จองเลย: โรงแรมแมนทราออนโจลิมอนท์

รีวิวของโรงแรมแมนทราออนโจลิมอนท์ (Mantra on Jolimont Hotel)

ดีเยี่ยม
จาก 325 รีวิวอ่านความเห็นของผู้เข้าพัก
8.0
/
10
ผู้เข้าพัก 89% อยากแนะนำที่พักนี้ให้เพื่อน

Reviews of รีวิวของโรงแรมแมนทราออนโจลิมอนท์ (Mantra on Jolimont Hotel) from real guests

รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง ซึ่งจองผ่าน Agoda
รีวิวจากอโกด้า (325)รีวิวจาก Booking.com (2955)
8.0
/
10
ดีเยี่ยม
ความสะอาด8.0
สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก7.9
ทำเลที่ตั้ง8.5
ความสะดวกสบายและคุณภาพของห้องพัก7.9
การให้บริการ8.2
คุ้มค่ากับเงินที่จ่าย7.8
ทุกภาษา
รีวิวทั้งหมด (325)
ห้องพักทุกประเภท
แสดง 250 รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Ronnarit จากประเทศไทย
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2016

สวย”

สวย

รีวิวเมื่อ 28 กรกฎาคม 2016
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Ronnarit จากประเทศไทย
นักธุรกิจ
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2015

สะดวก สะอาด สะบาย”

สะดวก สะอาด สะบาย

สะดวก สะอาด สะบาย

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 ตุลาคม 2015
7.7
ดีมาก
Rungnapa จากประเทศไทย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2016

ห้องพักสะดวกสบาย”

สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกในห้องพัก

รร อยู่ห่างออกมาจากตัวเมืองเพียงเล็กน้อย ใกล้ tram เดินไปเพียงสองถึงสามนาที พนักงานดูแลเป็นอย่างดี และที่สำคัญภายในห้องพักจัดเป็นสัดส่วน มีสิ่งอำนวยความสะดวกครบ

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 มกราคม 2016
7.6
ดีมาก
MICHAEL จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
Studio King – Unserviced
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2019

convenience in Melbourne”

easy walks to MCG, National Tennis Center, Botanical Gardens, Federation Square, Flinder's Station, and central business district as well as Fitzroy Gardens. parking available at $25/night Reasonable Rm Service with decent food.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 พฤษภาคม 2019

Hi Michael, Thanks for your fantastic review! I'm glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Melbourne! We hope to welcome you back another time! Kind Regards, Jaime Bonnett Assistant Manager

ตอบเมื่อ 29 พฤษภาคม 2019
โรงแรมแมนทราออนโจลิมอนท์
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Cathy
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2019

One stop hotel for all events ”

Was a great hotel room oh so quiet would stay again without a problem and refer friends and family restaurant was amazing for both breakfast and dinner bed were amazing could not fault our stay one bit

รีวิวเมื่อ 06 เมษายน 2019
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
William จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ คิง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2019

Wonderful location ”

We picked this hotel for its location and it didn’t disappoint. 400 m walk to the MCG and roughly a 20min walk into Melbourne. Breakfast was a buffet breakfast, the room was spacious and the staff very helpful. If you are in Melbourne for the sporting events this is a great place to stay, if you’re just there to relax and have some down time then it’s a lovely quiet spot.

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 กุมภาพันธ์ 2019
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Michele. จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ คิง
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2018

Great Location”

Friendly and helpful staff, easy check in and out. The room was very nice and the bed very comfy. Our room also had a Microwave, Fridge, plates ETC. The location is great, 10 minute walk to Federation Square, MCG, Rod Laver arena ETC. Will definitely be staying again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 มกราคม 2019
9.6
ยอดเยี่ยม
janine จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ดูอัล คีย์ อพาร์ตเมนต์ สำหรับครอบครัว 2 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2019

ยอดเยี่ยม”

Stayed few times now and loved jg, great spot For when you attend the mcg and so easy to get into the city Shame there was only 1 lift tho, did the stairs couple times but we were on top floor so it was very exhausting

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 เมษายน 2019
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Frank จากสิงคโปร์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2018

Great Staff & Awesome Service”

I just stayed there last night for our anniversary. I have stayed in almost every Mantra in Melbourne except this one. One thing unique about this Jolimont branch has been staffs. Very professional & friendly. I am sorry I parked my car in lobby a little more longer than I should but we left for night out anyway. Their service is second to none. Their staffs took notice about our anniversary & done a great Sweet gesture by sending a bottle & cake! I don’t know how but they surprised us. Thank you so much for that. Thank you for great room. You guys will be my favourite Mantra branch.

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 พฤษภาคม 2018
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
Carl จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2016

ดีเยี่ยม”

We spent New Years Eve in the 2 bedroom apartment which was perfect for attending the family fireworks and event at the MCG, and also for viewing the midnight fireworks in the city from the apartment (while the kids slept). Clean and convenient, walking distance to the city centre and Fed sqr.

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 พฤศจิกายน 2017
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
Chrisel จากมาเลเซีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2016

Melbourne City Edge”

We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in to Mantra Jolimont and saw the size of the room, complete with separate sitting room & kitchen. Very nice set up. The building is an old one but has been refurbished well, only showing slight age in certain spots. The location is just 1 stop outside the free tram zone, which means you have to have a transit card to ride the tram up to the closest stop. If you stop at Spring Street & walk, then its free. Overall very happy

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 พฤษภาคม 2016
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Jodie จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2014

Enjoyed the interconnecting rooms”

Location, great breakfast, same super-friendly female bar staff member as last time

My husband & I stayed here with our adult daughter & her partner & it was nice to have interconnecting rooms for us all. But very quiet at the same time. Other family joined us for dinner and we enjoyed a lovely meal. Breakfast was excellent as always and we'll stay again. The bar waitress has been there the last 2 times we've stayed & she is always very friendly. Perfect for an MCG match & walking distance to Southbank.

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 เมษายน 2015
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Jodie จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2014

Best hotel for MCG events!”

Proximity to MCG, great bar, spacious room

Really enjoyed our stay at Mantra on Jolimont as we were attending the footy at MCG - only a 5 min walk away!! Safe parking, nice bar/buffet breakfast, comfortable room with clean apartment style facilities & lovely staff. The morning train noise,as our room was overlooking the train tracks, was the only thing against it. I also left something behind in the room & the staff were very helpful in arranging its return.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 เมษายน 2014
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Mohd จากมาเลเซีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2013

Value for money and definitely comfortable”

Good location, comfortable room and affordable

It was a pleasant stay with the staffs being helpful and always on the look out to make things better. We had the studio room which was a little small but with the other amenities including a kitchen pantry the room became immediately a good value. Internet was an issue as we had to purchase the ticket, otherwise it is great!

รีวิวเมื่อ 28 กันยายน 2013
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Peter จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2012

Great Location”

Location, spacious rooms, quiet area

We had a comfortable stay at the Mantra in Jolimont. Quality bed and spacious apartment. Older style hotel, but had all necessary requirements. Staff were very friendly and helpful. A pleasant stay with no fuss. We would stay again .

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 เมษายน 2012
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Stella จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
สตูดิโอ คิง
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2018

ดีมาก”

Very close to sporting arena's which is what we required on this occasion. Disappointed that the room was not serviced daily, assumed this would be a standard thing in any hotel. A little more/better maintenance of hotel would be good too. Overall we had a good, comfortable stay which was made more pleasant by the friendly accommodating staff.

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 สิงหาคม 2018
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Nancy จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ คิง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2018

Was a perfect location for my sister and I to stay over after seeing P!nk. Will stay again .”

Gorgeous place, great staff. We also took up the offer of a buffet breakfast in their restaurant for $19. A very clean place. They have a laundry for every 2 rooms right outside your door. We had a full kitchen, lounge, bathroom and bedroom. Loads of options for uber eats too.

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 กรกฎาคม 2018
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Tileah จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ คิง
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2017

Amazing Room and Service”

We stayed here with a last minute booking , but what a gorgeous hotel!! The friendly welcome and hospitality from the staff was above our expectations... room was beautiful and very not a speck of dust! Shame we weren’t staying longer....just have to mention the breakfast was outstanding too...I highly recommend the omelette!!

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 กรกฎาคม 2018
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Gennie จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ที่พักดูอัล คีย์ 2 ห้องนอน สำหรับ 4 คน
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2019

Awesome”

It was perfect! Loved everything about it. Thank you so much! Re-booking for next year! :)

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 เมษายน 2019
9.6
ยอดเยี่ยม
Tegan จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
อพาร์ตเมนต์ เตียงคิงไซส์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2018

Great retreat (if you're a heavy sleeper)”

I booked a room here as part of a night away for my partner's birthday. The room was fantastic, lots of space and well-maintained. It's less than a ten-minute walk to the city, which was perfect for a good night out without worrying about a car park or who couldn't drink. Great staff, buffet breakfast had a good range. The only downside to this lovely hotel is how close it is to the train tracks. It's not that big a deal during the day, but in the morning, once you're awake, it's hard to ignore them. If you're a light sleeper, I would avoid this place. Otherwise, it's great in every other regard.

รีวิวเมื่อ 22 พฤษภาคม 2018
6.8
ดี
John จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
เข้าพัก 6 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2018

LOCATION FOR MCG”

Location is perfect for MCG. 5 minute walk tops. Clean enough, terrible flat sheets for bottom sheet , so you land up with no sheet by morning. Staff don't make the bed properly they just pull it straight. Had to ask 2 days in a row for extra toile paper! Bear that one in mind. Food was average, not bad price. However, if you are over for the footy, excellent location. Out of the CBD, but close enough to walk in. Also close to Springs tram station. Yes would stay again if it was a footy weekend.

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 เมษายน 2018
3.2
Wenqian จากจีน
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2017

So wonderful experience in Mantra hotel”

I strongly recommend Mantra on Jolimont hotel. Good environment, good location. They will provide cleaning every other day which is good enough. And I appreciate hotel give me free upgrade for first day. It's more convenient for us to spend 6 days in the same room. The room is nice. Anyway everything is more than our expectation. And last but not least, the reception counter there is a young male staff is nice and friendly(but I didn't know his name), he is so "beautiful" man which gave me big impression. I will choose this hotel again if I came to Melbourne. Thank you for providing good service. Well done.

รีวิวเมื่อ 12 พฤศจิกายน 2017
9.6
ยอดเยี่ยม
Denise จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2017

Good spot”

Close to MCG . Can be a little noisy with the trains so close . Had a meal bought up to the room which was very nice and did not take much time to get there .. Car park underneath at a small cost but very handy.. Staff were very helpful and obliging.. Recommend

รีวิวเมื่อ 29 สิงหาคม 2017
6.0
Joey จากไต้หวัน
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2017

Not convenient for public transportation”

1. The nearest tram station and supermarket are 12-15 mins away on foot. In this city, tram station and supermarket are almost everything to tourists. 2. On the map, this hotel seems to be nearest the Australian Open courts. That's the significant reason why we chose this hotel. But in fact, we still need to take 15 mins to get there on foot along a strange zigzag route. It's not so practical if choosing this hotel on account of nothing but watching AO. 3. No shower nozzle with a hose in the bathroom. There is only a shower head fixed on the wall. It’s hard to use it to clean up the whole body. 4. In an apartment room, a microwave oven, grill oven, electric stove, dishes, glasses, mugs, bowls…. are included, but no pan! I need to buy a small pan in the supermarket so as to fry the steak. BTW, the vent hood is too weak. If you fry steaks in the room, you can still smell it five days later even you turn the vent on. 5. Washing machine and dryer are outside of the room door and can be used for free. I don’t know they are only for apartment guests or other guests as well. 6. The bed is too soft.

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 กุมภาพันธ์ 2017
9.6
ยอดเยี่ยม
Seoncheol จากเกาหลีใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2016

Nice apartment hotel”

Very nice. Clean and comport. Only two negative points can be mentioned. 1) Location - This hotel is far from the downtown or train station than my expectation. 2) Noise from train - Sensitive people may have to avoid this hotel. Okay for me.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 พฤศจิกายน 2016
8.8
ดีเยี่ยม
Shirley จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2016

Triple”

We were three ladies, part of a choir meeting at Function Centre. We had a one bedroom unit which was roomy and adequate for our needs. Very handy to our function except in poor weather which we had. We were on first floor and on the corner very close to railway which could be noisy at night. Overall quite happy.

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 ตุลาคม 2016
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Chiew จากมาเลเซีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2016

Clean,spacious,new.Just that no free wifi.”

The hotel is very nearby CBD Melbourne,accessible by tram 48 or 75 or jolimont train station. Clean,spacious,and new room. Breakfast not included,but buffet breakfast can be booked at aud18 per pax. The room is slightly dim and not good for reading. Too bad and very disappointed that there is no free wifi provided by the hotel

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 กรกฎาคม 2016
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Julie จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2015

Great location, clean, tidy and spacious. ”

Location, helpful staff, clean

Hubby and I came to Melbourme for a concert at Rod Laver. He recoupersting from bypass surgery 2 weeks estlier. The rooms were plenty spacious enough for him to sleep all afternoon on arrival in one room and me to watch tv in another room without waking him. We got a taxi to Rod Laver as we thought it would be too far to walk for him. We followed the crowd and walked back to motel after and it was an easy walk on walkways right to the arena. The motel was clean and tidy and the staff were very helpful. I had read previous reviews about parking issues but we arrived early enough to get a parking space and the car remained in that space til next morning. All up it was a great place to stay.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 พฤศจิกายน 2015
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Beverley จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2015

Great choice.”

Location, location, location.

Very convenient location for our trip over for the AFL Grand Final as we could walk to the MCG as well as Rod Laver Arena for a show. Not far to the tram line either. Bed was comfortable and room had a microwave, toaster and kettle. Each two rooms shared a laundry with washing machine, sink and dryer so we were able to do our laundry during our stay. Nice bar and restaurant too. Taxi fare into the middle of the city from the hotel was around $10 each way.

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 ตุลาคม 2015
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Sunita จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2015

Helpful and feedback”

Location price and feasibilty.

It was nice However had something to say about service. I booked it throuhh my card via agoda i contacted hotel to make sure my partner checks in befre me but they said no i need to contact agoda n change it which wasnt a good idea as i already paid n arriving same day staff should have been able to fix this i felt rather taking 3 way approach. Pretty inconvient it was

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 สิงหาคม 2015
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Jan จากนิวซีแลนด์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2015

Great base for our stay”

Location,Staff,Cleanliness

Great location just outside CBD - 10 mins walk into town or 2 mins to tram/train stops. Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect for our stay in Melbourne. Rooms clean. Good shower. Not your flashest hotel but good for the deal we got.

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 พฤษภาคม 2015
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Derrick จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2015

Nice Location”

Location and Big Room

Location was wonderful and close to city, the 1 bedroom was big and generally quiet unless you face the train tracks. One problem is one of the nights the fire alarm went off and we could see fireman coming into the building. We tried to call the reception a few times but there was no answer and we were in a panic to leave the hotel only to find out later it was a false alarm triggered by other tenants.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 มีนาคม 2015
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Paula จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2015

Mantra on Jolimont”

Buffet Breakfast, proximity to MCG, suprising quiet rooms

It was a good place to stay, my family attended Big Bash at MCG and was perfect distance to just pretty much walk across road and we were there. Room view was horrible of train station, but windows were pretty sound proofed and did not get as much noise from trains as I expected. Bathroom could do with a paint as there was flaking / bubbled paint, but was clean and efficient.

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 มกราคม 2015
6.7
ดี
Nigel จากออสเตรเลีย
นักธุรกิจ
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2014

Great location for MCG & Melbourne Park”

Location, comfy bed, er.....

This is probably the most best and closest hotel location for the MCG & Melbourne Park, which are just a short walk away. And the bed was comfy, the room clean and the staff helpful. After that I'm struggling to find positives. The room furnishing were really tired and, while I didn't mind the noise from the nearby railway (its a CBD hotel after all), having a room near to the lift shaft meant a noisy night of clunks and whirring noises. Recommended, but beware of this hotel's limitations.

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 กันยายน 2014
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Julie จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2014

A great, well priced location. ”

Location, affordability, great staff

I've stayed here several times and am happy to keep coming back. It's affordable, comfortable, and quiet. It's *just* outside the city, but a number 75 tram is just a few hundred metres away, making access to everything easy. It's a short walk to Rod Laver arena and the tennis centre. It's certainly not a luxury hotel, but I've always considered my money better served elsewhere while travelling! It's a warm comfortable bed, a lovely hot shower, and really great staff. My only warning is the restaurant downstairs. It's disappointing. It'd be so great to be able to have a lovely, proper breakfast, but the selection really isn't great. So if you get the skybus in from the airport, quickly duck into the 7-eleven at Southern Cross Station and stock up on a few staples before you jump on your connecting mini bus out to the Mantra. Fill your belly with some toast or crackers and then go off and eat in the city rather than spending $40 for two people to have a substandard breaky. Other than that, it's the perfect place to stay!

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 มิถุนายน 2014
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Shaun จากออสเตรเลีย
นักธุรกิจ
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2014

Hotel good, Agoda terrible!”

Bed, TV, washing machine/dryer

Stay was good. I had a problem with the Agoda website. Apparently my request 'timed out' and booking was for one night only! I was promised a free night and a new booking. Then waited a few hours and was left stranded at airport with no where to go. Got a phone call back to say they wouldn't help me and promises that were made were from a 'new intern'. I strongly recommended calling hotel in advance to make sure booking has infact been made.

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 เมษายน 2014
7.3
ดีมาก
Kim จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2014

suited our needs”

close to concert venue, easy to find, kitchenette in apartment

Disappointed about breakfast. It was included but didn't open until 7am & we had to leave at 7am to get to our appointment for the day. Therefore, we were unable to have breakfast. We were given a box containing a very small amount of cereal & a small juice instead. Restaurant should open earlier or room service with a proper breakfast should be offered in these circumstances. Also, car park was full so we were unable to part on site & had to seek alternative carparking arrangements :(

รีวิวเมื่อ 21 มีนาคม 2014
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Lissa จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2013

Very comfortable ,convenient to where l wanted to ”

Staff,rooms,upgrade offer

My stay at mantra was enjoyable,situated to where I wanted to be,felt very safe walking from venue back to hotel . Staff very friendly . Agoda service (lack of addressing emails was my concern).. I believe my upgrade was offered to me at a cost because I had already addressed my concern at the hotel, So the hotel although not offering what my email discount was showing did offer me some things at a discount price,

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 ตุลาคม 2013
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
julie จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2013

Very enjoyable”

The room , food and convenience to MCG

We really enjoyed our stay at Mantra on Jolimont. It is very close to the MCG for a trip to the football. The meals we had here were well prepared and cooked. Breakfast was well priced and a good variety. The trains were noisy so will request a room on the other side of hotel next time.

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 กรกฎาคม 2013
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
XIN จากจีน
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2013

a very antient stay ”

house keeping,kitchen, city view

It was a very antient stay in Mantra, and the complimentary body lotion is such a good gift!the ambassdor was very eye-catching, and the location is terrific! kitchen is fantastic with a big table and a big franch window through where guest can see the hot air ballon every morning.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 มีนาคม 2013
6.7
ดี
Victor จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2013

Great family hotel though not centrally located”

Good sized rooms, close to public transport, nice parks

We stayed here as a family of 2 adults andge kids and it was fine for what we needed. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with full self catering facilities. The kids made use of the gym and pool and Fitzroy gardens was across the road. The only downside is that there are no shops or restaurants around the hotel. The city centre is a 15-20 minute walk away or 5-10 mins by tram. Overall a good hotel for families on a budget but wishing to stay in the city as it is a little cheaper due to being just outside the fringe of the CBD.We stayed here as a family of 2 adults andge kids and it was fine for what we needed. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with ful facilities.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 มีนาคม 2013
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Kyung จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2013

kindest reception with nice location”

kind staff, great view, quiet environment.

It was only 15min away from main city street and very quiet near around. All the staff were very kind. However the first day of staying, air conditioner was broken and day they don't provide any shaving cream. I recommend mantra on jolimont for low budget travelling.

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 กุมภาพันธ์ 2013
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Julie จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2012

Great all purpose spot, price, and service! ”

Location, comfort, service

as a group of 4 traveling for pleasure, mantra on jolimont was a excellent. it's a stone's throw from the mcg, easy access to trams and walking distance to the city's south. housekeeping was excellent. the rooms were serviced throughout the day and really clean. the bathroom facilities were great and furnishings really comfortable. all staff i came in contact with were lovely. my only criticism would be the restaurant. we had breakfast down there our first morning and for a bigger name hotel, it was poor at best. i paid $16 for 4 pieces of toast and a soggy croissant. take a tram down to the supermarket on swan st to stock your room or a walk up to the 7-11 on wellington. even the choices for the hot breakfast were limited. get out and about to eat because the choices in the restaurant aren't anywhere near wide enough to justify the cost.

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 มกราคม 2013
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Heidi จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2012

Clean, peaceful and close to the city”

24 hour reception, self contained apartment

Only a 7 minute walk from the busy and noisy street of the Melbourne CBD, the loacation of this stay was surprisingly quiet. The room although fitted out in quite old fitments such as a 4 ring hob with thw old style metal coils, we very neat and contemporary in design. The bedroom was in a separate room from the livingroom/kitchen and it was a huge luxury to be able to sit in the bath.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 กันยายน 2012
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Angelien จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2012

Grand Hotel with friendly service”

Very close to sporting venues

Our stay was overall OK, the rooms were clean and comfortable. There was an unpleasant smell when the air conditioner was turned on at first. Being close to the railway lines meant noise till midnight and again at around 4am. The restaurant was not open Thursday night so we had to go into the city in the cold weather. The room service menu surcharge was too expensive. Parking was 10 minutes away and inconvenient, however, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

รีวิวเมื่อ 31 สิงหาคม 2012
6.7
ดี
John จากฮ่องกง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2012

Great location for Australian Open”

leaisure walking distance to cbd

while at time, it is a little bit noisy, overall, the accommodation cost is reasonable. it is not in cbd as claimed but the morning walk to flinders station did no harm to its location, especially on a sunday morning. if one has to go to watch tennis and footy, the address of the property is best as it is within walking distance to cheer your favourite team/player.

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 กรกฎาคม 2012
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Jane จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2012

great location and lovely service”

beautiful view of the city

Our stay was fantastic! it was a special occasion for us and the staff at the mantra went that extra step to make a special night. We received complimentary champagne and the staff were very friendly. we definately would return here.

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 พฤษภาคม 2012
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Guy จากนิวซีแลนด์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2012

Lovely older style hotel and service with a smile”

Great location for walking access to major sports

The staff were exceptional with their friendly helpfull manner, the rooms were being refurbished and were a little tired with worn surfaces which no doubt will be fixed in time. The only drawback was that being close to the train tracks there was a constant clatter thru the switchpoints.

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 พฤษภาคม 2012
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Wang จากจีน
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2012

A good hotel suits for family vacation. ”

The staff are very nice and help. The hotel location is very good, quite but close to downtown.

It's a pleasant experience to have stayed in this hotel. The room is big, clean, which also equips with dining table, microwave, mini-bar and so on... The place is quite, and only walking distance to downtown area, and public transportation.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 มีนาคม 2012
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Cathy จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2012

Great, clean cool and staff friendly service.”

Excellent location close to everything we needed.

our rooms were very clean, air conditioner worked well. (would rather to stay on without key) we found it a perfect spot when attending anything at rod laver arena as it was only a short walk, no parking hassles . after the tennis we walked to southbank which was a comfortable walk. will defiantly stay here again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 กุมภาพันธ์ 2012
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Robert จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2012

Nice welcoming hotel. ”

Clean fresh pleasant room and very helpful reception staff.

there were minor flaws such as no plug in the wash hand basin and a hard to find light switch but we enjoyed our stay. bar/resturant very pleasant and relaxing with friendly staff, only drawback being the 9.00pm closing.

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 กุมภาพันธ์ 2012
7.3
ดีมาก
Lawrance จากมาเลเซีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2011

Nice location and friendly staff”

Quiet location yet near CBD

my family (4 adults & 1 child) stayed in this 2 bedroom apartment which is fantastic. the apartment is big, has a living area and a laundry room. nearest tram/metro is about 5-10 mins walk and may take 30 mins to walk into the cbd area. staff are really friendly and helpful with suggestions of places to go etc. we stayed there for new year's eve and it is a very good location to watch the fireworks - much better than watching it at the park in cbd. we can see fireworks that was happening in a few location. only downside was early check-out at 10am! not sure if this was because of new year's day. however, the management was flexible and allow check-out slightly later (like 30 mins).

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 มกราคม 2012
7.3
ดีมาก
Lawrance จากมาเลเซีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2011

Nice location and friendly staff”

location

the room is clean and nice. staff are friendly and helpful with suggestions and directions. our studio room has a shared entrance with another room. however, each room has their own keys so you still have your own privacy. there is a common laundry room shared by these 2 rooms. the apartment is not too far from a metro or tram station. close distance to a park and a pedastrian bridge. the bridge brings you right into the central of cbd area and it has a brilliant view of the city centre.

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 มกราคม 2012
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Tanya จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2011

Excellent position, friendly staff”

Walking distance to rod laver arena

If you are going to a concert at rod laver this hotel is so close. No need for waiting hrs for a taxi, just short safe walk back to hotel. Pool was beautiful and staff so friendly. Very limited parking so get in quick!

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 ธันวาคม 2011
6.7
ดี
Ewen จากไต้หวัน
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2011

Comparatively Smaller Older Room”

Close to the Arena

The room is pretty small and expensive, even though it's close to the arena, but it's quite a walk to the city. There is only shower in the bathroom, no bathtub. There is absolutely no shop or any convenient store around the hotel, so it's hard to buy things we need. The room is a little bit old, and is kind of crowded. But it's very quiet at night, so it's good.

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 เมษายน 2011
6.7
ดี
Jeffrey จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2011

Value for money”

Location to sports arenas
Limited parking

originally i was searching for a cheap hotel to stay close to the cbd area, with easy access to public transport. after changing plans, my partner traveled with me and upon arrival, we found the room to be large enough and comfortable enough for us both to have a great stay. the staff were friendly and were happy to accommodate all requests for assistance or advice on places to visit during our free time.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 มกราคม 2011
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
sandra จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2010

Nice little place for short stay, great service.”

Excellent room service, food is fantastic and well priced.
Could do with a bit of a paint job in the rooms.

our stay was for 2 nights, we found it close to where we needed to go, after a bit of help from the lovely girl at reception. it was close enough to walk into town. there is a lovely little restaurant attached very reasonably priced with excellent room service meals.

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 ธันวาคม 2010
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
michael จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2010

metallica”

position
none

was very easy to get to from southern cross station. walking distance to metallica concert about 5 minutes was fantastic also close to mcg and a short walk to fed square etc fantastic..restaurant was good and room very comfortable..staff friendly and relaxed. very clean and tidy will definately stay again when going to the g or rod laver

รีวิวเมื่อ 21 กันยายน 2010
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Jason จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2010

Excellent quality and value”

Close to sporting precinct in East Melbourne
Parking is expensive, quoted $14 online but was $24 when we got there

The hotel was perfectly situated close to Rod Laver Arena where we were headed for a concert. Also very close to MCG and AAMI stadium where i regularly attend sporting events. Staff were extremely friendly and bar and food were great. Parking was expensive but convenient considering there was a big game on at the MCG same night. Would happily stay there again. Clean rooms and presentation was extremely good.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 กันยายน 2010
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Phillip จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2010

We liked this hotel it was clean, quiet and in a g”

Good staff including bar staff - we were offered an upgrade which we took.
No guaranteed car park

We liked this hotel it was quiet, friendly and the 1 bedroom appt. was good. The location was perfect for our requirements. The room service food was cheap and adequate.The staff were great and the barman very friendly too. The one bad thing that would make us think twice is that you cannot book a car space before you arrive. We drove for 3 1/2 hours to get there and to not be sure of a space in central Melbourne is a worry. Other hotels and apartments we have stayed in all let you book ahead. It is too risky to hope for the best once you have arrived at check in.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 กันยายน 2010
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Jodie จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2010

Mantra on Jolimont”

Excellent position to access MCG and Rod laver Arena
i was very surprised that we were charged an extra $22.50 to park our car in the hotel's car park!

We are from country victoria and we were pleased with the easy walking access to Rod Laver Arena. The room was great and the staff very friendly. We not impressed however with having to pay extra to park our car in the hotel car park, taking into account the amount that we had already paid for our room!

รีวิวเมื่อ 12 พฤษภาคม 2010
6.8
ดี
Greg จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ คิง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2018

ดี”

Check was okay but took too long. Our room was a twin share but wanted the king bed and to top it all off, our floor had drying fans all over the floor obviously drying our water issues and then to top it off at 6.30 on Sunday morning, staff were talking loudly outside our room and turning all the machines on and woke us up. No apologies or explanations from staff at all.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 สิงหาคม 2018
6.4
ดี
Daniel จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ คิง
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2018

It was ok a little bit pricey rooms were clean but parking was not good ”

If you are looking at staying here you will have to be early to get a parking spot and you shouldn’t have to pay for it if you are on site costs $25 a day for the privilege over all wasn’t to bad close to everything room service was ok but the meal was not hot and cost $4.00 to have it delivered I think I would try some where different next time

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 กรกฎาคม 2018
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Marta จากโปแลนด์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
สตูดิโอ คิง
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2019

Good”

+ Nice and Helpfull staff, walking distance to CBD and sports ground - Small room, cold water in swimming pool

รีวิวเมื่อ 18 มกราคม 2019
8.8
ดีเยี่ยม
Nicole จากออสเตรเลีย
นักธุรกิจ
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2018

Great location if attending Melbourne Park events”

Rooms where nice and clean, restaurant had reasonable selection of food and great quality.

รีวิวเมื่อ 16 มกราคม 2019
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Niall จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2018

Great stay, good value & close to city”

Very good value option, short walk to the city centre with breakfast and a free bottle of wine included.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 ธันวาคม 2018
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
Roxy จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
อพาร์ตเมนต์ เตียงคิงไซส์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2018

Great Concert Accommodation ”

So close to concert venues

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 ธันวาคม 2018
5.6
Lorem จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้องนอน 1 ห้อง
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2018

Slowly Adding New Furniture”

The old furniture was in pretty bad shape. Nice to see an improvement in this area. The location is OK if you don't spending money on taxis. Some staff are good.

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 สิงหาคม 2018
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
George จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
อพาร์ตเมนต์ เตียงคิงไซส์ 1 ห้องนอน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2018

Value for money & Helpful Staff”

Nice park and city views on the right. Any problems were ironed out by the helpful staff. Would recommend.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 มีนาคม 2018
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Osman จากออสเตรเลีย
นักธุรกิจ
สตูดิโอ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2017

Good location”

Don't try the restaurant as I had a very bad experience there, waiting 1.5 hours for my meal. The hotel and the staff are very good however the shower is a bit small for a large bathroom

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 เมษายน 2017