จองเลย: โรงแรมคาวาดา

ดี
จาก 155 รีวิวอ่านความเห็นของผู้เข้าพัก
6.9
/
10

Reviews of รีวิวของโรงแรมคาวาดา (Kawada Hotel) from real guests

รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง ซึ่งจองผ่าน Agoda
รีวิวจากอโกด้า (155)รีวิวจาก Booking.com (1048)
6.9
/
10
ดี
ความสะอาด7.0
สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก6.4
ทำเลที่ตั้ง7.7
ความสะดวกสบายและคุณภาพของห้องพัก6.8
การให้บริการ7.0
คุ้มค่ากับเงินที่จ่าย7.0
ทุกภาษา
รีวิวทั้งหมด (155)
ห้องพักทุกประเภท

เลือกหัวข้อที่มีกล่าวถึงในรีวิว 

แสดง 106 รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง
7.7
ดีมาก
Piyawan จากประเทศไทย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2009

มิตรภาพต่างแดน”

พนักงานของโรงแรมให้ข้อมูลในเรื่องที่ลูกค้าถามได้ดีมากมาก ชัดเจน บริการดี เป็นมิตร สถานที่ตั้งอยู่ใกล้เมโทร สามารถเดินไปได้ ไม่เปลี่ยว รู้สึกปลอดภัย
ถ้านอนอยู่ในห้องพักจะได้ยินเสียงเดินของคนที่อยู่ชั้นบนถัดจากเราทำให้ต้องตกใจตื่น นอนไม่หลับ ในห้องมีกลิ่นอับอาจเพราะความเก่า แอร์เป็นระบบที่ตัดตามอุณหภูมิจะปิด-เปิด ตลอดเวลาทำให้มีเสียงดังรบกวนการนอน

มีโอกาสได้เข้าพักในโรงแรม kawada โดยในตอนแรกดูข้อมูลและจองทาง internet ผ่าน agoda.com เมื่อไปถึงโรงแรมและติดต่อกับพนักงานที่ front ได้รับความสะดวกดีมาก ไม่มีพนักงานช่วยยกกระเป๋า (ชอบเพราะประหยัดทิป) ไม่มีอาหารเช้า สภาพห้องค่อนข้างแคบแต่ก็ไม่มาก ห้องน้ำสะดวก มีไมโครเวฟให้ แต่เมื่อเราพยายามจะเปิดแอร์ก็พบว่าไม่ทำงาน โทรลงไปที่ front เพื่อสอบถามว่าจะเปิดยังไง พนักงานก็ตอบกลับมาว่าเดี๋ยวเค้าจะขึ้นไปดูให้ แล้วเค้าก็ขึ้นมาดูให้จริงๆ พร้อมกับคำแนะนำการเปิดโดยไม่อิดออดและไม่มีสายตาที่ดูถูกว่าแค่นี้ก็ทำไม่เป็นอาจเป็นเพราะเค้าเห็นเราเป็นคนเอเชียท่าทางน่าสงสารและไม่ค่อยรู้เรื่อง สถานที่ตั้งอยู่ใกล้สถานี metro มาก ตอนแรกก็ไม่รู้จะเริ่มต้นยังไงก็ถามพนักงานที่ front ตามเคย (คนใหม่เพราะเป็นกะใหม่) เค้าก็อธิบายให้ดีมาก ให้แผนที่ downtown และก็ให้ปากกาที่มีชื่อโรงแรมติดไว้เผื่อหลงจะได้ให้แท็กซี่ดู บริเวณโรงแรมไม่มีร้านอาหารใดๆ เลย ถ้ากลัวอดก็ต้องซื้ออาหารแห้งมาเตรียมไว้ตอนเย็นเพื่อจะได้กินในตอนเช้าอีกวันหนึ่ง การเดินทางบริเวณโรงแรมไม่เปลี่ยว เป็นทางตรงๆ จากสถานี metro ไม่มีซอก ไม่มีมุม และเดินจากโรงแรมไปตาม downtown ตามสถานที่ท่องเที่ยวใน downtown ได้ไม่ยาก วันกลับเราก็ลงมาติดต่อ check out พร้อมกับฝากกระเป๋าไว้ก่อนพนักงานที่ front ก็อำนวยความสะดวกให้เป็นอย่างดี และทักเราว่าเป็นคนที่นามสกุลยาวมากมาก(เป็นพนักงานอีกคนหนึ่ง) ตอนมารับประเป๋าก็ได้รับการช่วยเหลือเป็นอย่างดีพร้อมกับเรียกแท็กซี่ให้สำหรับไปสนามบิน สรุปโดยรวมโรงแรมนี้ราคาคุ้มกับการเข้าพัก ไม่แพง เดินทางสะดวก พนักงานใจดี ชอบ

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 เมษายน 2009
6.0
Chintana จากประเทศไทย
เดินทางคนเดียว
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2009

สะดวก ไปไหนง่าย”

อยู่ใกล้สถานีรถไฟฟ้าใต้ดิน และมีป้ายรถเมล์ใกล้โรงแรม สามารถไปขอข้อมูลการเดินทางที่ยูเนี่ยนสเตชั่นได้เลย จะทราบวิธีการและเส้นทางการเดินทางในLAได้
ไม่มีห้องอาหารหรือ SHOP ภายในโรงแรม ถึงจะอยู่ใกล้ Grand Central Market แต่เปิด 9 AM - 6 PM เมื่อกลับมาหลังเวลาดังกล่าวก็ไม่สามารถซื้อน้ำ,เครื่องดื่มได้

น่าจะมีตู้ขายเครื่องดื่ม หรือของว่างไว้บริการลูกค้า

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 พฤศจิกายน 2009
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Karyn จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ ควีน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2019

Very accommodative”

We were able to check in at 11am and omg the ice machines are fantastic. Great value and location is great for downtown LA

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 พฤษภาคม 2019
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Ivan จากโคลอมเบีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ ควีน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2019

Very well located neat and spacious hotel”

Very nice and tidy facilities, helpful staff an a very convenient location for Downtown LA. I would say it is a bit pricey, but that could be LA. Within walking distance to the Grand Central Market amazing place to grab a bite and a drink.

รีวิวเมื่อ 29 มกราคม 2019
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Maristel จากฟิลิปปินส์
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 6 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2012

good hotel in downtown la”

Very affordable, near subway station

this hotel is very affordable, the most affordable in downtown la i think. it is conveniently located in hill street one block away from the subway station. for those who would rather take a taxi, there is a taxi stand right outside the hotel for the guests' convenience. there is a 7-11 and rite aid three blocks away from the hotel. however, it is not advisable to go out in the evening since there are very few open establishments during this time. the room itself is clean and sufficient enough for our stay. there is no mini bar but hungry guests can visit the vending machines in the hotel mezzanine. there is a microwave oven which we used for heating microwavable meals.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 กรกฎาคม 2012
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Boon จากมาเลเซีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2012

Convenient location, clean room & friendly staff”

Reasonable room rate & within walking distance of Central Market selling various types of food & groceries at reasonable price.

I had an enjoyable and satisfying stay at this hotel. The room rate is very reasonable. The hotel is very near public transport facilities and food stalls selling a variety of food at reasonable price. Free internet use for specific duration with printing facility is available at the lobby while room internet is also available at minimum charge. Though the room is bit small, it is rather clean while staff are friendly. I will definitely stay at this hotel on my next visit.

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 กรกฎาคม 2012
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Gunther จากเม็กซิโก
เดินทางคนเดียว
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2011

nice hotel featuring solid value for money”

good location with great access to public transportation

The Kawada Hotel is in Downtown Los Angeles. The location is prime. Standard rooms are small but comfortable. Mine even had a kitchenette and small refrigerator. Smoking rooms may be available on request. If you feel like having a small snack, there are vending machines. Staff are professional and helpful. For example, the receptionist gave me my room around 9:30 AM even though check-in time is in the late afternoon. The Kawada Hotel is a couple blocks away from the Civic Center subway station (red and purple lines). I am convinced that this hotel offers excellent value for money and would try to book it again when I return to Los Angeles.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 พฤศจิกายน 2011
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Scott จากออสเตรเลีย
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ ควีน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2018

Very Central for the Courts District”

The hotel was very accommodating in my request and nothing was ever too much trouble for them. The cafe downstairs also was always friendly and lovely to be served in, however not open on Sundays. Great location to jump on and off the freeways.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 ตุลาคม 2018
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Molly จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ ควีน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2018

Small but exactly what we needed”

We were just planning a weekend trip to LA for something fun to do so we booked at Kawada. The price was the lowest in the area for that weekend and really close to where we wanted to go. Since we were there only one night, the small room size didn’t bother us, we just needed a place to crash. Only slight downside: the shower took a long while to heat up, but it wasn’t unbearable.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 กันยายน 2018
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Bernadette จากฟิลิปปินส์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ดีลักซ์ ควีน
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2018

ดีมาก”

great place. thank you!

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 มิถุนายน 2018
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Elmer จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ ควีน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2016

Quiet neighborhood”

Given this star level of hotel, I am impressed with our 2-night stay. The room is small but is packed with basic things we need. Fridge, coffee maker, hot shower, flat screen TV. Topping it all is the big bed which we had very good sleep, even if our room was located closest to the street and noise. It's also close to Grand Central Market which features plenty of food options. The only issue I had was the noise of the heater and toilet exhaust which comes with the light. But those are manageable.

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 ธันวาคม 2016
9.6
ยอดเยี่ยม
Edward จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ดีลักซ์ 2 เตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2016

Love the remodel ”

July 2015, the hotel was pretty okay. But July 2016, the hotel was amazing. It was on route for the shuttle to AX, or a 30 min walk to the convention center. The rooms look really clean, have a microwave and refrigerator, working AC. Couldn't have asked for a better room.

รีวิวเมื่อ 06 กรกฎาคม 2016
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Hector จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ คิง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2015

good times”

the location, the establishmentsame around the hotel, the good night sleep

It was good, no complaints. My girlfriend and I will most likely stay there again, we go to downtown a lot. sometimes it's better to just stay the night then to drive all the way back home after a night of partying.

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 มกราคม 2015
6.3
ดี
chris จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ คิง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2013

Just a place to stay.”

Location, Price

This hotel is located in a good area for business and shopping. The lobby and exterior is nice. The public areas were clean and well maintained. The only think about this hotel for me that changed my view was the beds. The beds were just like metal army cots. There was no box springs, only a mattress on a hard piece of material like plywood on the springs. The beds were very noisy and uncomfortable.

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 กรกฎาคม 2013
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Edgardo จากฟิลิปปินส์
เดินทางคนเดียว
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2012

Nice hotel in downtown LA near subway station”

Nice location and friendly staff

I like this hotel since it is located in downtown Los Angeles and its location is a 5-minute walk to the Subway/train station. The staff are all friendly and accomodating especially the Mexican guy (unfortunately, I can't recall his name). The hotel price is very affordable.I recommend this hotel as a place to stay.

รีวิวเมื่อ 29 ตุลาคม 2012
7.3
ดีมาก
Miguel จากฟิลิปปินส์
เดินทางคนเดียว
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2011

Good location if purpose is within downtown LA.”

The hotel is walking distance to almost all attractions in the area, including bus stops and other public transportations. The government offices are also very near.

The hotel is highly recommended for those travelers that do not stay much of the time in the hotel except to sleep. Although the room does not provide much amenities similar to 4- or 5-star hotels, it is very clean and the bed is comfortable for a good night sleep. The persons at the counter are just accommodating. The only problem in this hotel is that it does not have in-house restaurant or coffee shop where one can buy food or hot drinks at the middle of the night. There is a vendo machine at the mezzanine floor, but only serves cold drinks.

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 พฤศจิกายน 2011
6.7
ดี
CY จากสิงคโปร์
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2011

Small hotel”

Small but great location

The room is rather small but the location is great. It is just diagonally opposite the Civic station of the Red Line subway LA. If you drive, it is no problem to find a car park. The open air car park not far away from the hotel is charging USD9 per day - good deal!

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 กันยายน 2011
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Meng จากจีน
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2011

good place to stay”

near metro red line

kawada hotel is not big, but good place to stay if you need to take bus or metro, walk two minutes to arrive metro red line station. but if you drive a car, there is no free parking before 7pm in downtown arround. people in this hotel is nice and helpful.

รีวิวเมื่อ 16 กุมภาพันธ์ 2011
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
PIMSUCHA จากประเทศไทย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2010

Review Kawada Hotel”

The location
The room before turning on the air-con has a funny smell, but better after open the air-con.

The location is really nice, it is very close to the subway. The hotel is also close to the Grand central market where has various kind of food in a cheap price. Not far from the hotel has a place called "Angel Fly Ride" which is nice and cheap.

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 กรกฎาคม 2010
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Walter จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2010

The Kawada is a good hotel for us.”

Friendly service, economically priced, good location.
none

We like the hotel because it is ideally located for our occasional attendance at opera, concerts and museums. We like the price and find we get everything we need, without the glitz at much more expensive hotels nearby. The staff is very helpful and friendly.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 มิถุนายน 2010
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Bonne จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2008

Good value”

This hotel was in a good location. Just down the hill from the Disney convention center.
Although the hotel advertised Internet service, there was a fee.

This hotel was located near the center of downtown Los Angeles. The hotel was clean, and well maintained. It had a pull off in front for taxis, and a bus route passes by as well. It was also only about two miles from the Greyhound Bus station. There is no longer a restaurant in the hotel, but there is a nice bar that serves food, as well as a small restaurant that serves breakfast within a block. I will use this hotel again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 มกราคม 2009
3.2
Stefano จากอิตาลี
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องพัก
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2018

125 Euro per night for a really bad service”

No breackfast, no parking (only a very expensive not included valet) and to park a car in that area is really difficult. The room has the same size of the bed, there is no space to move or to open suitcases, there is neither a wardrobe. The location is scary to walk around without daylight and in general stay away from downtown if you can (if you are doing a more destinations trip try to minimize your days in Los Angeles). On the last day i ask for a regular private taxi and i found out that they call me their friend driver that let me pay anyway 60 dollars to reach the airport and i had also to wait for other people. So for what i paid 125 Euro?

รีวิวเมื่อ 22 สิงหาคม 2018
3.6
Phillip จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ 2 เตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2018

Terrible”

Terrible small room, only green tea available as tea and coffee making facilities. Only reason we stayed here was to be close to the rail station. Staff totally disinterested in customer service. While they advertised the café next door for breakfast, it was closed on Sundays which was useless to us.

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 สิงหาคม 2018
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
lin จากไต้หวัน
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2008

Good location and small room”

Good price and good location.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 มีนาคม 2008
4.0
christine จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ ควีน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2017

Bed bugs!!!!”

The hotel was fine, a bit small but have amenities like microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The only thing was, THE BED!!! It had so many bed bugs. My husband and I can’t sleep. It was so itchy. We cover the bed with tons of towels.

รีวิวเมื่อ 29 ธันวาคม 2017
2.0
Leonard จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ดีลักซ์ ควีน
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2017

Disaster”

My wife had her very expensive jewelry stollen from her locked luggage. Police are investigating and have asked for CCT but as I understand it hotel is not obliged to give it. So I would suggest you take them of your list of hotels or give a precautionary warning against the hotel.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 พฤษภาคม 2017
7.6
ดีมาก
Pedro จากเม็กซิโก
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ คิง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2016

Too small”

The room is too small, if claustrophobic, do not stay here. Twenty dollars for parking lot!!! at the corner the charge you 10, so don't use their service. Room is clean and shower water runs hot water at any time, so that's great.

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 พฤศจิกายน 2016
5.7
Taylor จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ดีลักซ์ คิง
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2015

Okay Stay”

Kitchenette, close to downtown, fairly clean

Everything was clean and the staff was mostly polite and attentive, but being awoken by a false fire drill at midnight and having it go off for 15 minutes, and having to pay $22 a night extra for valet parking at a 2-star hotel, and having to deal with the construction next-door just made it not worth it. It was an okay stay.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 พฤษภาคม 2015
5.7
Sasha จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ดีลักซ์ คิง
เข้าพัก 9 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2014

The beds were hard and the bar was loud.”

It was close to little Tokyo, the fridge was very handy, the valet people were super nice!

Not bad, but not the best. It would have been better if the manager didn't mess up my information and if I didn't have to wait forever for an elevator and if they would fix the sporadic water changes.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 กรกฎาคม 2014
7.7
ดีมาก
Tracey จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2012

Centrally located, great value for money”

Location, location location!

Whilst the hotel room itself was basic, the location was fantastic - close to train and all downtown has to see. Desk staff were helpful, friendly and eager to assist with questions as well as providing suggestions. Provide menus for local restaurants etc so you can have meals delivered to your room - which was appreciated after a long trip

รีวิวเมื่อ 22 กรกฎาคม 2013
7.3
ดีมาก
Anne จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ คิง
เข้าพัก 6 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2013

Good for Price”

price, location

Very good for the price. The staff was very friendly with one exception. They did not have my hotel booking from Agoda so check-in was a little stressful, but everything worked out once I called Agoda to talk to their staff.

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 พฤษภาคม 2013
7.3
ดีมาก
Rusli จากสิงคโปร์
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2013

Not bad hotel with small room”

Walking distance abt 5 mins walk o subway,& farmer market where you can take hop on bus tour . Very helpful staff. Microwave, fridge, Air conditioner are available. No in room free wifi. But slow Internet is available at the lobby

The room rate is very reasonable. Near public transport facilities and food stalls @ Farmer market selling a variety of food at reasonable price. Wifi is chargeable. Free internet at the lobby. Room is bit small but clean.

รีวิวเมื่อ 06 มีนาคม 2013
7.0
ดีมาก
WIROJ จากประเทศไทย
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 7 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2012

Good hotel location”

Good location

This hotel located at the good location. It is just only 500 m to the civic center station or 800 m to pershing square station (central market). In addition, I can get on the bus conveniently to disneyland and Citadel outlet. The room of this hotel is quite old, however, the staff is friendly and give me a useful information for travel.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 ตุลาคม 2012
7.7
ดีมาก
MOHD จากมาเลเซีย
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2012

great location and nice hotel”

Big lobby

This hotel very close to metro station about 3-5 mins walking, from this station you go to Hollywood without change the train, it only takes about 20 mins. Surronding area there are a lof of variety of foods and restaurant u find. Some more central market just a few blocks from this hotel. For the infront desk the only one gentleman, whenever the hotel guests keep coming you are wasted your time inline, they should provide more staff in there at least during peak time. Wifi facility is provided for the 5 dollar a day, but they also have internet facility at the lobby for limited time a day for each hotel guest. Basically staff very cheerfull all the time and helpful too.

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 สิงหาคม 2012
7.0
ดีมาก
Panchan จากประเทศไทย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2012

Very good location ”

Standard facility and good price

Hotel is located is very good location, only 2 block to subway, farmer market and Disney Music Hall . Very helpful staff. Microwave, fridge, Air conditioner are available. No in room free wifi. But slow Internet is available at the lobby.

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 สิงหาคม 2012
6.3
ดี
Nattawat จากประเทศไทย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2012

Small and old but good value”

Cheap, located in the middle of LA downtown

kawada hotel is located in the middle of los angeles downtown, only about 5 minutes walk from walt disney's concert hall. the room and the passageway in the hotel is rather small, but it's understandable for the price compared to other hotels around the same area.

รีวิวเมื่อ 12 สิงหาคม 2012
6.0
lesley จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2011

Great service, bus at door and near metro station”

great service and good transporation. buses travel along hill street (front of hotel) and 2nd street (right side of hotel). it is in downtown la and near major attractions e.g. moca, redcat, walt disney concert hall ...etc

I am happy with my stay. The hotel has helpful staff with good service. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to Civic Center Metro Station. It is 20 minutes walk to Little Tokyo which offers great Japanese food. If you don't mind walking or catching a public transport there are many places of interest in Downtown LA. However, there are no good restaurants near the hotel.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 ธันวาคม 2011
7.3
ดีมาก
WAN จากฮ่องกง
เดินทางคนเดียว
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2011

a good hotel located in a quite location near down”

near metro station, walk to downtown in 15 minutes, near disney music center

located in a quite location and near metro station, walk to downtown in 15 minutes, near disney music center, good to union station for 1 metro station or 20 mins by walk, convinence to go to location in downtown area

รีวิวเมื่อ 13 ตุลาคม 2011
6.3
ดี
Sandeep จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2010

Ok budget hotel”

price

A budget type hotel. Location is in the downtown area & ok. Lot of food places around. Service level is ok. Free internet is provided & they can arrange some daytours for you. Overall an ok budget hotel, nothing flash.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 มีนาคม 2011
7.0
ดีมาก
PORNCHAI จากประเทศไทย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2011

Nice hotel.”

The hotel is near to subway station.

Hotel is one of the best ever to stay. Although place is small.. But the hotel is located in a convenient location for travel. Because it is close to the subway. Can save the cost of travel to many different shopping sources. And accommodation not too expensive. Value for money.

รีวิวเมื่อ 13 กุมภาพันธ์ 2011
7.0
ดีมาก
Ka จากฮ่องกง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2011

downtown hotel”

price reasonable

the price is reasonable as it is in downtown. for the layout of the room, it is little bit strange so that it make the room looks small. the toilet have a long rectangle layout which make some space useless; the room have a so call "half kitchen" but without useful tools to cook which is not necessarily. anyway, the room is clean, the lobby is big and the hotel is safe.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 กุมภาพันธ์ 2011
7.0
ดีมาก
Vincent จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2010

Great service, Clean Hotel”

No bed bugs, great service, let us check out late in the afternoon
Small rooms, not for those looking for Hollywood or Santa Monica experience

Great Location for us since we were doing most of our activities in downtown Los Angeles. Room was a bit small but staff was very accommodating, neighboring cafe is great and La Cita is a great bar just down the street.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 ธันวาคม 2010
6.7
ดี
Juejin จากจีน
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2010

Great location but small rooms”

Great location but small rooms
The service is not very good

Great location but small rooms, the service is not very good, but compared with its price, it's ok for us. Great location but small rooms, the service is not very good, but compared with its price, it's ok for us.

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 พฤศจิกายน 2010
6.3
ดี
Pui จากมาเลเซีย
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2010

Nice & Comfortable Stay”

Close to Ciciv Center, Chinatown & Little Tokyo. Not far away from LA airport.
Not internet/ wireless provided

The hotel is 30min away from the LA Airport. You can take shutter from the aipport to downtown area just only uds16 per pax. Over all, this hotel is nice, clean & comfortable to stay. It near to civic center which every thursday there are the farmer market around this area, you can get local food, vegetable & fruits in the farmer market. It open 10am - 2pm. Also, it is the walking distance to Little Tokyo, you can find all kinds of Japanses food in there. Chinatown is also not far away from the hotel. Only thing that i do not like is they do not have wireless internet access.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 มกราคม 2010
7.0
ดีมาก
Daniela จากเยอรมนี
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2009

LA stay”

Close to metro station, walking distance to financial district, helpful staff
no restaurant or snack bar in hotel but one located next door

The hotel was in a central location in LA downtown with underground, buses and taxis very close by. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful even though we had a very late arrival at 3:00 am. Basic accommodation, but we got all amenities such as iron and hairdryer on request. To budget travellers we would definitely recommend this hotel.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 มกราคม 2010
2.7
James จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2009

Not the best location”

Not much in its favour
bad location, rude staff, bad rooms.

We checked out of the hotel on the first night and stayed the rest of our trip in west hollywood. The hotel is in a bad location and it was hard to feel even remotely safe. The rooms are in poor nick, and the beds were atrocious. The springs stuck through mine and the other bed tilted at a 30 degree angle. It is noisy and hard to sleep. Not worth the money.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 กันยายน 2009
5.0
Vandy จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2008

Just ok”

Fairly good value if you do not care about old rooms with very little amenities. Close to Little Tokyo restaurants. Easy to get to from LAX via Union Station bus and Dash bus lines around the downtown area. Nice to have a refrigerator and the daytime Grand Central market down the street is perfect for fresh produce and basics.

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 พฤษภาคม 2008
7.6
ดีมาก
Michelle จากฮ่องกง
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ 2 เตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2016

great location”

would stay again

รีวิวเมื่อ 12 พฤศจิกายน 2016
6.8
ดี
YU-HAO จากไต้หวัน
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ คิง
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2016

Great location.”

Perfect location. Room is tidy.

รีวิวเมื่อ 16 กันยายน 2016
3.6
Siswandi จากอินโดนีเซีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2016

Very Bad”

Dirty room, small

รีวิวเมื่อ 16 กรกฎาคม 2016
6.7
ดี
chong จากมาเลเซีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2012

Further distance than expected”

Relatively cheap

Very basic room, very old hotel. Quite a walk from the Union Station! And have to asked many people before you could find the place.

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 ธันวาคม 2012
2.0
Mark จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ ควีน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2018

 ”

NO I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND. WE TRIED TO CANCEL DUE TO ILLNESS. WAS ON HOLD FOR A HALF HOUR AND FINALLY GAVE UP.

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 ตุลาคม 2018
5.6
George จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ ควีน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2018

Room semi modernized. Lacking attention to detail.”

Not a great environment. Bumms and urine smell. If you need to book an economy hotel... This would be it... But not a good location.

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 สิงหาคม 2018
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Jennifer จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ ควีน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2016

.”

.

รีวิวเมื่อ 12 ตุลาคม 2016
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Kristine จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ คิง
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2015

Enjoyed my stay”

Staff, cleanliness, quiet

Loved it. Staff were perfect. Only downsides were cost of parking DTLA and slow elevator (never could find non-emergency stairs).

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 กรกฎาคม 2015
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Radenka จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ ควีน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2015

Good experience ”

We stayed at Kawada because of the performance of a band at Ebanos Crossing. For us location was grat

Good and friendly staff. Overall a good experience.

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 เมษายน 2015
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Mohamed จากอียิปต์
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2012

good hotel”

good hotel

Good hotel

รีวิวเมื่อ 22 ตุลาคม 2014
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Olena จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ คิง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2014

very good”

locations, staff, condition

i was happy with everything

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 มิถุนายน 2014
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
klaudelle จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ดีลักซ์ คิง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2013

Affordable yet decent”

Centrally located, affordable for solo traveller
รีวิวเมื่อ 10 กันยายน 2013
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
raymund จากฟิลิปปินส์
เดินทางคนเดียว
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2019

One Week Vacation in LA”

During my one week vacation in LA, the hotel is strategically located near the Metro Station and downtown city attractions. The room was cleaned everyday. However, complimentary water were not available. I was allowed for an early check in based on my booking request. Overall comfortable stay and value for money.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 มิถุนายน 2019
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
raymund จากฟิลิปปินส์
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ 2 เตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2019

Short Vacation”

During my one week stay in LA, the hotel is comfortably located near the metro and downtown attractions. Clean room everyday. However no complimentary water available for the whole during of my stay.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 มิถุนายน 2019
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Barbara จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ 2 เตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2019

Clean & convenient to LA Courthouse”

I've stayed at Kawada on 3 separate occasions due to it's location to LA Superior Court. The rooms are cozy, efficient and clean. Altho the rooms are on the small side they are well equipped, beds are comfortable, linens are plentiful, lots of well placed electrical and USB outlets and it's the most reasonably priced accommodation in the area. There's a trendy cafe for coffee & breakfast on one side of the entrance and a lovely bar/grill on the other side for lunch/dinner. Anytime I need to be in downtown LA, Kawada is my first choice.

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 พฤษภาคม 2019
6.0
Leanne จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2015

My visit to LA”

Staff at reception. Super helpful with tourist advuce

Great

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 มิถุนายน 2015
6.0
Daniel จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
เดินทางคนเดียว
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2015

kawada hotel”

cheap good loctaion in down town la friendly staff

My stay her was pretty good. Bed was comfortable and the place it walking distance to several bars. The down side is they only have valet and have to pay for parking per night

รีวิวเมื่อ 21 มกราคม 2015
3.7
Tammie จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ดีลักซ์ คิง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2015

All bad.com”

Needs updating

รีวิวเมื่อ 13 มกราคม 2015
3.0
Fernando จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2014

Hotel full of bedbugs! Have pics n video to prove!”

A nightmare.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 ธันวาคม 2014
6.0
Xinli จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ดีลักซ์ คิง
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2013

Clean and easy access to subway”

Stuff, room cleaning, location
รีวิวเมื่อ 18 สิงหาคม 2013
5.3
Dejanira จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ คิง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2013

OK for one night only”

Location and price

It was perfect for one night stay, close to a Farmers Market.Not pretty or safe area.I'd definitely use the valet parking.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 สิงหาคม 2013
6.3
ดี
Ardyana จากอินโดนีเซีย
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 11 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2013

Good Value, Near MRT Station”

Good Location near MRT station, Microwave availibility, Good Value

The room is good enough, but for me, the smell is quite odd. Microwave is available so you can save money for microwave meal. Suit for budget traveller.

รีวิวเมื่อ 29 กรกฎาคม 2013
6.7
ดี
Jaewoo จากเกาหลีใต้
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2012

Close to Metro but located in not friendly area”

Location, Close to L.A. Metro

I am traveling with my family with my car. Overall hotel is acceptable, but should mention about Valet parking.

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 มกราคม 2013