จองเลย: อมายา แลงเดล

รีวิวของอมายา แลงเดล (Amaya Langdale)

ดีเยี่ยม
จาก 130 รีวิวอ่านความเห็นของผู้เข้าพัก
8.2
/
10

Reviews of รีวิวของอมายา แลงเดล (Amaya Langdale) from real guests

รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง ซึ่งจองผ่าน Agoda
รีวิวจากอโกด้า (130)รีวิวจาก Booking.com (72)
8.2
/
10
ดีเยี่ยม
ความสะอาด8.7
สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก7.9
ทำเลที่ตั้ง7.9
ความสะดวกสบายและคุณภาพของห้องพัก8.3
การให้บริการ8.7
คุ้มค่ากับเงินที่จ่าย7.4
ทุกภาษา
รีวิวทั้งหมด (130)
ห้องพักทุกประเภท

เลือกหัวข้อที่มีกล่าวถึงในรีวิว 

แสดง 110 รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง
9.6
ยอดเยี่ยม
SOPHIA จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2019

Suberb hotel for guests, but needs to upgrade facilities for the drivers. ”

We stayed at Amaya Langdale for one night. The hotel is beautiful and has amazing views over tea plantations. We were not staying long enough to use many facilities, but the small pool looked lovely and there is a spa. We had an evening meal and breakfast, which were both excellent. The staff were very attentive. The grounds are immaculate. My only negative comment would be that as we had a driver, we expected the accommodation for him to be of a reasonable standard and clean. Unfortunately, this was not so. The sheets and pillows were torn and dirty. I would not expect anyone to sleep in such conditions and he arranged to stay elsewhere. I hope these conditions are improved as the hotel is so lovely, it’s such a shame if the drivers are not well catered for as without our driver we would not have had such an amazing journey around Sri Lanka.

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 กุมภาพันธ์ 2019
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
James จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2016

Fantastic hotel in the tea hills”

Firstly. I would recommend this hotel. Absolutely stunning location. Comfortable hotel, loved the spa, loved the area. The only minor areas for improvement: do not advertise a heated pool, it wasn't freezing and we did enjoy a swim but it certainly wasn't warm. Food: the international food was super expensive and not good. The Sri Lankan curry though was very very good, and a quarter the price! Back to some positives: the hotel is great for one or two days stay in a simply beautiful location. Relaxing, enjoying the views and walking in the hills is the main attraction here. Again, minor improvements and this hotel would be five stars for me

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 กันยายน 2016
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Siegbert
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2012

Personalised service and pampering”

Stunning location, exclusive feel

This is a fairly small and exclusive hotel, located well outside Nuwara Eliya with spectacular views of the Hill Country. We appreciated the personal and attentive service, the delicious 'a la carte' breakfasts (on the terrace with those incredible views) and the delicious freshly made cakes for afternoon tea. Dinner was also tasty and beautifully presented (many ingredients are home grown!) but the dining room was somewhat 'clinical' - lacking in atmosphere. Our room was well-appointed and also had a great view from its private balcony; there was a minor plumbing problem which was quickly resolved by the staff. There is a small outdoor pool and a good range of spa treatments are available. Part of the access road from Nanuoyu (train station) is in a fairly bad state at present, but repairs/road construction is in progress (we were cut off from the 'outside world' by boulder-road blocks twice, but these were cleared within an hour.

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 พฤศจิกายน 2012
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Daniel จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2012

Breathtaking but Remote Setting”

Large Rooms, Breakfast on the Lawn, Cozy Bar

The website for the hotel and the representation on Agoda, are not very accurate. The staff seemed to be accustomed to this issue. I am one of those travelers who arrives with a printout of the Agoda information, to their clear consternation. That said, this is a lovely hotel, and the fact that there was no jacuzzi and no robes does not detract from it. The setting, about 12km outside Nuwara Eliya is just outstanding, with beautiful views, amazing gardens and a wonderful infinity pool. Service was flawless throughout. We particularly enjoyed having breakfast on the lawn, looking out at the tea plantations. The cozy bar was a great place for a drink before heading out to dinner. Food was top notch. So although the jacuzzi was missing (available only in one small room), we would definitely stay here again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 13 พฤศจิกายน 2012
6.0
kim จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2016

overpriced unqualified staff”

there were no senior staff in charge on the premises although paid in advance were still trying to charge us more. very tiny pool and a tennis court without any nets around !!! nice pitch and put . Allow guests to smoke in public areas no safe as old building no smoke detectors

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 มิถุนายน 2017
9.6
ยอดเยี่ยม
udbhav จากอินเดีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2016

Best property in Nuwaa Eliya.”

Picturesque surroundings, lovely property, pleasant staff, nice breakfast / meals. You can't ask for more. It's a bit away from the city, but that's what makes up its quaint and beautiful location. There's grass tennis court, swimming pool, mini golf-green with 5 holes, a beautiful garden with roses and surrounded by tea-estate. An extra mention for its pleasant and well trained staff. Only flipside would be its limited vegetarian menu.

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 มกราคม 2017
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Rachel จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2016

A little bit of Colonial Luxury”

Taking the beautiful flower bordered drive to the majestic gates we were so glad that we chose Langdale. This is definitely a gorgeous boutique hotel set among the tea plantations offering amazing views of the local valley and the far away mountains. The tea bushes present a delightful carpet of many shades of green as they cling precariously to the steep mountainsides. You immediately feel special on arrival. Cold towels and tea with an effortless check-in. The rooms are large, cool and immaculately presented. One minor fault is the shower - needs to be updated but won't let that spoil our stay. The staff are very attentive, attending to every detail. We had the best rice and curry of our stay (and we've had a lot). The maitre'd insisted on extra waffles at breakfast!! Delicious. We enjoyed a few rounds of mini-golf in the cooler mountain air but passed on tennis - we didn't have shoes (good excuse). This is a fantastic place to stay - spoil yourselves, even if only for one night.

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 พฤศจิกายน 2016
9.6
ยอดเยี่ยม
AMALI จากศรีลังกา
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2016

Fantastic holiday ”

We had a memorable stay with so helpful staff including with the manager who help to every body on out of the way. Am not thinking towis to recommend this place to any body who want relaxiin the holiday.

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 เมษายน 2016
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Vicki-Ann จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2015

Serene and tranquil setting”

Breath-taking views, picturesque setting, lovely facilities

We loved the hotel, location, setting and friendly staff. Well done for taking care of the finer details. A shame we were not able to stay longer, as this place is well worth the relaxation feel and gorgeous setting. Staff were flexible, knowledgable and extremely resourceful!! Thanks very much.

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 ธันวาคม 2015
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Numira จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2014

Beautiful views”

Views, comfort, staff

Set up on a hill, this hotel has beautiful views of the surrounding tea plantations. We found the food very tasty, both breakfast and dinner had a number of options and the staff were very accommodating regarding when and where we wanted to eat (dining room, in our room, outside). Our room was large, clean and comfortable and even had a gas fireplace. The pool and grounds are very picturesque. On the downside, the road is quite bad and there is no accommodation for drivers - the hotel provides meals for them but they have to drive about 3km to Nanuoya and pay for accommodation. When the road is finished, the location will be perfect for guests arriving by train, and the setting is far and away better than anything in Nuwara Eliya itself. Would definitely stay here again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 กุมภาพันธ์ 2014
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Richard จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2014

Outstanding views in a very peaceful place.”

views, food , comfort

We had a wonderfully relaxing time there. It was cooler than anywhere else we'd stayed , no need for air con.The view from our bedroom window early in the morning was of misty mountain valleys, very beautiful. The food was European , not Sri Lankan, and of a high standard. The only problem with this place was the road for 8km from Nuwara Eliya is being totally redone making the journey from this town very long and tedious.

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 มกราคม 2014
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Vikas จากอินเดีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2013

Hotel is Good, but road to hotel not good”

Clean, Superb view, peaceful and no crowd

The Hotel itself is very good, with excellent location and interiors, but the Hotel is located 13km from Nuwara Eliya and the road to this Hotel is under construction (till end 2014). This road is currently very dangerous. Avoid going to this hotel till the time the road has been constructed

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 ธันวาคม 2013
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Dana จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2013

Boutique hotel in tea estate”

Beautiful property, outstanding views and warm, friendly customer service

After the long and bumpy drive (the road is under repair) we were very pleasantly surprised with the beautiful property tucked in the middle of a tea estate. The views are breathtaking and the rooms were adorable. The best part was the warm and friendly staff who catered to our needs. The place had a very warm and cosy feel to it. Daily high tea is served with freshly baked treats and local teas. Superb hotel would highly recommend to those seeking a quiet yet refreshing break. The gardens are perfectly manicured and did i mention the breathtaking views? Would love to go there again

รีวิวเมื่อ 21 ธันวาคม 2013
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Judy จากสหราชอาณาจักร
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2013

Excellent location quiet in the middle of tea area”

Restauran,t location,friendly staff

Excellent location friendly staff always helpful chef produced good meals both Sri Lankan (always ask for the Sri Lankan curries as they did appear on the menu!) and European. Views outstanding looking over the tea plantations. Would recommend hotel to my family and friends.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 ตุลาคม 2013
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Karin จากเนเธอร์แลนด์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2013

a wonderful stay, with verry friendly staff”

old beautiful house, good rooms, nice theaplantages

we had a great stay. Very beautiful old house, newly decorated. Colonial sphere. Good food. Very nice and friendly staff. We did a very nice walk through the thea plant ages. The hotel has a beautiful view on the the plantages.

รีวิวเมื่อ 29 กรกฎาคม 2013
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Deven จากอินเดีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2013

“Stay of a lifetime!””

Location, Service, View

Our first stop when we landed in Sri Lanka, this hotel was one of the most pleasurable experiences we have ever had. The property is a piece of paradise and the hotel staff are impeccably gracious. At the risk of sounding like a sock puppet, I will now gush about each detail in turn: 1. The hotel is located at one of the most picturesque valleys I have seen, with tea gardens all around, a little train rumbling a few times a day in the distance and clouds weaving in and out. It is a converted tea manager's residence, so dont expect cookie cutter room layout. However the place is fabulously maintained. 2. When you arrive, they give you delicious green tea with a lump of jaggery you keep in the mouth while drinking it. 3. We got a great deal from agoda on the standard room (The luxury room was twice the amount), which left me suspicious of add on charges, since we were traveling with 2 small children. The standard room is, well, standard sized with a queen bed. However they allowed us to upgrade to the huge luxury room for just $30 more per day. This room had larger toilets and windows on three sides with a fabulous view of the valley. Far from being charged extras, when we settled the bill, we noticed not being charged for many services/snacks, esp those of the children. 4. The breakfast is out in their breathtaking lawn facing the valley. Service was perfectly patient with the demands of our children. 5. The dinner choice is a bit limited, but each item was superb. The bacon wrapped pork was excellent and the lamb was great. The food is probably better than anything you can get in town. 6. There are many items off the menu, including an elaborate sri lankan curry rice, which is actually 6 - 10 items (mostly veg) with rice. Must try, but ask them to go easy on the spice. The vegetables are sourced fresh from their own plantation. There is also some off-menu Indian available. 7. The bad road to the place probably explains its un-manicured beauty.

รีวิวเมื่อ 31 พฤษภาคม 2013
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Mahomed จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2013

Amazing hotel in the mountains. Great views”

quietness, views, staff

This hotel is a little out of the beaten track, but worth every moment.It has great views of the mountains and tea plantations.A very quiet hotel in the mountains,ideal for honeymooners and those wanting to get away from it all.The staff looked after us very well, the food was superb,the rooms clean and extremely comforatble. We lazed by the pool enjoying the amazing greenery around us. If you want peace and quiet with nothing much to do , this is the hotel for you.We had a great time.

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 เมษายน 2013
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Sachith จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2013

Lovelyyy”

views

this hotel was a very nic hotel with lovely staff. a little on the expensive side but none the less very nice. food was nice, a bit far from main town.the hotel is place nicely in a temperate zone where its not too cold not too hot (early jan)

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 กุมภาพันธ์ 2013
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Paul จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2013

Lovely small hotel, stunning views, great service”

Large rooms, like a well appointed luxury B&B, service is excellent

A great B&B style luxury hotel in the tea hills outside nuwara eliya. The service is excellent and the staff are very cheery & helpful. The rooms are very large and well appointed. If you want a few days of peace & quiet in the tea hills this it. It is however along a terrible pot-holed road making it a bit of a chore to get to if you're using as a base to explore the area (30mins drive from nuwara eliya) but the road is being fixed so in6-12mths will be a great option. No driver accommodation offered so the closest guesthouse is 20mins away.

รีวิวเมื่อ 29 มกราคม 2013
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Annamay จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2012

Idyllic location”

Spectacular views, personal & friendly service,

We had a fantastic stay in a deluxe room. The views from our window out to the tea plantations and misty mountains were amazing. The hotel is a 30 minute bumpy ride from the main part of Nuwara Eliya but it is well worth it - you are nestled amongst the tea fields and it feels very authentic to be able to walk/hike around the local villages and tea plantations. Make sure your driver knows the location - ours got lost! We would recommended staying at least 2-3 days in order to truly relax and get a feel for the place. There is plenty to do - hire bikes, hike around the tea fields, go into town, visit Horton Plains or if you prefer - we spent 2 days just relaxing by the pool, getting massages and walking to the nearby village to taste some fresh strawberries. The manager speaks excellent English and is very friendly - it's definitely worth speaking to him and asking for his advice on things to do etc. We would definitely stay again! Make sure to ask them to cook you local Sri Lankan cuisine for dinner - it is extremely good value and the best way to try the local curries!

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 มกราคม 2013
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Annamay จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2012

A brilliant boutique hotel”

Stunning views of the tea fields, friendly service, boutique hotel

We had a fantastic stay at Langdale! We took the advice of the staff and went on a three hour hike up to the top of a mountain, weaving our way through the tea fields. We stayed in a superior room which was good but certainly not as luxurious or spacious as the deluxe rooms so it may be worth considering paying a little more to capture the views. However, there are plenty of areas to relax - by the pool, in the living room or outside on the grass. Brekky every morning is a real treat - the views are great and there is no shortage of food or choice! Definitely worth staying at least 2 nights to make the most of the hotel and relax.

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 มกราคม 2013
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
robert จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2012

beautiful tudor style hotel inside and out”

decor, food and service

this is an immaculate hotel with gardens to match in a beautiful setting in the mountain tea plantation region but there is one big drawback; there is no road to it! it is advertised as "in nuawa eliya" but is actually 12 km out of town. it takes over one hour each way along a dirt track to get there so once you are there you are stuck. nevertheless the food was excellent and the service superb (not surprisingly there was hardly anyone else there).

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 ธันวาคม 2012
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Miranda จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2012

Beautiful hotel with stunning views.”

hotel, views, staff

The hotel is a fantastic colonial building that is immaculate. The views are breath taking and it is well worth a wander around the hotel in the tea fields. The hotel is quite difficult to get too as the roads are very bad leading to it and there is not much around the hotel to do, but if visiting for a few days it is perfect as the hotel is really lovely, the staff are fantastic and the dining facilities were the best we had whilst in Sri Lanka. I would recommend going even if it is slightly difficult to get too.

รีวิวเมื่อ 18 ธันวาคม 2012
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Hannah จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2012

Stunning location and excellent service”

The hilltop setting, customer service, delicious food

The hilltop location among the tea plantations in the hill country a short drive outside of Nuwara Eliya was simply stunning. We only stayed for one night but wished we could have extended our visit. The staff were friendly, attentive yet informal, really helpful and professional and made us feel welcomed as returning friends rather than guests. Yohan the manager was the perfect host, and made our stay very memorable. We had an excellent dinner in the restaurant where there was a very good choice of both Western and Sri Lankan cuisine, most noteworthy was the delicious Sri Lankan breakfast the following morning served outside on the lawn in the sunshine with 360 degree views of the countryside and wildlife around us. Our room was of a high standard - a charming mixture of colonial / English Lake district and very clean, comfortable and a lovely view from the windows. Thank you Langale hotel for an excellent stay. We hope to return one day!

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 พฤศจิกายน 2012
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Ravi จากศรีลังกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2012

Great location and excellent customer service”

Beautiful garden and big rooms

This hotel is located in 15km away from Nuwara Eliya and the road was under construction. So it took us more than one hour to reach the hotel from Nuwara Eliya. But we were really happy with the hotel location and garden with lots of flowers. Hotel was Surrounding by tea plantation and was situated in beautiful location. Our room was big and cleaned and well presented. Customer service was excellent and foods were great. I would like to recommend this hotel for anyone who likes the peace and calm environment away from noisy city.

รีวิวเมื่อ 21 พฤศจิกายน 2012
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
john จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2012

very nice colonial style hotel ”

great views and friendly staff

Had two great nights at this spectacular hotel with awesome mountain views, cool nights and warm staff, great meals outside in the immaculate garden and an hour long very professional massage, everything was wonderful....last 8 kms of road is dodgy but being repaired and watch the mozzies at night!!! Will happily go back to this very nice place

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 พฤศจิกายน 2012
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Dominique
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2012

A charming place in an ancient world up hill!”

Dinner and breakfast were very nice with a great choice of vines and deserts

Concerning Langdale By Amaya : « A charming place in an ancient world up hill in the tea plantations! Very nice home with a warm welcome from attentive staff: we felt to be in a colonial residence. The place and room are very well decorated in the old taste. The pool is small but charming! Dinner and breakfast were very nice with a great choice of vines and deserts! Our only regret leaving so fast after one night!”

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 กันยายน 2012
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Ali จากปากีสถาน
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2012

Great hotel, scenic views but bad location”

Scenic views, friendly staff

hotel is great and views are awesome. But the location is terrible. The hotel is situated on top of a hill so that provides scenic views but the road from nuwara eliya to the hotel is terrible and dangerous. Do not a tuk tuk. Its 20 km or 30-40 mins from the city center.

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 สิงหาคม 2012
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
krameswaran จากมาเลเซีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2012

Lovely hotel with new features!”

Peaceful and nice scenery!

It's a very nice hotel with huge rooms. We booked the superior room because we thought it came with a jacuzzi and a bathtub but it didn't. We were disappointed but I guess our entire pleasant stay made up for it. Friendly and helpful staff and good food.

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 มิถุนายน 2012
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Stephen จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2012

A gem of a place in a remote, romantic location.”

The service, facilities and view are all excellent. Perfect for a quiet getaway week or long weekend.

This hotel has spacious and modern rooms with beautiful views from almost every window. It is located in the middle of a mountainous tea plantation and has trails, a well equipped spa and small but scenic infinity pool. Food served was very good quality, breakfast was bountiful and presentation very good. One important caveat, it is ten winding, potholed and bumpy kilometers from Nuwera Eliya. If you are planning on sightseeing there, book in town. If you really want to get away from it all, this is the place.

รีวิวเมื่อ 22 มิถุนายน 2012
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Rachel จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2012

Stunning location and outstanding service!”

Beautiful big and ultra clean rooms, super comfortable bed and high quality food

This was our first stay at an Amaya resort/hotel and we were suitably impressed with all service - especially the cold wash wash cloths & lovely cup of tea on arrival. The room was superb and the view quite astounding, our only problem was that we felt quite isolated not having a car/driver & would not in hindsight recommend relying on public transport to get around - walking is not really an option due to steep hills and distances. The manager Yohan was especially lovely, made sure we were well looked after and was full of interesting information. You need to ask for info on activities etc in the area.

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 เมษายน 2012
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Simon จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2012

New Boutique near Galle”

Excellent hands on service by owners, supported by keen staff. Well designed rooms, lovely setting with pool and dining area prominent features.

tomas, patrice and vadim (tpv) are welcoming hosts who cannot do enough for their guests. great deal of design work by tpv who are all designers by trade, has been put into this new venture. setting around a garden courtyard, with dining area and pool particularly lovely. the chef and his staff serve excellent food all from locally produced meat, fish and vegetables. as this is a new venture there is some further upgrading to be done but this is a great place for couples to relax close to galle. not suitable for families or those who have any disabilities as the grounds are small and intimate, and the property is on an uneven piece of land.

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 เมษายน 2012
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
RAJINDER จากอินเดีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2011

hard to locate but worth the search”

the surrounding ambience

it is a place almost impossible to locate especially after dark since it is quite far away from nuwara ilaya. but the location and personalised service compensates for all that. the surrounding tea estates are a balm for sore eyes. thankfully, no traffic sounds to disturb you.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 กุมภาพันธ์ 2012
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Neil จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2011

Nice hotel, great service”

Brilliant staff, quiet location

This is a small, newly built hotel in a beautiful and quiet location set right in a tea plantation. The rooms are very nice and the staff were just excellent. Meals were great. Don't go off the very good but western menu. The chef will ask you what you want so tell him. The Sri Lankan meals were spot on. This hotel is not in Nuwara Eliya so you do need transport. The hotel arranged this for us. Highly recommended but not suited if you need to be in town.

รีวิวเมื่อ 28 พฤศจิกายน 2011
6.3
ดี
ISABEL จากสเปน
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2011

Nice hotel, very nice location, far from Kandy ”

Location is beautiful. Old building, but with lot of character. Very nice people, in general

The hotel is from the 70's, is very nice, but they haven't renew anything, so everything it's a bit tired. Our bedroom was very noisy, we had a family with kids next door and we can hear everything. The main restaurant is really very noisy and not very pleasant, too big room and lot of tours. The food wasn't the bet I tried in Sri Lanka, anyway, the local buffet is much better than the international. the hotel is jut 7 km from Kandy, but the road is very narrow and with lots of bends. So you spend time doing it. Not for walking.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 ตุลาคม 2011
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Grace จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2011

Charming B&B in Little England”

Brand new hotel with the friendliest, most help staff. Manager of the place rocks!

We had a bad start to the trip bc of our driver. He only had one day in Nuwara Eliya and spent the entire time in the car. We were going to leave Nuwara Eliya without having seen anything until we met Yohan, the manager of the B&B. He heard our story and offered us another night's stay and arranged a beautiful scenic bike ride around the lake and tea gardens. It was so peaceful and right up our alley. We love seeing a country on bikes. Yohan also arranged a tour at one of the government owned tea plantations. Perfect ending to our short stay in Nurwara Eliya. This is a great place to stay. Yohan is a wonderful host and his staff is equally as hospitable. We definitely recommend Amaya Langdale.

รีวิวเมื่อ 18 ตุลาคม 2011
6.8
ดี
Karim จากแอฟริกาใต้
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2019

ดี”

need to improve staff knowledge and better breakfast

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 มีนาคม 2019
6.8
ดี
Regina จากสิงคโปร์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2018

ดี”

A lovely place to spend a couple of days doing nothing but enjoy the weather and taking long strolls to enjoy the scenic countryside. Make time to visit one or more tea plantations and factories. The downside is getting to Nuwaraeliya up in Sri Lanka central highlands. Takes about 6 hrs to drive up the mountains from Colombo.

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 มีนาคม 2018

Dear Regina, Ayubowan from Amaya Resorts and Spas! Thank you very much for your constructive review and sharing your experience. We endeavor to make every minute of our guests stay, relaxing, comfortable and quite rightly stress free. This is what the team at Amaya strives for. We are delighted that you enjoyed a very relaxing holiday in the Langdale, Nuwaraeliya... We are Looking forward to welcome you back some time soon. Thank you for your valued patronage. Warmest Regards, Deepika Dissanayake Customer Relationship Executive Amaya Resorts and Spas

ตอบเมื่อ 03 เมษายน 2018
อมายา แลงเดล
6.4
ดี
NADARAJAH จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
Superior Double Room
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2016

Nice place to relax,”

The hotel did not receive hotel voucher from Agoda instead of from booking.com, never from Agoda We were very confused and worried about the booking as the hotel unable sort our booking. Then I phoned Agoda and sorted the booking. We were not happy and spoiled our stay in the hotel

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 ตุลาคม 2016
7.7
ดีมาก
liam จากไอร์แลนด์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2014

good and bad”

staff, food, view

Having travelled all around Sri Lanka we decided we would splash out and spend one night in Langdale, we were excited about relaxing in the hot pool in the evening and taking in the amazing view. I contacted the hotel numerous times to ensure this feature would be available and after being told yes it was only the day before, again on the morning of arrival. I could sense something was wrong upon checkin when the same guy I spoke with on the phone starts talking about weather temperature and how the pool wont heat, I asked hm to put it on at the time so after 5/6 hours it would at least be warm. This guy continued to avouid my request but still insisted it was working. I went to use the pool in the evening, it was freezing! I got chatting to a waiter and asked him in passing how long was the pool out of order, he said for months now. The reason we came to stay was to enjoy this feature, I called numerous times to confirm it is working, if the guy told the truth we would not have come all the way to Amaya on a disastrous and dangerous road to be disappointed, we would have stayed in Nuwara eliya. It is important that you are honest with your guests especially when you know you are going to dissapoint them before they arrive. This hotel is beautiful and the weaiters and chef are great, pity the managment could not be honest, he spoilt it somewhat but we still enjoyed our time.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 มิถุนายน 2014
5.0
Mahinda จากศรีลังกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2014

lonely, much too expensive, hungry”

The staff and the outside dining with poor quality food.

Miss the turning to the hotel at around 4.00 O'Clock. Too small rooms. Worst seafood dinner. Expensive tasteless food worth nothing. Very nice breakfast with quality home made bread rolls. I paid over £160.00 for two of us with breakfast and my advice to anyone is find another place ffor £25.00 which will not be much different to this.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 กุมภาพันธ์ 2014
7.7
ดีมาก
Emily จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2013

Attentive staff, but hotel is dated”

Attentive staff, scenic surroundings, good breakfasts

We had mixed feelings about our stay at the Langdale by Amaya. Whilst the staff were very kind and attentive there are a number of aspects that let the hotel down and make it feel overpriced for what is offered. The hotel is advertised as a spa hotel however you have to pay extra to use all of the spa facilities. We were told we had been upgraded for free from a Superior to a Luxury room however the room itself was small with a dark feel to it and a small window. The shower was a very small cubicle and the bathroom looked dated. The evening food menu was disappointing as were the quality of the evening meals. The food feels incredibly overpriced for Sri Lanka and the dishes are rather 1970s western food. Finally whilst the location is very scenic the hotel is very isolated so it's not really possible to dine elsewhere in the evenings.

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 ธันวาคม 2013
7.7
ดีมาก
Regan จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2013

Excellent relaxing stay”

Small size, quality of staff, beautiful location

Our stay was wonderful and almost erased the memory of the dreadful road accessing the Langdale from Nuwara Eliya. Road works had started to improve the road but its at last 45 minutes of bumps and pot holes once you leave the main road. The staff are very attentive and flexible in arranging a birthday dinner for one of our group. The location set among the tea plantations is fantastic.

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 สิงหาคม 2013
3.3
Sabrina จากสวิตเซอร์แลนด์
เดินทางคนเดียว
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2013

No value for money!!!”

Except the receptionists and the manager, the staff was friendly

The wors stay in Sri Lanka ever! Rooms are smelly, small and dark. Food was ok but ridiculously overpriced! When I talked to the manager he seemed not to care at all. All other tourists staying in that hotel I asked about thire experience and all of them where deeply disappointed and angry! Four people who arrived in the night even had a big argue with the reception as we did few hours before them. If you want to spend some nice days, do avoid this hotel, it does not worth one Rupie!!!

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 สิงหาคม 2013
6.3
ดี
Lake จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2013

Nice, but won't stay again.”

Welcome Tea & Scenery.

The hotel is overall very nice. The room was tiny. Cleaning person opened the windows and left them open all day, so you can imagine the bugs, manager wouldn't change the room, although nobody else was at the hotel, . Breakfast was the same everyday, was okay. If you decide to stay here, find out first if the road is finished or it will be a 15km slow, annoying bumpy ride. This hotel is not near the city its off the beaten track.

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 กรกฎาคม 2013
7.7
ดีมาก
Claude จากแคนาดา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2013

Authentic & personalized service”

Scenery, service

The hotel presents a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere, and all the staff is focusing on our confort. Weather is warm during the daytime, and colder in the evening (pants & coat). Food served at the hotel is very good too, even if the wine list is a little bite disapointing (mostly if you are looking for a minimum of quality). The pool is small but large enough for the limited number of customers present at the same time. Finally, having a car is probably a must, as this hotel still very far from touristic sites you would be looking for. Note that the staff still do arrangements quite easily to assist you if you don't have car. Even if you stay all the day at the hotel, the breathtaking view on the mountains will take your mind very far...

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 มีนาคม 2013
7.0
ดีมาก
Roger จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2012

Lovely retreat but awful ride up getting to hotel”

Quiet, beautiful scenery with neat gardens and panoramic views of tea estates.

After a stretch of bumpy roads going uphill, under construction, we arrived to a beautiful setting of an old tea planters home that had been converted to a boutique hotel. But the drive up was made too long due to narrow roads under construction which was finally a relief after we got to our destination. Since we had a driver, and after having a place for our driver for every other hotel, we were very disappointed that there were no drivers quarters, especially because of the horrible drive up and the duration of it. Since we were there for Christmas eve we were offered only one choice of a meal. We were glad to opt out of it after learning the meal was not what you would expect for the asking price. We were put off that there was no other choice especially due to our driver being far from us and we had to make arrangements to bring in our own dinner from Nuwara Eliya that afternoon, which is not anywhere close to the hotel.

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 มกราคม 2013
7.3
ดีมาก
Peter จากนิวซีแลนด์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2012

Excellent but pricey”

views, swimming pool, grounds, surronding tea plantations

Super relaxing place to hang out and enjoy the view. Reccomend just going for a walk in the surronding area if you have the time. Only negitive really was the Sri Lankan food, which was very disapointing. If you have spent some time in country or live here--do mention it to the Chief so they cook it with love...Best coffee I have had outside Colombo.

รีวิวเมื่อ 21 พฤศจิกายน 2012
7.7
ดีมาก
Nirasha จากศรีลังกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2012

beautiful location in the hills”

The garden is beautiful and well maintained. Staff is friendly and attentive. the scenary is breathtaking

The hotel was lovely as expected..but don't expect much from the temprature controlled pool the water is not hot at all just luke warm. you need to inform the staff 4hrs before to turn the heater on. the food is way pricey by sri lankan standards even for a boutique hotel of this nature actually pricer than a 5 star in colombo. Other than this its a lovely ,cozy hotel with fabulous scenary

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 กันยายน 2012
7.7
ดีมาก
Pim จากเนเธอร์แลนด์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2011

Classy hotel in the cloudy hills”

Excellent service, spacious rooms and a stunning view

We had a great stay at the amaya langdale. The hotel offers great service and is in impecable state. The rooms are well kept and spacious. The menu offers a wide choice of high class western food and the breakfast was very tasty and quite big. One drawback is the location, allthough it's in the nuwara elyia region, the town is still about half an hour drive.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 พฤศจิกายน 2011
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Kavinda จากศรีลังกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2017

food and service was excellent and would recommend for others without any hesitation.”

The spectacular view of greeny mountains early in the morning is fabulous.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 ธันวาคม 2017
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
AVEEK จากอินเดีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2016

Decent stay in a beautiful location”

Great place, good rooms But... staff need more processes and training.

รีวิวเมื่อ 21 ธันวาคม 2016
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Mabel จากสิงคโปร์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2016

Very pretty property and beautiful views”

Room was decently spacious, heater in the room was useful, views from the balcony was beautiful

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 ธันวาคม 2016
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
sherif จากอียิปต์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2016

great views and weather ”

views weather location

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 พฤศจิกายน 2016
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Shen-Fen จากไต้หวัน
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2016

Worth to stay few nights here.”

Surrounded by tea estate. Very beautiful view. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

รีวิวเมื่อ 13 พฤศจิกายน 2016
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Herng จากสิงคโปร์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2016

Beautiful Hotel”

A quaint little hotel with heated swimming pool, tennis courts and beautiful garden. Has perfect view of tea plantation and can go for a walk around the tea plantation.

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 กรกฎาคม 2016
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Abhishek จากอินเดีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2016

pleasant stay”

nice stay, staff was helpful and provided food that was not listed on the menu - have requested them to list Sri Lankan cuisine in the menu. wish there were more choices in TV channels.

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 พฤษภาคม 2016
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
S จากมาเลเซีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2015

Excellent Location and View”

Nice place to relax, rooms are nice and cosy, lovely garden with flowers and friendly staff

Beautifully located in the middle of tea plantations. View is breathtaking. Staff are really cool and very caring. Food prepared was tasty. We had a very comfy and relaxing stay.

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 มกราคม 2016
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
PRITHIRAJ จากมาเลเซีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2015

Great Property with amazing view ”

Friendly staff, amazing view and peaceful

The staff was amazing,it's a unique property with amazing view of nature ..felt very relaxed and at home..the minus for this place is over priced F&B

รีวิวเมื่อ 28 พฤศจิกายน 2015
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Vineeta จากอินเดีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2015

The staff was very helpful & kind”

Food, location & hospitality
รีวิวเมื่อ 25 พฤศจิกายน 2015
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Vidhan จากอินเดีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2013

blissful. romantic”

Location, Beaches and swimming pool

terrific property. Friendly staff and great location.

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 พฤศจิกายน 2013
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Ruqaya จากสหรัฐอาหรับเอมิเรตส์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2013

It was unforgettable relaxing hotel”

Tea plantion and nice mountin view
รีวิวเมื่อ 27 สิงหาคม 2013
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Paulien จากเนเธอร์แลนด์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2013

hidden country-style jewel”

splendid views, hide-away location, in middle of no-where at the tea-hills

very convenient, friendly staff, beautiful surroundings and great for 2 days of relaxation. and the long and winding road of 10 km from Nuwara Eliya is worth the trip.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 สิงหาคม 2013
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Faryal จากปากีสถาน
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2013

Good experience”

Clean room, good breakfast and beautiful views

It was a good experience. The road was bumpy to the hotel but the place was beautiful. Excellent views. Good breakfast and nice chilly weather.

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 กรกฎาคม 2013
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Debra จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2013

Excellent service and beautiful location”

Scenery ,accomodation,staff
รีวิวเมื่อ 22 มิถุนายน 2013
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Li จากสิงคโปร์
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2013

amazing!!”

such beautiful landscapes and surroundings, and brilliant service
รีวิวเมื่อ 15 พฤษภาคม 2013
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Carmelle จากแคนาดา
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2013

Langdale By Amaya”

Amazing resort. Outstanding views.
รีวิวเมื่อ 13 พฤษภาคม 2013
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Johanne จากแคนาดา
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2013

Exotic location, friendly staff, great colonial ho”

Exotic location, friendly staff, great colonial hotel
รีวิวเมื่อ 06 พฤษภาคม 2013
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Rob จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2013

Very peaceful”

View over the tea plantations, attentive staff and good quality food
รีวิวเมื่อ 07 เมษายน 2013
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
marius จากแคนาดา
นักธุรกิจ
ลักชัวรี
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2012

breathtaking beauty”

quiet and charming

this place is paradise. great location beautifully nestled among tea plantations. spectacular view.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 มกราคม 2013