Book Now: Tanoa International Hotel

Tanoa International Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 121 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (121)Booking.com Reviews (300)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
From 121 reviews
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.9
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service8.3
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (121)
All room types
Showing 87 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Evan from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Clean and easy start to a Fiji holiday”
Stayed here overnight after flying in late at night and leaving early the next morning. Shuttle from airport was super easy, dinner was great and rooms were clean and comfortable with air conditioning. Things got a bit noisy during the early morning though as people were leaving for flights etc. If you're a light sleeper you might want earplugs.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
Thank you for your nice feed. Looking forward for your next stay
Responded August 15, 2017
Tanoa International Hotel
5.2
Teena from New Zealand
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
One night stay”
Ok for short stay.
Reviewed May 31, 2017
Thank you for your feed back. We do hope your next stay will be a different experience.
Responded August 15, 2017
Tanoa International Hotel
7.2
Very good
Prakash from India
Business traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Generally Good except for WIFI!”
I booked through Agoda. Because we booked through the net, we were charged extra for wifi and it was a loot. FJD 20 for 8 hours. Once you login, you cannot log out.....it automatically expires after 8 hours! I believe it was 40 for 24 hours. So vertually you pay about 20% of room rent extra for wifi. Even after paying it was not getting connected properly. It was a great irritation. Charging extra for wifi by hour is like charging extra for water in the bathroom.
Reviewed February 23, 2017
Bula Thanks you for your feed and we value it.
Responded August 15, 2017
Tanoa International Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Toluali'i
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Great overnite stay”
The rooms could use a huge upgrade. The bed linen and curtains were stained or torn. The bathroom tile was a bit grimy. The walls and door had stains as well. But overall I was glad to stay there. The staff was awesome. 24 hr room service was perfect. The dining area was beautiful. I would stay here again. And my money went longways there.
Reviewed January 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Wilfred from Zimbabwe
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Perfect”
Clean rooms and very friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed January 03, 2017
5.6
Pak from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Poor Wifi. Disappointed on Wifi connection and it is a paid service.”
we paid 40 FJD for the wifi but the reception is really poor. We end up didn't use it at all and is total waste.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Emmanuel from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
No free internet Good tho not bad ”
Hotel is nice a lot of people come here internet is the issue not for free at all rooms are good everything is nice!
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
An enjoyable experience”
An overnight stay in an executive room that was a good size, nice bathroom, comfortable bed, excellent air conditioning and an armchair to watch TV was just the thing before I flew out of Fiji. The Duty Manager had the discretion to grant my request for a late check out which meant that I could vacate the room at lunchtime, have a quick bite from the wildfired pizza oven (delicious) then grab the complimentary shuttle bus to the airport. The tariff included breakfast which was usual hotel buffet trending on the side of lacklustre. The hotel staff are the Tanoa's greatest asset. Always smiling, always helpful and always there when you need them. All in all an enjoyable experience
Reviewed December 27, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Wiley from United States
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Great place, friendly staff, great food and bar. We will be back”
Their is no cons. Our stay was fabulous
Reviewed November 20, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Dipnasha from Fiji
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Nice Stay ”
Was a good stay
Reviewed October 22, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Pei-Chun from Taiwan
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
staff very kindly , comfotable room,nice environment ,5 min to airport”
pizza very delicious, too many kind of food for breakfast, better than nearby hotels
Reviewed October 12, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
N from Fiji
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Excellent!”
Great staff & Value for money! Excellent service Luisa and Litiana ! Vinaka Naveen
Reviewed July 29, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
denise from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Great Value for money.”
Location was excellent for pick up to the port to catch ferry to the outer islands, Every thing in the hotel including gardens pool area etc. . were all kept to a high standard. Would stay again.
Reviewed May 01, 2016
4.4
Albert from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Airport layover”
Cockroach everywhere
Reviewed April 04, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Sitiveni from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Bula great hotel we enjoy our stay and highly recommend The Singer Peni Nabainivalu for the entertainment.”
Bula Bula
Reviewed March 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ashley from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
So close to airport”
Perfect for us as we had a 7am flight the next morning. Thank you Tanoa.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
4.7
cristian from Australia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
bed bug bites and chefs”
i will not be staying there again I'd rather pay more than experience bed bugs. I ordered a pizza from their chef and specifically requested extra extra toppings which I paid an extra $8 extra on their usual price only to get minimal usual toppings. Also they told me they didn't have mushrooms and olives even though these ingredients were advertised as part of their included varieties. I have bed bug bites to prove the bed bugs where there and saw 1 which I also photographed. When we checked into the room upon arrival we noticed the bed was not done, the airconditioner wasn't cooling, the bathroom had rubbish in the bin and there was a smelly odour throughout the whole room. We were moved to a better room but at first we let it go thinking "okay no one is perfect".
Reviewed January 07, 2016
6.7
Good
CHAK from Fiji
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good trip - Had a great time”
Food, Friendly staff and nice environment
Had a great time with my girl friend :)
Reviewed January 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
patricia from Australia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Stopover ”
Price,food,friendly
Met all expectations
Reviewed January 05, 2016
7.3
Very good
Lanieta from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Great Escape”
Food, pool and wifi
My partner and I enjoyed the buffet food. Overall experience, very relaxing.
Reviewed December 31, 2015
7.3
Very good
Shuxiu from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Comfortable Stay”
clean, comfortable, tropical
The stay was comfortable enough for what we had paid. The shower was great, food was adequate, and open entertainment area was good. Had live band playing on most nights we were there. And getting into Nadi town was a FJD12 ride.
Reviewed December 27, 2015
5.3
Pakorn from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Just average”
Food was okay. Facility is not too bad. But everything else is not up to a 4-star hotel standard
Reviewed November 14, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Jane from Australia
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Good value ”
Lovely atmosphere Reasonably priced. Comfortable rooms
was a lovely safe clean and comfortable hotel . Staff courteous and helpful . We were only there for a stop over but was really glad that we choose this place to stay .
Reviewed October 26, 2015
7.0
Very good
Marilda from United States
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Ask for the New Rooms book Superior Room”
location nice landscape
First time the room was smelling moldew old room room417 Second time new room new addition better room People very friendly
Reviewed September 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
XIAOBIN from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Reasonable interchange sopt”
4 STAR hotel, clean & spacy room, helpful staff
Electricity was out for twice which was weird, Japanese restaurant inside was quite nice & authentic, pool was small, room was good & mattress a bit soft, environment around hotel was a bit wild, suggest not going out @ night. Besides, there is an IGA supermarket around, you can buy some snacks if you are not satisfied with food in hotel.
Reviewed September 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
wenxia from China
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good location good breakfast ”
Provide shuttle bus;good breakfast;clean
Very good .would like to book again
Reviewed September 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
nahan from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Tanoa great place to stay ”
Staff, wood fire pizzas and tour desk.
Fantastic, staff very accommodating and friendly. My partner and I were very impressed at how much the staff seemed to care about your stay. The tour desk operators are first class in organising activities and transfers to our next destination in Fiji. Highly recommend if your looking for a place to stay near nadi.
Reviewed July 23, 2015
6.3
Good
Michael from United States
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Comfortable bed, shame about the food”
Room,
It was OK, but the food was expensive, poor and the Internet problematic. The room was fine, nice shower and reception staff were helpful.
Reviewed July 15, 2015
5.0
KWOK from Singapore
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Overnight Stay at Tanoa”
Location, Free Airport Transfer, Quiet
There were two small cockroaches in my room. Shower head not adjustable; water jet either too strong or too weak. No room slipper provided and ended up walking in room bare footed. Floor was dusty. No free WIFI. Barbecue beef and lamb full of fats and veins and hardly chewable.
Reviewed July 13, 2015
8.3
Excellent
gloria from Vanuatu
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
wrong key”
room
Good
Reviewed April 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
KHOO from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good service ”
staff friendly and rooms comfortable.
Good experience
Reviewed April 01, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
hirofumi from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
good for tanoa international”
good
Reviewed February 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jasmeen from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 16 nights in August 2014
Awesome Stay”
staff, location and evening band boys
I stayed here for 16 nights with a Samoan friend of mine.It was her first visit to Fiji. Apart from the food not being the best as I had better my stay at Tanoa was awesome, the staff are so friendly and always ready to help out with anything they can. I would love to thank from the bar for being such nice friendly caring person. you always had smile on your face and that made me smile every time. My stay was amazing and very relaxing . Thank You Tanoa International
Reviewed September 02, 2014
8.7
Excellent
bryan from New Zealand
Couple
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
really great hotel that is close to the airport”
rooms,staff,food
really great as usual
Reviewed July 11, 2014
4.7
Renata from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Well located hotel,recommend if on special rate”
location, good restaurant, offer special rates
Reviewed April 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Gregory from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Fiji is fantastic for a holiday with the kids”
staff, location, cleanliness
Really enjoyed our stay at the Tanoa International, the staff were friendly and attentive, meals were fine and convenient, the pool was lovely.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
sapna from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Very hospitable ”
Breakfast, room service and daily cleaning
A very nice stay I really enjoyed the delightful breakfast that tanoa had on their buffet.
Reviewed February 05, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Andra from Estonia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Best hotel i´ve ever been ”
nice view, comfortable bed, bath
Very nice place to start your Fiji holiday, beautiful gardens all around, well equipped gym, airport transfer, beautifully designed room with bath and balcony. Loved my stay there and would recommend it to everybody.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Luke from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
No complaints”
Relative luxury, nice bar, affordable food
Pretty much everything you'd expect from this type of hotel: comfy beds, room cleaned regularly, nice bars, pool. Wifi reception wasn't great in our room but out in lobby it was perfect. Variety of restaurants some of which are very affordable. Hotel is about 10 mins from Nadi town by bus or about $10 in a taxi.
Reviewed December 24, 2013
7.7
Very good
Qamar from Canada
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Great”
Friendly staff, quiet area, good breakfast.
We enjoyed it. Good, friendly staff, v quiet area, nice and secure, beautiful swimming pool, v good breakfast.
Reviewed December 22, 2013
5.7
Moira from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Purel Functionary”
Reasonable size room , near airport, good shuttle service
Poor. Messages not received, not notified of visitor though I was in the hotel entirely for 48hrs. Very laissez-faire. Restaurant staff are not particularly helpful or friendly. Better hotels elsewhere. I have stayed here several times but nothing improves.
Reviewed October 07, 2013
6.0
Moira from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Average”
Clean, near the airport, good shuttle service
I have been here a number of times on business and travelling alone. Staff at the dining room still do no more than they have to and tend to ignore sole travelers. Reception staff told a visitor who I was expecting, that I was not in the hotel, when I was there entirely for the two days I stayed. She then asked that I be given a message and a phone number to call her which I never received. When she asked if I had a return booking, which I did, she was told no.I find this absolutely appalling. I find this
Reviewed October 05, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jacinta from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Fine”
Lovely staff on reception desk, good daiquiri, clean room
My stay was only as a stop over for one night. The hotel was clean, made a really good daiquiri, food was good. Only bad thing was the late transport back to the airport.
Reviewed July 31, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Viktor from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Very nice hotel close to airport”
very clean room, beautiful area, friendly staff
I enjoyed my staying in this hotel before early morning transfer to Yasawa. Well maintained area.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Swastrika from New Zealand
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
Excellent stay”
Clean and big rooms, friendly staff, value for money
We stayed at Tanoa from 24th April to 1 May 2013, and we loved out stay at Tanoa. Our room was nice and clean, two double beds, outside sitting area, our 14 month old child had a great time, the staff were so friendly and helpful, absolutely loved it.
Reviewed May 17, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Jeetendra from Fiji
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 9 nights in March 2013
Awesome”
Staff,location, food
Reviewed April 10, 2013
7.7
Very good
Muris from Australia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 14 nights in March 2013
Enjoyable Experience”
Staff Friendlyness, Nice swimming pool, Good Airconditioner
My stay was a nice one in this hotel, however at certain times there were small cockroaches inside the room which wasnt that pleasant and small ants.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
6.0
Jade from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Convenient hotel, near to airport”
near to airport, good bar, ok price
I picked the hotel purely out of the convenience and distance to the airport. Turns out, it was - I only paid couple fiji dollars on a taxi from the airport to the hotel, and they even have shuttle bus service taking me back to the airport. Other than that, the hotel is ok i would say. Food aren't great but it's good enough, the bar is good, rooms are so so. Having said that, I certainly don't mind going back again for a layover stay. The only thing that bugs me though is there is no free internet!
Reviewed March 17, 2013
6.0
Latu from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good hotel only for stopovers”
Close to airport
Different room to what was shown for the duration of stay.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Joanne from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Lovely Hotel - close to all facilities”
Close to everything, lovely hotel
We have stayed there a number of times and it is always lovely and the staff are great. All facilites are good
Reviewed December 03, 2012