จองเลย: โซฟิเทล เมลเบิร์น ออน คอลลินส์

รีวิวของโซฟิเทล เมลเบิร์น ออน คอลลินส์ (Sofitel Melbourne on Collins Hotel)

ดีเยี่ยม
จาก 371 รีวิวอ่านความเห็นของผู้เข้าพัก
8.7
/
10
ผู้เข้าพัก 88% อยากแนะนำที่พักนี้ให้เพื่อน

Reviews of รีวิวของโซฟิเทล เมลเบิร์น ออน คอลลินส์ (Sofitel Melbourne on Collins Hotel) from real guests

รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง ซึ่งจองผ่าน Agoda
รีวิวจากอโกด้า (371)รีวิวจาก Booking.com (1195)
8.7
/
10
ดีเยี่ยม
ความสะอาด9.1
สิ่งอำนวยความสะดวก8.6
ทำเลที่ตั้ง9.2
ความสะดวกสบายและคุณภาพของห้องพัก8.9
การให้บริการ8.9
คุ้มค่ากับเงินที่จ่าย8.1
ทุกภาษา
รีวิวทั้งหมด (371)
ห้องพักทุกประเภท

เลือกหัวข้อที่มีกล่าวถึงในรีวิว 

แสดง 291 รีวิวจากผู้เข้าพักจริง
7.3
ดีมาก
Suparee จากญี่ปุ่น
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2009

ประเมินผล”

หรู สถานที่สะดวก
ค่อนข้างแพง

เป็นโรงแรมที่หรู ทันสมัย ปรกติจะเข้าพักเนื่องจากสะดวกกับการเดินทางไปติดต่อธุรกิจกับลูกค้า แต่อยากให้มีโปรโมชั่นราคาพิเศษด้วยจะดีมาก

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 กรกฎาคม 2009
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Sinee จากประเทศไทย
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2009

การเข้าพัก”

บรรยากาศดี สะอาด สะดวกสบาย
ไม่มี

อยู่ในสถานที่ที่เดินทางสะดวก บรรยากาศ อาหารดี มีคุณภาพ มีความประทับใจกับการพักในครั้งนี้มาก

รีวิวเมื่อ 16 ตุลาคม 2009
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Sinee จากประเทศไทย
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2009

การเข้าพัก ”

บรรยากาศของชั้น 44 สามารถมองเห็นทัศนียภาพในมุมกว้างและสวย
N/A

โรงแรมสะอาด บรรยากาศดี สะดวกสบาย และน่าประทับใจมากสำหรับการพักเข้าโรงแรมในเครือ Sofitel ในประเทศต่าง ๆ อาหารดีมีคุณภาพและรสชาดดี

รีวิวเมื่อ 16 ตุลาคม 2009
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Sinee จากประเทศไทย
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2009

การเข้าพัก ”

บรรยากาศ เดินทางสะดวก
ไม่มี

อยุ่ใน location ที่เดินทางไปไหนมาไหนได้สะดวก พนักงานสุภาพเรียบร้อยเป็นมิตร ห้องพักสะอาด อาหารเช้าดี

รีวิวเมื่อ 16 ตุลาคม 2009
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Sinee จากประเทศไทย
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2009

ความอบอ่นเป็นมิตร ”

บรรยากาศห้องพักรู้สึกผ่อนคลาย เหมือนอยู่บ้าน
ไม่มี

มีความสะดวก ปลอดภัย สามารถพักผ่อนได้เต็มที่ เหมือนกับพักผ่อนที่บ้าน อาหารก็ดี ห้องพักสะอาด

รีวิวเมื่อ 16 ตุลาคม 2009
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
Steve จากนิวซีแลนด์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักซัวรี คิง คลับ ฟลอร์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2018

Fantastic stay ”

We have visited other Sofitel’s so I can safely say Melbourne was not quite as good as say the Auckland Viaduct one. In Auckland they turned down ur bed and set out ur slippers etc. We where disappointed in the Club Sofitel as the food not replaced and people had to ask for it. Compared to say Auckland, Melbourne could be a little more attentive We will stay again so hopefully this will be seen as constructive feedback

รีวิวเมื่อ 16 เมษายน 2018
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
Joyce จากฮ่องกง
นักธุรกิจ
ห้องสุพีเรียร์เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2017

Nice hotel in Melbourne CBD”

Generally enjoyed my stay at the Sofitel. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. Was a little surprised for an international brand that they do not have universal electric outlets or readily available adapters in the room. Also, wifi was not free... which is very unusual in most hotels now.

รีวิวเมื่อ 28 สิงหาคม 2017
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Stelson จากฟิลิปปินส์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2014

Comfort in Melbourne”

Location, Size, Linens

Sofitel on Collins is a hotel located at the far end side of Collins St near the government houses. It is near good restaurants and coffee shops as well as luxury item stores like Cartier. There is a train stop just few steps out of the building, and the shopping district is just a mere two blocks away. This makes Sofitel on Collins a very convenient place to stay into if you are the type who wants to get a rest after a long day of shopping, before going for a dinner or a night cap. Another good thing about the hotel is the generously sized-rooms as well as the luxurious linens and sheets. They have, for me, one of the more relaxing hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. On my short trip however, I was just able to have one breakfast in bed, and was not able to try their in-house buffet or lunch/dinner room service. This is not because they are not good, but there were just a lot of restaurants to choose from nearby. My wife and I stayed here because we are celebrating our one year wedding anniversary. It is not customary for hotels, but we were kinda hoping they would upgrade us or brought us some wines and cheeses inside the room. The staff who checked us in, did not seem to care about it.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 พฤศจิกายน 2014
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
ROLAND จากอินโดนีเซีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2014

fantastic stay”

modern room, nice view, good location

My stay was fantastic. Room is modern, good view from the room. Bed is very comfortable. Location is central near all the branded boutique and good restaurants. Tram is just outside the hotel. It was a pleasant experience

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 กรกฎาคม 2014
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Ng จากฮ่องกง
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2013

The room is satisfactory but not the service”

Spacious room and great room.

Spacious, clean and tidy room with great view. But the staff were not passionate and cheerful. By paying an expensive rate to stay in the hotel, it was expected that the wifi was fast but it came out to be a great disappointment. The hotel only shared the wifi of the connected mall which was unacceptable.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 มิถุนายน 2014
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Russell จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2014

City break for our wedding anniversary”

1) location in the city, 2) easy access to dining/shopping/parks, 3) efficient, friendly service

Magnificent overnight stay with stay that were friendly and helpful throughout. The hotel did their obvious best in looking to accomodate our every request - even to the point of sending a bottle of sparkling wine when they realised it was our wedding anniversary.

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 มิถุนายน 2014
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Woei จากมาเลเซีย
นักธุรกิจ
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2014

Just confortable and relaxing, I feel really safe.”

Luxury, relax and enjoyable

It is great hotel in town, suitable for shopping and business. Normally I will leave my wife doing her shopping at the shopping mall connect to it, and I will do my business meeting either at hotel, or city office of my clients. Good place for dining also. I love to enjoy food and shopping with my wife after work.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 เมษายน 2014
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Lawrence จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักซัวรี คิง คลับ ฟลอร์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2013

Friendly staff, great location”

Location, easy off-street access for our wedding car, friendly staff

The hotel is showing its age, but the staff were very friendly. The bar in the central void was great. The Sofitel Club was pretty good, but might not be worth the extra money - there are plenty of other great restaurants and bars nearby.

รีวิวเมื่อ 01 มิถุนายน 2013
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Keith จากสิงคโปร์
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2012

Well-located, very modern hotel”

Covenient location, very good service

Impressed with hotel - very modern and contemporary. Great breakfast restaurant on 35th floor, with great views. Friendly service from ALL the hotel staff I encountered, from the bellboys to reception and restaurant

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 กันยายน 2012
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Michael จากสหราชอาณาจักร
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้องสุพีเรียร์เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2012

Great location and god service”

location in the cbd

The basics of the hotel such as the rooms and service are very good.I liked the restaurant on 35th floor but not the bar which is not my style. There is a lovely lounge called Sofi's in the lobby but it is not open in the evening, which is a pity.

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 สิงหาคม 2012
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
michael จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2009

living it up t the sofitel”

high end hotel, close to city shops and entertainment venues like od laver arena and the MCG
none at all excellent property

What can i say, we only stayed for one night, but its avery girls dream to live in style, and this hotel definetly delivers this. Nice soft beds pillows of your choice, bright fresh decore and close to all shops and entertainment centres. rooms are above average inside and very well serviced

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 กันยายน 2009
8.8
ดีเยี่ยม
Toru จากญี่ปุ่น
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2019

ดีเยี่ยม”

Only minus point is no free wifi

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 เมษายน 2019
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
Van จากเวียดนาม
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักซัวรี คิง คลับ ฟลอร์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2019

Location”

Great hotel in great location: NO swimming pool

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 มกราคม 2019
8.8
ดีเยี่ยม
FAJAR จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2019

Excellent stay”

Comfortable stay, nice room and bathroom. Great service. The room and its furniture is somewhat dated. The window exterior during our stay was dirty.

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 เมษายน 2019
9.6
ยอดเยี่ยม
Megan จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิกเตียงคิงไซส์พร้อมวิวเมือง
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2019

ยอดเยี่ยม”

Great hotel, loved the room. Was disappointing that there’s no pool on site but otherwise couldn’t fault it.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 มีนาคม 2019
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Song จากสิงคโปร์
นักธุรกิจ
ลักซัวรี คิง คลับ ฟลอร์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2018

Best experience”

Sure will go again

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 สิงหาคม 2018
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Charlie จากฮ่องกง
นักธุรกิจ
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2018

Good hotel with excellent location ”

Close to gardens Wish it has a better restaurant

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 สิงหาคม 2018
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Samuel จากสิงคโปร์
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2018

Great Location and Nice View of Melbourne City Skyline:)”

Great Location walking distances to many Places of Interests and also to the City Tram too. Beautiful City View of Melbourne City Skyline Day and Night!

รีวิวเมื่อ 18 มิถุนายน 2018

Thank you for your review on Agoda.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager

ตอบเมื่อ 02 กรกฎาคม 2018
โซฟิเทล เมลเบิร์น ออน คอลลินส์
9.6
ยอดเยี่ยม
Arsy จากอินโดนีเซีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 3 คนขึ้นไป
ห้องสุพีเรียร์เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมกราคม 2018

Great View for Melb”

The best hotel you can get near Melbourne CBD. The view from the high floor is the best. But unfortunately it doesn't provide the free wifi, no worries the receptionist will give you the code to access it anyway

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 มกราคม 2018
9.2
ยอดเยี่ยม
Timothy จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2017

ยอดเยี่ยม”

Stayed in a Club Sofitel room, definitely recommend it - the rooms are on Levels 47-49 so the view is spectacular, I spent some time just gazing out the windows enjoying the view and the club access is great for Breakfasts, Light Lunches, afternoon drinks and a late evening snacks. Atrium Bar was quiet - since we stayed early in the week, which was good, and another review stated that the lifts can get a little busy when the hotel is fully booked - they werent wrong... Overall though, loved the hotel and would shortlist Sofitel Melbourne when staying in Melbourne next time.

รีวิวเมื่อ 14 ธันวาคม 2017
9.6
ยอดเยี่ยม
Megan จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2017

A little bit of luxury!”

We decided to treat ourselves for a weekend and stay at the Sofitel. Not usually in our price range, but for a special treat, it was fantastic. We had the valet take care of our car, checkin was a breeze and we stayed up on the 40th floor with views that went for miles. The room was lovely, the bed so so comfortable. It was a lovely stay and I'd love to stay again, but probably not in the budget anytime soon.

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 กันยายน 2017

Thank you for your review on Agoda.com, I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Sofitel Melbourne On Collins. Kind regards, Dagmara Bieda, Executive Secretary to General Manager

ตอบเมื่อ 04 ตุลาคม 2017
โซฟิเทล เมลเบิร์น ออน คอลลินส์
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
Viviana จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องสุพีเรียร์เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2017

Breakfast let the hotel down”

Breakfast was VERY disappointing. Service was poor. I had to send the scrambled eggs back. They tasted "off"and we're green in part. Tried the made to order omelet and it was bland and disappointing again. Asked foe a second cup of coffee and it never arrived so we left. Great shame as the hotel in itself is excellent.

รีวิวเมื่อ 29 มิถุนายน 2017
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
David จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2017

ยอดเยี่ยม”

We were only disappointed that we were going to be charged $4 for a small jug of skim milk to have with our cup of tea. After receiving a beautiful upgrade and a complimentary bottle of bubbles we thought that this was petty and ruined the niceness of it all. Otherwise it was a lovely stay

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 มิถุนายน 2017
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Jutta จากเดนมาร์ก
นักธุรกิจ
ลักซัวรี คิง คลับ ฟลอร์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2016

Perfekt location....fantastic view”

Stayed at Sofitel for one night - had a wonderful room with a splendid view. The bed was excellent and so was the breakfast. Did only have 24 hours in Melbourne. The staff was very helpful also in guiding me on what to see and where to go. So if I get the opportunity to go back to Melbourne.....I would stay at Sofitel again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 ตุลาคม 2016
8.8
ดีเยี่ยม
Rebekah จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
คลาสสิก 2 เตียงเดี่ยว วิวเมือง
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2016

Beautiful views & bountiful beds”

Best hotel beds I have ever slept on. I was on the 45th floor & had beautiful views of the city. The room was very peaceful & concierge exceptionally helpful. So close to everything. I would definitely stay again.

รีวิวเมื่อ 02 กันยายน 2016
9.6
ยอดเยี่ยม
Alexander จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
ลักซัวรี คิง คลับ ฟลอร์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2016

Accessibility”

When I added some info about my hearing disability, the hotel was quick to respond and ensured my room had accessibility features such as captioned tv, lights and vibrating alert for door and fire alarm. It was one of the best services I've ever had from a hotel for deaf people.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 กรกฎาคม 2016
8.4
ดีเยี่ยม
Vanessa จากออสเตรเลีย
นักธุรกิจ
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2016

Executive Floor With $30 Wifi?????”

I booked this Hotel for my director for a business trip. He said the hotel was great, but for a $422 per night room you would expect not to be charged an extra $30 just for Wifi on the Executive Floor. Being on this floor, surely Wifi should have been included for Business people who rely upon it in the room.

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 พฤษภาคม 2016
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Severine จากฝรั่งเศส
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กเล็ก
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2016

Great location”

Great beds

We stayed for few nights. Rooms arent very big so with a kid it makes it a little bit inconvenient but beds are super comfy. Room Service is a bit slow but ok Concierge was great and efficient Will come back again as location is perfect!

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 กุมภาพันธ์ 2016
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Celine จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2015

Great view and location”

Great view, location and nice room

The hotel is at the nicer elegant end of the main shopping street. It is opposite to a park and at the quieter end. However, you can just take a free tram (all trams in the centre are free) for 2 stops to the busier streets or just a 5 minutes walk. We stay on 44 and 45th floor and we have a great city view. It is very quiet and the room is very comfortable and big. Staff is very welcoming and efficient. We enjoy all stay very much.

รีวิวเมื่อ 04 มกราคม 2016
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Patricia จากออสเตรเลีย
ครอบครัวที่มีเด็กโต
ห้องสุพีเรียร์เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2015

Fantastic”

Service Location Friendliness

This is the third time at Sofitel on Collins. I love it every time I stay here. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is in a great location and it is luxurious without being overly priced. The food and service is second to none. I would not hesitate to recommend the Sofitel to anyone I know

รีวิวเมื่อ 05 ตุลาคม 2015
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Stephen จากแคนาดา
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
เพรสทีจ คลับ สวีท
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2015

Magnificent”

We were upgraded and it was absolutely splendid with awesome views, very helpful staff and breakfast was superb.

The hotel is located on top of an office building and had a great view of good portion of melbourne. The front desk staff, the room cleaners, the breakfast club lounge staff and concierge were very welcoming and helpful. We slept so well on the very comfortable bed. The gym was more than adequate with an awesome view.

รีวิวเมื่อ 30 กันยายน 2015
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Laryssa จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2015

excellent”

staff, food, location

It was THE best ever. From Checkin, where the receptionist was so efficient,friendly and absolutely delightful, to then be greeted by the most fantastic staff in the atrium. Daniel (especially) went far beyond the call of duty, serving us amazing drinks and food, but taking the time to chat and be really friendly and wonderful....As were all the staff on the night, but Daniel was a Stand-Out!! Highly recommend this beautiful hotel (and have done to friends and family) We so look forward to staying at this beautiful hotel again. Absolutely Top Class. Loved it, wish we could've stayed longer.

รีวิวเมื่อ 28 กันยายน 2015
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Neil จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2015

Fee for wifi”

Location staff and cleanliness

Overall would have rated it 5 stars but having to pay for wifi is simply not acceptable. I have had free wifi from the remote areas of Sri Lanka to the depths of Greece the Sofitel needs to lift its game. It is a game changer for me.

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 สิงหาคม 2015
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Lynne จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักซัวรี คิง คลับ ฟลอร์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2015

Little bit of luxury”

View, location comfy bed

We spent 2 fabulous days in a beautiful room on 49th floor with views that l couldn't stop looking at. The room was very comfortable with an amazingly comfortable bedThe club lounge was fantastic where we had delicious canapés and drinks. Staff are very professional and non intrusive. The location of hotel was great, a really nice end of town to stay. Free trams within the city make it easy to get around.

รีวิวเมื่อ 21 เมษายน 2015
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Conor จากออสเตรเลีย
นักธุรกิจ
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนเมษายน 2015

Good but not great”

Views, location & service

The hotel decor is looking a bit tired and outdated at this stage and could do with a refurbishment. Internet access was quite poor and kept dropping out for both myself and my colleague with severe limitation on downloads. Was refunded internet access fees by the hotel.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 เมษายน 2015
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
David จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2014

Great Location and Service”

Service, Food, and Location

The Sofitel is what you would expect from a 5 star hotel, terrific service and an excellent dining and cocktail bar on the upper floor where you can enjoy great vistas of the city. It is in the Paris end of Collins street and close to the MCG.

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 มีนาคม 2015
6.0
Craig จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2015

Not worth the money”

Nice room, great views and nice food but expensive

Arrived at the hotel at 12:00pm, 3 concierge gents talking to each other when arrived in the taxi and did not even move to assist us with our baggage. Had to take our baggage up to our rooms ourselves. Check into hotel and then get told we do not get free internet in the room - cost +$300 for a room per night and no free wifi - ridiculous in this day and age. Then get to the room and there is no complimentary water - you have to pay $8 per bottle of water. Very nice hotel but definitely not worth the money when you can stay at several other hotels around the area and get much better value for money.

รีวิวเมื่อ 10 มีนาคม 2015
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
James จากออสเตรเลีย
นักธุรกิจ
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2015

Great room, excellent view, good location”

Room, view, location

The staff upgraded me to a suite which was very spacious and comfortable. The room had excellent views of Melbourne city and was also conveniently located close to many good restaurants and cafes. The staff were friendly; overall I had a great stay

รีวิวเมื่อ 13 กุมภาพันธ์ 2015
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Nicholas จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2014

A very pleasant evening on our anniversary. ”

Staff service was excellent, great hotel location, very nice rooms.

Almost all aspects of our stay were excellent. Staff were professional and extremely friendly at all times. Standard of the room was excellent, very clean. The only shortcoming of our stay was the entertainment available. The TV channel availability was extremely limited, and DVDs available were unreasonably overpriced. All other services available were top notch.

รีวิวเมื่อ 11 กุมภาพันธ์ 2015
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Peter จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2014

Pleasant Stay At Sofitel”

Location,Comfort,Breakfast

Our stay was pleasant the staff were hospitable the hotel has great room views and a buffet breakfast to die for. What i was disappointed with was the $55.00 AUD Valet parking charge i incurred with no warning or no choice in the matter as hotel parking is limited . i believe if you pay for a room like i did which cost me close to $300 for the night and then get slapped with a $55 dollar Valet parking fee to park my car for 8 hrs is highway robbery,i will not stay at this hotel again unless parking is included.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 มกราคม 2015
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Benn จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักซัวรี คิง คลับ ฟลอร์
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2014

Best honeymoon experience!”

Staff, Location, Experience

With very little background info we booked a king suite at the Sofitel for our honeymoon. Included was access to club Sofitel. From the moment of arrival we were wowed by the staff professionalism and willingness to help. The club was amazing with canopes and breakfast the absolute highlight. Will definitely stay again!

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 พฤศจิกายน 2014
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Soula จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องสุพีเรียร์เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2014

Best Anniversary ”

Just the relaxation time with my husband was one of the best factors for me

Truly enjoyed the hospitality and presence of the staff and the hotel Atmosphere - the room was so comfortable and had amazing views Truly appreciate the surprise in our room - the champagne , strawberries and chocolate and cherry sauce

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 ตุลาคม 2014
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Noni จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 6 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2014

The Sofitel was great”

The location, staff and room were excellent.

Noise can carry between rooms. However this was a minor issue and wasn't overly annoying. The staff were very helpful and hospitable. The only thing I found annoying was there was no complimentary Wifi/internet access and the price of minibar items was a little expensive. I would however recommend the Sofitel to friends and family due to the excellent service, great rooms and location.

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 ตุลาคม 2014
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
James จากออสเตรเลีย
นักธุรกิจ
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2014

Great stay at an excellent hotel”

Location, Room, View

The hotel is conveniently located near many great restaurants and cafes. The room itself was in excellent condition and had an amazing view across Melbourne. The staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be that my room service meal was quite small for the price.

รีวิวเมื่อ 31 สิงหาคม 2014
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Jessica จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2014

Great service, great location, beautiful hotel”

Friendly Service, No 35 Restaurant, View from room

Beautiful room with a view. We stayed here for an intimate family Sunday lunch to celebrate our engagement at No35 restaurant. Staff were attentive and friendly and efficient at following up things like the cake, and little details. Comfortable room. Trams right out the front, great central location and easy to get around the city.

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 สิงหาคม 2014
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Stephen จากออสเตรเลีย
เดินทางคนเดียว
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2014

Top end of town”

Room amenity, views, convenience

All good and to be expected for a five star establishment. Concierge parking is expensive at $50 per day and the room needs updating in terms of no USB port for re-charging phones etc and no wi if access to in room music player. Lift lobby also a bit dated. Otherwise - c'est parfait!

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 กรกฎาคม 2014
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Mr จากประเทศไทย
นักธุรกิจ
ห้องลักซัวรี เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2014

Excellent, enjoyable stay for business & pleasure”

Room, food and the restaurant staff who were exceptional, just brilliant and so friendly.

Everything about my stay was fantastic, with one exception, I asked for a later check out as I had a business meeting. This was declined quite abruptly, while an alternative was offered that didn't suit me, I was annoyed, as I have never stayed at a 5 star hotel, that has not been flexible enough to allow a 12:00 noon check out. The reason given was poor - otherwise, everything was great.

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 มีนาคม 2014
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Lisa จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนมีนาคม 2014

Pure Luxury”

Amazing view, comfy bed, great service

We were gifted with amazing service from the moment our taxi arrived at the hotel. We received a free upgrade to a room with spectacular views. Short walk to the city center and many bars/ restaurants nearby. Highly recommend this hotel.

รีวิวเมื่อ 07 มีนาคม 2014
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Bradley จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องลักซัวรี เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2013

excellent luxurious views of city and beach. ”

view, spacious rooms, excellent service

One of the most luxurious Melbourne hotels with excellent choice of views. Well appointed with electronic lighting control, and included pod style coffee facility. Excellent service from parking to checking in. Romantic restaurant within building. Plenty of lifts for fast access to room. Highly recommended for visitors to Melbourne with many Landmarks visible from room.

รีวิวเมื่อ 26 ธันวาคม 2013
8.0
ดีเยี่ยม
Kelvin จากนิวซีแลนด์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ลักซัวรี คิง คลับ ฟลอร์
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤศจิกายน 2013

RELAXING HASSLE-FREE ”

Great staff, Excellent breakfasts & drinks/nibbles in Club Sofitel Lounge, Great location

Great stay, hassle-free, fabulous staff, excellent location. Room pretty average - very little wardrobe space or space for luggage, small bathroom - decor looking a little tired, but clean and comfortable bed and great views.

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 พฤศจิกายน 2013
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Mike จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องลักซัวรี เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2013

Outstanding.”

Location close to top restaurants and major city shopping area, staff friendly and helpful, nice corner room with great views of Melbourne.

Perfect. Not only was the hotel experience terrific, but the restraunts we ate at we're outstanding. Trains and tram leaving from the city make it easy and cheap to get around Melbourne. We also had fine sunny weather which does make a difference. Suggest those visiting Melbourne that want to eat at the top restraunts book at least a month ahead.

รีวิวเมื่อ 22 ตุลาคม 2013
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
SOU จากโปรตุเกส
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนตุลาคม 2013

Conveniently located”

Room service, sea view, valet parking

It was our honeymoon and we got a free upgrade to the top floor seaview suite. The view is great and the supper we ordered from in-room dining was fantastic! The staffs were very friendly and rooms well-maintained. The guest carpark is not free but the price is reasonable. There is also a convenient store within 1-minute walk. There is no public wifi though and the price you need to pay for is not cheap.

รีวิวเมื่อ 15 ตุลาคม 2013
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Poh จากมาเลเซีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2013

Comfortable and luxury stay”

comfortable blanket and pillows provided, room service is good, have a great night view at high floor

This is really a very pleasant stay throughout 4days 3nights, services was superb by the staffs in Sofitel. Everything is good in the value, and is reasonable price to stay over. Tram and cab services is easy access which only one mins of walking distance. Will wish to head back again for my next trip in Melbourne.

รีวิวเมื่อ 23 กันยายน 2013
9.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Steven จากไอร์แลนด์
นักธุรกิจ
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2013

Luxury hotel with stunning views”

The views of Melbourne are stunning, quiet rooms with luxury touches throughout

The room was fantastic, the view being simply breath taking. Excellent large flatscreen TV, fancy LCD controller for all the lights and a nice quiet ambiance. One minor hiccup was when the iron in the room tripped the electricity. The receptionist on the phone was very polite and diligent with the engineer turning up in only a few minutes with a replacement iron and to resort the power. All handled with exemplary manners and efficiency.

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 สิงหาคม 2013
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Ilan จากออสเตรเลีย
นักธุรกิจ
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 4 คืน เมื่อเดือนกรกฎาคม 2013

Enjoyable stay, but a few small problems”

Cleanliness, comfort, rpoom size

No major complaints, but a couple of small and unexpected problems: 1. Despite having a taxi rank, I often had to wait around 10 minutes in the mornings to get a cab 2. They were unable to lend me a mouse for my laptop, saying that the hotel had none with a USB connector. I find it hard to believe I was the first person to have this request, and astonishing that they couldn't assist with this simple request.

รีวิวเมื่อ 12 สิงหาคม 2013
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Kymberley จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2013

Many visits never disappointed”

Old school class, views, comfort

I love the Sofitel, must have stayed 15 times. High floors, views & great city ambience. Very comfortable bed, bathrooms have been renovated - small but that's the age of the hotel. Will continue to stay here or Grand Hyatt.

รีวิวเมื่อ 06 สิงหาคม 2013
8.3
ดีเยี่ยม
Kerryn จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องลักซัวรี เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2013

Luxury city stay”

Spacious room, handy location, stunning views

We chose the Sofitel for a single-night stay to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We had stayed here before - once on our wedding night 28 years ago and once on our tenth anniversary, and we weren't disappointed this time. We'd booked a luxury king room, and we were very pleased on check-in to receive a complimentary upgrade to a prestige suite. The suite was spacious and well appointed and of course the view from level 36 across the Yarra and to the bay was spectacular. We couldn't fault the room at all - comfortable bed, Nespresso coffee machine, complimentary newspaper, controllable air con, lovely furnishings. Check in and check out were both quite quick, in spite of a large number of people all arriving at reception at once. We did find service at the Atrium bar a little slow, but we were there at a busy time. Location was great - there's a tram top almost outside and Parliament station just around the corner gives easy access to the rail system. But we walked to all of our destinations: the National Gallery of Victoria, MoVida for dinner, Brunetti on the city square for a coffee, Federation Square and Southbank. We didn't eat at the hotel, but had a delicious and value for money breakfast at the Great Space Cafe just downstairs in the Collins Place shopping centre.

รีวิวเมื่อ 09 มิถุนายน 2013
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
lisa จากนิวซีแลนด์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 5 คืน เมื่อเดือนพฤษภาคม 2013

Great hotel”

Comfiest bed, windows, view

Absolutely loved our recent 5 night stay at Sofitel Melbourne. Great standard room with fab views of river, tennis courts, Fed square. Bed was comfiest hotel bed ever, even pillows were excellent. Will check for Sofitel hotel in future holidays. Just a step away from Flinders Lane with cafes, restaurants galore. Totally great place to stay.

รีวิวเมื่อ 27 พฤษภาคม 2013
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
John จากสหราชอาณาจักร
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องสุพีเรียร์เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนกุมภาพันธ์ 2013

Great hotel, fantastic location, good staff”

Excellent hotel

Really enjoyed our stay, got looked after by the staff, had a free upgrade to a bayside view, bed was very comfortable. We also were let down by another car hire company, the concierge organised everything which we were very grateful for,

รีวิวเมื่อ 06 มีนาคม 2013
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Raghav จากอินเดีย
นักธุรกิจ
ลักซัวรี คิง คลับ ฟลอร์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2012

Great locations but small rooms”

Centrally located

Very convenient hotel to stay at for business travellersClean. We were quite content with the overall quality of the hotel. The breakfast was great except the valet parking is very expensive in Australia. The staff at the reception were friendly and the room service ws nice,

รีวิวเมื่อ 25 ตุลาคม 2012
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Heidi จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องลักซัวรี เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2012

Amazing views of all of Melbourne CBD”

Central, very quiet

It was a very peaceful stay, which was a real surprise as we were in the thick of the CBD. The staff were very professional and courtious. The valet parking was reasonable and we had the bonus of knowing our car was safe :)

รีวิวเมื่อ 13 สิงหาคม 2012
8.7
ดีเยี่ยม
Darryl จากนิวซีแลนด์
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องลักซัวรี เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 3 คืน เมื่อเดือนมิถุนายน 2012

Amazing”

Awesome Location, luxury, great service

What a great place to stay in Melbourne. Look no further! The Sofitel Melbourne on Collins is in the best location to take in all the attractions that Melbourne can offer, if you can bring yourself to leave the charm and luxury that is provided at THE hotel. Value for money for sure!

รีวิวเมื่อ 18 มิถุนายน 2012
10.0
ยอดเยี่ยม
Les จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องลักซัวรี เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 1 คืน เมื่อเดือนธันวาคม 2011

Beautiful hotel and very friendly, smiling staff.”

Wonderfully appointed room, breath taking views of the bay

We had the most wonderful stay. It was our first stay at this luxurious hotel. We haven't stopped taking about the fantastic views, the wonderfully appointed room and the very friendly staff. The buffet breakfast was delicious. We have told several friends about our wonderful stay at the Sofitel.

รีวิวเมื่อ 20 ธันวาคม 2011
9.3
ยอดเยี่ยม
Robert จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนกันยายน 2011

Beautiful hotel, spectacular views”

We loved our stay at Sofitel on Collins. It was quiet, clean and comfortable and the views are spectacular.

We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to our friends. The hotel is stunning, the staff were friendly and very helpful.Our view was amazing, the room was a little smaller than we expected for a classic king but it wasnt a problem. The only thing that we found annoying is that we booked months ago and when we went to check in there were no rooms available for us so we were given complimentary drinks while we waited half an hour otherwise everything else was good.

รีวิวเมื่อ 08 กันยายน 2011
9.7
ยอดเยี่ยม
Farid จากออสเตรเลีย
ผู้เข้าพัก 2 คน
ห้องคลาสสิก เตียงคิงไซส์
เข้าพัก 2 คืน เมื่อเดือนสิงหาคม 2011

Perfect location and comfortable room”

Awesome views from the room and the gym

We had a wonderful stay at the sofitel located on the best street in melboune where all the five stars hotels and the designer labels boutiques are. The staff was very friendly, we had room service for dinner the food was the best and the waiter was very polite with a big smile. The bar at the 35 th floor is very vibrant at night. We would definitely stay there every time we go to Melbourne.

รีวิวเมื่อ 24 สิงหาคม 2011