จองเลย: โรงแรมโอเชียน แอท ลีฟวิ่งสโตน

รีวิวของโรงแรมโอเชียน แอท ลีฟวิ่งสโตน (Ocean @ Livingstones Hotel)

ดี
จาก 559 รีวิวอ่านความเห็นของผู้เข้าพัก
6.5
/
10

Reviews of รีวิวของโรงแรมโอเชียน แอท ลีฟวิ่งสโตน (Ocean @ Livingstones Hotel) from real guests

รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง ซึ่งจองผ่าน Agoda
รีวิวจากอโกด้า (559)
6.5
/
10
ดี
ความสะอาด6.0
สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก5.1
ทำเลที่ตั้ง7.5
ความสะดวกสบายและคุณภาพของห้องพัก6.2
การให้บริการ6.8
คุ้มค่ากับเงินที่จ่าย6.4
ทุกภาษา
รีวิวทั้งหมด (559)
ห้องพักทุกประเภท

เลือกหัวข้อที่มีกล่าวถึงในรีวิว 

แสดง 553 รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง
4.3
Nattanichcha จากประเทศไทย
เดินทางคนเดียว
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2015

ผิดหวังมาก”

ทำเลใกล้รถไฟฟ้า

แย่มาก ทางเข้าโรงแรมเหมือนป่าช้า บริเวณลอบบี้สกปรก บริเวณทางเดินสกปรก การประสานงานห่วย down grade ห้องพักลูกค้าตามใจชอบ ไม่รับผิดชอบอะไร สระว่ายน้ำ ห้องกินข้าว สกปรก โรงแรมดูร้าง มีทีวีให้แต่เปิดแล้วยับทุกช่อง มีเครื่องเล่นเพลงที่ต่อกับอะไรไม่ได้เลย เสียดายเงินมาก ไม่สมควรเป็นโรงแรมที่ได้ดาวด้วยซ้ำ

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 พฤศจิกายน 2015
6.7
ดี
dararat จากประเทศไทย
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2014

เหมาะสำหรับ หนุ่ม โสด ต้องการปาร์ตี้ ”

สระว่ายน้ำ ใกล้รถไฟฟ้า (ประมาณ500ม) ใกล้แหล่งเที่ยวกลางคืน

วันที่พักมีกิจกรรม มีนางแบบ(ย่านๆนั้น) มาเดินโชว์ ในชุดbikiny สนุกดี กลางคืน นั่งชิวลริมสระ แต่ยุงเยอะมากกกก แต่รวมๆก็โอเค มีบริการนวด ริมสระด้วย เผื่อ สาวๆ shopping มาเหนื่อยทั้งวัน หรือ หนุ่มๆ ที่ hang over จากปาร์ตี้ หนักน่วง

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 มีนาคม 2014
5.7
Thananon จากประเทศไทย
นักธุรกิจ
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2014

ถ้าบริการดีขึ้น คนจะไปเยอะมาก”

ห้องกว้าง เดินทางสะดวก ข้างล่างมีผับ

ตอนกลางคืนน้ำไม่ไหล พนักงานตอนกลางคืนพูดภาษาไทยไม่ได้ มีผับเปิดตอนกลางคืน แต่เสียงไม่ดังเข้าห้องพัก ไม่มีบริการทำความสะอาดห้อง ห้องเหม็นบุหรี่ บรรยากาศภายนอกสวยดี

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 สิงหาคม 2014
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Pitak จากประเทศไทย
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2015

บริการดี ราคาไม่แพง สระว่ายน้ำสวย”

บริการดี ราคาไม่แพง สระว่ายน้ำสวย

บริการดีมาก สระว่ายน้ำสวยและสะอาด บรรยากาศสระว่ายน้ำตอนกลางคืนเหมาะกับปาร์ตี้มากๆ ห้องพัก หากซ่อมวอลเปเปอร์อีกสักนิด จะน่าพักยิ่งขึ้น

รีวิวเมื่อ 13 พฤษภาคม 2015
5.2
Rangrong จากประเทศไทย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2016

ที่พัก”

ภาพในอโกด้าแตกต่างจากของจริง

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 เมษายน 2016
2.7
Suriwassa จากประเทศไทย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2015

แย่มากไม่เหมาะกับการเป็นโรงแรม 4 ดาว”

แย่มาก ตอนจอง จองแบบห้องใหญ่ ได้ห้องเล็กมาก โรงแรมเก่า ไม่มีอะไรเหมือนในรูป พนักงาน ใช้ทริก บอกว่า นี่ไง มีอ่าง มีระเบียง ซึ่งไม่มีอะไรเหมือนในรูปในซักนิด ไม่รู้ว่าได้ 4 ดาวได้ยังไง

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 พฤศจิกายน 2015
3.7
Peerapon จากประเทศไทย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2015

สภาพโดยรวม”

สระน้ำดีอย่างเดียว

บอกได้เลยว่าแย่มาก ไม่มีประทับใจแรกเลย หาทางเข้าไม่เจอด้วย นี่หรือที่เค้าเรียกว่าโรงแรม นึกว่าห้องเช่าธรรมดา

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 สิงหาคม 2015
7.3
ดีมาก
Noraset จากประเทศไทย
นักธุรกิจ
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2014

อยู่ใจกลางเมือง”

สะดวก สะอาด เงียบสงบ

อยู่ในใจกลางเมืองเดินทางสะดวกมาก บ้างครั้งไม่จำเป็นต้องมีรถ(ที่จอดรถไม่มี)ออกมายามราตรีใกล้แหล่งกิน

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 มิถุนายน 2014
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
JOHN จากสหราชอาณาจักร
เดินทางคนเดียว
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2016

Excellent value for money ”

Very big rooms, helpful staff, well located

I can not understand some of the other negative reviews the staff could not have been more helpful Yes the hotel is a little different to the photos but l though it was excellent value for money big comfortable rooms with jacuzzi and big TV and an excellent location close to the sky train station

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 มีนาคม 2016
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Nikki จากนิวซีแลนด์
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2016

Excellent budget accommodation”

Comfortable bed. Good sized room. Good location. Generally very quiet on pool side, but many disrespectful customers slam doors. If you're here to watch TV, forget it, some rooms have 2 channels, my room had no channels, even after retune. I advised a staff member of 3 issues, no TV channels, kettle not working and shower head faulty, a note was made but nothing fixed. Would I stay again? Most definately at the bargain price I paid.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 มีนาคม 2016
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Cory จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
เดินทางคนเดียว
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2016

It Really Depends What You are Into ”

The hotel is a little outdated, but what they have managed to do is make it enjoyable, livable and rememberable at the same time. It's in a very "out of the way spot" being behind a bar, but once you do find it you are greeted by friendly staff, and taken to a large room that has everything for you. It's located next to a Family Mart, a great Thai restaurant and Starbucks. It's also located near a much frequented Tattoo Parlor, which is why I stayed there. I really didn't have nothing to ping them on, except the limited channels to watch on TV. As I stated before the staff was friendly, the dog was not annoying (yes there is a pet there hehehehe), and I had some of the best sleep there.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 มีนาคม 2016
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
iestyn จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2015

good budget hotel”

pool , in room jacuzzi ,staff

nice staff located not to far from bts this is an old building that's been renovated you can see that they cut a few corners wit the renovations , but for the money i paid i cant complain nice swimming pool huge jacuzzi in the room

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 มิถุนายน 2015
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Letitia จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2015

Cheap hotel in convenient location”

Location, Certain staff members, not too expensive

Our stay was comfortable. The staff named Haroon and Daniel were particularly friendly and helpful. It was a very noisy on the Friday evening but this was because they had an event on that night, so if you want a good sleep make sure there are no parties happening that night.

รีวิวเมื่อ 21 เมษายน 2015
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Birgy จากฝรั่งเศส
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2012

nice hotel, ”

quiet and affordable, with pool

good location,clena and quiet, (hotel was empty at my stay) friendly people, owner speeks german and englisch Breakfast is served all day long and that's great ! I did not check restaurant.. Room needs some minor improvements (Moskito doornet was broken, bulbs replacement) Take care of the lot of small steps all along the floorways in the hotel.

รีวิวเมื่อ 28 ธันวาคม 2012
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
John จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2011

An Oasis in a Sea of Bedlam”

Position Pool Peaceful Perfect for me

although livingstones is a little hard to find, once there it is like being in an oasis far away from the hustle and bustle of bangkok. from the cheerful welcome, to the clean appointed rooms, the breakfast by the pool all go to make a happy relief from everyday bangkok life.

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 ตุลาคม 2011
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Paul จากสหราชอาณาจักร
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2010

Great and different place, helpful staff”

Great Bathroom, Nice breakfast by the pool..
Not the easiest hotel to find the first time.

Great different hotel, A small hunting lodge in the centre of Bangkok. The rooms are quiet and well appointed with nice bathrooms. The staff re always friendly and the place has a relaxed homely atmosphere. The location of the hotel just off Sukhumvit means that you are close to everything that you need.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 ธันวาคม 2010
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
john จากสหราชอาณาจักร
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2010

a breath of fresh air in bangkok”

location....staff....eccentricity

Livingstones Hotel is my first choice hotel as I pass through Babgkok. Although the traffic makes the trip from the airport rather painful it is all worth it when you arrive. A friendly welcome from Guido and staff..a beer around the pool....a game of pool in the noisy and exhuberant Sports Bar..and then dinner outside by the pool.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 ตุลาคม 2010
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
john จากสหราชอาณาจักร
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2010

The best hotel in Bangkok”

friendly helpful and central
maybe hotel is little "tired"

Livingstones is by far my favourite hotel...it is centrally positioned for shopping, sightseeing and there is even a park you can run and rent a rowing boat..all this right in the middle of bangkok The staff are friendly and helpful and the bar great fun...just don't get invoved in a poolgame for loser buys the bar beers !!!

รีวิวเมื่อ 31 สิงหาคม 2010
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
john จากสหราชอาณาจักร
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2010

wonderful atmosphere and great staff”

friendly staff...great position
needs a little renovation

this hotel is a complete difference to all the other local hotels. the building is quaint and slightly aged set amongst modern properties. but livingstones has a atmosphere and character all of its own. the staff are fun , the management helpful and i would not go anywhere else.you will either love it or hate it...i love it

รีวิวเมื่อ 28 กรกฎาคม 2010
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Tae จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
นักธุรกิจ
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2009

A unique hotel”

-Close to the Skytrain BTS monorail -Extremely stable internet connection -Decor creates a unique atmosphere -Food is very carefully prepared -Staff is competent and friendly
-None

This hotel is a little more out of my price range for BKK, but it has given me much thought about my definition of value. As a result I have to change my paradigm. There is something intangible about the quality experience at this hotel, and I fear one can only understand through personal experience.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 ธันวาคม 2009
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
David จากสหราชอาณาจักร
เดินทางคนเดียว
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2007

Livingstone Lodge BKK”

Nice clean rooms, excellent all day breakfast. Pool is good sized. Although in the middle of a busy Soi the hotel is a little oasis. Restaurant is very good. The sports bar is a pleasant way to pass an evening
Although the hotel would cater well for couples the bar is certainly aimed at the single male. Saying that, it is self contained and not intrusive

Excellent stay compared to the run-of-the-mill normal hotels. Excellent decor, clean and friendly. Very nice rooms, good pool food available at all times. They have a very friendly bar on site with various entertainment available. Prices are reasonable for BKK. Had one of the best New Year party's ever. Staff are very helpful as are the owners and management Highly recommended

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 พฤศจิกายน 2009
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
JAMES จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2009

interesting place and nice room”

close to shopping bars restaurants
not easy to find

This place after we found it was quite interesting...a safari type theme and staff was nice and helpful. Close to shopping/bars/restaurants...breakfast was good but limited. Room nice and large. Good value

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 ตุลาคม 2009
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Fumiaki จากญี่ปุ่น
เดินทางคนเดียว
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2008

Comfortable”

If you are looking for a gorgeous Asian holiday in Bangkok, I don't recommend this hotel. It's the hotel for the people who love to stay in the center of Asian ordinary life with convenience and some exoticism.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 มกราคม 2008
8.8
ดีเยี่ยม
Daniel จากสาธารณรัฐเช็ก
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2015

Perfect place for exploring BKK and around”

Found this great deal shortly before we extended our stop over on BKK from 13 hrs to 5 days. The most enjoyable was morning and late night swim in the hotel pool and easy breakfast which set up us for the long travelling days.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 พฤศจิกายน 2016
2.0
Mathew จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2016

looks nothing like the photos . ”

looks nothing like the photos . The pics of the pool must of been taken 10yrs ago. I was wrapped when I arrived and they said they had to cancel my booking because they were full :) Manager was nice but it's a Dump.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 ตุลาคม 2016
6.0
Amanda จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
นักธุรกิจ
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2016

Acceptable stay but won't return”

I originally booked the hotel for its location and swimming pool. Unfortunately, the swimming pool was quite dirty and unappealing. This hotel is in a party area and is about 10 minutes walk to the Skytrain.

รีวิวเมื่อ 13 พฤษภาคม 2016
8.8
ดีเยี่ยม
Robin จากเบลเยียม
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2016

Excellent hotel”

I was not looking forward to this hotel as there are a lot of bad reviews about it. But in facts I was pretty amazed. The receptionist is very friendly and kind. The rooms are clean and comfy. The locations is near the BTS and the park. It seems the hotel have had its best time and there is a missing piece to the atmosphere. But it is definetly value for money. The pool is clean and refreshing.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 เมษายน 2016
6.4
ดี
Justin จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2016

Used to be nice but now run down”

It looks like this place used to be very nice and popular. But now it's half shut down, hasn't been repaired for a while and looks deserted from the street. However the room was very clean and had the most comfortable bed we've slept on in Thailand. But the night staff lady at the front counter was disinterested in us and never smiled. All of the pictures were either photoshopped or taken years ago when this place was nice. For the price it's a decent deal, but don't be fooled thinking it's very nice.

รีวิวเมื่อ 31 มีนาคม 2016
4.4
Nathaniel จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
นักธุรกิจ
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2016

State of Disrepair.... Keep low expectations”

This hotel is very poorly taken care of. The pool is not usable and never cleaned, the floors are very dirty, half the lights are burned out in the common areas, the AC barely worked (Needs recharged), they don't clean your room unless you ask the front desk, and breakfast is very slow in the morning. The location is good though...This could be a great little hotel if they would invest some money into repairs and maintenance.

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 มีนาคม 2016
7.0
ดีมาก
Ronald จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2016

Needs a makeover”

location. soft bed. service

A hotel with a lot of potential buyers at present needs refinishing in some areas. Entrance badly lit at night so care meds to be taken to avoid trip hazards. Swimming pool, water is clean but has a problem with leaves from a tree not being cleared, boarding around pool requires sealing and old carpets trailing in the water cleared. Corridors badly lit at night combined with steps made walking to our room dangerous. Electronic door cards not always working. Safety deposit box not working and not secured. Good room and soft bed but only 2 working channels on TV .Breakfast best eaten out. Laundry takes 3 days to return. Staff friendly and try to help. Top end 2* would be appropriate at present but when problems sorted out could be a very nice boutique hotel. Paid 1000baht per night which at present is value for money.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 กุมภาพันธ์ 2016
4.0
kevin จากแคนาดา
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2016

disappointed disappointed disappointed ”

Deeply disappointed by the condition of this hotel. Does not live up to the photos. Most of it appears vacant. I think they just reopened the old hotel under a new name sort of. Anyway. Terrible. Go elsewhere. Worst conditions in a hotel in 3 months on the road.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 กุมภาพันธ์ 2016
5.6
Craig จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2016

Ok”

Friendly staff. No in room safe. No lights outside at night leading to the hidden entrance. Not easy to find and no signage on street. No cable or local tv. 2 channels Big room old furnishings. Room old but clean. Very friendly staff and good breakfast. For location and private room great price for location. I would return as a solo traveler for price and value for location again but have better expectations now.

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 มกราคม 2016
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
wangsoo จากเกาหลีใต้
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2016

Good location”

Good location, easy to finding, big room

I expected the standard room good condition. But when i arrived there it seem like just for only sleep room nothing to do in the room. So i will book the biggest room Thank you for lived there for three days in ocean@ocean living stones hotel ^^

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 มกราคม 2016
3.0
neil จากสหราชอาณาจักร
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2015

Xmas 2015”

Location

Below standard hotel in poor condition no electricity when I arrived also room not cleaned for 3 days. Breakfast below standard no way is this hotel 4* it is 1-2* at best. Location good for bts but that is all.

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 มกราคม 2016
3.0
Roy จากศรีลังกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2015

Spend your money somewhere else.”

"Terrible"... How the total experience can be described in one word. The hotel is nothing like the images, from the common spaces to the bedrooms. Not sure how they managed to ever obtain a 4* rating in this great city is a total mystery to me.

รีวิวเมื่อ 31 ธันวาคม 2015
4.3
John จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
นักธุรกิจ
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2015

Poorly managed”

Room size, room quality, location

Showed up for the first night of a 4 night stay and was told they had no room for me so they booked me into a cheaper mini-hotel nearby for the first night. Next day I checked in; the room looked nice but the key required dozens of tries to turn on the electricity. This was never fixed. The owners apparently have no money to take care of the property. Electricity was off some of the time due to local work on power lines, in other words, they don't have a generator. They apparently also don't have, or don't use, a water tank as on the morning when I was getting ready to leave there was no water and no electricity. I had to jump into the swimming pool for a bath. The pool wasn't clean either. The place has potential but without some capital investment you should stay away.

รีวิวเมื่อ 31 ธันวาคม 2015
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Arkadet จากประเทศไทย
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2015

Hotel is not bad”

Room is clean, Spacious in Deluxe roomand good location

Room was good condition but some equipment in bathroom was not good maintenance. Lack of staffs but it worth my money I paid and came with decent breakfast set. Would like to try swimming pool but no time to do.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 ธันวาคม 2015
5.3
Dmitry จากรัสเซีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2015

Needs a lot of improvement ”

Location

Booked 3 Delux rooms, but were given 2 Delux and 1 Superior or standard. They didnt even tell us at the beginning they dont have a 3rd Delux. When we found out, small excuse and were offered beer for their sorry, haha. The second Delux was with the balcony facing nowhere with stinky smell around the area. Bathroom in the Superior room was dirty and few things in the room didnt work properly incl aircon, some of these things were simply too old to work well. Additionally, there is NO light outside of the hotel, so for us it was very difficult to find the place as we arrived in the evening and the place looked like was closed from ouside. All this place needs a huge renovation and improvement. Also, the staff can be more polite to their costumers and put at least a little smile on their faces.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 พฤศจิกายน 2015
5.7
Andreas จากสวีเดน
เดินทางคนเดียว
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2015

Ocean”

Location, comfort, price

First day: - get to htl and they say we can leave the luggage there..unfortunately the luggage was left wide open at the reception without supervision. - when checked in at the htl about 2pm and get to the room there was no towel there. After a couple of minutes reception come with one that not was dry yet and promised that they will provide one more shortly...that never happened. - the room was full of mosquito's Day 2: - No housekeeping during the day. Later during the afternoon I went out for a while and told reception that I wanthink some toilet paper and cleaning of the room. The man at the reception notice my room number but hoping happened regarding cleaning or refill of paper. - they had a bar/lounge area with music and so during day1, day 2 they closed it "for a private event". I've been around bkk in many different hotels and this one didn't even live up to my absolutely lowest expectations during the stay of 2 days. My suggestion to the hotel is to really shape up if you want some returning customers...

รีวิวเมื่อ 06 ตุลาคม 2015
6.0
Ken จากสิงคโปร์
เดินทางคนเดียว
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2015

Dissatisfied”

Size of the room, Comfy bed and Customer service

*Air con was old not powerful enough even, staff mention just service 3 months ago. (Guess Air-con just too old). *Hot heater - main fuse box keep tripping. *Room card access - almost 1/3 of the time fail access room. Entrance of the hotel is like Halloween gate at night, not easy to spot in the day also. If they revamp their facilities, i will consider going back again. If the hotel

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 ตุลาคม 2015
6.3
ดี
Koen จากเบลเยียม
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2015

ok stay but service is not really mature”

location, jacuzzy in the room

Overall a nice stay but some things make the service not look mature at all. At arrival for example being told by the owner what is included like a welcome drink. Very curious if even stating it, why they did not bring it. Breakfast on monday morning around 8 am or later was a problem because most staff had their day off for working the weekend and noone was there to make breakfast... When asking breakfast itt is weird to hear they will look if someone can cook it. Not even sure it would be possible to get it

รีวิวเมื่อ 21 กันยายน 2015
5.0
Chidapha จากประเทศไทย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2015

old and very used up hotel with a club attached ”

Terrible. This Hotel has a Club attached. From Thursday to Saturday ist impossible to sleep. The Club opens at 2 am and closed around 10 am. If you look for Party this might be something but if you want to sleep ist impossible. Terrible Hotel in the middle of the redlight district.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 กันยายน 2015
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Rikke จากเดนมาร์ก
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 8 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2015

PERFECT location ”

The location. Near the bts buses and safe area for a traveler on your own

The staff was very nice and caring. Though the hotel is a bit worn down, it is clean and cosy!! The location makes the price perfect!!!! Don't let it scare you that when you drive the hotel you might think the place is closed it reallylooks like it is byt, op the driveway and you will meet the sweetest staff and a nice hotel with a nice pool area for both a party and relaxing !! I really liked it!!

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 กันยายน 2015
7.7
ดีมาก
Alan จากออสเตรเลีย
นักธุรกิจ
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2015

Value and location”

value location and pool

Not really a 4 star hotel but location and the fact it has a pool it gets a good rating from me just for that. I paid under 700 baht so I cant really complain. Staff were nice and friendly and the pool area was nice place to relax in busy Bangkok. The room was acceptable with comfy bed, fridge, tv and aircon. Could do with a re fit but then of course the prices would go up! Overall a nice central place to stay with nice pool and quiet.

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 สิงหาคม 2015
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
thierry จากฝรั่งเศส
เดินทางคนเดียว
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2015

Sunday Escape if it is Sunny”

Tapas Relaxed Mood

If it is not raining on Sunday afternoon there can be quite a lot of nice people around the swimming pool, models, photographers, pretty girls and it is pretty easy to talk with any group. It can be a good place for networking. The walls are white so when it is sunny it is very nice. The staff is helpful and nice as sometimes you can need their help. There is no lift for example so they can bring your suitcase to your rooms.

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 มิถุนายน 2015
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
thierry จากฝรั่งเศส
เดินทางคนเดียว
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2015

Nice hotel to party ”

swimming pool DJ Nice people

If you are young and like to party it is pretty convenient to come to this hotel, mostly on week ends. There are a lot of nice, friendly , beautiful people coming for parties on Friday, Saturday, Sunday. Otherwise if you come on Monday to Thursday , you can enjoy the swimming pool and it is pretty quiet on daytime or nightime.

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 มิถุนายน 2015
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
thierry จากฝรั่งเศส
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2015

Good value hotel, fun and nice swimming pool”

swimming pool helpful staff location

It is not a big hotel so you can have the swimming pool just for you. It is a nice swimming pool. You can have your breakfast anytime in the morning, until very late , noon ... it is true it is a bonus if you came very late and you choose to wake up very late. Food is European or Thai. On the week ends there parties downstairs , friday is a lady night , saturday another party, and on Sunday it is around the swimming pool. It is easy to talk or meet people at the parties. In the street you can find one nice Thai restaurant and one karaoke bar for Japanese who want to sing and only sing. Then it is close to Emporium and from BTS. YOu can go to TCDC at the top level of Emporium? It is a nice Design center and library.

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 มิถุนายน 2015
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Crispin จากสหราชอาณาจักร
นักธุรกิจ
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2015

Short Business Visit with wife and dog to Bangkok”

First was that they allow dogs! Then the staff couldn't have been friendlier and absolute value for money

Only one day but great staff and good easy location for my business meetings. And absolutely no problem taking a small dog. Major factor I found this hotel was absolutely great value for money. Super rates

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 มิถุนายน 2015
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Kirk จากไอร์แลนด์
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2015

Superb hotel”

Everything !!!!!

The staff at the ocean are most likely the nicest people you will ever meet. They will go out of there way to accommodate you and always have a smile on there face. I felt at home here and throughout my 30 day stay in Thailand, I kept coming back. I found the rooms clean, very comfortable and reasonably priced for sukhumvit. I want to thank the manager who is a lovely guy and all the staff. P.s free drinks served from 3-4 pm (added bonus) :)

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 พฤษภาคม 2015
6.7
ดี
Jia จากมาเลเซีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2015

good location”

good location 500m walk from phrom phong BTS, 800m walk from sukhumvit /Asok station. has poolside club, impressive staff

booked a standard room at 800 baht for 4 days... first night i arrived at 11pm was given an executive suite, staff was very helpful, the next day the owner told me that i had to change my room so was given key for another room. i went up and check the new room but the tv doesnt work so i ask if there's any other room, but owner asked me if i come to thailand to watch tv in the room. i dont understand the reason he had to answer my request in such a way. at 2pm i was given another room, the tv works, but wooden floor of the room is spolied and i almost fell down tripping on the uneven floor, aircond is slow to cold the room...i mean very very slow, towel rack in bathroom is also spoiled. im lazy to request anything anymore from the owner after he asked me if i come to thailand to watch tv. other than that, breakfast set in the morning is good. location is also very good. i would have beeb very happy with the stay just because it is cheap and has good location, but the way this hotel owner deal with me has upset me during my stay.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 เมษายน 2015
5.7
Jonathan จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2015

Beware”

Location, Price, Spacious Room

Hotel is rather rundown and needs some serious maintenance work. Do not want to condemn hotel any further, other than to say will not stay there again in future. One bright spot is convenient location along Soi 33; About 5 minute walk to Phrom Phong BTS. At least did not overpay for short stay!

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 มีนาคม 2015
4.7
Ramida จากประเทศไทย
นักธุรกิจ
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2015

Party: yes, Stay: NONONONONONO!!!”

Bangladesh reception guy and location

Long story short, it was the worst stay of my entire life. Place was old. Jacuzzi that we paid for upgrade didn't work for the first night. Electricity kept cutting off. Hot water barely worked. No safe, kettle but no mug, no face towels. A lot of standards are missing. We didn't even try the pool as it was always dirty. Owner really only aims for party but doesn't give a damn about guests who PAY to stay there. Find another place.

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 มีนาคม 2015
6.3
ดี
guy จากแคนาดา
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2015

3 star hotel at best”

close to BTS, polite staff

rooms are dated and need some tlc.....at best this hotel is 3 star. Staff were polite and breakfast was good. They do have a club/pool party event several nights per week as well so wouldnt recommend for families.

รีวิวเมื่อ 18 กุมภาพันธ์ 2015
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Sarah จากแคนาดา
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2015

Amazing stay!”

Free breakfast, pool area, cleanliness

Stay was great! We were transiting through Bangkok and just wanted to relax away from the busy streets. Hotel is in a good area, street food was good, walkin distance to lots of shops. Pool area was amazing! Free breakfast was the best we have eaten by far! Rooms were big and clean and they had lots of English channels. It was the perfect spot for what we wanted!

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 กุมภาพันธ์ 2015
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Oleksandra จากยูเครน
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2015

Good value for money”

Location, design, swimming pool

The hotel is nice but needs some maintenance/renovation - room was nicely designed but a bit worn out. The area where hotel is located has plenty of cute little restaurants and eateries - liked it a lot. The bar at the swimming pool was a bit too loud. In general not bad for the money we paid, but not fantastic.

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 มกราคม 2015
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Julia จากเยอรมนี
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2014

Nice hotel, nice staff”

Beautiful lobby and pool area, friendly staff

We had a good stay at this hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean, the lobby, bar and pool area are gorgeous and the location is unbeatable. Staff were consistently friendly and helpful, and the bar was a nice option for a cocktail. Overall we thought this was great value for money, and would stay there again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 มกราคม 2015
5.7
Gavin จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2014

Location location location”

Pool area, location, staff helpfulness

The hotel was in a great location and great price. But on checking in I was suposed to have an executive room (with a jucuzzi) but was only staying 1 night, The person on the checkin counter when realising I was only staying 1 night changed me to a standard room and informed me there was no excective rooms available (but my checkin paper work had me staying in room 115 but was put in room 109. Due to his attitude I will not give this hotel another try.

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 มกราคม 2015
6.7
ดี
Urs จากสวิตเซอร์แลนด์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2014

Good value for money but a bit noisy”

Centrally located, nice pool, large room

Overall, it was a nice overnight stop. Hotel is well located for nightlife and room was big. However, the soundproofing of the rooms is practically inexistent and the staff's performance was under average for Thailand.

รีวิวเมื่อ 21 ธันวาคม 2014
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Simon จากสหราชอาณาจักร
เดินทางคนเดียว
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 6 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2014

Chic but inexpensive”

Location, cost and outdoor pool

Located a few minutes down Sukhumvit 33, close to Phrom Pong BTS and within walking distance of large parts of Bangkok's nightlife. Large comfortable clean rooms with reliable wifi, and a laid back look - stylish but unpretentious. Very good value for money and the large, deep outdoor pool is an added bonus. Would definitely recommend.

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 ธันวาคม 2014
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
cassie จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2014

comfy bed ”

nice bed, friendly staff, pool

It was a nice hotel, a little run down compared to the pictures. But I know it had been recently taken over. Room was nice and the bed was very comfy compared to anything else I'd slept on in Thailand. Hotel staff were helpful. Thank you.

รีวิวเมื่อ 18 ธันวาคม 2014
5.7
Itaru จากญี่ปุ่น
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2014

Never stay here again ”

Location is the only thing I liked about this hotel.

Overall I was not satisfied. First of all i couldnt find the hotel since it is located behind a building. When I arrived at the hotel lobby which is not air conditioned, nobody was around so had to wait for at least 10min. The room is stuffy with some mosqeetos and has no amenities besides a bath towel and a toilet paper. There are so many better hotels for about the same price in Bangkok. I will not stay at this hotel again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 ตุลาคม 2014
7.0
ดีมาก
Michele จากเยอรมนี
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2014

Room for improvement”

Location, Friendliness of staff, pool parties

Enjoyed our stay at the Livingstone. You can tell that they are just started upgrading the hotel if you see the noise and construction work going on. We booked a high category with balcony but have to say were pretty disappointed as the room was dark, old and not really according to the pictures online. Complained to the Manager about this and we've been upgraded to the Suite which has no balcony but was really spacious. Room was more bright but the furniture belongs somehow to the late 80ies/ beginning of the 90ies. They try really hard to make it a happening place especially with the French owner and the parties seem to be well organized. Give them a bit more time and they will get there. Noteworthy is definitely the location in the heart of Soi33 and the music they play all day long.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 กันยายน 2014
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Bjorn จากสวีเดน
เดินทางคนเดียว
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2014

Quiet and cosy in the middle of action”

Location, friendliness, pool area

I stayed 3 nights at Ocean @ Livingstones Hotel on my way back to Canada. During check in I was welcomed in a very personal and friendly way by the French owner, an attitude that lasted during my entire stay. My room was generously sized, overlooking the beautiful pool area where I also spent some time. The staff was generally very helpful and friendly. This hotel is located at Soi 33 off Sukhumvit road in the middle of action. Yet my room was very quite and I was never bothered by any noise. If you prefer cosiness and friendliness to the more upscale and pricy hotels close by this is a very good choice. I will definitely come back.

รีวิวเมื่อ 12 กันยายน 2014
5.7
Tien จากเวียดนาม
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2014

(I don't want to stay here)”

at Sukhumvit St., near Prom Phong BTS, sorry I can not find more good things about.

Not clean, bad service, uncomfortable ! never want to come back again We (3 pax))have stayed in Ocean Livingstone Hotel for 5 nights. We were really surprised why this hotel is ascribed as a four star hotel but all you can see is the quite impressive outdoor pool (actually not clean and maybe is only used for parties not for swimming). - there is no elevator in the hotel. And sometimes no staff helps you with your luggage.All rooms are on the 1st floor. - it lacks of staff (we usually saw 1 staff in the reception desk and sometimes nobody was there). - There is no guard man in the hotel. - Breakfast is served the same everyday.And for the first breakfast of us in Bangkok, we had to wait 40 minutes to be served. Maybe they don't usually serve breakfast in this hotel. - During the first 3 nights, in the second day the toilet was broken, water flowed out everywhere in the bathroom, bad air-conditioner. We asked for changing room but could not. - They are not making room everyday. there is only 1 waste basket in the room (in bathroom, there is no waste basket). We had to ask for making room by talking with the staff because no “please make up room” tag was found. so unsafe to keep the luggage there. There is no place for your luggage. Our luggage were under the stairs and as I said, sometimes no staff is there, and also no guardman so that is so risky to leave your luggage there. -in the last 2 nights, Our extra bed was changed into “a lazy soft sofa” which is used at the poolside. Air-conditioner could not be controlled, even we set 26 degree many times, it turned back to 32 degree.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 สิงหาคม 2014
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Mayuresh จากอินเดีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2014

Friendly staff makes it 4 star”

Location,Pool and Staff

This is backpackers paradise. You could see few hot thai models as well as enjoy pool party. Really good if you are traveling in a group and wouldn't mind small inconvenience such as intermittent water problems. They had water problems but I was visiting famous soapies for shower so did not really matter. My thai ex-gf loved pool but didn't spend much time there. Staff was really helpful and friendly, especially Yam.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 สิงหาคม 2014
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Steven จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
เดินทางคนเดียว
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2014

Just what I needed”

Spacious Room (with Jacuzzi), Location, Great Staff

As noted in other reviews, the hotel has seen better days. My experience with the facilities was mixed. The bad: The bathroom floor had multiple levels to it which are difficult to see. It tripped me twice... The worst problem I had was that the air conditioning is undersized. It was very hot and humid in Bangkok the day I came (I hadn't sweated like that in years!), and the A/C couldn't keep up. I would suggest that they also consider adding some reclining chairs to the rooms - there was plenty of extra space in my "Executive Room." There is definitely room for a couple of comfortable chairs and a small table to facilitate take-out and watching TV. Finally, the TV service was not that good. Most of the channels were off the air, and a couple were "scrambled." The only English language channel I was able to watch was NHKWorld. I usually call home when I arrive somewhere, but they don't allow international calls from the hotel rooms. The good: The staff was friendly and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable. I slept quite well. I did enjoy the Jacuzzi in my room, even though at 6'2", I didn't really fit. The rating is definitely higher because the staff was extremely accommodating and they are definitely doing the best they can. Hopefully as business improves for them, they'll have more money to do some upgrading. I've read some older reviews under the older management. His responses reminded me of Basil Fawlty... The new owner is doing a good job making improvements. The biggest suggestion I have for them is to add a lit sign at the end of their driveway indicating that the entrance is to the right. When I arrived after 1AM, I recognized the huge "elephant tusks" at the driveway, but with no signage and no activity, I wasn't sure I was at the right place - or if they were still open for business. They should also have a sign out on the street. Even some of the locals didn't know where the place is when I asked.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 พฤษภาคม 2014
7.3
ดีมาก
Anthony จากสหราชอาณาจักร
นักธุรกิจ
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2014

Good location, helpful staff”

Location, staff, pool/bar area

I booked the hotel as I liked the look of the pool. Unfortunately the pool was closed for the time I was there. the public areas of the hotel looked very good but the decor of the rooms was a bit 'tired' and old-fashioned (but it had just opened so will probably get better). Staff were very kind, friendly and helpful.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 มีนาคม 2014
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Nick จากสหราชอาณาจักร
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2014

Awesome! Wonderful staff! Especially Tam and Meow!”

Staff Location and Pool parties

Lovely helpful kind staff! It would bet first choice to stay when I come back to Bangkok! It's fast becoming one of the hottest spots for Thai High Society to be seen at! BMW Thailand choose it for their venue to have party..need I say more x

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 มีนาคม 2014
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
CHRISTOPHER จากสหราชอาณาจักร
เดินทางคนเดียว
ซูพีเรีย
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2012

very nice hotel, great staff”

good hotel good pool

awesome place, will stay again, the only thing was that my toilets keeps blocking up with toilet paper but they came really fast so kind people, owner as well really nice person he help me out to print something that i need it ;o so happy....recommended

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 กรกฎาคม 2012
7.3
ดีมาก
jonas จากสวีเดน
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2012

Quaint Lodge in central Bangkok”

Architecture and room DVD player

Livingstone Lodge is a really cool little oasis in central Bangkok, when you walk in you forget that you are in a big city and marvel over the little spa/lodge like feeling you get. Rooms are nice with working aircon and really comfortable beds, close to a lot of bars and clubs if you like that as well. The only negative is the hotel breakfast, not exactly buffet style, more minimalistic with attempts at proper coffee. Overall I do recommend the hotel should you want to escape the big city fopr a little while.

รีวิวเมื่อ 12 มิถุนายน 2012