จองเลย: โรงแรมรอยัล เดอร์บาน

ดีมาก
จาก 630 รีวิวอ่านความเห็นของผู้เข้าพัก
7.7
/
10

Reviews of รีวิวของโรงแรมรอยัล เดอร์บาน (Royal Hotel Durban) from real guests

รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง ซึ่งจองผ่าน Agoda
รีวิวจากอโกด้า (630)รีวิวจาก Booking.com (2796)
7.7
/
10
ดีมาก
ความสะอาด7.8
สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก7.1
ทำเลที่ตั้ง7.7
ความสะดวกสบายและคุณภาพของห้องพัก7.7
การให้บริการ7.8
คุ้มค่ากับเงินที่จ่าย7.8
ทุกภาษา
รีวิวทั้งหมด (630)
ห้องพักทุกประเภท
แสดง 408 รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
Brian จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องพักเตียงแฝด ชั้นล่าง เมน ทาวเวอร์ ปลอดบุหรี่
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2019

Awesome...”

I'll definitely come back again, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and the staff was always super nice, friendly and helpful all the time. The hotel is very clean and the rooms have great views but most important the hotel it's very accessible and close to most city attractions.

รีวิวเมื่อ 12 มีนาคม 2019

Thank you for staying at The Royal Hotel. We value your feedback and we are pleased that you were satisfied with the location of the hotel, cleanliness and service that you received from our staff.. We look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

ตอบเมื่อ 25 มีนาคม 2019
โรงแรมรอยัล เดอร์บาน
8.8
ดีเยี่ยม
Mei จากไต้หวัน
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2018

high C/p value suitable for family ”

1 Very very good location 2 View deck is wonderful 3 Old as a 4* hotel it needs restore but that's why the price is so acceptable. 4 The receptionists are O.K. for a ordinary hotel but as a 4* hotel it seems they need more professional. 5 We had to meet our tour bus at 6:45 and the kitchen prepared our breakfast box at 6:20 not only the volume but the sandwiches are very delicious. 6 Anyway high C/P value worth of recomendation . I would like to come back again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 18 ตุลาคม 2018
5.6
Nico จากนามิเบีย
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2019

โอเค 5+”

Centralized air-con not effective, hot rooms. Blocked washbasin and cap stuck. Shower tap dripping. Bad location for strikes. Lots of noise from outside at nights. Staff very friendly and helpful though.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 พฤษภาคม 2019
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Marion จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้องพักเตียงแฝด ชั้นล่าง เมน ทาวเวอร์ ปลอดบุหรี่
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2019

Midtown convenience”

Glad to have found this small comfortable and clean hotel....walking distance from all amentities and not far from the city museums, including District 6, buses and train station. Staff was more than helpful and the breakfast spread is enough to spoil anyone. Quiet comfortable rooms, good wifi, minutes' walk from BoKapp...what's not to like???

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 กุมภาพันธ์ 2019
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Thulani จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 6 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2018

Awesome Durbs Bacaetion ”

It was our baecation... Twas really nice the place being the first time and all in Durbs.. Only bummer was the parking issue at the hotel.. That they charge you R75 a day for u to enter and exit as many times as you want... So if you were staying for 5 plus days you'll feel it. The breakfast was nice and so were the rooms.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 มกราคม 2019
4.8
Mthokozisi จากแอฟริกาใต้
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2018

The manager makes promises he can't keep claiming misunderstanding. ”

The cleaning staff think they're making you a favour by cleaning your room. They're not monitored hence they don't clean properly.In essence, the hotel does not have free wifi as they claim. It's just 200 mb per day which doesn't last that long. Breakfast is one of the worst I've ever seen. Half cooked sausages, boiled eggs embedded in spicy sauce, poorly done scrambled egg and generally tasteless side dishes. There is no complementary water in the rooms. Nothing shows that you are being welcomed. The popular Mzansi Magic Channel is missing from their bouquet, falling behind from most hotels. My stay was the unpleasant one, I will never ever visit that hotel.

รีวิวเมื่อ 22 ธันวาคม 2018
4.8
Sibusiso จากแอฟริกาใต้
นักธุรกิจ
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ สวีท
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2018

 ”

The facility is poorly maintained and close to a dump. Old vibrating elevators with only one working unsupervised. No Generator back-up. c The Hotel should be shut down and refurbished. Very unsafe with NO working Smoke detectors. Night shift Manager on duty on the 7th Dec 2018 is utterly useless and an idiot of note. Having to fight to get a remote control for a TV. I sensed that he's an Indian that is RACIST thinking every Black/African man should succumb to his arrogance. Call me for more because I plan to shut that facility down pronto

รีวิวเมื่อ 12 ธันวาคม 2018
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Wandile จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2019

ยอดเยี่ยม”

absolute value for money.. I'll sure use it again.. :)

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 เมษายน 2019
8.8
ดีเยี่ยม
Asheen จากแอฟริกาใต้
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2019

AMAZZZING TEAM OF PEOPLE!!!”

Always going the extra mile to ones stays joyful & pleasureable!

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 มีนาคม 2019
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Gregory จากแอฟริกาใต้
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2012

Still a Wonderful Place to Stay”

Location, Old World Charm

The Royal is a Durban icon, which unfortunately has not been able to maintain its status as one of South Africa's premier hotels. However, it remains a lovely reminder of more glorious days; while having become somewhat dated, the rooms are still very spacious, comfortable, and the harbour views are spectacular. The staff are outstanding. Sadly, the famous Royal Grill not serves buffet meals rather than the haute cuisine of days gone by. All in all, the Royal has become my hotel of choice for business stays, for its location, great staff, comfort and value for money.

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 กันยายน 2012
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Gregory จากแอฟริกาใต้
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2012

A Durban Icon”

Location

A Durban landmark. Although it has an air of faded glory about it, the hotel retains is charm and beauty. My room was comfortably furnished and had a magnificent view of the yacht harbour. there was nothing to fault about my stay.

รีวิวเมื่อ 06 กันยายน 2012
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Victor จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2010

Royal Review”

Clean, convenient, fine dining, friendly staff
None

The Royal hotel in Durban is conveniently located in the center of the city. From the hotel, you can walk to the harbor. You can take a stroll at the square featuring the city hall. You can also take the people's mover bus to the major attractions throughout Durban. There is a business center where you can gain access to the internet. There are a couple of fine dining restaurants within the hotel where you can enjoy food. The staff are friendly and arranged my breakfast to go next morning when I have to leave early to catch a flight. My stay was pleasant at Royal.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 เมษายน 2010
7.2
ดีมาก
David จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องพักเตียงแฝด ชั้นล่าง เมน ทาวเวอร์ ปลอดบุหรี่
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2019

1st stay was good....second stay was not so good. ”

2nd stay: aircon not working and tv remote missing...it took them more than 4 hours to give us a new room. During the 4 hours numerous "communication" errors occurred with the telephone line to reception being very poor. We were happy with the new room and the aircon that was working however in the middle of the night we woke up due to the aircon again not working. The staff require additional training and the equipment requires maintenance.

รีวิวเมื่อ 12 มีนาคม 2019

Thank you for staying at The Royal Hotel. We value your feedback. We apologise for the errors and challenges that caused inconvenience during your second stay and we trust that your next stay will be more pleasant and memorable.

ตอบเมื่อ 25 มีนาคม 2019
โรงแรมรอยัล เดอร์บาน
4.4
PRESTON จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2019

Standards have dropped drastically”

Parking system was a nightmare, staff seemed to be confused about how the new process worked. Had to pay everytime I left the hotel. The ladies at the reception did refund me though. Check in was difficult as they did not have any records of my Agoda booking. Spoke to the manager Malvern and requested certain room specifications when I went up to the room, it was not ready. Housekeeping was still busy and it was not as per my request. Requested a queen bed and this room had 2 single beds. Thanks to Karin and the rest of the ladies at reception for sorting things out and for your friendly and efficient service.

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 มีนาคม 2019

Thank you for staying at The Royal Hotel. We value your feedback as it is an important tool to maintain and improve our facilities ands service. The parkade that is adjacent to the hotel is owned and managed by a separate company and they unfortunately charge a fee for parking. We have escalated your negative comments regarding reception and housekeeping to management of the hotel for immediate attention and we apologise for any inconvenience as a result of your room not being ready in time and as requested. We look forward to receive your next reservation and trust that you will have a more memorable experience.

ตอบเมื่อ 25 มีนาคม 2019
โรงแรมรอยัล เดอร์บาน
2.0
Urshla จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2018

Bad”

Dear Agoda. My guests and I had a total of 10 rooms booked In 20th Out 21st Oct. We were all disgusted with the poor quality of the room. They had a musty stale smell. It was below the range rooms and Agoda does not stipulate that below of the range rooms are given for a cheaper price. The manager was rude and refused to move us considering all bookings were made and paid up well in advance. I would like Agoda to please look into this. Agoda should not have a hotel like this on your profile as it will only tarnish your well known name. Due to myself and my guests aweful experience at the Royal Hotel I would like some kind of compensation for our stay. Sad to say it was my 50th Birthday Party celebrated at the Hotel and we were still not given any satisfaction from the Manager. This was very dissapointing. We were all booked on the 4th floor. Disgusting. Please revert to me asap. Thank you Urshla Govender

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 ตุลาคม 2018
2.0
Urshla จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2018

Bad”

Dear Agoda. My guests and I had a total of 10 rooms booked In 20th Out 21st Oct. We were all disgusted with the poor quality of the room. They had a musty stale smell. It was below the range rooms and Agoda does not stipulate that below of the range rooms are given for a cheaper price. The manager was rude and refused to move us considering all bookings were made and paid up well in advance. I would like Agoda to please look into this. Agoda should not have a hotel like this on your profile as it will only tarnish your well known name. Due to myself and my guests aweful experience at the Royal Hotel I would like some kind of compensation for our stay. Sad to say it was my 50th Birthday Party celebrated at the Hotel and we were still not given any satisfaction from the Manager. This was very dissapointing. We were all booked on the 4th floor. Disgusting. Please revert to me asap. Thank you Urshla Govender

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 ตุลาคม 2018
7.2
ดีมาก
Nontokozo จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2018

There was no free internet,breakfast was not what I expected. Their lift takes forever.”

I struggled to open the window and on top of that that window was very dirty. The bath tub the water was not draining had to use the shower. I'm talking about room 1437, I was not happy. The internet it's terrible.

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 กันยายน 2018
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Shaun จากแอฟริกาใต้
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2018

Lovely Rooms”

The rooms are clean and spacious. Some of the reception staff are friendly - others are just preoccupied with other things and rude. I was able to leave my luggage in storage until I could check in so that was a good thing. Breakfast is amazing- a full spread in the dining hall with staff waiting on you.

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 สิงหาคม 2018
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Amanda จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2018

very nice”

staff were all very friendly and helpful. everything neat, clean and pleasant. food very good although the breakfast buffet was mostly cold - was not heated. We asked for a room with sea view (harbor view) and we got to stay in a room with a beautiful view.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 มิถุนายน 2018
6.4
ดี
adam จากแอฟริกาใต้
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2019

ดี”

Not same quality as previously.

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 มีนาคม 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We thank you for visiting our hotel. We apologise if you have not had the same pleasant experience as previously. We have escalated your comments to management of the hotel.

ตอบเมื่อ 25 มีนาคม 2019
โรงแรมรอยัล เดอร์บาน
8.8
ดีเยี่ยม
Sam
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2018

Good place to be”

We enjoyed our stay. Everything was perfect as we've seen on website. Staff was friendly

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 ธันวาคม 2018
5.2
Amiya จากแอฟริกาใต้
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2018

Parking is a major issue”

Parking is a big mess. You need to park somewhere else and you need to pay R 75 per night. Couple of hours of your arrival will go in sorting out your parking. Once you checked in then rarely someone will listen to your complain. I stayed there for two nights without Aircon. I requested 10 times to arrange at least a fan. Finally after a fight their manager arranged a fan at 10 PM.

รีวิวเมื่อ 31 ธันวาคม 2018
7.6
ดีมาก
Tlholo จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2018

ดีมาก”

I honestly enjoyed staying here. The stuff was amazing, the break was good too. The rooms are spacious and clean. I only had 2 problems. The rooms are too cold at night. They say they put in an air conditioner but we couldn't find it, and spent 2 nights looking for it to turn it down. The other problem I has is that the hotel doesn't give enough information about itself. For example, in the room, there are usually papers welcoming us and also included are times or certain eating places and what to eat what where and numbers of calling different services. We often had to keep going downstairs to ask where do we have breakfast, what time does it close, which resturant offered what meals and so forth, an that type of information should be found in the room upon checking it.

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 ธันวาคม 2018
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Gav
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องพักเตียงแฝด ชั้นล่าง เมน ทาวเวอร์ ปลอดบุหรี่
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2019

ดีมาก”

Pool could have been better

รีวิวเมื่อ 22 มีนาคม 2019
8.8
ดีเยี่ยม
Asheen จากแอฟริกาใต้
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2018

Awesome staff”

Because of wonderful , caring & amazing staff like Eric, who go out of their way to make your stay that much more memorable, I continue to stay at the Royal Hotel. Great service!

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 พฤศจิกายน 2018
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Sweetness จากแอฟริกาใต้
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2018

ยอดเยี่ยม”

Gugu you made us feel at home

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 พฤศจิกายน 2018
6.8
ดี
Nicole จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2018

Not as described online”

According to the website this hotel was a 5-star hotel with dozens of amenities such as a fitness center and free parking; however, this is not the case. The hotel itself is nice and clean but the amenities they advertised are not true and the staff rudely walked into our room every morning without knocking. We were even woken up by a staff member at 6am looking for an iron board. It was very frustrating.

รีวิวเมื่อ 17 มีนาคม 2018
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Stainslous จากสหราชอาณาจักร
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2018

Decent establishment ”

Good all round though because of age, there are some areas that need attention in the firm of refurbishment. Good location and adequate facilities for anyone travelling on business. Staff are friendly and helpful but not overbearing. Negative - limited internet access in rooms

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 กุมภาพันธ์ 2018
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Avril จากแอฟริกาใต้
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2018

Best hotel in the best location and value for money. ”

The buffet and your staff very attentive and friendly. The lift is clean and also in very good working condition. Well done to one of your staff member caught him cleaning and let it smells in a refreshing oudor. The bedding is so clean,who don't need a good bed with fresh clean linen after a long travel. Well done to all staff and keep up the good work. I mean isn't Royal afterall.

รีวิวเมื่อ 06 มกราคม 2018
5.2
RICK จากสหรัฐอเมริกา
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2017

Awful music...”

Why, why, why are you playing (blasting) music on individual floors? Do you think forcing me to listen to Michael Bolton and Beauty and the Beast day and night for five days creates good ambiance?? It’s torture! And there’s no way to shut it off...? Ridiculous.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 ธันวาคม 2017
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Freeman จากแอฟริกาใต้
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2017

We had a good stay and staff were very friendly and helpful”

Despite making arrangements for early check in arriving at 13:30 the rooms were still being prepared. There was mix up with my bookings for dinner table only to be told there is no buffet on last minute

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 ธันวาคม 2017
4.0
Andrew จากสิงคโปร์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2017

 ”

Location is good. Easy to find. Looks good from the outside. However the service i received from the hotel was the worse. The Manager did not inform me to park at level 3, which was for hotel guest and told me to park at level 13 to 15 instead. I went to confront them and they did not even apologise. Room was without air conditioning until i complain about it. The toilet were clogged when we just entered the room. Food at the hotel was sub-par at best. My family were served food that was cold! Worse experience of my life.

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 กันยายน 2017
5.2
Mthokozisi จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2017

โอเค 5+”

When I arrived at the hotel I was told that the room I booked was no longer available. I remained firm and demanded the room I booked. I was made to wait for almost an hour to be responded to. I then demanded to speak to the superior, only then did I get a positive response. I was given the two double rooms I booked.But the mind bootling question is:where did they get these rooms from if there were unavailable when I arrived. This manager is taking us for a ride. I'm very disappointed by the manner I treated at this hotel. I don't wish any person to go through what I experienced. Breakfast on Sunday wasn't that good I guess it was due to the changed chefs.

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 กันยายน 2017
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Angela จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2017

Good value for money in a historical landmark”

I really enjoyed my stay. Everything was extremely neat and clean. Only downsides were the cleaning ladies talking at the top of their voices from 6:00am on our floor. Also the electrical outlets next to the dressing table need attention. This grand old dame of a hotel has been kept in excellent condition and it is so special to have a large bathroom with double basins in marble with both a bath and a separate shower. Towels and bedding were excellent quality. Doorman was also very quick to order a taxi for us.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 กรกฎาคม 2017
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Cynthia จากแอฟริกาใต้
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2017

Hospitality at its best.”

I want to thank the staff for making me feel comfortable even when I was not feeling well, they went all out to help me. I only think that parking is a bit expensive and a bit disorganised. In totality, I enjoyed my stay and would certainly go back.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 พฤษภาคม 2017
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Mama จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2017

ดีมาก”

Royal Hotel is a beautiful hotel, with all their intent and purposes to get the hotel to its famous previous status, they still need to take care of minor things, for example the first room I was allocated one face basin was not working and one had the water release jammed and were stuck and not able to release dirty water our room was not cleaned and the responsible cleaner we was very nasty I was allocated another room ( not a Deluxe room) which is what I paid for, and I could not use the bath tub as it had not water stopper also no fridge. All in all managing and reception staff was very good including coffee shop staff beside those little inconveniences , I will still use Royal Hotel and maybe get a better room next time

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 พฤษภาคม 2017
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Antoinette จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2017

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE AND BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS GREAT”

The only problem was check in was a bit slow because of one staff member on duty and please purchase new irons my clothing almost got burnt I had to use a towel with the sticky scorch from under the iron but other than that we were extremely happy and friendly staff especially Lady-Love from the front desk.

รีวิวเมื่อ 06 กุมภาพันธ์ 2017
4.4
Gaylene จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2016

Royal Hotel should not be a 4 star hotel - it is very basic.”

Curtains in our room was shabby; No free WIFI for guests; Had to pay R21 for ice to be delivered to the room; Carpets on 1st floor from parking area is terrible; Parking cost R72 a day and there was insufficient parking; Bar fridge in room was not stocked; The breakfast area was very disappointing; No DSTV.

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 พฤศจิกายน 2016
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Lungile จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2016

Beautiful interiors”

It may be timeworn, but the hotel still maintains it's glamour. The staff were always friendly and professional. The vintage flair and impressive longevity as a top class accommodation and conference venue will put you at ease - not to mention its close proximity to main landmarks and popular beaches. I had a great stay.

รีวิวเมื่อ 12 สิงหาคม 2016
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
MICHAEL จากแอฟริกาใต้
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2016

STILL A GRAND HOTEL, JUST A PITY SURROUNDINGS HAVE BECOME RUN DOWN”

I stayed at this hotel many years ago and it is still a grand place to stay. Unfortunately the surroundings have become a bit run down so one can only walk about in daylight. The rooms are big and airy and if you have a room overlooking the harbour, the view is wonderful. Staff very friendly and helpful.

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 พฤษภาคม 2016
6.0
Benedict จากแอฟริกาใต้
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2016

A shadow of it's former self. ”

I wouldn't go to The Royal again even if you paid me a million. Upon check the receptionist told me our "room is standard, it has absolutely nothing" compared to a suite. He was right, but worse still was in serious need of repair. I had booked a double room but were none, my wife and I slept in twin room. The passage leading from the door had 1 light working of the 2. As thiese were the only lights it became hard to see inside the room unless the side lamps were on. Where the second light is supposed to be there're is a gaping hole. I asked reception for a TV remote control as there was none in the room, they brought in in 4 hours later. The television had poor sound and the maintainance man said there is no use to replace it since all other are the same type in the standard rooms. The bathroom door had a broken knob from the outside. The toilet was stinking, so was the carpet. I know had asked for a standard room but this was worse than a budget room.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 พฤษภาคม 2016
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Nnyaladzi จากบอตสวานา
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 12 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2015

Best Location in Town”

Courteous and friendly staff; Prompt Room Maintenance Response; Location - great sea/harbour view.

Great stay at this Hotel, however carpets in the rooms need attention, they are not very clean. The plumbing needs attention especially the toilet pipe in room 1938. Otherwise the hotel is best located in the heart of the city centre along a main street which makes access very easy! Excellent staff and very courteous. I will definitely be going back.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 ธันวาคม 2015
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Hashim จากแอฟริกาใต้
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2015

Stately hotel in the city centre”

Location in the heart of Durban, Safe and secure parking, Awesome views of Durban Bay and the Port of Durban

Enjoyed the stay very much. Staff was friendly and knew the surrounds very well. Room was spacious but wasn't sure how the aircon worked. Old furbishings but well maintained. The soft music in the passage ways was very relaxing. The top level swimming pool is in mint condition. Overall a great experience.

รีวิวเมื่อ 21 ตุลาคม 2015
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Linda จากแอฟริกาใต้
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2015

What a pleasant surprise- enjoyed the stay.”

Clean and spacious. The view. Staff were very helpful

Thank you to all staff for making this experience a life time to remember. Everybody was friendly and the rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. I will go there again on a unplanned visit and a visit for a few days as a break away. The hotel is one of the best memories for us all.

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 เมษายน 2015
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Gerard จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2015

Durban Vibes”

Excellent Room, Nice View and cousy beds

The stay was very restful. We spend most of the night partying at local clubs and had restful night afterwards. Please change your TVs to flat screens. The stuff was very helpful, the rooms were neat, and everything was perfect.

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 มีนาคม 2015
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Nandipha จากสหราชอาณาจักร
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2015

Centrally situated and room had view of whole bay”

The close proximity to the city centre. Beatiful bay view from my bedroom window. Beautiful decor and peaceful surroundings.

I enjoyed my stay and extended for 2 more nights. Quite peaceful and serene inside. Beautiful though old furnisher. The large room was cleaned daily and linen changed daily. Staff were always courteous and willing to go the extra mile.

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 กุมภาพันธ์ 2015
6.0
Benedict จากแอฟริกาใต้
นักธุรกิจ
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ สวีท
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2014

This hotel of great repute is now a disappointment”

Located centrally. Good dining. Car rental adjacent building.

The staff was great. The building is in fine shape but they are letting down on hygiene. Moldy odor in the room as well as the next room we were changed into. It is worrisome what will happen in the near future.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 มกราคม 2015
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Lungelo จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2014

great place to spend your vacation”

1. it was a clean hotel 2. well looked after 3. nice view

It was a worthy experience clean and it feels safe. The cleaning staff was efficient and did a splendid job, but information about the hotel amenities was not forthcoming as the staff didn't volunteer it to guests. You had to dig for it, but the hotel is a good value for money, wouldn't mind spending my next vacation there or recommending it to anyone. The price of breakfast is ridiculously high

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 พฤศจิกายน 2014
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
nischol จากตรินิแดดและโตเบโก
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2014

value for money”

spacious comfy bed and room, breakfast layout and the city location

Our stay was great. You have to pay for parking but thats with most hotels around and witin city. The staff was very friendly and hospitable. The wifi is very fast and reliable although you must have a local south african number to send code to get through to internet.This does not go well with international guest who have no access to south african number . The hotel itself is nice and being upgraded from the last visit. Breakfast is great. The area itself (durban city on the whole) is not recommended to walk outside with valubales...watch,phone,purses....u can and will get robbed. Sobbe very careful of your environment. So all in all i highly recommend if you want to stay in city area. If you get a reasonable price go for it. However, umhlanga is the best area if you are looking for luxury,shopping, restaurants, and nightlife.

รีวิวเมื่อ 18 กันยายน 2014
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Matamela จากแอฟริกาใต้
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2014

My best holidays ever”

Friendly staff, affordable rates and clean rooms

my stay at Royal Hotel was very fabulous, i enjoyed each and every moment there, and i even went to an extent of extending my stay. i would go there again if i decide to visit Durban. what i like about them is their friendly staff, they made me feel like am at home.

รีวิวเมื่อ 19 สิงหาคม 2014
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Ian จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 7 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2014

A wonderful hotel, not too expensive, great views,”

Central location, friendly and efficient service, safe and comfortable

We spent a week at the hotel and didn't want to leave. The room was spacious and comfortable, with a sweeping view over the port of Durban. The location was central, making for an easy walk to a large shopping mall, the city's historic sites and only about one kilometre to the beach and the Comrades Marathon expo. Check in/out was quick and efficient. We got a good room rate by paying upfront a few months early. Breakfast was excellent and available from 6.30 to 10 am. What was especially welcome for me was the staff putting on a very early breakfast for Comrades runners from 2 am on the morning of the event. All in all it was a very pleasant stay and we've love to return.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 มิถุนายน 2014
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Aqeelah จากแอฟริกาใต้
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2014

Central, quality with friendly service”

Central and Clean, good service and food. exceptionally friendly staff

From the time I checked in to my departure I received excellent services. I needed a chaperone and I was provided with one friendly staff member. I enjoyed a good breakfast served by helpful hospitality staff. I had a very happy peaceful stay at the Royal Hotel (*_*)Cfg

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 พฤษภาคม 2014
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Mitchell จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2014

Quiet, peaceful and relaxing”

Comfortable bed, exellent bath and shower facilities, friendly staff

My wife and I wanted to celebrate our 42nd wedding anniversary. The Royal Hotel is an example of olde world charm and luxury. This was an excellent choice of hotel to celebrate our anniversary. Everything was up to standard and the staff were helpful, smiling and friendly. The breakfast was varied and scrumptious.

รีวิวเมื่อ 29 เมษายน 2014
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Peter จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2014

Great old world charm, but has been compromised. ”

Service. Central location and good food

Stayed for one night, staff friendly and efficient, Breakfast was good, but suggest an early breakfast. Central location with good views from the room. Room clean and comfotrable with old world charm, even though showing signs of waer and tare. Overall a good experience.

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 เมษายน 2014
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Doug จากแอฟริกาใต้
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2014

Why service trumps location - everytime”

Friendly and attentive staff, spaciousness and style, easy access to City and beaches

All of the staff I dealt with at The Royal really went out of their way to be friendly and efficient. The previous week I had checked in at another hotel on the beachfront: their sea views and a great breakfast could not compensate for poor service and unfriendliness. The Royal by comparison is a very comfortable and welcoming space that is ideal for the business traveler but not too stuffy for families either. The rooms have lovely harbour views and the City centre area is well lit and much quieter than you would expect at night.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 กุมภาพันธ์ 2014
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Nimi จากแอฟริกาใต้
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2013

Great experience”

Clean, courteous staff, central but quite

We stayed here over the weekend before a weeks cruise. What A pleasant experience all round. From check in to breakfast to friendly advice. Cleanliness is always important for us when traveling. The breakfast staff were very eager to please us.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 ธันวาคม 2013
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Jegenthiren จากแอฟริกาใต้
เดินทางคนเดียว
เอ็กเซกคิวทีฟ สวีท
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2013

Convenient, reasonable price”

Access, view, proximity to major attractions

Very comfortable and private. I was not impressed by the service of the ULUNDI restaurant, I waited 40 minutes for a starter, very poor staff interaction, I eventually cancelled my order and walked out.

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 ธันวาคม 2013
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Povanandaran จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2013

An affordable place to rest peacefully”

Size of the room, speed of the lift and location.

The hotel was very marooned (little interaction with staff), it felt as the staff have been reduced. Security in the foyer did not greet or acknowledge us. The receptionist an Indian had assisted us. When we decide to visit the town upon inquiry about the parking ticket, we were told to pay for parking. The breakfast was very limited FOR A WEEK-END.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 พฤศจิกายน 2013
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Mlungisi จากแอฟริกาใต้
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2012

Lovely City View”

Location

The staff is very friendly and helpful. You immediately receive a sense that you are a welcomed the minute you set foot in the hotel. The rooms are stylishly furnished and airy. The city view from the deluxe room balcony is one of the best city views a Durban hotel can offer.

รีวิวเมื่อ 06 มีนาคม 2013
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
TEBOGO จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2012

Very good hotel”

Clean, spacious, stylish, good looking

The hotel was Clean, spacious, stylish, and good looking. The carpet was in great condition and the room was very elegant and neat. Hot water seemed to take a while to come out in the shower, but I suspect it was because of the 08:00 AM rush for breakfast and that the geyser was probably out of hot water, lol. But it is a fairly great hotel and everything was in very good shape. The buffet breakfast was excellent and very generous. We enjoyed our stay. The check-in was a smooth process, and the check-out was a measly 20 seconds ! My parking fees for the entire week were waived

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 กรกฎาคม 2012
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Edward จากออสเตรเลีย
นักธุรกิจ
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2011

Good location and comfortable hotel”

location, size of rooms, helpful staff

while the royal hotel is a little less glamorous than it swebsite suggests, it is a comfortable and quiet place to stay in durban. rooms are large with wifi access; there is a coffee shop, gym and pool area. the hotel is located opposite teh city square and close to banks. the staff were very friendly and helpful.

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 มิถุนายน 2011
2.4
ORAL
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2018

 ”

Air-conditioned are broken, staff not fulfilling to their promises. The day before we live due to our flyt time schedule, we made pre breakfast arrangements for early collection, but on the due date noting was prepared. The past 4 nights we spent, all air-conditioned systems was shut down, the room was very cold. The refuse to make provisions of mobile heaters. Parking is always a problem, they have a limited space of parking, that are over numbers. The always present same kind of food in their breakfast and also refuse a take away. I was equally disappointed with other couples, what made it worse is that the parking is not inclusive which that is a huge robbery.

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 พฤศจิกายน 2018
6.8
ดี
Lusanda จากแอฟริกาใต้
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2018

Bad experience ”

Second night was he'll. Too much noise and knocking in my room (19th floor). Was trying to get a good night's sleep. Got woken up by a call from reception which I answered but no one talked. The staff is friendly and willing to help. Rooms are clean, but stay away on weekends. The noisy people were drunk and very loud.

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 ตุลาคม 2018
3.2
TANUJA จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2018

 ”

THe staff was very unfriendly.NO one greets you or offers to assist.I requested for a large bed but got a bedroom with 2 single beds.There was no water to drink in the room.The hot water the next morning was cold.Very poor service.The windows in the room was dirty.The linen looked as if it was previously used.

รีวิวเมื่อ 29 ตุลาคม 2018
2.8
mdluli จากแอฟริกาใต้
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2018

The condition is not conducive at all ,I hotel is disorganized”

I made arrangement for interweaving room and 1to havea double bed ,only to find that type of rooms were finished and ,both had single breathe other room had a broken window ,it looks hours to sort that problem at night ,the other floor was chaotic too much noise,sinks were blocked shower not in good condition

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 ตุลาคม 2018
7.6
ดีมาก
Yvonne จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2018

ดีมาก”

We checked in on Friday 27.07.2018 and checked out 28.07.2018. I left my Red polo neck jersey in the room upon checking out. I called the hotel on Tuesday after discovering I had left my jersey . The receptionist said she was going to check with the lost property department and call me back. She has not since called me. Reagrds Yvonne

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 สิงหาคม 2018
4.8
Nompumelelo จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2018

The hotel need a marketing manager”

Windows were very dirty, no directory booklet in the room even explaining their services as the hotel let alone what other places you could visit and their activities. On the check out u are not even asked on whether u enjoyed your stay or not.

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 มิถุนายน 2018
3.2
Bianca จากแอฟริกาใต้
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2018

The toilet didn't flush. The tv was so unclear . The room windows were filthy”

I think this hotel needs a total revamp. I have been there years ago previously and it's definately been run down . I will never book there again. I chose too book blue waters the next night rather than royal hotel.

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 มิถุนายน 2018
5.2
Natasha
เดินทางคนเดียว
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2019

I would give it a good ”

It was clean and nice though i felt like something was missing for the price I paid.

รีวิวเมื่อ 03 เมษายน 2019
2.0
SHAMLA จากแอฟริกาใต้
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ดีลักซ์ เตียงใหญ่หรือเตียงแฝด
เข้าพัก 7 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2019

Staff not helpful maintenance not good ”

Staff very unfriendly hotel need to be upgraded carpet are filthy not a large variety of breakfast

รีวิวเมื่อ 16 มีนาคม 2019

Thank you for staying at The Royal Hotel. We value your feedback and have escalated your comments to management of the hotel for immediate attention.

ตอบเมื่อ 25 มีนาคม 2019
โรงแรมรอยัล เดอร์บาน