Excellent 8.2
Based on 17 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 17 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Tim from Australia
Couples
Executive
Stayed one night in April 2013
great value hotel
clean,large room, comfortable bed.i
This is a nice motel in a good location. our room was clean and had everything that you would expect in a modern motel. would stay again.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Steve from Australia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Very comfortable - home away from home
Clean, spacious, close to tennis centre
Reviewed April 07, 2013

Heather from Australia
Couples
Executive
Stayed one night in October 2012
Staff were pleasant enough
Location across from the lake
Good location across from the lake, and we were able to walk across to the function we were attending at the Boardwalk. Room was clean and tidy but we were given a lesser graded room than what was booked online. Second Bendigo motel to do this so another one to scratch off the list I'm afraid.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Laurel from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great place to stay very friendly people
Everything you needed was there. Very clean and tidy.
Arrived early and as room was ready we were given the key and allowed to put our things in the room as we were going to visit family friends about 110kms away and would not be back until late that evening. Not sure on the exact location were relatives lived and went to reception to ask if a map was available. Management gave us a loan of their own detailed map book. Management and staff could not do enough for you. Would recommend Tea House Motor Inn to anyone that was going to stay in Bendigo. Stayed with friends at Tea House Apartments from 28/07/2012 to 05/08/2012 also
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Tamsin from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2012
A little out of town but very acceptable
Near to a tram stop
It's a very good standard motel. The rooms are light and airy - just wish there were seats outside all of the rooms as we had to liberate ours which were supposed to serve 3 rooms. The de luxe rooms have a queen bed,a sofa, a table with 2 chairs, a small wardrobe, a low cupboard with the coffee/tea facilities plus hatch for optional breakfast and the wash basin in the main bedroom area. The en-suite shower room houses the shower and toilet including toilet paper sheets and not a roll,which personally, I prefer. It's all clean and new and tidy, so is fine. Free wifi is excellent and there is also a free laundry, although not free detergent. Our iron was broken, but when I highlighted the problem at reception, it was instantly solved as I was given a brand new iron, no fuss - I was impressed. There are 2 good restaurants either side within 2-3 minutes walk.....
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Roslyn from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2012
Great location opposite teh lake
clean rooms, sports channels free on TV
Our room was at the back of the motel, far removed from any possibility of road traffic noise. The train line is behind the motel, but does not disturb. Our room was large and had a sofa and a table and a desk as well. It was a bit odd having the wash basin outside the bathroom, but it worked well. Lovely soft and very large towels were appreciated. The usual toiletries were laid on. Breakfast delivered to the room was excellent, - I cannot recall every getting three weetbix before now. It was delicious. Minibar looked good although we did not use it. But it still is not really a 4 star motel somehow. We could hear TV from the next door room through the walls. The heating worked very well. Very friendly hosts. Would go back again.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Simone from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2011
Clean and comfortable
as above, plus large rooms
facilities good, location chosen for an overnight stay with a quick getaway. unfortunately no mention of train line close to property and there was a live pop event in the park opposite the inn on the night we stayed so a little noisier than places we usually choose. it was quiet by midnight though.
Reviewed December 06, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: