Book Now: Teba House Ubud Guest House

Teba House Ubud Guest House Reviews

Very good
From 524 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (524)Booking.com Reviews (104)
7.7
Very good
From 524 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.3
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.8
Service7.8
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
ภาษาไทย
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Standard
Superior
Deluxe
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 504 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Deidre from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Perfect!”
I had the best stay here. It's in a perfect location, walking distance to everything (yoga barn, restaurants, market, monkey Forrest, shopping etc). The staff are so warm and friendly, I felt like family. Breakfast each morning was excellent!
Reviewed January 26, 2017
6.8
Good
Sok from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
NICE...”
nice place, near to town n markets, helpful staff n nice breakfast
Reviewed January 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kris from China
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
So far so good”
Average
Reviewed December 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
JIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
good”
I stayed different rooms and I found some room have hot water supply some dont'.. surely even hot water supply never stable.. but they have beautiful garden and nice big room and price is reasonable..recommended one to anyone
Reviewed December 21, 2016
6.0
stacey from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
Solo female traveller from Australia. 3 nights. I've been to bali 6 times.”
It is in a great spot so you can walk into Ubud town centre without any issue. I arrived late at night (11pm) checked in fine but there was no toilet paper or towel in my room. Eventually I got both .. it was just annoying to have to deal with at the end of a long day. There were two power chargers in the room. Neither of them worked properly. This meant I had to go to cafes a lot just to get work done. The wifi is good but I recommend if you stay here to bring your own charger. The setting is very pretty but the facilities not so good. The family here were OK not overly friendly. Do NOT add-on breakfast as it is very small and not good quality - better to go to nearby warungs. For $17 a night I think there are better homestays available. You would be better to walk around and book one that looks nice if you are able to. Best restaurant nearby is Mama's Warung : )
Reviewed December 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
camille
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016
friendly and informative staff, great location, clean”
owners and staff were so friendly and helpful- the guesthouse is located close to central ubud and there was no shortage of activities and cafes in the vicinity. premises were cleaned daily and nicely maintained. everyone was very cheerful and willing to help book trips or offer information! thanks for a lovely stay!
Reviewed December 09, 2016
6.8
Good
Tanti from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good, except for the bathroom”
The location was great and the staff were friendly, but the bathroom really needs a serious upgrade. The shower cable was leaking, the door and the floor were mouldy and there was no toilet spray. The rugs looked dirty and the mattress felt damp too. Other than those, it's all right.
Reviewed December 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Angeliqua from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Beautiful!!! ”
Amazing everything :) ❤️💛💚💙💜
Reviewed November 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Anette from Denmark
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Anette Krogh Jensen ”
Family feeling and coziness.. In central Ubud but very quiet and we had a good terrace. Very recommendable 😎
Reviewed November 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Christine from France
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Relax place ”
It's a good,nice and clean place.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
7.6
Very good
JIRAPORN from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Cool place ”
The location little far away from the restaurant. Friendly staff and clean room but in the morning the hot water is not work.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
6.4
Good
Amira from Germany
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
It's okay”
There are better equipped Guest Houses with a nicer atmosphere in the rooms for a cheaper price in Ubud. Staff is very kind though. And the view from the second and third floor is very nice.
Reviewed September 30, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Katherine from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Very homey and relaxing”
The only problem is the hot shower is not working. But the breakfast is very delicious and healthy. The room is clean. Will recommend it to my friends coming to Bali
Reviewed September 20, 2016
6.0
MEE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Hidden gem in Ubud”
Helpful staff and good breakfast To improve the electricity supply system
Reviewed September 07, 2016
3.2
John from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Staff gives preference to women”
Very disappointed with my room. Worst bahttub with mould. No sunblock curtains. No fridge in room. Bring extra food with you as breakfast is very extra small portions. Location great. Dirty sheets and hole in linen.
Reviewed August 26, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Ron from Netherlands
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
~”
~
Reviewed August 05, 2016
7.6
Very good
lee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Excellent stay!”
The guest house is so beautiful, and the location is very good, nice and quite, just the place I wanted for a good rest. Definitely will be back if I visit Ubud again!
Reviewed July 28, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Hsi from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
It's was really great”
I love here.all good .we will back again!
Reviewed July 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Ju from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice stay like in Baliness home. Small but nice.”
Nice and clean. Recommend to stay in Ubud more days wihle travel in Bali. If you like Home stay. The house is a nice choice. there are more House in Ubud to choise.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Eva from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great value ”
Good value, quiet, Nice staff, definitely recommend iT to other travellers
Reviewed July 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Joanne from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Quiet, beautiful”
The thing that attracted me to book Teba House for our 3 nights in Ubud was the courtyard in the pictures and of course, the price (budget traveling). It is as how it looks in the pictures! Very easy to find, not a long walk from where we got dropped off (next to Bebek Bengil). We got a standard room with fan. At night its cool enough there so fan wasnt a problem. Staff were friendly and helpful when we asked them questions about the town. Every morning we had different breakfasts, first day was papayas, pineapple and watermelon (appetizer served every morning) and banana toasties. Second day we had banana pancakes then the third day, omelette and toasts. The only problem we had staying here was the shower. We had to "wrestle", as i used to say to my boyfriend, the waterflow to be warm enough. It always seemed to be too cold or boiling hot and when its just nice, we quickly washed before it gets cold or hot again. It didnt bother us very much really, but thought i should let anyone who gets checked in to room 1 what to expect. Overall, Teba House is a lovely place worth your money and time. We liked just sitting and chilling on the little patio outside our room. Will be back when we can. Ubud has more to share but we weren't able to discover more.
Reviewed July 12, 2016
4.4
Fatima from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Do not stay here if cleanliness is important to you”
Stains on the sheets and pillows, disgusting stains like blood stains almost. Discoloured greyish linens. The hot water gave me issues one night but was fixed in about half an hour. They moved me because the first room the air conditioner did not work but charged me extra money for the new room as it was an "upgrade". Needless to say it really ruined my trip in Ubud to stay there and agoda also did not work with me so I could checked out and stay elsewhere. Very disappointed
Reviewed July 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Saul from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Home away from home!!!”
Teba house is my go to when I stay in Ubud, every time I stay, I have a wonderful experience. The staff are excellent and always exceed my expectations. The rooms are simple, large and pretty, the surroundings are beautiful and the location is walking distance from fantastic yoga studios and delicious pleas to eat.
Reviewed July 11, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Maddy from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Beautiful quiet guest house close to Hanoman St”
I had a wonderful stay here. My room was high up so I had a nice view in the morning, very spacious, included a bath tub, cupboard, aircon etc. breakfast was simple and tasty. Only a short walk to yoga barn and other lovely restaurants on hanoman st. The garden within the home stay is beautiful. Would highly recommend, and will stay here on my return.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Keri from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Handy stay close to town”
Great location and friendly staff
Reviewed July 04, 2016
7.2
Very good
Panutda from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Cheap price to stay”
Hotel was very quiet and comfortable. Cheap price and nice staff.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Viktor from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Excellent!! ”
Excellent accommodation for this money. The best staff!! Very helpful and friendly. Very good breakfast!!
Reviewed June 24, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Bernadett from Myanmar
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Clean place with a nice garden”
Nice and helpful staff and a basic clean room set in a pretty garden. Close to restaurants shops etc.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Muhamad from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Worth it.”
Very friendly staff. Beautiful place. Would definitely visit again.
Reviewed May 20, 2016
7.2
Very good
Tomas from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in April 2016
Little Oasis Right in the Heart of Ubud Town”
The place was very quiet both day and night in spite of being right in the heart of town. The small garden was surprisingly beautifully designed and rigorously maintained. Our room was unexpectedly cleaned and beds tidied daily which is uncommon for a homestay. The breakfast menu was rotated daily and the staff was very kind to swop the pineapple for another fruit of our choice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was close to amenities like laundries, restaurants, Monkey Forest, ATMs etc. Highly recommended for budget travellers.
Reviewed April 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Jisu from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 16 nights in April 2016
Great Location at Decent Price”
Staffs were very friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned everyday. However the room decoration is kinda outdated. It will be the best choice if you are looking for affordable place but not too fancy. The garden was so beautiful with the beautiful sound when the wind was blowing.
Reviewed April 21, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Tamao from Japan
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Nice location”
Helpful staff, good location and breakfast :)
I stayed there with one of my friend. It's located pretty nice area, not so far from the Main Street by at the same time quite and easy to have some rest.
Reviewed March 17, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Ashley from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Excellent Hosts and Location!”
the hosts, the location, and the atmosphere
Excellent. The hosts were very friendly, informative and helpful in setting up a tour to Batur, and even drove us to Uluwatu after our stay at Teba House
Reviewed March 08, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Alexandru from Romania
Family with teens
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Lovely place”
Very nice place, loved it. Very friendly staff, only problems is that it tends to be very noisy at times due to the large number of motorbikes.
Reviewed February 08, 2016
7.6
Very good
Corrie from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Quaint ”
Beautiful gardens in the center. The room was ok. The ceiling fan didn't work so they let me use the A/C which sort of worked. The room was clean. The bathroom was nice. The beds were a bit springy. The staff was friendly.
Reviewed February 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
fiona from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Review”
Staff more than helpful, wifi was hit and miss but it was all over Bali. Would and have recommend if u want a place to stay. Rooms basic but clean.
Reviewed January 31, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Quiet, relaxing stay in artsy Ubud area”
Spacious room, lovely hosts and traditional brekkie
Just the perfect spot to ease back into the heat after a winter holiday in Europe. The owners are very hospitable, had a superb rest in the compound and appreciated the aircon. The breakfast every morning was different, loved the pandan pancakes with banana filling; always had a little fruit plate provided as well. The wifi unfortunately was intermittent in our room, however outside the room on the verandah we could get a reasonable signal. A great place to stay for the budget conscious traveller.
Reviewed December 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Ashleigh from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great stay”
Amazing staff, beautiful gardens, great rooms
Best value for money I have ever had. The rooms and the gardens were beautiful, bed was comfortable, and Wayan and his staff went out of their way to make sure we saw the Ubud highlights in our short time there. Will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 10, 2015
7.0
Very good
Joji from Singapore
Group
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Simple rooms but great service”
Service, location, cost
This is a simple hotel, no frills. No TV, poor wifi, no fridge, no desk and the usual amenities. But for the price you pay, it's worth it. The bed was comfortable enough (or maybe we were just really tired) and the location makes the tourist attractions walkable or at least a short ride away by taxi. Some cons: the bathroom lights were flickering for a few hours, and eventually turned off together with all the other lights in the room. But they were magically resurrected after a while. Also, the aircon dripped water over my book for one night. Heh heh. Easily avoidable, i suppose.
Reviewed December 01, 2015
8.0
Excellent
christine from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 11 nights in October 2015
Excellent value”
Garden staff ambience
Enjoyed sitting on the terrace with such a beautiful garden. The family and staff were helpful and friendly
Reviewed November 06, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Gunjan from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in October 2015
Good location, nice service, cordial environment”
Nice location, nice people, nice ambience
Pleasent
Reviewed October 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
areiky from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location and clean room”
Price, safety n security, outdoor space
Good
Reviewed October 11, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Hayley from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Teba House Review”
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Large clean and comfortable rooms.
Excellent, would definitely return.
Reviewed October 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Kristi from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in September 2015
Lovely!”
The people, the location and the overall look
It's my favorite homestay! Went there for the third time and they are just too kind and loving! Wish I could come back more often
Reviewed September 26, 2015
7.3
Very good
Thi from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice location and garden”
Nice location and garden
Nice location and ,garden, Feel comfortable and safe to stay. Quite but lively
Reviewed September 14, 2015
6.3
Good
Neelam from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Comfortable Stay”
The garden view, friendly staff and convenienent location
My stay here was comfortable, the location was within walking distance to the main part of town. However, walking home at night was a little scary because all the dogs in the neighbourhood were out and barking and growling and not the quietest area because I would get all the traffic noise early in the morning. Breakfast was ok, more variety would have been nice. The room was nice and well lit however a couple nights I had to deal with cockroaches. Overall this place was decent for the price, could be a little cheaper though.
Reviewed September 09, 2015
2.7
clement from France
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Scabby guesthouse”
price location yard
The staff had a poor english and was rude. There was no hot water in the room, we told the staff and they did not apologize and try to find a solution to fix the problem. In the morning we requested a late check out, the manager told us that we could leave at 12 pm. From 10 am, the staff kept on asking us to leave the room saying that some other customers already booked the room. That was the worst customer service I experienced In Indonesia. Many other guest house are at the same price and offer a much better stay
Reviewed August 30, 2015
6.3
Good
Isabella from Denmark
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Nice location and garden”
the garden, the location, nice staff
We never got towels for the room which was anoying
Reviewed August 06, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Patrick from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Ketoot is the man”
Welcoming Staff, Good Location, Great Value
This family is worth staying with! They truly care that you enjoy your stay in Ubud and are happy to provide suggestions on where to eat and go. We needed to attend church on Sunday and the helpful driver Ketoot was able to accommodate us and help us that day. The breakfast is great as well as the wifi signal. Bedroom is spacious as well as the bathroom, and the general area. The general area makes you feel the true Balinese environment surrounded by plants and Balinese Hindu statues. You will know the entire staff by name, as it is very close-knit. Make sure you get their hotel pickup service from airport as it is easier than waiting on the airport line at Denpasar and cheaper. Ketoot was awesome in waiting for us at the airport for a delayed flight as well as driving us at 3 AM, very early in the morning.
Reviewed July 29, 2015
5.7
Maurizio from Italy
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good but can be better”
the garden,the confortable bed and helpfull young staff
Reviewed July 25, 2015