จองเลย: โรงแรมจีเอ็มจี

รีวิวของโรงแรมจีเอ็มจี (GMG Hotel)

ดี
จาก 281 รีวิวอ่านความเห็นของผู้เข้าพัก
6.6
/
10

Reviews of รีวิวของโรงแรมจีเอ็มจี (GMG Hotel) from real guests

รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง ซึ่งจองผ่าน Agoda
รีวิวจากอโกด้า (281)
6.6
/
10
ดี
ความสะอาด6.1
สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก5.2
ทำเลที่ตั้ง8.4
ความสะดวกสบายและคุณภาพของห้องพัก7.0
การให้บริการ6.5
คุ้มค่ากับเงินที่จ่าย6.2
ทุกภาษา
รีวิวทั้งหมด (281)
ห้องพักทุกประเภท

เลือกหัวข้อที่มีกล่าวถึงในรีวิว 

แสดง 182 รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง
2.4
Randolph จากแคนาดา
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2019

 ”

Hotel very run down, had to ask 3 times to get room cleaned once in four days and when they did never changed sheets or towels. We went and bought our own. Breakfast was always limited to three items out of five. Very noisy location is right on Main Street.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 เมษายน 2019
2.4
Randolph จากแคนาดา
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2019

Very run down”

Very old run down place. Very noisy from constant street noise and bars. Was there four nights Had to tell him three times to clean the room And when they did they did not change the sheets or the towels we bought our own. One day no water and only trickle the rest of the time. There is no hot shower freezing cold.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 เมษายน 2019
5.6
Stefan
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2019

โอเค 5+”

The staff was not motivated. We asked for a normal tea but they told us they don’t have. When we checked out we saw a box with tea bags in the reception office. „The box is new“ they told us, even you could see that the box was nearly dusty. According to the lady at the reception there are no beaches nearby, only 1,5h away by tricycle. The next tricycle driver brought us within 20min to the hot springs. Offered tour prices where too expensive and no way to get a lower price from them. Bathroom was really small. They were not fully booked but no bigger room was available

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 กุมภาพันธ์ 2019
3.2
Peter จากเนเธอร์แลนด์
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2019

Good location bud it is a bad maintaned hotel.”

We have had two different rooms because in the first room there was no running water most of the time. But in the second room we had the same problem. The bathroom also looked old, with a broken waterhandle in the sink, and some tiles where missing. There seems to be hardly no maintenance in this hotel. And the price is way to high for such a crappy place.

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 กุมภาพันธ์ 2019
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Maurice จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2019

Awesome friendly experience for the value of what you pay!”

The location of this hotel is right in the middle of the divide of the main street which puts you right in the middle of everything. Restaurants/Bars right across the street, souvenir shops on each side, drug store/markets within feet, local vendors selling awesomely cheap price food and accessories. You are right in the middle of all the excitement NOT to mention the AMAZING view in the mornings of the bay where all your tours begin!

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 มกราคม 2019
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
john จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2019

John from US”

good basic accommodation,, helpful staff, decks and views, great town location, doors open from courtyard. Hotel ran out of water but responded with a water truck

รีวิวเมื่อ 28 มีนาคม 2019
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Marie จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้องดีลักซ์ สำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2016

Great Location but be minful of tour packages offered”

GMG Hotel is recommendable bec of the following: LOCATION-definitely in the center of everything ROOM FOR GROUPS- we didn't expect the room to be so big for us a group of 5 BREAKFAST- is satisfying! they bake their own bread and it is super delicious! SERVICES- Staffs are friendly and they provide us with everything we need. In our experience, GMG has been very helpful in our van pick-up and transfers however, in terms of tours such as island hopping, their rate are not competitive and a higher that other tour providers. In our case, we coordinated with Ning the front desk agent at that time wherein we got a discount for the private boat of PHP 2,500.00 instead of Php 3k and we were given a copy of a list of entrance fees, as I consider myself as a travel planner I did do research for the trip and noticed that the all the entrance fees given were multiplied by two. When asked if we can just pay only the boat to them and pay directly the entrance fee per destination they disagreed and told us we have to pay them full as the entrance fees will be paid at the "munisipyo" (city hall). She even mentioned that all entrance fee has went up but cannot give us the exact date when it changed as I compared it to the most recent blogs. We understand that this is business and thoughtfully declined their tour package as this is too much for us and too many questions in our heads. Last minute, we booked our tour with Coron Galeri for a package of PHP 1600/head with food, snorkeling gear and a private boat which is so worth every penny! Tip: DO RESEARCH. I asked the our contact person from Coron Galeri the rate of entrance fees which proved that the one given to us by Ning was doubled. (not surprising) but then this is business. No hard feelings! Overall our stay in GMG Hotel is great and would surely recommend this to friends and family :)

รีวิวเมื่อ 21 ตุลาคม 2016
7.6
ดีมาก
Nicole จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้องดีลักซ์ สำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2018

TeamBUKAS Coron Adventure”

We stayed at GMG Aug. 3-5, 2018 with my friends. We booked for a family room with 5 beds! the room is big. but the pillows are not well maintained as it smells bad! the location is great as it is almost at the center of town with lots of restaurants nearby and walking distance to a lot of tourist spot! the staffs are accommodating. it has a free simple breakfast.

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 สิงหาคม 2018
3.2
Jhy จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2018

Location good. Staff ok. Owner of the hotel so not accommodating at all! ”

The owner wont care at all since you already paid aheaf of time. Towels were all so old and dirty (like dirty blackish white). The owner reprimands her staff as well infront of guests and sometimes, in front of the food during breakfast. Curtians were so dusty and pillows were super old even pillow cases. No water in the room for the entire stay. No hotel soap, shampoo and the rest considering its a 3 star hotel. We tried to borrow plates one time and the owner told me no since they will be used for breakfast the next day. Breakfast service is bad as well. Very little rice (half cup) and the pork tapa is so not edible. What was only good about this hotel is the location. Otherwise, its a big no no for all 10 of us.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 มิถุนายน 2018
3.6
Gerard จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้องดีลักซ์ สำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2018

This is not hotel!”

The place was old and dirty. The price was pretty high and no customer service at all. Even though they have a good location just look somewhere else. The staff were not that accommodating at all. They really don’t know what they are doing sometimes.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 มิถุนายน 2018
2.8
Jesseca จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้องสำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2018

STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL! ”

The only good thing here is the location but the room is not that clean. We arrived in the room and toiletries not ready. Staff are not accommodating. Didn’t give us refund for the tour and airport transfer that we didn’t take though it’s fully paid. Unprofessional staff. Stay away from this hotel if you want a relaxing holiday there’s a lot of place in Coron that is 10x better.

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 มิถุนายน 2018

Hi there, based on our record you are not the guest who stayed in our hotel. You are a travel agent who booked your guest through Agoda website. May we know what is the basis of such complaint? Is this complaint is your personal experience or a hearsay experience? thank you.

ตอบเมื่อ 19 มิถุนายน 2018
โรงแรมจีเอ็มจี
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Doriss จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 9 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2018

Great stay”

We stayed for 9 nights at GMG hotel. The location is perfect! It's near many restaurants and bars and also near the port area. The room has all the amenities we need. The breakfast was delicious! Staff are all nice and easy to communicate with. Would definitely recommend to everyone! Will stay here again next timewe're in Coron.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 มิถุนายน 2018

Dear Doriss, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, your comments are very much valued. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our amenities, breakfast, staffs and our location. We are very pleased that you found value and hospitality during your stay. We look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Coron! Best Regards!

ตอบเมื่อ 19 มิถุนายน 2018
โรงแรมจีเอ็มจี
6.4
ดี
Molly จากนิวซีแลนด์
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้องดีลักซ์ สำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 7 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2019

Convenient location, over priced beach towel”

Hotel is located at the hot spot of town and close to restaurants and shopping. The room is only cleaned on request. Beach towel is php100 each piece per rental. Water supply issue during one day of the stay. Will use the hotel again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 กุมภาพันธ์ 2019
4.8
adrian จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2019

Sad”

My wife and i stay in that property for 3 days although location is amazing there is more cons for that property. As soon as we entry we saw a rat size of a cat next to kitchen 😱 pretty scarry staff was so so only one receptionist and most of the time she wasnt there just her daughters runing buisness, we book our island hopping that was most dissapoiting as we didnt get to most of our destinations so plz do never book anything there or laugh agency or palawan island agency crap and superb unprofessional after two days of disappointment we wnt to reception to complain as that what we was told no help was ever made the agency dient care for ur complain, its like who cares u aint gonna do nothing and we wont return u money which we waste on broken boat. Rubbish rubbish and huge disappointment i could go on and on but thats not the case so i just share our experience for u guys to avoid that place as ppl there they dont care for u at all and wifi not even work.

รีวิวเมื่อ 28 มกราคม 2019
4.0
myla จากฟิลิปปินส์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ห้องสำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2018

strategically located only”

That's their only selling point, other than that I suggest tourist should find a better & more affordable place to stay to make their vacation a memorable one. Their cr were not comforting both in our room & the room of my relatives who were with us during our trip there. I also left a sports bra there, when I returned to ask for it because I happened to notice that it was missing when I checked my things during our accidental extension in Coron due to Usman, they said they didn't find one. The staff were not coordinated because we extend on our 3rd night there but we stayed in the room of our relatives and when we checked-out 1 staff was asking for our payment, wherein our relatives paid for us as extra persons in their room and not to mention we already refunded our key deposit to 1 of their staff the day before.

รีวิวเมื่อ 06 มกราคม 2019
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Cham จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้องสำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2019

GMG Experience”

Our room is nice and clean. Aircon was not working properly that's why our room is not cold even in the evening.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 เมษายน 2019
3.6
Hiroshi จากญี่ปุ่น
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2019

 ”

We booked a deluxe room but received a standart room without hot water!

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 กุมภาพันธ์ 2019
6.8
ดี
Leonides จากฟิลิปปินส์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2018

Located Close to Dive Shops”

We are scuba divers and this little hotel is so ideally located near the dive shops and the commute is easy. It is near everywhere in Coron.

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 มกราคม 2019
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
ruth จากฟิลิปปินส์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ห้องสำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2018

ยอดเยี่ยม”

love the place

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 สิงหาคม 2018
8.8
ดีเยี่ยม
raymund จากฟิลิปปินส์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ห้องสำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2018

walking distance to tourist port for island hopping”

Very near resto row

รีวิวเมื่อ 06 กรกฎาคม 2018
8.8
ดีเยี่ยม
raymund จากฟิลิปปินส์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2018

very convenient location for good resto and walking distance to the port”

Friendly staff and owner

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 มิถุนายน 2018
4.8
Ronan จากสหราชอาณาจักร
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 13 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2017

No internet, limited running water”

The hotel was clean and in a good location. But there is no working internet and the shower was a very poorly working electric with tape on it. Don’t take the free breakfast, use the cafe three up for their internet. Their breakfast is also great.

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 เมษายน 2018
5.6
carlos จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2017

Better options nearby are cheaper.”

The internet was connected but nowhere in the building did any of the wifi networks provide enough speed even to open a web page or facebook feed. It was rather expensive considering nearby better options.

รีวิวเมื่อ 12 กุมภาพันธ์ 2018
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Daph จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2017

Excellent hotel for tourist! Friendly Staff and awesome service”

My friends were able to stay at GMG Hotel last October 6 to 9 2017. Upon arrival the receptionist Ate Ning greeted us with a warm welcome. Since we were too early our bags were put away for safekeeping . She was also kind enough to offer us to stay at the lobby or at the dining area to rest (all of the rooms are occupied). The staff greeeted us. All of them are nice enough and recommended places we can go and eat. The hotel is at the town proper and the location is accessible to all the tourist spots and pasalubong area. Everything is just a walk away! Me and my friends will definitely return again and stay at GMG Hotel! :) Thanks again GMG! You are all awesome!

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 ตุลาคม 2017
5.6
Rosario จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้องดีลักซ์ สำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2017

โอเค 5+”

Very noisy area especially at night. Hotel infront of the bar and main room, definitely not a good place if you want a quiet night sleep. Water supply is terrible, we are lucky to have water in our room and our group use our room to shower and use the restroom (CR) because their rooms has no water or very limited water supply. The staff is great and accomodate our needs to the best of what they can offer. WIFI is not good, our room has poor AC, other rooms have good AC. We have water but poor AC, my other group (2 rooms) has good AC but no water....

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 สิงหาคม 2017
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Chris จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2017

Great Stay, & great Vacation”

At first, we booked from a different hotel and our last night in Coron we tried GMG hotel. The hotel was conviently located near the restaurants and shops. Upon checking-in we requested to be placed at the top floor and they said that it was subject for availablity but after a few minutes, they complied to our request. We liked where our room was situated--nice view of the sea. The room was simple yet nice & clean and the towels are relatively new too! we liked that their bed because it was a bit bigger compared to our previous hotel we stayed in. Good airconditioning since its summertime here. This hotel is not a 5 star hotel, but you have everything you need. The lack of electricity is a common problem in Coron and I was impressed that GMG hotel has their own back up generator so that we, the guests can still enjoy our airconditioned room. The staff even accompanied me to the market to get some dried fish for pasalubong before we leave. They also sell water and some snacks so its a plus for us. Their breakfast was delish, plus you can have as much bread with pineapple jam and coffee! Will be definitely staying here again, next time with our whole family. Thank you GMG hotel and to your exeptional staff!

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 พฤษภาคม 2017
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Lolita จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2017

Very helpful frontdesk and staff”

Pros: Exceptional frondesk, Ning and staff. They assisted us with all our needs. Large room. Toilet and sink are new. Good water pressure. They have lots of loose hangers. Location, town and bay view. Flat screen tv with many channels. Good breakfast with unlimited coffee, and unlimited toast with yummy coconut jam. Cons: Could't connect with wifi at all. Aircon is weak but they provided us a stand fan, thank you. It's very loud since it's located at the center, we hardly slept and this was the only reason why we have to move to another hotel.

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 เมษายน 2017
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Louie จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2017

Coron, Palawan break Jan 2017”

30 mins transfer from airport PHP 150 (£2.40), on arrival greeted by the most friendly Reception (Ruby & co). Arrived early for check-in so left our bags and went for merienda (snack) just across the road at WG restaurant. The room was clean and beds comfortable, aircon unit & tv. Hot and cold shower, although water pressure a bit low. Beautiful views across the bay/port from the rooftop terrace & balcony. Reception able to book island hopping & beach tours (including transfers). Great location for absolutely everything: coffee shops (Coffee Kong), restaurants (Altrove Italian), Blue Moon (variety), & bars, barber shop, diving school & awesome (Meryl's) massage parlour next door! Will definitely be staying here on my next vacation to Coron! Would give it 5* if it was not for the dodgy/weak wifi.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 มกราคม 2017
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
eileen จากฟิลิปปินส์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ห้องดีลักซ์ สำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2016

location is great (walking distance to almost everything)”

-walking distance to town proper -near the market, mt tapyas -restaurants are just almost every block nearby(there's a street food next door ex barbeque,corn,hotdogs) -there's a bar just across the street if you like to have a drink, -near the tourist port for island hopping -we booked the FAMILY ROOM for 5pax and surprisingly space was good -comfort room was okay.with hot shower. towel and soap provided -staffs were very accomodating and helpful with our needs. -theres generator when there's a power shortage -additional fee for airport transfer -will definely book here again if we come back to coron again

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 พฤษภาคม 2016
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Gerardo จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2015

Marveloussa second to none!”

Great location, price is right, superb staff.

Second to none! We were greeted with a welcome cool citrus drink to quench our thirst after 30 mins drive from Busuanga Airport. Room and bath very comfy. Breakfast is delish! Hotel clean and orderly! Staff is helpful and always there for you! Can't wait for our next trip and definitely GMG AGAIN! Highly recommended! Everything is within your reach at GMG! Thank you GMG!

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 มีนาคม 2015
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
GERRILYN จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้องดีลักซ์ สำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2013

It's so nice to be back!”

Great location. Nice view. Convenient.

I like how GMG Hotel is centrally-located in Coron and how very easy it is to check-in. I also like how there is an open area in the middle of the hotel. My uncle had some minor issues with the noisy a/c and windows, but GMG let us moved to another room, which has a better view btw. Breakfasts are delicious, however, the portions are quite small. We're all starving before lunchtime. They also let us borrow extra towels for free. We stayed here for 4 days, and can't say any experience. So yes, I do recommend GMG Hotel.

รีวิวเมื่อ 16 ธันวาคม 2013
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Reynaldo จากฟิลิปปินส์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2013

Great vacation”

Friendly staff, Reasonable price, Comfortable stay

When we got to Coron, the electricity was unreliable, good thing the hotel has generator so we slept comfortably during the night.The following day, we asked the receptionist to arrange our itinerary and they obliged and recommended the popular beaches to visit. We will surely be back to this place because of the services and facilities of this hotel. Location is very convenient and it is very near to all commercial establishments. **Tip: Visit twin lagoon and Banol beach, and during the night, visit the hotspring. Their fresh seafood are delicious.

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 กันยายน 2013
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Juan จากฟิลิปปินส์
นักธุรกิจ
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2013

Simply Amazing =)”

Good Food, Affordable Stay & Best Location

My room had an amazing sea view, breakfast was delicious, they had free coffee bread and pineapple jam, I started my day with a Coron Island tour and the destinations in Coron are breath-taking, the hotel arranged the tours with a 3rd party, so I paid extra for the arrangement but it did not matter it was cheap. The Hotel was located at the center of Town, near to everything you can imagine, from the restaurants, spas, and tour destinations and even the market, The hotel was so affordable compared to other hotels, I even ask if I could buy fresh seafood from the market, ask the chef to cook the food at the hotel and it was possible. Fresh “Lapu-Lapu” was cook deliciously, I had a great dining experience. The hotel has friendly staff, and good wi-fi at the restaurant. They accepted my credit card, and was approved. But the Tour I paid in Cash because they only arranged for it, during my stay I craved for playing tennis and true enough some staff overheard and arranged me to play tennis at the plaza, and I just rented out the racket, everything was incredibly satisfying and will definitely stay back at GMG Hotel

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 สิงหาคม 2013
3.0
Hing จากฮ่องกง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2013

poor experinece, very disappointed”

location,podium with good view

I sent an email to request airport transfer and they had replied to arrange transportation for us but no one shown at airport at last. When I arrived the hotel, no one help to take care my luggage which was on the top of the van. Nobody at the front desk, I rang them out. Front desk staffs were pulling long their face when I asked for a toilet tissue on the third day of my stay. Breakfasts are not good and sometimes running out. I had a pancake one morning, the syrup was running out. The water pressure is very low that it’s hard to wash out the sand after going the snorkeling tour. The room rate is not worth, I won’t come again

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 พฤษภาคม 2013
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
David จากเยอรมนี
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2012

Top location, top staff, top room! ”

Location, Value for money

the hotel is located in the very centre of coron town overlooking the beautiful sea, which gives easy access to all destinations (scooter shops, coron bistro, bars, the plaza and market etc.). the hotel staff was very friendly and helped me out with every request i had during my stay. my room was clean, large enough with working a/c, hot shower and tv. all in all, top score!

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 มกราคม 2013
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Renan จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2012

Feels like a cruise ship suite”

Great location for checking out Coron town

The room was ok, rather small so don't expect to see a hotel room like in Las Vegas. The bathroom was tiny. The edge of the sink was slightly over the toilet and the shower was not separate from the toilet area. The floor of the entire bathroom gets wet when you shower. Water pressure was weak. Because you're in town, there are a few restaurants nearby. The hotel has a restaurant but it's not quite fully functional yet (Dec 2012). If all you need is a place to crash, this will do.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 ธันวาคม 2012
7.7
ดีมาก
RAMON จากฟิลิปปินส์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ห้องสำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2012

great location but very spartan rooms”

hotel is near the port, the market, restaurants and shops

we booked a room for family of 4 but were initially given a room for 3. after insisting on our reservation, we were moved to a room for 5 because they don't have a room for 4. the room was big enough but had an unpleasant odor which they managed to mask with deodorizer.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 กรกฎาคม 2012
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Evelyn จากฟิลิปปินส์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ห้องดีลักซ์ สำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2012

The staff are good, friendly and accomodating.”

Location is good near to the port area, market, & restaurants.

i enjoy my stay at the gmg hotel, aircon is good, bathroom do have hot and cold. food is great, staff are friendly. the only thing i questioned is the shuttle service, they charge me pesos for our shuttle upon arriving & departing from the hotel. i saw on your site its provided with shuttle, but when we get there they said its not included.

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 มิถุนายน 2012
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Ma จากฟิลิปปินส์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2012

Very warm hotel staff”

Perfect location

our family had a great time. hotel is located right across the popular eating places. coron souvenir shop is a short tricycle ride away. i got really good quality dried fish from a nearby store. san agustin church is also a quick tricycle ride away or 7 minute walk. the hotel has a tour coordinator who is very efficient s and accommodating. i would really recommend the hotel to my friends and relatives. rooms are small but we didn't mind since it's really just for sleeping. we were out most of the time. there's a halo halo place right across. place is always full coz they serve great shakes.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 พฤษภาคม 2012
5.3
Marek จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2012

Good location but needs work”

Location in Coron town

This is a new Hotel but really for the Filippino market and not so good for Foreigners looking for something inexpensive but reasonable. The location is great right in Coron town. The best thing about this is the owner who has been referred to in other reviews. She is very friendly and helpful and offered me a much better room in the afternoon at her own initiation at no additional cost. The effort is there but rooms dont have much in the way of cutains so its light early and toilet is right under the shower and there are many little things that are odd that you would not expect to see in a new hotel. The breakfast was terrible (cold egg and cold rice) so I went and paid for breakfast at a Swiss place on the following morning a few doors away even though it was included for free in my rate. If I asked the owner lady she probably would have something prepared for me fresh but she wasnt there and I am not the type of person to really complain to the other staff. If not for the lady owner who tries as hard as possible I say unsatisfied but it just gets through with overall satisfied.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 พฤษภาคม 2012
4.0
Alessandra จากจีน
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 6 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2018

Great location, bad service”

Room without hot water, impossible to get an hairdryer at the reception, service slow and really really rude. We waited more than 30 minutes for 2 scrambled eggs. Almost missed our tour to the islands and they even didn’t apologize. Never again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 ตุลาคม 2018
2.8
Sheila จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2018

Poorly managed Hotel ”

some stafffs are accomodating some are not. guests are not treated equal. breakfast used to be good enough for the first 2 days. been served 1 fried egg 1 small fried fish (that used to be 2pc danggit) and a cup of rice on our last day. It was so disappointing.. Staffs are not even happy. we never felt welcomed at all. Sorry for the not so nice reviews. I cant help it. We are the guests and yet we were the ones who needs to adjust. We will only be there for 2-3 days. Please let us have a pleasant and comfortable stay. 😣

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 กันยายน 2018
6.8
ดี
Erwin
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2018

Good location, decent breakfast”

The location was pretty good. Nothing special. I think the price was a bit expensive compared to what its worth.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 พฤศจิกายน 2018
6.8
ดี
CHIH-HSIANG จากจีน
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2018

ดี”

Electricity shortage and bad smelling, staff is friendly, location is quite ok.

รีวิวเมื่อ 13 สิงหาคม 2018
4.0
Jerubelle จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2018

Poor service”

Our group had to wait more than an hour for the tranpo service upon arrival in Coron. Room has leak, smelly and not clean.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 สิงหาคม 2018
6.4
ดี
Analea จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2018

Nice Location!”

I just wished that there is a safety deposit box in the room. Location is nice and i love the view from the terrace.

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 มิถุนายน 2018
6.4
ดี
Analea จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2018

Location is Good”

one thing that i really love about this hotel is definitely the location. this is a cheap hotel but the view, fantastic!

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 มิถุนายน 2018
2.0
Maryanne จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2018

DON'T EVER BOOK WITH THIS HOTEL!! PLEASE!”

AN AWFUL EXPERIENCE INDEED!! YOUR ROOM RATE SHOULD HAVE BEEN FROM 500-999 PESOS ONLY WITH THIS KIND OF FILTHY POOR SERVICE HOTEL! TO TELL YOU FRANKLY WE WERE FORCED TO CHECK-IN TO THIS HOTEL COZ WE STAYED FOR 2 NIGHTS AT CORON WESTOWN HOTEL AND OUR 3RD NIGHT ISN'T AVAILABLE ALREADY...I WAS FORCED TO TRANSFER IN THIS HOTEL WITH A VERY HEAVY HEART...OUR VACATION WAS SPOILED BCOZ OF THIS HOTEL ESPECIALLY THE SERVICE OF THE FRONT DESK GIRL WITH THE APRIL 28, 2018 12PM SHIFT EMPLOYEE. NO HEATER! LOTS OF BED BUGS! ADIVSED TO USE THE OTHER ROOM FOR US TO SHOWER! WAITED FOR ALMOST 3 HRS FOR US TO CHECK IN! SO TRAVELERS WHO ARE INTERESTED TO BOOK WITH THIS HOTEL-DON'T BE DECEIVED WITH THEIR PICTURES ON THE NET COZ ITS VERY FAR DIFFERENT FROM THEIR ACTUAL HOTEL! USING ALL CAPS HERE COZ IM SO FURIOUS! BETTER CHANGE UR RATES WITH YOUR ACTUAL SERVICE AND HOTEL! ITS NOT WORTH IT! DO SOME MAINTENANCE PLEASE IM CALLING THE ATTENTION OF THE MGT! THANK YOU!

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 เมษายน 2018

Dear Maryanne Jao, Coron Westown is a high end hotel, even I will be disappointed if the same thing happened to me. You cannot compare GMG Hotel to Westown, its like comparing an orange to an apple. Anyway, thank you for your comments. I apologize for the problems that you encountered during your last stay. This is the first time we had such comment, and I assure you that I will be looking into each point that you have made. Best Regards,

ตอบเมื่อ 19 พฤษภาคม 2018
โรงแรมจีเอ็มจี
4.8
Demetrius จากมาเก๊า
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้องดีลักซ์ สำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2018

May stay if there’s no other option ”

Pictures of the hotel are deceiving. It does not reflect the present condition of the place. Broken toilet door, old linens and towels,very low wattage lamps giving the room a cave like feel. It’s in the center of the town, with pubs/bars on both sides of the hotel, very noisy. WIFI is really, really,really slow. Staff are friendly but overworked and demotivated. Heard and seen staff being scolded in front of guests on several occasions.. The place has a very good potential if managed correctly and structural improvements are made. Plus point-Accessible to everything.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 เมษายน 2018
5.6
Moises จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2018

Everything is slow”

The only good thing here is this is near to everything and along main road. The staff aren't that accommodating, during our stay our floor entrance are closed due to repainting given that the entire floor was full of guests. Food is so-so.

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 มีนาคม 2018
3.6
Mateus จากบราซิล
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 11 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2018

Very noise ”

If looking for a place to party stay here, if you looking for a place to relax and get some peaceful time, this is not the place you want to stay. Just a friendly reminder, as most of the islands in the Philippines there is a problem with electricity.

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 กุมภาพันธ์ 2018
5.6
Morgan จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2018

GREAT LOCATION BUT POOR CLEANLINESS”

The hotel is very conveniently located as it is in the center of the city. It's also very near the port and a lot of restaurants and bars. It's in front of NO NAME BAR which is a very popular bar in Coron. However, since it is the center expect loud noises from the streets at night or early in the morning. I gave the hotel only one star for cleanliness because the sheets smelled so old and bad. The room (including the CR) all in all was okay but the smell of the sheets and pillow covers were just so off. I also gave one star for the facilities because our aircon was broken on our first night so we woke up sweating which was so annoying. However, they were able to fix it for our remaining nights but we spent 20 minutes watching their staff fix it. Breakfast was okay, nothing special, but they open a bit late like around 7am. They also offered airport transfers which cost us 150 per head one way. Staff was fairly accommodating too.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 มกราคม 2018
2.8
Benjamin จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2017

Don’t stay here....”

No hot water - none, not at anytime. Our friend ran out of water in her room, as in all water (even cold); staff had to bring up a bucket of water so she could wash the shampoo out of her hair. Also, WiFi did not work at all. Beds are gross & the staff is not very helpful......place is a joke. Will return to Coron, but will not stay @ GMG.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 ธันวาคม 2017

Dear Benjamin, we are truly sorry for your inconvenience. The problem with water supply in Coron is a reality, not only the water but also electric shortage, sometimes it's regular (rotational for every barangay) sometimes it's unexpected. That is why GMG hotel is equipped with water tanks and stand by generator. When the local water provider stops providing, the water tanks will supply the hotel rooms. When electricity goes out, the stand by generator will be turn on, in night time. In your case, the water tanks was used to supply the hotel rooms, but due to full occupancy of the hotel, the water tanks is drained quickly. The hotel's remedy is to buy a delivered water to supply the water tanks in cases the water storage is at half level. During the duration of your stay with us, there was a delay on the part of the water delivery to deliver on time. The hot water will be checked and according to Globe, our internet provider, they will be adding cellular tower, to address the internet.

Show more
โรงแรมจีเอ็มจี
5.6
david จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2017

โอเค 5+”

The reason I'm not giving a completely awful rating,, is because it's what you expect in the Philippines - crap. We had 5 rooms in our group, and none were cleaned the 4 days we stayed. Wet towels, Breakfast typical for Philippines, not good, but I won't complain about that, except that they were always out of the more popular choices. Tocino? No more, Corned beef? Not today, TV old and small with very poor reception even though it's obviously cable. No refrigerator. Very barebones and sparse furnishings Air conditioner broken. This is just one room I didn't see all the others.

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 มิถุนายน 2017
7.2
ดีมาก
MELQUISEDEC จากฟิลิปปินส์
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2017

ดีมาก”

They booked us Van Transport to Busuanga Airport and asking the staff if we will not be late on boarding on the time Van will pick up us, they said NO. It Happened! We arrived late at the airport and we have to buy new tickets at P11,300.00!!! :)

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 มิถุนายน 2017
7.6
ดีมาก
Liberty จากฟิลิปปินส์
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2017

ดีมาก”

Actually, it was quite an experience. They placed me in a single room since my companion did not make it yet i reserved a double room. I did not complain though because I was trying to be accommodating since they are expecting 2 guests and only a single room was available. I did not mind that I paid for 2 yet getting services for 1 only. For me, it was making things comfortable for ALL. Then they placed me in room along the road and I was not able to sleep most of the 1st night and I had to call their attention on this since when I booked the room, i requested for a QUIET room which i have been doing for the longest time. They actually told me that some would request for rooms 'not along the road' or at the back or something similar to suggesting to a quiet room. Well, they are just probably telling me to do this next time. Anyway, they did change the room on the 2nd day to my delight and I did thank them for that. Also, as for the breakfast they did serve coffee but NOT tea and its a good thing I did bring my own or else it will be really difficult for me. They should consider serving tea next time. Also, the lady at their dining area can be more friendly, really. She rarely smiles at the guests but does say Good Morning at times. Also, I paid for 2 orders of breakfast and since I get to consume only 1, they NEVER offered to give another serving of free food which they could do, only for the sake of offering, right?!? Anyway, it was still a comfortable stay I believe but i believe i can get more if i looked somewhere else.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 พฤษภาคม 2017
6.4
ดี
Maritza จากฟินแลนด์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2017

good location but that's about it”

You should get more for what you pay. the WiFi doesn't work AT ALL . we stayed for five nights and it didn't work for anyone that entire time. we can live without WiFi but we needed to book flights so it was important for us, we had to buy a local simcard with data on it instead. When you book it says that they have laundry service, a bar, a salon and massage. None of this is true. the salon is closed and so is the laundry service. I asked for clean towels, they didn't clean or change them during our stay. My boyfriend had the key with him on a tour one day so I asked if they could open the door and they didn't have a spare so they had to climb through the window and then asked to borrow our key so they could make a copy. unorganized in general. staff is friendly and the location is great, but I would probably not stay here again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 13 เมษายน 2017
7.2
ดีมาก
Gladys จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2017

ดีมาก”

The staffs were very helpfull though the hotel facilities relly need a lot of work, such as the blanket and bedsheets need to be replace with new set, its worn out😩. The hotel itself looks dark and unattractive inside. The wifi wasn't working at all.

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 มีนาคม 2017
5.6
Jon จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2017

I am sure there is better at Coron”

I was disappointed. The only thing to like is the location. Wifi was non existent. In 6 days it never worked. I could connect to the server but there it ended because it was so slow. Other locations at Coron do have reasonable wifi so it is available there. Two coffee cafes near to GMG have good wifi most of the time. Not the end of the world but the hot water did not work in my room. I mentioned this to the staff, possibly the owner and the reply was just turn the water flow down. When I rechecked the power light indicated no power to the unit and it was plugged in so I checked the fuse box. All ok there so I just gave up but the attitude left a lot to be desired. The breakfast was so bad I gave up on it after 2 tries,,,they only go thru the motions,, eggs must be prepared hours in advance b/c they are always cold and I tried corned beef one time. It was slimy so I passed on that. At least the toast was good. I would not stay there again. In six days they never cleaned the room or replaced the towel so I am saying cleanliness was 2 stars

รีวิวเมื่อ 18 กุมภาพันธ์ 2017
4.4
Mercedes จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2017

NEVER COMING BACK, EVER”

On our second day, because their WiFi did not work inside our room nor did our cellular data, we decided to check our social media accounts in the lobby. This is where the HORROR began. The manager/owner, a woman, was loudly reprimanding the receptionist in the front desk area. I already felt really awkward because it was unprofessional of her to do this within the view of guests staying in the hotel. Then suddenly, I heard a snapping thud, my eyes widened in horror. I knew that sound. My friend, who was facing them (my back was turned), whispered to me: "SHE HIT THE RECEPTIONIST'S HEAD WITH HER HAND." Then I heard another thud, and then another... she kept hitting the receptionist's head while reprimanding her. Please, do not stay here. Because to do so is to condone oppression and inhumane acts towards the labor force by abusive employers. Believe this write-up or not, we know what we saw.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 มกราคม 2017
5.7
Marc จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2014

Overpriced, no wifi in rooms, poor staff”

centrally located

This place is def over-priced. Rooms are dull and boring, no character, the wifi only works in the reception and restaurant area, breakfast was dull. The girl behind the desk could not help us with any enquiries at all - local day tours, airline info, shops

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 พฤษภาคม 2014
7.7
ดีมาก
Peter จากฟิลิปปินส์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2014

This hotel is centrally located.”

Location, service

My family is having the best experience in Coron, and this hotel helped a lot, they arrange our airport pickup, they arranged our Calauit safari tour. This place is near good food restaurants and beer.

รีวิวเมื่อ 22 เมษายน 2014
2.3
Jodie จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2013

Disappointing”

Pancakes were nice

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Coron. It was noisy, my bathroom had no hot water, the water pressure in the shower is abysmal and the electricity cuts out several times a day.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 มิถุนายน 2013
3.3
Andres จากฟิลิปปินส์
นักธุรกิจ
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2013

uncomfortable with poor service”

location, location, location.

the linens and bathroom utilities were never changed during my stay, and there was no way you can call for any service. i bought 1.7 kgs. of mud crabs worth php370.00 in the market and asked the hotel to have it steamed for me, while i was told by the manager that there will be a cooking charge, i was not told how much it would cost. upon check-out i was charged php600.00 for simply steaming the crabs. the nice restaurant accross the street informed me that they charge only php100.00 for steaming crabs. despite my protests on the unreasonable cooking charge, the manager who was informed of my complaint and who was just behind the front desk, did not even bother to explain anything to me.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 มิถุนายน 2013
5.0
John จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2013

A place to stay”

Close to where you could organise boat hire etc, also close to limited selection of food places

It was ok, it was cheap and was a place to stay. Not a huge amount of selection to stay at, at the mid to lower end close to town. We wanted to be close to town so we could book all our stuff early which definitely worked for us. Next time we will book in an extra day so we can stay further away from town at a nicer place. Side note for foreign travellers (Take as much cash as you will need, if you run out ATMs may not have cash or are offline, and credit card is not widely accepted. I had a Western Union account which I managed to transfer funds to myself and get from the Western Union office but internet on the whole island is extremely slow and may time out). For the sightseeing and island hopping however if you are prepared it is a truly beautiful place. Enjoy, I will be going back with my PADI open water! :P

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 มิถุนายน 2013
5.0
Paul จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องสำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2013

hostel like accommodation”

central location, big room

This hotel is certainly not anywhere near 3 star comfort apart from the high price. Throughout our entire stay the room has not been attended to at all, not even a soap was provided, the waterpressure was abysmal and the breakfast choice restricted to philippine taste. We ended up having breakfast elsewhere with a decent coffeee. No value for money here.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 เมษายน 2013
5.7
Monique จากฟิลิปปินส์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2013

Needs Improvement”

Friendly staff and owner

Days before our trip, It was understood that there was a "free" airport shuttle from the airport to the hotel and vice versa because they didn't mention the cost. It was a good thing that I confirmed it the day before and my sister in law was able to contact a reliable tour guide to get us a shuttle with a lower price. When we got there, the staff were friendly but the rooms and bathroom didn't do justice with their rates. Their bathroom looked unfinished and their water heater didn't even work. There were better hotels around but since we were out all the time, it was ok. The good thing about this hotel is the location. It's near the market and good restaurants.

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 เมษายน 2013
7.0
ดีมาก
Ma จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้องดีลักซ์ สำหรับครอบครัว
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2012

Great location and big room”

It's in the center of the town, so it's near to everything

Our stay was great the room is really big it can fit a family of 5-8 peaople, though the room's purpose is just to sleep, take a bath and watch tv, it's ok since we are almost out the whole day. The breakfast is the normal coffee and filipino breakfast which is a little small on the servings. But all in all it was a great stay and we may be coming back again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 กรกฎาคม 2012
4.3
Bruno จากบราซิล
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2012

Simple hotel in city center”

Located in Coron center, close to restaurants, bars and tours

Very simple hotel. Rooms are poorly furnished, curtains don't block sun light, bathroom is very small, breakfast was not good and guests are supposed to ask in the reception to have their rooms cleaned. Bad cost benefit.

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 พฤษภาคม 2012
5.3
Eric จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้อง Super Standard Room (ห้องพักมาตรฐานพิเศษ)
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2012

Just a place to sleep with no frills ”

Quite a new building in the center of Coron Town. Convenient to walk around.

The room is very basic with strange color designs. Noise from the street can be a problem, get a room on the top floor. The breakfast is not the best, simple food to fill the stomach. The staff try, but are limited. Much better to spend a little more money and stay at one of the resorts nearby.

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 เมษายน 2012