Very good 8.0
Based on 934 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 934 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great location to entertainment
Walking distance to BTS SkyTrain and Entertainment
Very Good. Location is good for entertainment, shopping and tour areas for the city within walking distance of the BTS SkyTrain. Hotel has large beds available and in room safe is a plus. 7-11 right next door.
Reviewed September 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
this time I didn't stay here somehow dates wrong
I have stayed here many times, always feel welcome
The dates were wrong so I didn't stay here during these dates. I've strayed here many times over the past 10 years and recommend it highly.
Reviewed September 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hun from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good Location Hotel
Best Location and Great Breakfast
I think this is the very good location hotel however the room is too small and too old. The house keeping also not reach the expectation. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. However, If you look for good location hotel, then it may suit you.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
My home in Bangkok from now on
Privacy assured, Super friendly staff, centrally located
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel. The staff remembered me and they were glad to see me back. Superb service was given. I feel safe in thisnhotel :)
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Superb!
Privacy, Respectful Staff, Big Rooms
My stay in this hotel will be remembered forever.i had great time with the staff. They all made sure i'm comfortable. I feel very welcomed. They got big rooms and amazing facilities. Very close to night life and spas. Thank you for the wonderful experience...
Reviewed August 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
I've been to Tarntawan 4 times. I love the locatio
location location location
I've stayed at this hotel four times and always enjoy it. It's beginning to show some wear and tear but not in a distracting way. The rooms finally have safes, the service is excellent and friendly, security is very good, and it is very close to the good times of Patpong, restaurants, spas, everything.
Reviewed August 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Muhammad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
easy to access
location, breakfast and shopping
everything went well although the room bit old but its worth for the money.
Reviewed August 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chris from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very safe, nice room, quiet.
Security, big rooms, free business center
Loved this hotel. The security was the best I had in three weeks on traveling. The room was large and a nice design. The bathrooms had bath tubs which was a nice change after only getting showers everywhere else. It was a stones throw from restaurants, spas, bars and the night market. I loved this place! The only thing that wasn't great was that on the 4th floor, the Internet didn't work well. Also, the fitness center and pool were off the main premises. It did however work well on the second floor. Well worth your money!
Reviewed August 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 26 nights in July 2013
Very relaxing , quiet surroundings.
pleasant staff, cleanliness and good security.
This was my third time back at Tarntawan. I enjoyed the quiet surroundings in the midst of a very busy tourist environment. It's convenient and close to many of the attractions that a tourist seeks. Major transportations to all the major shopping, entertainment and tourist attractions are within walking distance. I returned to Tarntawan because I felt secure and have a helpful staff at my disposal.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kosuke from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
So so good
Near night spot, not noisy, that's all
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: