Book Now: Ten Manchester Street Hotel

Excellent8.3
Based on 170 reviews
93% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (170)
Booking.com Reviews (471)

8.3

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 170 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
Very good
based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 6.9
Excellent
based on 81 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 27 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.1
Excellent
based on 9 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.6
Excellent
based on 12 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.7
Excellent
based on 9 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • Français
  • Norsk
  • Svenska
  • Deutsch
  • Español
  • Nederlands
  • 日本語
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 简体中文
  • Русский
  • Italiano
  • العربية
  • Dansk
more less

Room type
  • Deluxe Room
  • Junior Suite
  • Superior Room

Sort by
Showing 155 verified guest comments
  • clear all

10.0
deborah from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Ten Manchester Street”
Wonderful service. Fantastically comfortable beds and pillows.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
marc from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
A perfect hotel in a perfect setting . A small boutique hotel full of relaxed joy. ”
Packed full of pros and search as I may I can recall no cons;) This hotel is brilliantly situated and a real pleasure to stay in. The staff are wonderful and so is the ever present Director if the hotel . Do not hesitate to stay here you will be happy from the moment you step into Number 10 ! Till the moment you step out of Number 10 !
Reviewed November 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Lea from Belgium
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
All great”
Great location and great service.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Desmond from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
Always, always the 10 Manchester”
I visit London a lot and I always book at the 10 Manchester whenever possible. I chanced upon it in 2011 and have stayed here ever since. The typical room is not the largest you'll find but is well appointed and very cozy. You do not get a sense of being confined. The Junior Suites, which i usually book, are double the size of a normal room and has a living room. I work late and eat in a lot so that becomes my office. The Terrace is fantastic and they have a great humidor if you're into cigars. The Italian restaurant is very decent so I entertain clients here as well. I love the location with food options aplenty. There is a supermarket (used to be two) a short walk away and Bond Street is not far at all. Easy to get to from Paddington if you're coming in from Heathrow.
Reviewed October 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Tuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Good location”
Location is good with great restaurant, train connection, etc.
Reviewed October 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Beverley from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great location”
The hotel is in a great location just a few minutes walk from Marylebone high street and about 10 minutes walk from oxford street. The rooms are quite small but have everything you need and the staff are courteous and friendly.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Excellent location and helpful staff”
No where good in central London is going to be cheap but this is worth the money. Staff are helpful and I found it particularly useful to be able to leave luggage for the day after my check out - my train from London was not until the evening.
Reviewed August 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Neha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Fantastic location ”
Rooms were clean and staff was great! The location is amazing. The only negative being that the rooms are very small. Not enough space even walk once the bags are full.
Reviewed August 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Saahil from India
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice boutique hotel but small rooms”
Had a junior suite which was also a bit cramped relative to other service apartments. Staff is nice and helpful
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Olga from Poland
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
business trip, limited choice”
as the titel said, i came here on a business trip so my choice was limited. it's OK for london standards.
Reviewed June 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ruth from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Holiday”
This is a fabulous hotel with extremely helpful staff. Room very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Bed was excellent. The flowers along the front fence of the hotel are beautiful which make this a lovely welcoming venue. The location was perfect in a great area of London with shops and galleries a very short walk.
Reviewed June 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
richard from Barbados
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Lasse from Denmark
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Smallest room I have ever had - and NOISY!!!!”
Great location, great staff but TINY (and I do mean TINY) rooms!!! This means that the bed is literally next to the door!! All night and all morning I was woken up by people walking or even quietly talking in the super narrow hallway. The sound from other room doors or elevators don't usually bother me but because I was sleeping so close to the door everything became magnified and I had the worst sleep I've had in ages at this hotel. I really wanted to love it because of the location but I really couldn't stand it and I was thrilled I had only booked for one night. Rhe photos you see of the rooms MUST have been taken from the hallway and not actually inside the room (because they look A LOT bigger than they are). I couldn't even open my suitcase on the floor. I felt like I was in one of those airport resting pods (that you rent by the hour for a smort layover) only it was way too loud and impossible to get any quality sleep. Very disappointing.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Alstynn from South Africa
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
London holiday”
It's far away from the closest underground, close to all shopping and pubs and restaurants
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Tuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Great location”
Great location
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Tuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Good location”
Good location
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Tuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Comfortable and good location”
Very comfortable and good location
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Tuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Excellent Service and comfortable”
Enjoyed quiet location and good service.
Reviewed April 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
john from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
10 Manchester st”
Very small rooms . Too small for two persons and don't be fooled by Delux room very ordinary and basic.
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
khalaifah from Kuwait
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Khalifa”
The room is to small
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.7
George from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very small room”
cigar lounge friendly staffs, in room essentials
Extremely small rooms for that price.
Reviewed January 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Tuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Quiet and comfortable”
Quiet family-oriented neighbourhood, good restaurant in vicinity and comfortable accomodation
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Gillian from Ireland
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Location, location, location ”
Location, comfortable & service
Very enjoyable and certainly hope to come back!
Reviewed October 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Wonderful”
Staff were extremely polite and helpful, location was fabulous and rooms were really lovely and well serviced
Excellent, we will definately be returning
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.3
Olga from Poland
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
tiny rooms, overpriced, typical london hotel”
location, location, location
cramped into a shoebox
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.0
James from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Courtyard Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
A hidden gem”
Great central location at very affordable London prices
The hotel was clean, quiet and very central. I was only down for one night did not try the restaurant as may great places nearby. I will definitely look at staying there again
Reviewed July 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Great hotel highly recommend ”
Staff, location, room all excellent
Great hotel with kind but discreet staff. Rooms are perfect and well serviced. Excellent location on a quiet road but very central. I'd stay here again it will be the first hotel I contact when I visit London again.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Carol from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fabulous stay at Ten Manchester Street Hotel”
Wonderful hotel in beautiful Marylebone. We had a gorgeous room with fantastic terrace!
Fantastic stay. Gem of a hotel in beautiful Marylebone. Short stroll to Oxford Street and Hyde Park (we chose this hotel as were were going to a concert in Hyde Park and could walk home easily afterwards). Upon arrival we were upgraded to a gorgeous Deluxe Room with large terrace. The room's decor was stylish and pristine. We actually used the terrace (with outdoor heating) quite a bit. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. Lots of superb restaurants & bars on your doorstep. Staff were very friendly.
Reviewed June 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.7
Wendy from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good service”
Very accomodating
Happy
Reviewed May 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Toby from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Very good up market hotel ”
Rooms, bed, service, location
A really nice 4 nights in London. Good location and very good service. Rooms were clean and modern. Comfy bed and good linen. Great bathroom with rain shower head.
Reviewed March 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
xuesen from China
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Totally love it! Over expectation! Would give 120”
Quantity comfortable location
More then I expected. Qulatity boutituq hotel. If really want to pick a hone from egg, bathroom is a bit small but well understood since aged building
Reviewed March 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Aisling from Ireland
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
One night stay in London”
The Location, the Comfort and Style of the hotel
We only spent one night at the Ten Manchester Hotel but we had a very enjoyable experience. The location of the hotel is excellent; on a quiet road but only minutes away from shops, restaurants, cafe's and bars. Our hotel room was small but very comfortable and the hotel decor was very stylish and elegant. The staff were helpful and courteous at all times. The hotel rates we were charged were on the expensive side but perhaps this is standard for a top location in London.
Reviewed February 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Joyce from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice boutique hotel; great location ”
Location was great. Good size room. Friendly service.
Enjoyed my stay at the Ten Manchester. The room size were bigger than I had expected and the staff were very sweet (they acknowledged my birthday!) Location was perfect for me as I was spending most of my time in Oxford Street, Soho and Marble Arch area. They do have a discretionary service charge at the end which I was more than happy to pay.
Reviewed January 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Tuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Ambience and location”
Great ambience and convenient and nice neighberhood
Reviewed December 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Tuan from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Location and ambience”
Great ambience and convenient
Reviewed December 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Steve from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
London Overnight”
Location, Staff Efficiency,
We used this as an overnight stay for some quick xmas shopping in the West End. The hotel is well located, staff were great although the rooms were a little on the small side for the price
Reviewed November 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.7
Saed from Kuwait
Solo traveler
Courtyard Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Great hotel”
private terrace, location, cleaness
Enjoyable and great
Reviewed November 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
November”
size location service
Very enjoyable. Intimate hotel with excellent sevice and charming staff.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.3
Dee from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
great convenient stay”
staff very attentive
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Erika from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Perfect Getaway”
Location, friendly staff and cleanliness
Our stay was delightful! The hotel is walking distance from so many places and tube stations. We enjoyed the Barley Mow Pub just down the street from the hotel. Everything was great and we would stay here again.
Reviewed November 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Helen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
A luxurious little discovery ”
The luxurious surroundings , beautiful room & location
I am so happy that I made the discovered this hotel. I have only just remembered to review this as I'm about to rebook a year later. The location is taken in first and is perfect, plenty of cafés, restaurants and bars within minutes of the hotel. To the hotel itself, it's approach is how you hope a typical London hotel will be, smart and attractive entrance, friendly doorman and an open welcome from the receptionist, the whole lobby and check in gives the place an air of pure class. I was delighted to be upgraded to the junior suite and whilst waiting for my partner to arrive I settled into the gorgeous room and felt very much at home. We didn't eat at the hotel as we headed straight out for a wander into the centre of London but we did enjoy a nightcap at the end of the night and despite being the only people at the bar at such a late hour the bar man was more than willing to serve us until we were ready to sink into the oh so comfy bed awaiting us. I cannot wait to revisit soon!
Reviewed October 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Muna from Oman
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Great location ”
Location, friendly staff
The rooms very small and dark , surprised at the time of check out there was extra money calculated with the bill when we asked why they said as a tip for staff !!!!! Four pounds every day . It's up to us to give or no without your reminding us . We said No and they didn't add it but the way was rude we didn't like it
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.7
Ryan from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Comfortable stay”
room size, location, wifi
Comfortable stay at this boutique hotel. Complimentary wifi for all devices is a plus. Room size is decent and the mattress is firm and comfortable. It's about 10 mins walk from Bond Street station and 5-10 mins walk from Baker Street station so easy to explore town, although located in a fairly residential area so not a whole lot happening in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. All in all an okay stay.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Sarah from New Zealand
Family with young children
Courtyard Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Nothing was too much trouble”
Staff and the private outdoor terrace
The staff were fantastic! We were traveling with a 5 month old baby and they went out of their way continually helping us with opening doors, folding the stroller, storing milk in the freezer etc. The room came with a private outdoor terrace with furniture and heaters so we could enjoy dinner and drinks out there while the baby slept inside.
Reviewed September 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Romy from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014
Loved the hotel, staff amazing and room beautiful”
Location excellent Staff kind and helpful Room felt luxurious but comfortable
Excellent stay would come again and recommend to others
Reviewed July 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
Bronwyn from Australia
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great Location”
Location , friendly staff free wi fi
Lovely Hotel very easy walk to Oxford Street and Hyde Park with plenty of restaurant options nearby in particular James Street had a good variety Staff we're extremely friendly and very helpful and the bed in our Junior Suite was very comfortable , overall a very good small hotel
Reviewed June 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Birthday treat for my wife.”
Good location, friendly staff and lovely rooms.
Enjoyable, relaxing.
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.0
nina from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
A little bit of luxury tucked away in Marylebone. ”
Spotlessly clean, comfortable, good location
Good stay but objected to discretionary daily charge being added to my bill automatically. I had it removed from my bill on principle at check out. This was embarrassing in front of the concierge, doorman and another member of staff that was sitting in the lobby. This needs to be addressed , it spoiled what was otherwise a lovely stay.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.3
Xiaopeng from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Nice Hotel”
Nice location,not very big,comfortable room
Reviewed April 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Fantastic hotel in ideal location”
Location, cleanliness, value
I've been wanting to stay here for some time following a recommendation from a friend. I was not disappointed and will now look here for my first choice when on business in London.
Reviewed February 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: