Very good 7.7
Based on 456 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 456 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

siddharth from India
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Hotel staff was very cordial and had a lovely stay
hotel staff really friendly and good people, close to many restaurants and ATM's
Had a great stay. hotel staff was really friendly. environment of the hotel was very homely. nice restaurants and easy ATM access just at walkable distance and there's also a shopping mart nearby. Breakfast was not so appealing but overall stay was really great. I liked the hotel surroundings and the doggie was funny.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mali from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Nice , Value for Money
Nice / Friendly / Peaceful
- Nice - Peaceful - Clean - Value for money - friendly staff - Wifi ok - easy transport / near attraction
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sara from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
lovely atmosphere
attentive staff, good breakfast, quiet area
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sara from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
lovely staff, beautiful grounds, comfortable stay
breakfast, kind staff, nice porch
The family who runs Teba House are very warm and really care about your comfort. The room itself is a bit old, but the staff come every day to tidy it up and make the bed. Wi-fi is intermittent (sometimes stops working around 11pm). The water is usually quite cold, and the fan in the Standard room isn't super strong, but for the value for the whole room and breakfast is good. Overall, would recommend for travelers on a budget looking for a quiet and comfortable place. Really enjoyed sitting on the porch, enjoying breakfast each morning or just a quiet moment.
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wae from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good budget stay
budget, location, flexible
for a budget hotel, I have nothing to complain about
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Victoria from Russia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
don't book any trips with them! staff is dishonest
internet
I was staying in Teba house with my husband for 5 nights. Stay was ok, cant really complain about hotel itself much, considering the price.however, staff is very dishonest. Guy at the reception who checked us in on March 27, 2014 seemed to be very sweet and nice. Until he offered to book us a fast boat trip to Gili Islands. He promosed, we will be picked up at 7am from the guesthouse and at 11am we will arrive to Gili. He also promissed a good boat(company name Marina bla bla. Dont remember exactly). We paid for return ticket. First of all, NEVER PAY THAT MUCH! Girl who was in the same guesthouse paid for return. I find that already dishonest. How same guesthouse can give different prices to different people? Secondly, such trip shouldnt cost more than 400k rupi. We ended up being picked up at 7am, coming to the pier at 8am and waiting for the boat till 11am, which is 3 hours waiting, making profit to a local restaurant!!! Should I mention, the boat was a different one that the guy had promissed? So, for two of us we overpaid for a pretty bad experience. so, if you still choose to stay in this guesthouse, dont trust staff, dont even talk to them. They are such liers!
Reviewed April 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dale from United States
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2014
Comfort, friendly staff, great
Comfortable, friendly staff close to shopping and monkey forrest
Most excellent, and the staff Mangku was most helpfull.
Reviewed March 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arthit from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Relaxation, good environment
Nice staff, good environment
Reviewed March 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathleen from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Like being home!
Phenomenal staff, beautiful garden, amazing breakfasts
My husband and I stayed here 4 nights and quickly extended our stay by another 3 days. We had an overwhelmingly positive experience here. The staff are so great and always welcoming. We enjoyed many lazy afternoons on the porch looking into the orchid garden and cuddling with their very cute puppy that was always down for a visit! The included breakfast was great value with the green banana pancakes being the best part. The rooms are basic but good value and always spotless. It's also worth noting that their tours and tickets are really good value after comparing with other prices in town. I also enjoyed that the location was a bit far away from all the hustle and bustle of Ubud but close enough to everything at the same time. Great property!
Reviewed March 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mariah from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Friendly guesthouse close to major Ubud attraction
Accommodating, helpful, close to everything in Ubud
This was a very friendly guesthouse that was fairly centrally located in Ubud. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go from the guesthouse: shopping, Ubud Market, restaurants (Dirty Duck Diner), spas, supermarket. The staff was very helpful; set up rafting trip, airport shuttle, and massage reservations for us. The guesthouse has several "relationships" with local businesses to help accommodate almost any excursion you could ask for. All of our transportation came directly to guesthouse. There is no pool, but we weren't looking for a pool. The one plus we noticed upon arrival was the air conditioning. It was the best air conditioning we had on our whole 2 week trip - certainly not a necessity, but it was great bonus! They provided welcome tea, towels, toilet paper, and breakfast. Great stay!
Reviewed February 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: