Very good 7.7
Based on 456 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 456 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Hayley from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Teba House Review
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Large clean and comfortable rooms.
Excellent, would definitely return.
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Kristi from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in September 2015
Lovely!
The people, the location and the overall look
It's my favorite homestay! Went there for the third time and they are just too kind and loving! Wish I could come back more often
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Thi from Vietnam
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice location and garden
Nice location and garden
Nice location and ,garden, Feel comfortable and safe to stay. Quite but lively
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Neelam from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Comfortable Stay
The garden view, friendly staff and convenienent location
My stay here was comfortable, the location was within walking distance to the main part of town. However, walking home at night was a little scary because all the dogs in the neighbourhood were out and barking and growling and not the quietest area because I would get all the traffic noise early in the morning. Breakfast was ok, more variety would have been nice. The room was nice and well lit however a couple nights I had to deal with cockroaches. Overall this place was decent for the price, could be a little cheaper though.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

clement from France
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2015
Scabby guesthouse
price location yard
The staff had a poor english and was rude. There was no hot water in the room, we told the staff and they did not apologize and try to find a solution to fix the problem. In the morning we requested a late check out, the manager told us that we could leave at 12 pm. From 10 am, the staff kept on asking us to leave the room saying that some other customers already booked the room. That was the worst customer service I experienced In Indonesia. Many other guest house are at the same price and offer a much better stay
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Isabella from Denmark
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice location and garden
the garden, the location, nice staff
We never got towels for the room which was anoying
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Patrick from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Ketoot is the man
Welcoming Staff, Good Location, Great Value
This family is worth staying with! They truly care that you enjoy your stay in Ubud and are happy to provide suggestions on where to eat and go. We needed to attend church on Sunday and the helpful driver Ketoot was able to accommodate us and help us that day. The breakfast is great as well as the wifi signal. Bedroom is spacious as well as the bathroom, and the general area. The general area makes you feel the true Balinese environment surrounded by plants and Balinese Hindu statues. You will know the entire staff by name, as it is very close-knit. Make sure you get their hotel pickup service from airport as it is easier than waiting on the airport line at Denpasar and cheaper. Ketoot was awesome in waiting for us at the airport for a delayed flight as well as driving us at 3 AM, very early in the morning.
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Maurizio from Italy
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good but can be better
the garden,the confortable bed and helpfull young staff
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Amy from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
Lovely staff and great city. Thank you Reba!
the staff, the freshly prepared breakfast and the little terraces outside to relax after a long day's exploring
Reviewed July 08, 2015

bertrand from France
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2015
Awesome people who are really welcoming and real
Location,people,garden
Great and simple
Reviewed June 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: