Book Now: Teduh Hostel Kota Tua

Excellent
From 765 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of Teduh Hostel Kota Tua Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (765)Booking.com Reviews (290)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.9
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.6
Value for money8.6
Rating
9+ Exceptional (170)
8-9 Excellent (88)
7-8 Very Good (86)
6-7 Good (38)
<6 Below Expectation (61)
Time of the year
Mar - May (111)
Jun - Aug (121)
Sep - Nov (100)
Dec - Feb (111)
All guests (765)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 443 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Anonymous
Group
Double Bed Pod in 22-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2019

Friendly Place”

4 nights stay in Teduh Hostel I've booked in Teduh Hostel just 3 days ago and so far, my friend I are enjoying our stay here. It's not just because the price is cheap but also because of the friendly and understanding staffs. You can also meet, talk and make friends with other nationals. The place is clean and the room is air-conditoned. They offer free breakfast, and unlimited coffee and tea. To those coffeeholic out there, this is a great place for you to stay! You can also cook your own meal if you miss the food at home. This is really a friendly place for you to stay during your vacation!

Reviewed July 10, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Anonymous
Group
Double Bed Pod in 22-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

Our Stay in Teduh Hostel”

I've booked in Teduh Hostel just 3 days ago and so far, my friend I are enjoying our stay here. And we're planning to extend our stay here. It's not just because the price is cheap but also because of the friendly and understanding staffs. You can also meet, talk and make friends with other nationals. The place is clean and the room is air-conditoned. They offer free breakfast, and unlimited coffee and tea. To those coffeeholic out there, this is a great place for you to stay! You can also cook your own meal if you miss the food at home. This is really a friendly place for you to stay during your vacation!

Reviewed July 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
hashan from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

This is the best in the Town ”

To tell you the truth this is a very Organized Hostel i will Comeback again sure Best in the Town

Reviewed July 06, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Krishnan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Friendly staf”

Very frindly stafs

Reviewed July 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
hashan from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Lot of amenities”

Free tea coffee 25 Hours , Good Breakfast ,cleans beds and Toilets it well maintained, cooking allowed All good I will definitely select this as my accommodation in Jakarta

Reviewed June 26, 2019
4.8
Carles
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Not recommended”

Dirty, noise and bedbugs. I didn't even sleep there

Reviewed June 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Krishnan from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Nice hostel with nice staf with good facilitis”

Nice hostel with friendly stafs

Reviewed June 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tulus from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice hostel with nice staff”

had a good stay here.

Reviewed May 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tulus from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good Hostel”

come,stay and enjoy the hostel. good for travellers

Reviewed May 26, 2019
7.2
Very good
Suwantoko from India
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

It's clean”

Alles gut

Reviewed May 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

The friendly and helpful staffs

Reviewed May 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tulus from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good hostel”

I like everything here.

Reviewed May 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sutrisno from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

Highly recommended!

Reviewed May 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tulus from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good hostel in Jakarta”

Good hostel. Its just walking distance from jakarta kota station and trans jakarta. Close to Old town .

Reviewed May 17, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Kim from South Korea
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Not bad”

Good price

Reviewed May 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Tulus from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Nice Hostel”

Good hostel,the staff is friendly and helpful. You can enjoy free coffe and tea 24 all day. The breakfast is good with bread and jam. The capsule is really comfy.

Reviewed April 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Marcos
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice location,nice place.”

Really comfortable beds,good facilities (maybe showers without so much water),clean. Good WiFi,big lockers (more than 60L backpack volume),nice breakfast, cold water to refill your own bottle,coffee and tea 24/7. Staff really helpful and friendly. Location is great,close to Kota ,best area of Jakarta in my opinion. Maybe little bit far from the city center (Monas,National Museum...) aprox.1h walking. The only thing,a but expensive,but maybe it was because it was ester.

Reviewed April 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mersi
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

First impression”

Will stay again

Reviewed March 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Sheryl from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

"value for money"”

very cheap and free breakfast :)

Reviewed March 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sophia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Always favorite in Kota”

Very close to train station, easy to find, walking distance to kota tua and glodok, room is clean and cold, bathroom is also good to use and acceptable, very recommended

Reviewed March 12, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Paw from Denmark
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Clean and quiet”

Great night here. Clean beds, fine facilities and basic breakfast. Would stay again.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
2.0
Ahmad from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

so bad staff , dirty rooms , no place to sit ”

Not clean , stupid staff , breakfast not available

Reviewed February 16, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Nadia
Business traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2019

Great Hostel”

There was some things happened like no water for shower for almost a day, but overall it's a great place to stay for backpacker or business purpose

Reviewed February 07, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Tracy from Belgium
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Nice hostel. ”

Good price.

Reviewed January 28, 2019
4.0
Breanna from Canada
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Acceptable”

Everything seemed great until I found bedbugs in my bunk. When I told staff they apologized but did not offer to refund my money or any sort of compensation. Would not recommend.

Reviewed January 11, 2019
6.4
Good
Susilo
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Bed bugs”

Everything is good until I get bitten by bugs, and see a couple even caught the bed bugs itself. Wont come back for sure.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
6.8
Good
Felicia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Good”

Quiet place with friendly staff. The amenities and breakfast are minimal, but they’re okay for the price I’m paying. I’m not particularly keen on the shower rooms, but the bedroom on the 3rd floor is clean and nice. Would definitely recommend for short-staying travelers. Be mindful of the neighbourhood as it is considered quite unsafe by the locals in the area.

Reviewed December 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Hatha from Indonesia
Group
Double Pod
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good location, best double bed!”

I arrived there on 3:30AM because the local train from Jogja was late. Fortunately, there are a person staying in front of the gate which allowed us to go in. The receptionist said that the gate was supposedly closed between 3 to 6. The receptionist was very nice and really helpful. What I really want to praise is the size of the double bed capsule where I stayed. Unfortunately, my friend found some bug bed in the duvet, but it didn't stop us for sleeping during our extremely short stay.

Reviewed December 23, 2018
4.0
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

bugs everywhere ”

Beware of bugs

Reviewed December 18, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Gideon from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

everything just good enough”

everything is fine...only minor set back is the ac that is way too cold early in the morning...its like below 5 degrees celcius...also the top bed is way too high...kinda risky to go down...

Reviewed December 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
nurfarhan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

FRIENDLY STAFF & QUIET ”

I spent my 4 days and 3 night in Jakarta for friend's wedding and I have no plan what to do at all in Jakarta. Staffs are really helpful and thoughtful to suggest places to visit and food to try on. The location also very convenient and near to visit the museum around (I love museum!). God! There are more than 4 museums to visit and it was walking distance. And if you are a museum lover, you definitely love this place. Also, there was enormous street food to try on along the museum and I really enjoyed the "Telur Gulung", "Mie Ayam", "Bagador Ikan" and "Satay Padang". Please give a try on Grab Bike and Gojet. It's like Uber but you ride a motorcycle. I enjoyed the moment I got stuck in traffic jammed (Jakarta famous with) and the rider was trying his best to escape. I totally going to miss that. It was fun and thrill memories and I'm glad I made the unplanned vacation to Jakarta. Oh! I am a girl from Malaysia and I feel safe in Jakarta city. No worries ladies!

Reviewed December 13, 2018
8.4
Excellent
TANMAY from India
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Excellent”

Good hostel with basic facility.

Reviewed November 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Brian from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018

Best place to stay for backpacker”

the location near from jakarta kota station and transjakarta bus stop. the breakfast is good, u can choose bread or cereals with tea or coffee. aircon and wifi works perfectly. overall it was a great place to stay!

Reviewed November 27, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Roi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Easy access ”

Very easy access even until midnight will not be a problem

Reviewed November 19, 2018
5.6
Nidya from Indonesia
Couple
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

BEDBUGS PROBLEM”

There are many bedbugs in the bed. whats the point of check in hotel if you cannot sleep?

Reviewed October 19, 2018
6.8
Good
Nidya from Indonesia
Couple
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Good”

i can't sleep, many bed bugs in my bed.. idk about the others.

Reviewed October 19, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Augusto from Philippines
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Second time in teduh”

Very nice staff, wifi is good, nice location, value for money is good

Reviewed October 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Roi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

2nd time stay 1N”

Second floor is great, 3rd floor a bit crowded because it has 3level of bed

Reviewed October 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Roi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Economic & Strategic location”

Strategic location and easy access from public transport

Reviewed September 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Roi from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Affordable comfortable in center of West Jakarta”

The Staff are kind and friendly. The aircon very cold ... Blanket is a must. Location very strategic, but the access a bit tricky to find.

Reviewed September 24, 2018
5.6
Amir from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great stay Except... ”

Everything was fine to me until I gotta to face with bed bugs for my whole part of my body till I can't slept few hours. Felt so terrible the whole night. However thank God they replaced me to a new bed but still I felt itchy. Please do a sprint cleaning for the whole areas in this hostel.

Reviewed September 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Huai-Yi from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great”

Cheap~worth the price~

Reviewed September 17, 2018
4.4
nourredine from France
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018

Acceptable”

They have insects in beds. A lot of customers saw this. And they don t clean. They only move you to other bed but same problem. It s flea imsects and other.

Reviewed September 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
TANMAY from India
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Liked it”

Nice bed with privacy.but they can change their shower room design.

Reviewed September 03, 2018
3.6
Chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Not good”

Mosquitoes and bedbugs, in Jakarta the mosquito problem is really bad so places like this where they have nothing to address the problem needs to be avoided or risk yourself getting dengue.

Reviewed September 01, 2018
6.0
taka from Japan
Group
Single Bed in Mixed Dormitory Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Some nice, some not. ”

There is a male staff who is in charge of room cleaning and breakfast. Breakfast is supposed to be till 10:30, but if you arrive later than 10:00 and if there is no bread left on the counter, He'd refuse to supply breads.(only butter and jam left). Not friendly. Some of other staffs are good, though. Be careful with curfew. the hostel is in the alley with tall gate at both sides of it, that are closed at 1AM. You cant enter from 1AM till 6AM. there is a hostel number to call but answering machine. I think the night staff sleeps, switching the phone to silent mode. And a big female staff with glass was sleeping when we entered at 6AM.

Reviewed August 29, 2018
5.6
Christina from Germany
Group
Double Pod
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

difficult to discribe...”

we stayed 3 nights at teduh hostel and first of all we personally wouldn't do it again. nice breakfast though.. the could put more effort in cleaning the place. the floor was dirty and a lot of people had problems with bed bugs. strange people staying in the hostel (even if the hostel has no influence on it).. staff was friendly and helpful.

Reviewed August 28, 2018
6.8
Good
nourredine from France
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 7 nights in August 2018

Good”

Nice people. But they have rules and they don t apply them. For example switch off the light at 22.00 . Noise with some guest. And they have insects in beds and they don t desinfect. But they move me to other bed. A lot of guest claim for this.

Reviewed August 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Thi from Vietnam
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Great staff, good accommodation :)”

I love this hostel

Reviewed August 23, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Meilinda from Indonesia
Solo traveler
1 Person in 10-Bed Dormitory - Mixed
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Budget Hotel with Best Performance”

Silent room for rest Cheap price Near with Train Station Free flow drink coffee and tea Include breakfast

Reviewed August 20, 2018