Excellent 9.0
Based on 39 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

METZGER from France
Family with teens
Thagu Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Very nice apartments in Bhaktapur
Very nice decorated-cleanliness-quietness
We stayed 2 nights at Thagu Chhen.All the people who works there is so kind , so smiley and so helpful.The apartments are very nice decorated in the style of Bhaktapur.They are very clean and very quiet.They are close from Durbar Square.Only a few minutes walk.We were very satified and recommend it 100%.
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Germany
Couple
Thagu Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice, small hotel close to historical center
Location, View, large rooms
We enjoyed the stay in this boutique hotel. It is loactaed 5 minutes walking distance from historical center. Banks, small shops/supermarket arej ust 2 minutes away. The rooms are large, with a nice view. No TV, no AC, just fans. Our room had a small kitchen which we didn't use. Breakfast has been served to the rooms. When we arrived room was a bit dusty and we asked to have it cleaned, which was done immidiatly. All in all a pleasant stay. We would always return to this hotel.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United States
Couple
Comfort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great staff, beautiful hotel & rooms in Bhaktapur
1. Wonderful, attentive and polite staff 2. Beautifully and tastefully decorated hotel and rooms 3. Conveniently just outside the old city gates
Excellent hotel with great service and quick access to everything Bhaktapur has to offer. The good large breakfast, roof top views, & environmental consciousness are icing on the cake. No TV or AC but they were not missed. Great choice if you want to stay outside of Kathmandu and in a beautiful UNESCO heritage site.
Reviewed June 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

mark from United Kingdom
Couple
Thagu Apartment
Stayed one night in May 2014
Warm, friendly, welcoming
Helpful staff, good room, value for money
Really friendly, distinctive style . Great welcome. Excellent in all respects, except no hot water
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wei from China
Family with teens
Comfort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very good.
Neat. Good service. Nice staff.
Excellent stay at the top of the floor.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Akhira from Thailand
Group
Thagu Apartment
Stayed one night in April 2014
Huge room and excelent service
Near Bhaktapur Durbar square, Huge room and great service
I stay in deluxe room where it's huge and comfort, have own kitchen and spacious living room. This is the best room comfort during my stay in Nepal where provide good standard service. Their provide in room breakfast and Souvinir booklet once check out. Just few minute walk to Bhaktapur durbar square on the way you can buy delicious King Curd which cheap. Even though a bit expensive than other hotel around but definitely worth every sigle penny.
Reviewed April 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

chen from Hong Kong
Couple
Comfort Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Pleasant stay in Bhaktapur
Friendly staff, convenient location and nice balcony with a good view of Bhaktapur.
The hotel is about 5 minutes walk from the main tourist attractions, which is convenient for tourists. The room in general is clean and have hot water. It is worth having earplugs with you because there are lots of dogs around and they tend to bark at night.
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JUNHAN from China
Couple
Thagu Apartment
Stayed one night in January 2014
Incredible hotel with a reasonable price
Location, decoration, staff
Very comfortable staying. 1 mins to Durbar Square by foot. Incredible big room with tridditional elegant decoration. Deserve to stay 2 nights.
Reviewed January 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacque from Singapore
Couple
Thagu Apartment
Stayed one night in December 2013
A five star stay at a reasonable price
Greeat Location, Awesome Rooms and Superb Staff
This is defnitely a 5-stars boutique hotel. It is near to the Bhaktapur Durbar Square and you could fine nice local restuarants 5 minutes walk away from the hotel. The staff are friendly and attentive and try to accomodate to your every requests. The rooms are really big and clean and they even provide a heater which is very comforting in the cold winter. The boss actually told us we could stay till evening if we want to because there is no booking for the day. If I ever come back to Bhaktapur again, I will definitely stay in the same hotel, without second thoughts.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maha from Australia
Couple
Comfort Studio
Stayed one night in November 2013
Beautiful Hotel with Lovely staff
Gorgeous design. great location, warm welcome
Very impressed with how beautiful the room was. Also loved the warm greeting upon arrival. The owner is very friendly and provides great information.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: