Very good 7.7
Based on 456 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 456 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Ryota from Japan
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2012
small guest house
good location , friendly staff.
room is small but cozy. there is nothing to complain for backpackers. staff is friendly.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

YUEN from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2013
Basic but Adequate
Friendly, Price, Towels!
Overall, it was good for the small price that we paid.Friendly hosts. Room was clean. We asked for towels and shampoo and soap and we received them. Although quite beautiful, I wish that the garden had been larger. It is quite small actually. Also, as it was hot in Bali, an aircon room would have been a better choice. Breakfast was small but pleasant. Would use this hotel again.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Anthony from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A Joyful Hotel To Stay
friendly staffs, quite place, close to center of attractions
It was an enjoyable stay because we were treated nicely by friendly staffs and the high speed internet worked perfectly so it was a joy for those who loved surfing. one more things that location of this hotel is great and quite is the big bonus to savor.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Laura from United Kingdom
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Lovely little place & friendly staff.
Delicious breakfast, and the most helpful & friendly owners.
good location, within 10mins walking distance to main attraction and shops and restaurants. family run guesthouse, were so accomodating and friendly. breakfast was included and was the best we have had whilst travelling around se asia. banana pancakes, and banana jaffle. rooms clean. would stay again!!
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Rain from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice accomodation
Showing Bali atmosphere
nice place to stay, recommended to all solo traveler who had low budget for vacation. friendly staff.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

CHEN from China
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
warmhearted employees and kindly boss
environment is good and the employees are friendly
This is the first time i went to bali , and happy to live in Teba guesthouse. actully, the location is not very good, but not bad, it mayb takes about 15 minutes to go to ubud palace on foot, and the environment of guest house is very good, quiet and price is very low, but no air conditioner, so maybe a bit hot when back to room from outside. anyway, i think this is a good guest house for traveller
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Graham from
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very friendly place in a good location
Excellent WiFi. Spotlessly clean and very helpful staff
I was in Teba for 3 nights and had a great stay. Was in a quiet part of Ubud but still convenient for shops and sights. The owner made me very welcome and the staff were great: efficient but also friendly. Breakfast in the morning was fine, and the patio outside my room was a great place to have it
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Andiati from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2013
Standard room in a good location
Location
I booked a standard room with fan. It is a good enough place for 1 night stay, but not for a long stay I guess. The room was basic, had 2 windows (my room was at the corner). I like the room door style, it was a traditional style. The fan controller did not work well, so I only had an off or a highest speed fan.. There was a private balcony where we can sit and enjoy a cup of coffee or tea or our breakfast, but the view from my balcony was not pleasant indeed, it was a dirty corner view, so I preferred enjoy my coffee inside. Maybe the other rooms have more pleasant garden view, but it was not a serius problem for my 1 night stay. The owner was very nice, but the receptionist was a little not good.. but I understand, maybe he was tired
Reviewed February 01, 2013

clifford from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice homestay, friednly staff
comfy bed, breakfast served on the balcony, delicious omelette
great place, away from the busy area, but only a very short walk to get there. very lovely staff. nice and clean.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

matthew from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2012
garden setting in center of Ubud
fast internet, garden, nice staff
Nice hotel, rooms faced center garden, good location. Used as a good jumping off spot to explore Ubud.
Reviewed January 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: