but i think that's pretty standard in all the resorts. otherwise you get a great room in a beautiful location... we couldn't recommend it enough. just bear in mind that you will need a taxi to go anywhere else (but they are cheap!)
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Penelope from Australia
Couples
Sea View Villa
Stayed 6 nights in June 2011
Spacious room with beautiful outlook
The waiter Sharom he could get you anything
a very enjoyable stay great spacious rooms very comfortable bed & well equiped. restaraunt in great setting out on peninsula.food was generally good however could have has a bit more variety at breakfast
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Kuang from Taiwan
Groups
Sea View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
A beautiful and quiet resort with lovely service
Great private beach and wonderful breakfast
This is a beautiful, quiet and paradise-like resort with wonderful location, great exclusive beach and stunning view of the sea from the restaurant. The staff are all very friendly and patient. Our room has a beautiful panoramic uninterrupted view facing the sea. We had a great time in the resort.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Audrey from France
Couples
Sea View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Peaceful hotel and wonderful service
service, view, private beach
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff is very helpful, one of our luggage has been lost by airline and the staff organize everything to help us have it before departure. Even if one of us didn t have his luggage and was quite worry about it, we feal like at home. They offered a sunset cocktail for free. We met some monkeys in the trees and on the road, you really feel like in the jungle but with all comfort.
Reviewed June 03, 2011

Peng from Singapore
Couples
Sea View Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Great environment
Room and service are great
The hotel environment and room are great. However, very disappointed with the swimming pool and the beach. The pool is rather dirty with a lot of dead flies floating and hardly any hotel guest wants to use the pool. The beach enviroment is great but a lot of rubbish washed up to the sand and very unsightly.
Reviewed June 02, 2011

Thomas from Germany
Couples
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Wonderful resort but lousy service
Big villas, beautiful surrounding area, close to a quiet beach
The resort is nicely located directly at a quiet beach. It is a bit remote, i.e. 30 minutes to Kuah which is the main spot in Langkawi. So it is rather a place to enjoy nature and quietness. want to enjoy holiday with good service try another resort as there are many in the nearby area.
Reviewed June 02, 2011

Turki from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Villa
Stayed 6 nights in May 2011
lovley hotel
Beautiful beach
This hotel is one of my best hotel I have ever stayed , we rely enjoyed our staying , the hotel have very nice villa and good location
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Karen from Malaysia
Couples
Sea View Villa
Stayed one night in May 2011
Hotel that gave you the privacy you wanted.
The peacefulness of the surroundings, the ambience of the place
It was really a place to unwind and have some private time.The hotel staff were pleasant, service was good without being in your face. The view we had was beautiful and peaceful with the waves lapping at almost the door step.the best was that we had the privacy we wanted but when service was requested it was immediate as well as helpful.A memorable stay and a fantastic place. Truly a sanctuary!
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Jonathan from Belgium
Families with older children
Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Beautiful sanctuary hotel, charming and relaxing
big villas, quietness, clean and relaxing
We really enjoyed our stay at Tanjung sanctuary, the place is a bit remote, hidden in the forest but has a beautiful beach, very big and comfortable bedroom. Factilities are good altough service is a bit slow and the breakfast in front of the sea is great. Free cocktails every evening!
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Patricia from Australia
Couples
Sea View Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Amazing Hotel
The service and villa's are all first class
We stayed at the Tanjung Sanctuary for 5 nights at the end of April. This was such an amazing place to stay. The villa's are huge and private and they are look better in real life than depicted in photographs. The private beach was also great and there were always plenty of spare deck loungers at the beach and around the pool. The pool is a bit small. Free cocktail every evening at the hotel bar. Overall very happy with our stay.
Reviewed May 20, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: