Excellent 8.7
Based on 169 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

james from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely location for nature lovers
The staff are the best feature of this quaint, quiet, restful accomodation
great location, waterfront with views over phang nga bay. truly exceptional staff who will attend to your every need. roomy and comfortable tented accommodation with quirky outdoor bathroom. no lights, no power, self flush toilet. good swimming in clear safe beach. beautiful food and the house-wine not bad either.
Reviewed August 02, 2012

Terence from United Kingdom
Couples
1 Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
tropical island paradise
Eco-friendly, healthy food, peace, tranquility, location
great location and wonderful staff. much of the food is grown on the island and tastes amazing. i will be returning with my wife and, hopefully, persuade our siblings to join us.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Michael from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Fantastic Spot
Uncrowded,very quiet
once we arrived at the hotel on naka island the staff could not do enough for us?the manager spoke english very well for a thai which made it easy to communicate.my wife is thai from phuket and when i mentioned this place she had never heard of it and was in 2 minds about going,but once we arrived there the first thing she said was can we come again.if you are looking for a a place to chill and relax i definitely recommend .
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Traci from United States
Solo travelers
1 Bedroom
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great Place to Get Away
Location
This place is great on so many levels. I wanted a holiday where I could do nothing for a few days and not feel bad about it, and this was just the place to do it at. They have activities and day trips to do if you're interested, but if you just want to lay in the sun and do nothing for a few days like I did, there really isn't a better place to do it. I would describe it as luxury camping, since you're in a tent and there isn't electricity except for the few hours each night, but you get a bed and an outdoor bathroom and it doesn't feel like a tent because they've basically built a house around it. The private beach is nice, not the most beautiful in Thailand by any means, but still pretty, and great for relaxing. It rained a bit when I was there, and the frog noise got a bit out of control, but there's nothing that could be done about that. The staff are super friendly and the two dogs that live there make it feel like a home. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Barry from Canada
Couples
1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Hit it. Just get off the grid
Great place and staff. No cons
Fantastic even though it rained most of our time. No problem
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Leonie from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great location, fantastic staff, loveable dogs
Staff, outlook
this little resort is an utter delight. being there in low season was a bonus - we shared it with only 3 other guests and they were wonderful company (thanks abbey, verna and jackson). the accommodation is fine - no electricity is no problem. (charge your batteries down at the restaurant in the evening). the greatest assets are the staff - they were without fault. elle was the goto girl and there was nothing that was too much trouble (not that we are the demanding types). great massages (thanks mam), utterly fantastic food (thanks tum) - every one of the staff were simply delightful. and if you're dog people, there is chaiya and dara to fall in love with. it was so hard to leave them after 6 days. if you're not a dog person or if you're a young child, leave chaiya alone - she has little patience apparently... swimming at high tide is wonderful. not perfect at low tide, but that's good reading time. our only "iffy" feeling comes from the 10% service charge and 7% vat which is added on after everything - so when you finally get your bill there is another 17% more - and when you're on a budget, that's noticeable. it is advertised and obvious, so you know it's coming, but we'd rather have the full price written when you're ordering or purchasing. we'll go back without a doubt!
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Amy from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Such an amazing place
Quiet, beautiful and peaceful.
We loved Tenta Nakara, it was so peaceful. The tent was spacious and clean. The beach was beautiful for swimming at high tide and great for beach walking at low tide. The staff are lovely and the restaurant was awesome... The best pad Thai I've had in Thailand I would recommend to any traveller wanting to just chill and relax. A great stay!
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Joseph from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
best hotel that we've stayed at in Thailand
No people, secluded beach, back to basics, delicious food
we turned up and were welcomed to the hotel by the most friendly and warm people. the free drink that they give you is the best out of all hotels. it is such a relaxing and calm place to be. everyone is happy and friendly. we took a walk around the island and saw how the locals lived, which was very different and very interesting compared to their city dwelling cousins. take a swim around the cove to the tourist beach - you can go there but they can't come to your beach - it's so cool. if you walk to the local school near the pier there is one little shop. the lady there is so nice and to this day i regret not giving her a tip. she is the nicest local person we met. maybe you could give her a tip on our behalf. have fun - you won't regret it.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stephanie from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in February 2012
AMAZING! Don't look anywhere else! THIS IS IT!!!
Location!!! Staff! Rooms! Views! Food!
You will not believe this place unless you see it with your own eyes! I was pleasantly shocked! The resort sets you up with transportation from the airport to the pier and on a long-tail boat takes you to the tiny island, Nakha Yai. You pull up on what looks like a completely secluded beach and you wonder, how did it only cost me this much? You are in nature! "Tents" if you want to call them tents (permanent, comfortable, airy structures on stilts set back in the jungle!) where you can shower under the sky! Pad thai that you can't get enough of! Peace and quiet unlike anywhere else I've been! I held the record for the longest stay by one person and would have gladly stayed longer, though the tendency for most travellers was to stay for a few days and move on through Phuket. Honestly, you need to do yourself a favour and book with this place!will make you feel at home and don't worry about the no electricity bit. The common area will hook you up with not only power outlets but free Wifi to catch up back home! For the price, you have no excuse not to visit! I am without a doubt definitely going back!
Reviewed April 04, 2012

Jevan from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
What an amazing place!
Unbelievable beautiful
When we approached the island by long tail boat, I was hoping this would be our hotel, and so it was. I cannot describe with words how amazingly beautiful this place is. Your tent is set in the jungle but you are also right on the beach - your own, private beach that you share only a few other guests. The jungle noises give a perfect frame to the setting. The staff is very friendly and the food is great. It did not bother me at all that there was electricity for only 3 hours or so in the evening, in fact, it added to the atmosphere. The only thing was that most of the guests were glued to their computers while the power was on. Anyway, we will definitely come back to Tentanakara!
Reviewed March 30, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: