จองเลย: เมดินา เซอร์วิส

รีวิวของเมดินา เซอร์วิส (Adina Serviced Apartments Sydney Martin Place)

ดีเยี่ยม
จาก 246 รีวิวอ่านความเห็นของผู้เข้าพัก
8.2
/
10
ผู้เข้าพัก 87% อยากแนะนำที่พักนี้ให้เพื่อน

Reviews of รีวิวของเมดินา เซอร์วิส (Adina Serviced Apartments Sydney Martin Place) from real guests

รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง ซึ่งจองผ่าน Agoda
รีวิวจากอโกด้า (246)รีวิวจาก Booking.com (504)
8.2
/
10
ดีเยี่ยม
ความสะอาด8.2
สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก7.7
ทำเลที่ตั้ง9.3
ความสะดวกสบายและคุณภาพของห้องพัก8.3
การให้บริการ8.4
คุ้มค่ากับเงินที่จ่าย8.3
ทุกภาษา
รีวิวทั้งหมด (246)
ห้องพักทุกประเภท

เลือกหัวข้อที่มีกล่าวถึงในรีวิว 

แสดง 209 รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
RITA จากเบลเยียม
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2018

Quiet place, with some flaws”

Very good and central location, just off Martin Place, in a quiet dead end street. The aparthotel was build in 1998 and certain things have not been updated, like the shower which is difficult to get in and out. Most annoying was the fact that mixing cold and hot water was just impossible, especially in the bathroom sink. + very low water pressure. Wifi is very slow, unless you are prepared to pay for it. Lighting in the bathroom was terrible. Everything else was OK. Nog great, just OK.

รีวิวเมื่อ 16 ธันวาคม 2018
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Suzanne จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2019

Home away from home”

Clean and comfortable, full size kitchen, washing machine, dryer, tv, wifi, balcony. Very convenient to Martin Place, trains, a short walk to Circular Quay, an easy walk to the Domain/museum districts.

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 กุมภาพันธ์ 2019
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Karyn จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2018

Convenient stay in the heart of Sydney”

Enjoyed a comfortable night stay in a spacious one bedroom premier apartment. Staff provided linen for sofa bed and extra towels and milk for tea on request. Late checkout was appreciated, as we checked in late after flight. IGA 150metres away in Martin Place. Easy 10 minute walk to Circular Quay to meet our cruise ship. Highly recommend the central location.

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 พฤศจิกายน 2018
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Fevy จากอินโดนีเซีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2015

Amazing ”

position. clean. kitchen

It's very great place. Friendly with children. Clean. Not far away from train station. Bus. and you can only walking to darling harbour and opera house. Have great kitchen with stuff. Have a washing machine + dryer so help you to not bring dirty clothes when back to your home :)). Amazing place

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 มกราคม 2015
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Rowan จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2015

Great location”

Price, location and public transport

It was fine. Not top of the range, but then we didn't pay top dollar either, so we were happy to be in a great location, close to public transport and comfortable. Pity about the construction work going on outside our windows, but this can't be helped and should be over soon.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 มกราคม 2015
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Gigi จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2013

comfortable stay!”

close to station, easy check-in/out, close to restaurants

overall its a good experience! very quick check-in/out takes 10 minutes maximum! Rooms and bathrooms are quite spacious but limited amenities to use. Would stay again since the location is so close to martin place station and around lots of good restaurants.

รีวิวเมื่อ 31 ธันวาคม 2013
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Mohd จากมาเลเซีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2012

Superb location”

Right in the hear of the city

this is truly a gem. its spacious size offering of the room is just amazing. good size kitchen, living room, bedroom and even the balcony is huge. the only thing that is small being offered is the bathroom. everything is included, the kitchen is fully equipped. the location is superb. its in martin place. buses goes 24 hours through and the train station is literally next to you. walking to circular quay takes less than 10minutes and shopping malls (eg the new westfied) is within 5 minutes walk. i really enjoyed my stay there. and it is not as expensive as other hotels/apartments located within the same area.

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 มิถุนายน 2012
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
David จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2012

Massive room, great location”

location location location

room was huge but with little fanfair. no mini bar, but free tea and coffee. room is a studio appartment which included washer and dryer. bed was comfortable and clean. on the 5th floor, wasnt too noisy for right in the city. curtains were great and blocked out all light in the morning. staff were helpful on later check out.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 มีนาคม 2012
6.8
ดี
Leigh จากนิวซีแลนด์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2019

Ripped off with my credit card”

I settled my bill in cash then they charged my credit card the bill anyway. Double payment not on. The shower is very hard to get into as the shower Bay is very high and a slipping risk. The location is great howerever near a giant food court and shops nearby

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 มีนาคม 2019
4.4
graham จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2019

Old, outdated ”

Needs renovation

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 มีนาคม 2019
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Mike จากนิวซีแลนด์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2019

Convenient and comfortable accommodation”

Would recommend as a comfortable and central location.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 มีนาคม 2019
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
Brian จากมาเลเซีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2018

Makes me rethink hotels”

For the price of a 3-4 star hotel - a fully equipped appartment - Lounge / diner / kitchen , Bedroom with king size bed , bath , Washing machine & dryer - City centre location is good but no views from the balcony , it's between office blocks

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 เมษายน 2018
8.8
ดีเยี่ยม
VIKI จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2017

Excellent unit but no parking”

I requested parking but none available onsite. Was given details of a parking place a short distance away at $54 a day!!! I would have hoped Medina would have organised special rates for their guests....

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 เมษายน 2017
6.4
ดี
NUR จากสิงคโปร์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2014

Charged extra person”

Staff insisted extra person had to pay even though no extra bed was needed and no breakfast provided. Said it was a policy. Room was spacious, kitchen and washing machine useful for people who stay long. Within CBD area, near metro station.

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 มกราคม 2017
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
Murray จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2016

Top location for shopping and Angel Place concerts”

Used the apartments for a quick trip to Sydney. Arrived at night and the nearby supermarkets and apartment cooking facilities were very useful. Good quality tea/coffee supplies refilled during the quick room service.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 ธันวาคม 2016
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Amarjyoti จากอินเดีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2015

Value for Money hotel”

Location, Service, Amenities provided

It was a very pleasant stay at the hotel with excellent service and the location of the hotel is right at the Sydney CBD which makes it easy for business or tourist travel. Hope to stay there in future visits to Sydney.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 พฤศจิกายน 2015
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Erin จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2015

Good stay”

location, size of room, facilities

after entering the room i wished we'd been able to arrive sooner. great 1 bed apartment, great size with a massive balcony. downside is the overpriced parking of $51.50 (which is supposedly 1/2 price of general price), however I know of other parking within the city and walkable distance which is only $30 retail price (Wilson brand instead of Secure parking). Great stay though, and extremely practical location. I'd definitely recommend staying here to anyone needing a reasonable priced apartment in the centre of town.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 ตุลาคม 2015
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Sarah จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2015

Great apartments for young families”

the location was fantastic- we were close to everything. It was a great home base- comfy, well equipped, a great homey environment. The staff were lovely- accommodating and friendly.

We have an active 1 1/2 year old, and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. There was enough room for him to play, the shower had a little bath which was great, and a well equipped kitchen made it so easy to look after him. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the apartments are well located, making travelling and sight-seeing around the city easy.

รีวิวเมื่อ 29 กันยายน 2015
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Caitlin จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2015

Couple One Night Stay”

Comfort, Great Location, Helpful Staff

Our stay at the Medina Serviced Apartments was fantastic. Great sized apartment, with huge balcony and king bed. Certainly felt like you were staying at home. Staff were very helpful, and friendly. Organised a taxi to pick us up and take us to the airport at 5am. Also allowed early check in and called when the apartment had been cleaned, as I arrived in Sydney at 7am. Location is fantastic, we walked everywhere. Would certainly stay here again and recommend. I scored food 1 because there is no restaurant and I didn't order room service, so I can not rate.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 สิงหาคม 2015
6.7
ดี
rodney จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2015

Good location”

Location. Staff. Location

I had good stay. It was down a side street but good cause no noise. Room warm. Bed bit hard but plenty of room. Kitchen etc. best was could walk to every thing. Bit expensive but so is all if sydney city. But compared to alot was big room fir the price.

รีวิวเมื่อ 13 กรกฎาคม 2015
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Christian จากออสเตรเลีย
นักธุรกิจ
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2015

Convenient ”

Location, friendly staff, tea and milk provided

The only disruption to our sleep were the bin removalists on the street after midnight on Monday. So opt for a room not at the very end. On a positive note though, staff were very friendly especially when we couldn't find the location, they came out to find us.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 กรกฎาคม 2015
5.0
Nathan จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2015

Underwhelming ”

Location, room size, Kitchen

It was very underwhelming for a Medina. My past stays at a Medina hotel have been good and the rooms have been good quality. This was a cheap and nasty version. The room size was good and there was a large balcony with the room. Due to the location and being surrounded by larger buildings and being down an ally way, there was no natural light that entered the room. This made the lights important and only one light was any brighter than dull. The bedroom was the worst part of the room. My "queen bed" was two tiny single beds pushed together. On top of that, the pillows were the exact definition of old and lumpy. I struggle to sleep well due to my legs hanging significantly over the end of the bed and my head never being comfortable. It was real poor 2 star quality bedding. The lounge and kitchen were in an open space setup. The kitchen was fresh and clean, and the best part of the room, but I wasn't there to use the kitchen. The lounge suit was average. Old, dirty and uncomfortable. The television was small and sound quality was poor. Selected Foxtel channels would be expected at the price charged too. The bathroom was crap. The shower, as expected, required a step of 1m high to get into the shower. The shower was starting to become mouldy and the size was tiny. The shower head didn't even come up to my shoulders either with 1.5m of space between the shower head and roof to put it in to make it possible to wash hair and face. The water was odd. If I had the hot and cold taps on at the same time, only the hot water worked so it was extremely hot. Overall the room needs an upgrade and professional clean to make it more modern, more fresh and more worth the money charged because it's only worth $140 per night at its current state.

รีวิวเมื่อ 29 มิถุนายน 2015
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
peter จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2015

noisey night work outside the apartment”

comfort, staff and location

very good stay except for the night working outside. There was major roadworks with very loud machinery from a gas company.Given that it was a side road, it made no sense for the works to begin at 5 pm until 5 am.It spoiled an otherwise pleasant stay.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 พฤษภาคม 2015
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Ian จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2015

Comfortable Stay”

Staff, cleanliness and having a spacious apartment.

The apartment was a hidden treasure. Quiet (due to double glazing)and the spaciousness was unreal for a city apartment. The only downside was not having a window to look out of but to me that wasn't a problem as there was no traffic noise and the convenient location was great.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 พฤษภาคม 2015
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Stephen จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 7 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2015

wonderful base to see Sydney from”

the quality of all the furnishings especially the very comfortable bed, iPhone dock, kitchen equipment, the location and the very helpful staff

Excellent from start to finish and very good value too.Note travellers, you don't stay here for the view,because there isn't one. But the best of Sydney is right on your doorstep, and when you are all tired out, its a really comfortable nest to bed down in for way less than Hotel price. Very very well equipped and super clean..

รีวิวเมื่อ 22 เมษายน 2015
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
John จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 17 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2015

comfortable and freindly”

staff location room size

Stay was very good. The staff were all very friendly and efficient and welcomed us each time we entered the reception area.. WE had a one bedroom apartment, on the 5th floor, which was quite spacious and comfortable. The rooms are slightly dated and I would suggest they could do with a refurbishment. The bath/shower area was difficult to get into and someone less agile may have difficulty getting in and out of shower. Although the apartment was generally clean the carpet could have done with a clean The Wi-Fi reception was not good in our apartment. I could recommend.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 เมษายน 2015
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Sue จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2015

Medina Serviced Apartments - Great locatio”

Location, Bed and Spaciousness

I had five nights at the Medina Serviced apartments in Hosking Place. Location was brilliant. Walking distance to everything I wanted to see and do. Cannot comment on the food and dining I basically only slept there, lots of eating places around Martin Place area anyway. Very comfortable bed, friendly staff, good kitchen, bathroom had shower over a bath base, awkward to climb over. Bed was made up every day and clean towels appeared when required. Not sure what the other services were, I did my dishes and tidied up as I wnt.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 เมษายน 2015
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Terry จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 6 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2015

sydney city apartment”

location, apartment size, quiet

Great place to stay in the city. Large fully equipped apartment that is great value for money. Construction site straight opposite but apartment so well insulated with double doors and windows that you hardly hear a thing. It makes the small balcony pretty much unusable however. This is the place to stay if you don't need a pool or parking.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 มกราคม 2015
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Lesley จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2015

Medina apartments good value”

location. access to public transport. walking distance to most things in the cbd

Stay was very enjoyable along with helpful staff. Rooms were clean and acceptable.Good value for money paid. Construction work across the laneway caused no inconvenience. Travelled by rail from airport to Wynyard station then short walk down Hunter st. to Castlereagh st. and into Hoskins place. Easy. Would definitely stay here again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 22 มกราคม 2015
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Kathleen จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 7 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2015

Perfect location (no view)”

Location, location, location

Wonderfu time,close to everything. Nice to be in lively business district. We walked to the opera, ferries, central station, state library. This hotel and a one week transport pass that is valis for trains, buses, ferries is a perfect combination.

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 มกราคม 2015
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
huan จากจีน
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2014

Value for money”

location, spacious

The hotel is well located at Martin place, easily accessible to places of interest. The room is spacious and the kitchen is very useful though the decoration is a little bit old but it is good value for money.

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 พฤศจิกายน 2014
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Tie จากจีน
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2014

Good location & comfortable”

good location, nice and helpful staff, complete facilities.

Very good value and the central of central location,nice and professional staff,all ready facilities.Some noise from nearby streets maintant works from 8:30am,and must carefully use the tricky bathtub.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 สิงหาคม 2014
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Jennifer จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2014

Great location and comfy bed!”

Location,bed and convience to surroundings

Stay was great,the balcony was quite small but standard. Some renovations to the bathroom shower would be good! The room was nice and clean perfect size we stayed in a studio room very big comfy king bed. Not alot of lighting and no view from balcony but all round great location especially for shopping and close to 'THE IVY' which is exactly what we wanted. Staff at front desk were very friendly would definently stay here again

รีวิวเมื่อ 18 เมษายน 2014
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Mark จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2014

Enjoyable, relaxing, able to do what we planned.”

Central location, friendly and attentive staff, self-catering apartment.

Perfect accommodation to be centrally located in Sydney near all the "sights" such as The Rocks, Circular Quay and Darling Harbour with great access to shopping, restaurants and public transport. The staff were friendly and attentive. Fantastic value for money!

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 มกราคม 2014
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Margaret จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2013

Absolutely Magnificent Quite shocked of the size”

Clean, Location, Friendliness

We had a great time while staying at the Medina, It was very clean heaps of space, staff were great & helpful. The apartment was roomy especially for the city at a great price. Already recommended Medina to a few friends. We will only book Medina again it beats a small dingy hotel/Motel room any day.

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 กรกฎาคม 2013
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Jenny จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2013

warm, comfortable, user friendly, helpful staff”

good kitchen, clean and warm

I accompanied my elderly mother to Sydney for eye surgery and Medina Service Apartments Martin Place was excellent. Apartment was clean, warm & comfortable with good kitchen facilities and welcoming, extremely helpful and polite staff. Will stay again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 28 มิถุนายน 2013
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Natasha จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2012

Lovely hotel and service with a smile”

Nicely sized rooms, great service, friendly staff, clean bathrooms

Staff were very friendly, good value for money, great sized rooms, awesome location for what we wanted - shopping/sightseeing - everything in walking distance. Nice/Clean bathrooms. Reception was nice plus was full of brochures for things to do around Sydney. Great location for walking distance to a heap of restaurants/bars/nightlife. Right on George St. Overall had a great stay & would return any time.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 ตุลาคม 2012
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Keith จากนิวซีแลนด์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2012

Fantastic location-home away from home”

Location, frendly and helpfull staff, comfortable bed

We loved the Medina Classic from the moment we arrived, with it's fantastic location, right in the middle of it all and friendly, polite and helpfull front desk staff. Up to our room, a studio on the seventh floor, and we were blowen away with the layout. King sized bed and full kitchen (great on nights we didn't want to eat out). Washing machine and dryer, for catching up on all the washing, as we were nearing the end of our holiday which started from Brisbane, where we caught up with family. Clean facilites and all quite modern. Our shuttle was arranged for us on checkout for the airport. Medina were the best.

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 กันยายน 2012
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Tracy จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2012

Central location and wonderful service.”

Close to everything, friendly staff, enjoyable stay.

Upon our arrival, we were pleasantly surprised to be advised that we had been given a free upgrade to an apartment which included a full kitchen and laundry. My partner truly appreciated the bacon and eggs on toast for breakfast, and I appreciated the savings we made having the use of our own kitchen! We also loved the outdoor balcony. The hotel was clean, comfortable and very inviting. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Sydney!

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 มิถุนายน 2012
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Rob จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2012

Nice small quiet hotel in a great location ”

Close to everything in the centre of Sydney

This hotel was a real affordable gem in a great location in sydney. The room was clean, tidy and very comfortable. Heating was good, shower worked well and nice fluffy towels. We stayed 3 nights and each day everything was replensihed. The only downside was the bed, the mattress was very hard

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 มิถุนายน 2012
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Adrian จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 10 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2012

Great location, warm and friendly staff!”

Location, clean rooms, very helpful staff

my wife and i were staying at medina for 10 days and really liked our experience. rooms were serviced everyday and front desk staff were really helpful!! apartments are close to the circular quay, transport, shops and sightseeing. if you like working out, the gym is small and had little equipment, however there are lovely running routes around the botanical gardens and a swimming pool 15 mins walk away. if you want a room with a view this isn't the place for you as rooms were a little dark. kitchens are reasonably well equipped with dishwasher, microwave and it was great to have a washer/dryer.

รีวิวเมื่อ 16 เมษายน 2012
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Yang จากจีน
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2012

Great location with self service facility”

very friendly staff

The location is good with a lot of attractions close by. It was so nice to have a self service apartment while travelling as you can cook your own food. The staff were very friendly and helped us a lot very directions.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 เมษายน 2012
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Victoria จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2012

Lovely apartment and fantastic service”

well-appointed apartment with plenty of room, big kitchen

i enjoyed my stay, ideally located close to the usa embassy & cbd shops & restaurants. the downside was i was unable to use the cold tap on the handbasin in the bathroom. i didn't discover the faulty tap until in the evening. it didn't spoil my stay because the wonderful service made up for this small inconvenience.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 มีนาคม 2012
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Peter จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2011

perfect location in heart of Sydney”

spotlessly clean,comfortable and close to shops and restaurants.,helpful staff.

i made a quick trip from melbourne on my 70th birthday to see a show (jersey boys)the location of the hotel allowed me time wander around sydney and soak up the sights and the vibrant atmosphere. on day two i caught a train to the airport from the nearby st james station and returned to melbourne. i will definitely stay at the medina when next in sydney.

รีวิวเมื่อ 18 ธันวาคม 2011
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Fiona จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2011

A good experience all round”

excellent location, comfortable well appointed room

we stayed in a studio for a friday & saturday night in november. the hotel is very centrally located which was perfect for our sightseeing needs. the laneway where the entrance is located is a bit scruffy but don't let that put you off. the studio room was perfect for our needs with a separate lounge and kitchen. it also had a large enclosed balcony. the only small disappointment was that some of the staff were not very friendly or welcoming, however they were always courteous and helpful so this isn't really a complaint, just an observation. we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 พฤศจิกายน 2011
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Jennifer
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2011

Great Location, roomy apartment”

The location could not have been better and the staff very friendly and helpful

my sister and i met together in sydney for the weekend and booked the one bedroom apartment with twin beds for comfort. the apartment was very roomy with a lovely big balcony for those quiet drinks and nibbles, although across from an office tower, rather than be a problem was a plus as we faced a brick wall so had total privacy.

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 พฤศจิกายน 2011
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Nicholas จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2011

Good location and good facilities”

Near to rail station and 10 mins walk to Circular Quay

They let us check in early and gave us the first room that was ready (think we were upgraded as the room was better than the studio we booked). Great failities, good TV, well sized kitchen and living area. Balcony to the front (albeit overlooking the side street). Located in CBD but easy walk to both sides of city centre. Designer shops literally around the corner and also rail station. Not cheap but ok for Sydney which is very expensive these days with pooe exchange rates. Internet is pricey though - cheaper in internet cafes. Would stay here again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 พฤศจิกายน 2011
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Hansrudolf จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2010

Good value hotel, very centrally located.”

Great location, just off Martin Place. Good sized studio with kitchen.
There is a big step into the shower which could be difficult to manage for older people.

We had a little trouble locating the hotel as it is located in a cul-de-sac just off Martin Place. The reception area is small but functional. With only one person at the reception desk and one elevator, there could be delays during peak times. We arrived late and left early, so check-in and check-out were swift. The room was a good size studio with kitchen facilities. The bathroom was compact and for anyone with mobility issues, the shower would have been difficult to access as there was a big step to get in or out. The room was spotlessly clean. The window could be opened.

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 ธันวาคม 2010
6.4
ดี
Jennifer จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 8 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2018

Great location and friendly staff”

Lounge light wasn't working which took 6 days to fix. No dish cloth or detergent in the kitchen. Staff didn't know how to assist with queries on the oven and dish washer . The oven markings to indicate temperature, timing etc were unreadable...same with the dish washer. Staff tried to help but weren't sure. Never came back to us. Big plus is the Location. Very convenient.

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 สิงหาคม 2018
6.8
ดี
Rodd จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2018

ดี”

The manager of this property lacks customer focus. We accept that sometimes there are issues; in our case the main ones were that we were locked out of one of our rooms due to a card reader malfunction and the hot water shutting off halfway through a morning shower and not returning until just before lunch. But the response from the manager was “it’s out of my hands” rather than being sympathetic and attempting to keep us happy. We also had concerns with the elevator. Our kids were heading up to level 2 from ground and it went up to level 10 before suddenly dropping at high speed. My daughter hit the emergency stop button which halted the lift, but gave them quite a scare.

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 กรกฎาคม 2018
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
Chi จากฮ่องกง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 7 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2019

Perfect Location and Reasonable Charge”

Walking distance to most scenic places in CBD, restaurants in The Rocks, Circular Quay, Opera House, etc. Will consider to stay here again in coming trips to Sydney.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 กุมภาพันธ์ 2019
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
wendy จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2018

good location. quiet rooms. ”

Well equipped rooms woth full kitchen facilities & laundry, iron etc.

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 มีนาคม 2018
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Mrs จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2017

Amazing apartment close to Martin Place and great restaurants nearby.”

The apartment was very spacious and great facilities. The bed was comfortable. The only negative was the shower head and stream of water.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 ธันวาคม 2017
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Glenys จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2017

ดีมาก”

Wifi did not work too well in our room. Apart from that a great location and pleasant hotel and staff.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 กันยายน 2017
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Prashant จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2016

Fantastic!!!”

Beautiful apartment to stay.. Nice and comfortable room.. Would recommend to stay as very close to almost everything..

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 ธันวาคม 2016
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Ranga จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2015

Large comfortable apartment in good location”

Large rooms, good location, good value

Large comfortable apartments in a good locations. The hotel itself is a little dated, but it's good for the price.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 เมษายน 2015
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Felix จากเยอรมนี
นักธุรกิจ
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 6 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2014

Nice stay, but no internet”

Room, kitchen, sofa

I liked it. Large room with nice balcony. Biggest issue the fortune they ask for to connect to the internet which is unjustifiable and would probably prevent me from staying next time.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 ธันวาคม 2014
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Pisut จากประเทศไทย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2014

Spacious good location ”

Spacious good location

Spacious good location

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 เมษายน 2014
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
June จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2012

Good choice”

Central location, pleasant and helpful staff

Overall good experience and good value. Bit hard to find initially.

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 สิงหาคม 2012
6.0
Stephen จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2017

โอเค 5+”

Good location close to Martins Place but hidden down alleyway so views are limited to the building next door. Damp spot in carpet where presumably a prior spill had been cleaned, giving the room a musty smell. Heater was on when we arrived to try to dry out damp spot so room was uncomfortably stuffy. Unusually large step up into shower which would probably not suit an elderly person.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 เมษายน 2017
4.8
Subash จากอินเดีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2016

Poor Experience, never try the secret deals!”

location was too hard to find, not even in the map Bed room without windows felt like ghost house bathroom operates awfully, either too hot or too cold! construction next door, too noisy not even a bottle of water in the rooms

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 กรกฎาคม 2016
6.0
Nicole จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2016

Great location, dated appartment”

So close to the CBD, it was great to walk everywhere. Only complaint...The shower...It was dreadful with a high small bath to navigate into and out of, it was very hard to get in and out of. Hot water is so so hot that it could kill a child in the bath. We reported that the system needed turning down, but the response was that they get complaints all the time but it is just the cold water taps? Lovely staff and service, nice enough bed and rooms and kitchen. The milk provided had a used by date of the same day we stayed. Mostly though the overall experience was still good.

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 มิถุนายน 2016
6.0
Diane จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2016

Feedback on Apartment”

We were very surprised to arrive and find that Hoskings Lane was under reconstruction?? i dont believe i saw anything on the site to advise me of this?? On the last day we checked out there was a machine digging outside making an excessive and loud noise for the whole day. We were very thankful to be leaving that day.... i probably wont use this site again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 พฤษภาคม 2016
7.7
ดีมาก
Sally จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2015

Position and facilities great!”

Position if you want to stay in an apartment in the middle of Sydney; facilities eg. full kitchen and laundry; and walking distance to Darling Harbour, Circular Quay and the Rocks.

Our needs were met in terms of convenience to show overseas visitors central Sydney as we were able to walk everywhere including Darling Harbour, Circular Quay, the Opera House, the Botanical Gardens, the Rocks and the CBD. The facilities and location of the apartments is their best asset. We found a brand new IGA supermarket underground in Martin Place where we purchased breakfast foods including fantastic coffees from their coffee bar. Nearby car parking was available at a subsidised cost of $51.50 for 24 hrs. Directions provided by the staff to the car parking were a bit confusing though. Our stay included a Saturday night which was fantastic! We enjoyed a lovely meal upstairs at the Lord Nelson located in the Rocks at their restaurant, then walked the short distance up to the old Observatory and watched the fireworks over the harbour.

รีวิวเมื่อ 28 ธันวาคม 2015
7.0
ดีมาก
Charles จากแคนาดา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2015

good location”

location, good size premium apartment

Good location offering 20 minute walk to all main Sydney tourist sites, area somewhat deserted at night but there were no safety issues. Hotel is in lower 7 floors of a block and looks directly into facing building. Noise from neighbouring apartments could disturb light sleepers

รีวิวเมื่อ 18 ตุลาคม 2015
7.7
ดีมาก
Karen จากสหราชอาณาจักร
เดินทางคนเดียว
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 7 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2015

Comfortable, accessible but dark”

Location, Staff and room standard

I enjoyed my stay here, it was the perfect location for this visit to Sydney. The apartment was clean and tidy, well kept during my stay, but due to the proximity to other near by buildings the apartment was extremely dark. If I was to visit Sydney for a couple of days I might stay here again, but for a longer term stay I would not due to the darkness of the rooms. I understand this is due more to location. Otherwise I have no complaints about my accommodation. The staff were most helpful and appropriately attentive.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 กันยายน 2015
5.7
n จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2015

report”

location to sydney city but lane way entrance disappointing and dirty.

Staff only moderately helpful with the exception of the female staff member who was lovely and very helpful Rooms appear as if they have a superficial clean. there was dirt on tiles behind bathroom door and splashes of a substance over wall and back of bathroom door. The milk provided was spoilt bed was comfortable. Did not enjoy the smell of cigarette smoke on 3rd floor. it is meant to be non-smoking

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 กรกฎาคม 2015
7.3
ดีมาก
Jefferson จากฟิลิปปินส์
เดินทางคนเดียว
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 10 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2015

10 days at Medina Serviced Apartment Martin Place”

Location, value for money, staff courtesy

Overall, it was a very good experience. Location of the hotel is within the heart of CBD. Accessible near trains and transport. Room was ok but a bit old already. Value for money is good given that you are situated in the heart of the city. Staff courtesy is very good.

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 กรกฎาคม 2015
5.7
Audrey จากสิงคโปร์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
อพาร์ตเมนต์แบบ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2015

Good Location. Noisy and bathroom needs remodeling”

Good Location.

1. Noise. There was on going construction and even at 12 midnight, an equipment arrived and took half hour to unload. at 6am, the rubbish collector arrived. 2. Too close with office neighbor. Can look straight into your bedroom. No privacy. 3. Bathroom. Too bad. I can't attach a photo, to show that you need to climb to get into a cube bathtub. If you are below 1.5m, the one way jet spray shower will just fly over you. 4. Bedsheets not changed daily. 5. carpet not vacuumed daily. 6. cups used not washed at all. DIY. 7. since its in a small alley, taxi don't come in a all. they drop you off at the main road and you drag your luggage down the road to check in.

รีวิวเมื่อ 06 มิถุนายน 2015
3.3
Cate จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
พรีเมียร์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2015

Disappointing ”

The location was the only positive about our stay here.

Our stay here was very disappointing. There were very noisy night works going on outside the hotel, I expected that we would have been advised of this before our stay, so we could make arrangements to stay somewhere where we could actually get a reasonable nights sleep, but we went not advised at all. The lifts were constantly not working and we often had to use the lifts in the adjoining business/building. There were many trip hazards in the room: the extremely high (50cm?) edge to step over to get into the shower, the odd edge (10 or 15cm?) to step over to get onto the balcony, etc. The blanket on my bed had a range of interesting stains on it. The shower had a little grime in the bottom of it (though, to be fair, this wasn't too bad, it just looked like possibly it wasn't cleaned after the previous guest/s).

รีวิวเมื่อ 16 พฤษภาคม 2015