Book Now: Thai Palace Resort

Excellent
From 374 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Reviews of Thai Palace Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (374)Booking.com Reviews (648)
8.1
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.0
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.1
Value for money8.2
All languages
All guests (374)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 282 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Dornehl from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Will go back! ”

We had an amazing time at Thai Palace. Very central, clean, spacious and the option with pool access was the best choice ever. You walk out on the porch into the pool, which was well looked after and always clean. Peaceful, tranquil and relaxing. Very helpful staff. Breakfast good - especially fruit selection. Spreading the word on this place!

Reviewed May 05, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
John from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

John H.... USA”

Excellent staff. The garden is very beautiful and extremely well kept. Location is near many restaurants and small bars. I’ve been staying here for many years now and will visit again.... thank you Thai Palace staff and gardeners... hope to see you soon.... John H.. USA

Reviewed March 03, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Cissielya from United States
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

There must be a mold problem because the first night there my face and eyes swelled up until three days after we checked out. A great place unless your sensitive to mold. I actually could smell it from the first day we checked in

Reviewed February 14, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Lorraine from Australia
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Little oasis in Rawai ”

This is our second stay at Thai Palace and this stay was just as good as the first. Beautiful little resort, lots of greenery and trees, two pools, staff are wonderful, rooms were made up every day, great location in Rawai, great value for money, we will return

Reviewed January 02, 2019
6.8
Good
Brenda from Ireland
Couple
Superior Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Ok hotel rooms a bit dated but clean ”

Nice hotel bit dated furniture bed and pillows very comfy location I Rawai was good lots of restaurants and few bars beach across the road my view in room was looking out at fire stairs not good to look out couldn’t sit on balcony

Reviewed March 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Kailey from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Amazing pool! Super quick to beach & near pier ”

I loved this for the pool. Grounds are so pretty and lush, beautiful large trees in the center of the property and a waterfall feature in pool. They close it at 6pm though. The room was okay, I liked my balcony and view of pool. Comfortable pillows! The bathroom was interesting, definitely an odd after add on. Not sure if they're all like this, but mine was small and the shower curtains hit you as you tried to use the toilet. That aside, I would probably return to lounge at the pool.

Reviewed November 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
David from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Excellent”

Very nice stay there,,room was fantastic with a patio area on the pool level, beautiful garden setting, staff very helpful and the best location for exploring Rawaii Beach..!! Highly recommend Thai Palace..!!

Reviewed October 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
John from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018

Very Comfortable”

We stayed in the deluxe rooms because we needed a lift for my mother who is quite old. I was very happy with the room. It was a large room with separate bathroom. The shower was excellent. There was a balcony overlooking the pool with a drying rack for clothes. Staff were very helpful. There is a French restaurant on-site with good western food.

Reviewed August 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tamzen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Make sure you stay here when visiting Phuket!!”

You MUST visit Rawai Beach when visiting Phuket. Such a stunning town, many many restaurants and so close to stunning beaches & view points. Rawai Beach is beautifully clean, quiet (compared to city’s and busy tourist beaches) blue water & long boats all lined up. Clean town. This place hasn’t been trashed by tourists & not too much nightlife but cute bars. Explore around the pier, there are more bars & shops there! Not just on main strip. Wouldn’t of wanted to spend our time in Rawai at any other Resort. The staff are SO friendly, the rooms are clean and big. Bed is super comfy and the pool is beautiful (like a little rain forest). Rented a ped from the hotel & booked to go to the elephant retirement park at reception. Staff made everything so enjoyable and easy. You’re across the road from so many restaurants which are along the beach front. Make sure you get a pancake in the evening from the lady next to 7 eleven to really top it all off.

Reviewed January 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Ismael from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Main area of rawai”

Clean and right in the heart of the main area of rawai beach

Reviewed February 28, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Ingo from Germany
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Reservation / Deposit problem”

Over all a great place to stay. Just missed a Hair blower. Problem started after the reservation, THAI (!) Debit card was not accepted by the THAI Resort and I had to use the Foreign MC. First time with AGODA and other Agencies. So far OK, as it should be only a deposit. When we checked in, staff told us they collected already the deposit and I have to pay only the difference. I wanted to pay the whole amount with my Thai Debit card and it was not possible, after 3 days staff told us, they can cancel the transaction from the Deposit but it will take up to 4 weeks. I didn't trust after all mess we had! The Manager should be available for us on each day,... but never happened! Then he recommended to pay the difference in cash instead of using my Thai Debit card. All unusual for me as I book nearly every week Hotels via AGODA or others! A couple beside us had actually as well problems regarding their deposit and payment. Just because of Deposit/Check-In/-Out we will not go there again!

Reviewed April 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tracey from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

food market”

great location - a few metres walk from the pier and the fishermans market. only downside was breakfast/downstairs restaurant. do yourself a favour and head instead to the bakery a few doors down. also don't count on the onsite massage/spa - it was closed for the week we were there and reception had no idea why

Reviewed February 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
TREVOR from Australia
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 8 nights in December 2016

We really enjoyed our 8 days at the Thai Palace Resort and would recommend it to anyone including our friends. ”

The amenities were great and the staff friendly. The breakfast was good and the proximity to restaurants clubs and tourist activities was extremely good. We also enjoyed going to Phlai Blossom Massage which was right next door and had really good masseuses, especially Wan who gave great body massage and facial massage. We will remember the holiday with fondness. Ray and Sue

Reviewed January 09, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
TREVOR from Australia
Couple
Bungalow Double Bed
Stayed 8 nights in December 2016

Wonderful Stay”

Travelled to Phuket for our friend's 60th birthday and couldn't have picked a better place to stay .our bungalows were very spacious, and in a very quiet area. many thanks to the restaurant staff who prepared the birthday breakfast table for 9 and dressed it up with glitter. they also presented us with a birthday cake and allowed us to bring in some champers(byo charge). Really was an excellent holiday. thanks Thai Palace

Reviewed January 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Pat from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Excellent location”

We had a wonderful time here. The location was just perfect as seafood restaurants were just across the road. We walked a little further up the road and discovered a wet market selling all kinds of seafood. Bought a few varieties of seafood and brought it to Salaloy Restaurant, which agreed to cook our fresh seafood for a fee. Had a memorable time here. My only issue with this hotel is that there were too many mosquitoes! I hope the owners take steps to control the mosquito population as I would love to visit this hotel again.

Reviewed June 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Joseph from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

A very good option for this area”

The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly, the garden and pool area are very pleasant. There is not a lot to do around this beach area though. I don't recommend the area, but if you are staying here, I do recommend the hotel.

Reviewed May 25, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Carin from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

What a surprise!”

Pool area, Location, Restaurant

This was a wonderful place to stay at. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant, La Croisette, at the resort is amazing and the waiters are extremely helpful. The room has beautiful surroundings and it was hard to distinguish between standard-superior etc. The room itself is standard with an en suite. In all honesty it is all you need. The manager, Gery, is a friendly guy with some good advice. The housekeeping and rest of the staff is constantly busy creating a wonderful clean environment. The only complaint was the shower curtain, but that is just because I am a neat freak. My partner didn't even notice it. The hotel is close to two beautiful beaches and it is close to town should you wish to enter the masses.

Reviewed February 14, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
William from Australia
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in January 2013

Great location”

Good pool

Great little place to stay although the bar next door is too loud. The staff are friendly the rooms are clean. The air con did not work properly in the villa. The breakfast is OK and if you want you can pay for something different to the standard menu. The local area is great and relaxing

Reviewed March 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
William from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013

Great little resort”

Close to markets

Great little place to stay although the bar next door is too loud. The staff are friendly the rooms are clean. The air con did not work properly in the villa. The breakfast is OK and if you want you can pay for something different to the standard menu. The local area is great and relaxing

Reviewed March 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
William from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 11 nights in January 2013

Good pool”

Great seafood market locally

Great little place to stay although the bar next door is too loud. The staff are friendly the rooms are clean. The air con did not work properly in the villa. The breakfast is OK and if you want you can pay for something different to the standard menu. The local area is great and relaxing

Reviewed March 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
William from Australia
Couple
Stayed 11 nights in January 2013

Great seafood market and restaurants”

nice pool to relax in after a hot day sight seeing

This is a quaint hotel that offers a nice pool. The gardens are nice but the air conditioner did not work properly in the villa. The staff are very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast is OK and you can have more variety if you want to pay for it. The location is great but the local bar (next door) was too loud. Also the massive rockets they let off to attract patrons down the street to visit the bar were deafening and if you are asleep (as I was), will frighten the life out of you.

Reviewed March 10, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
William from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013

Great seafood market nearby”

Friendly staff

Great little place to stay although the bar next door is too loud. The staff are friendly the rooms are clean. The air con did not work properly in the villa. The breakfast is OK and if you want you can pay for something different to the standard menu. The local area is great and relaxing

Reviewed March 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Christopher from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 9 nights in February 2012

Good new hotel in nice quiet location in Rawai”

Well furnished rooms and well looke after - excellent staff

A new hotel with very well furnished and equipped rooms with safe, wardrobes and very pleasent veranda (although tea/coffee facilities would have been nice). Pool is a bit small if that is all you have come for but with the surrounding beaches at that end of the island why stay in? Resturant good but there are plenty of cheaper eating places, bars etc within easy walking including the Rawai seafood market - choose your prawns, fish, lobster squid etc at the stall and walk 10m across the road where the resturant will cook it how you want.

Reviewed February 28, 2012
7.6
Very good
Tyler from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Good spot”

Nice area away from the chaos, rawai is a nice area. Promthep Cape is short scooter ride away. Would need a scooter in Phuket due to high taxi rates.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
6.8
Good
Yulia from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good”

rooms are very clean pools are very small and not enough sun beds for all the guests; area is always shady only 1 staff at reception spoke English breakfast is very basic, we ordered burger once and meat was uncooked, we had to return it TV did not work, had to ask to change rooms

Reviewed February 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Elien from Belgium
Couple
Superior Double Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Breakfast could be much better

Reviewed March 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Stephane from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great place”

very nice place, near the peer. very clean and nice room. lovely swimming pool. nice staff . i recommended this place

Reviewed September 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Margaret from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Bed Room
Stayed 22 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

There were a few flies in the breakfast room, which was off-putting, which may have come from the dump of rubbish across the road, the front needs cleaning up it lets the whole place down, enjoyed my stay in Thai palace very much very beautiful .

Reviewed February 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lisa from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

Loved it”

Really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were super helpful, it was close to everything. The 2 pools were great and in this heat lots of shaded areas. We found it quiet even though it’s just back from the main road. My only negative comment would be the breakfast is very basic but aside from that I give it full marks

Reviewed January 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Keith from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Nice time”

The hotel had a great pool - easy walk to the shops, however there is no beach mainly mud flats. We had a lovely time and good place to chill out, The hotel next door was very noisy with coaches coming and going early morning and evening with Chinese tourist who had no idea of the meaning of being quite!! We had a great time and the staff very helpful. The only down side was the breakfast on offer from a cafe next to the hotel; very basic, if you like a good feed in the morning you will be disappointed, apart from that we enjoyed the stay.

Reviewed December 31, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Superior Twin bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

You wontbe dissapointed”

It took us a bit to decide on this place but I am glad we did. So many times the pictures on the web site are the picture of perfection but are not what you really get. Not true here. The grounds and room were just as advertised. A stones throw from the beach though it is not really a swimming beach as much as a working beach. We rented a scooter to get around and that puts you close to anywhere. Touristy but quiet. You won't be dissapointed.

Reviewed November 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
paul from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 15 nights in September 2016

Very good”

stayed there for 2 weeks but moved rooms 3 times due to ants and air con .. pool is ok but the owners seriously need to buy a chainsaw and cut down the trees wich stops the sun hitting the pool breakfast consists of cold Bacon and raw eggs ..

Reviewed October 02, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Edward from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Value for money during this period. Quiet, good location and friendly staff.”

Quiet at night however I was there during low season. So I cannot comment what it is like during high season. But then again, this is the quiet Rawai and not Patong. I think it is a good location with a 24hr mart 50 m away. Don't expect 5 star facilities in the resort. Overall I am happy with the resort and it's location.

Reviewed August 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Edward from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017

This is not the first time I stayed here. I was lucky to catch this resort at a special rate which I think it value for money.”

Quiet at night however I was there during low season. So I cannot comment what it is like during high season. But then again, this is the quiet Rawai and not Patong. I think it is a good location with a 24hr mart 50 m away. Don't expect 5 star facilities in the resort. Overall I am happy with the resort and it's location.

Reviewed August 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Karen from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Excellent”

Location was great they had two pools but if you like the sun it was disappointing. Also smaller pool had no hand rails and the stairs were like ice. I fell going in and hurt my foot but could of been a lot worse.

Reviewed February 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
John from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

Fix the Wi Fi”

Nice hotel. Nice pool area. Breakfast needs fixing as does the Wi Fi. Come on Thai palace just fix the hopeless Wi Fi. I was able to get on at small cafes and bars nearby but not to be able to access Wi fi at the Hotel was a real downer foe me. We had a very nice pool with access to the pool from room. Lovely.

Reviewed January 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Mohammad from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Great time at Rawai ”

Our stay at this hotel was great as it is nearby to various restaurants, rawai beach, shops and markets. The hotel has two pools, clean room and friendly staff. Our pool access rooms made it very convenient for us to swim whenever we want to.

Reviewed December 31, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Teresa from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

Very nice!”

Location, beautiful garden, close to restaurants

We enjoyed our stay here in Rawai! The hotel is good value for the price. The Nikita Bar is directly across the street, where you can sit seaside and have a drink & food. The only disappointment for us was the change in the famous Salaloy restaurant which we used to love so much. This has nothing to do with the hotel but we decided to stay there because of the proximity to Salaloy. The staff at the hotel were very good as well.

Reviewed August 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Kevin from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015

Nice little hotel away from the madness!!”

Staff, cleanliness, peacefull

I really enjoyed my stay at Thai Palace Resort. Nice little hotel in a very peaceful area by the sea. The staff were very nice and helpful. No issues whatesoever. The rooms were very clean (cleaned daily) and a really good size. 2 small pools. It's not the biggest place and maybe the word resort may be different to what you think a resort is. There is no bar there but you have bars and restaurants nearby. If you want a chilled time, with plenty of ameneties nearby then it is a nice place to be. About half an hour away from Patong for those that want to party hard, close enough if that's you, but also far enough if you don't want that every night. Good value for money, I would stay there again.

Reviewed March 23, 2015
6.0
David from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015

Good stay ruined by problem not properly addressed”

Easy check in, nice staff, good location for Rawai

I was prepared to give this place a very good review until the last night of my stay. A group of rowdy checked in to the room next store and had an all night party, shouting, women shrieking, furniture pushed around, banging on the walls, music blaring and just generally acting like rude, selfish idiots. I called the front desk at 4 am only to be told: "No English". I tried the foreign affairs police line only to have the man who answered say, "farang" (Thai for foreigner) and hang up. I spoke with the manager the next morning and said while I do not expect everyone in a foreign country to speak English, a service industry must. What if I had required medical assistance or been in a dangerous situation? He agreed with me but seemed to think it was entirely the staff's fault. I explained I did not want to see anyone lose their job as it was a failure of management to not have a system in place where he could call for help, or to provide him with basic English training, or give him shifts when other staff who do speak English are present. The party continued next door until I checked out and the promise to talk to them apparently did not happen. What really made it an unforgivable experience was their sole solution was to take 100 THB off my room charge - about $3.30 US. Avoid this place as they are not equipped or willing to address serious disturbances despite all the posted signs that noise is not tolerated and guest numbers per room is limited.

Reviewed January 16, 2015
7.3
Very good
David from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015

Standard room looking over pool was very nice”

Room, nice staff, nice grounds

My friend had a very nice stay. She was booked into one of the "standard" rooms overlooking the pool. It was much nicer though a tiny bit smaller than my "deluxe" room overlooking the road. Nice wood details, good balcony and well laid out room. Staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Well located for Rawai.

Reviewed January 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sanna from Finland
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013

Absolutely fantastic hotel in Rawai area ”

Beautiful staff and great spa

I loved the hotel and the staff. The room was specious and it was great to sit on your terrace looking at the pretty green garden at night after a great meal by the sea at Nikitas. Rawai area is great for relaxing holiday, far away from the horrible Patong and Karon/Kata. Great beaches near by and excelent restaurants by the sea.

Reviewed December 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Carolyn from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Perfect!”

Peaceful, beautiful gardens, our own villa.

Just the perfect place to return to after busy days out. A green oasis where we could relax, read and swim. Attentive friendly staff. Close to sea and all the seafood restaurants and Sea gypsy market selling beautiful cheap pearls and fresh seafood where you choose And it is cooked for you. All in all a fabulous resort.

Reviewed December 16, 2013
4.0
Charles from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

Not a resort, not a palace”

Worst staff ever

The shower never worked properly. Just a trickle of tepid water. They promised to fix it and never did. There is no phone in the room so you have to walk down to the reception every time you need something. The power went out one afternoon + evening for hours. Finally, we were told our room included breakfast only as we were checking out! The staff were grumpy and sour-faced. I don't think they're happy in their work. And the hotel overall falls very short of being 3 stars.

Reviewed November 01, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Julie from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013

Very relaxing”

Peaceful, well positioned and clean

I would definately recommend Thai Palace Resort, it was very tranquil the gardens surrounding the rooms are just lovely and very peaceful. If you are looking for a relaxing stay in a small resort then stay here. I would stay here again.

Reviewed August 15, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jennifer from United States
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013

Excellent Value!”

1-Room, 2-Cleanliness, 3-Location

First of all, know that if you go to Rawai, you are not going to the 24/hr bar or Spring Break scene that you would get in Patong. That is precisely why my fiancee and I went there. Rawai is a smaller, quieter area that is popular with expats. Thai Palace Resort is in a great location--on the very corner of two main road that leads to more restaurants and sightseeing, directly across from Rawai Beach, and next door were many massage parlors, convenience stores, and restaurants. (Note: Rawai Beach is mainly for boats and is lovely if you want to pay $1,200 baht to take a boat to Coral Island. If you want to sunbathe, go to Naiharn Beach which is 5-7 minutes away by scooter, or drive 15-20 minutes to Kata Beach.) The hotel itself was VERY clean. They cleaned everyday, provided fresh towels and toiletries, and the room was very large. There was no tub in our room on the second floor (room 206). The room faced the road, and the balcony gave a garden/pool view. It was not loud at all, despite being on the road. We chose a breakfast-included package, and the breakfast was quite good. You could choose from a Thai or Western breakfast, and it was essentially eggs done any way you want (choose the omelette they put veggies in it), and toast, as well as a choice of either bacon, sausage, or ham. Additionally you got a small glass of juice, and a choice of coffee or tea. Quite filling and satisfying. Two VERY minor cons: 1-There are no elevators, so carrying our luggage to the second floor was a bit of a bummer, but not impossible. 2-The cleaning ladies do an outstanding job, but they do take forever. Some days your room might be cleaned by 10am, when you return from breakfast. Other days it might not be done until 3pm. Again, these are tiny details, nothing that detracts from the stay. I loved Thai Palace Resort, and would not only go there again, but I wholeheartedly recommend it for travelers looking for something in Thailand aside from the madness of Patong

Reviewed July 23, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013

Great Thai experience, welcomed like family”

pool/ gardens, staff, location

Thai Palace Resort is a serene and beautiful small resort opposite the seafront in bustling Rawai village with all its dining & bars, culture and action. The staff are excellent - helpful and friendly, especially Lek in the restaurant. Loved the pool and waterfall, fishes and lilies a great haven to come home to after the day's adventure.

Reviewed July 20, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Pamela from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in May 2013

Great location, friendly staff & helpful”

The three best things would be the swimming pool, proximity to local restaurants and waterfront & freindly staff

We arrived very late on Sunday/Monday morning after transfer issue at airport, and the room given originally was pretty ordinary. After a look at the bungalows next morning we upgraded to one and was not disappointed. GREAT room and less than 3 metres to fantastic pool. The staff were wonderful nothing was too much bother for them - Breakfast was a bit light on as it was included in our price so minimal choice. Extra toast, tea and juice always offered. This was our 3rd trip to Phuket in last 3 years and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed June 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Gerard from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 18 nights in February 2013

Great location, good food”

Convenient location

it was a decent stay, good price for the high season. the restaurant staff are friendly, and they make an effort to know your preference of food choice. only thing i found irritating was the insects in my room, spiders and centipedes. had quite a number of mozzies too because of the water features outside the room

Reviewed February 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Jacqueline from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Pleasant, private and yet close to the waterfront.”

Beautiful gardens and fish pond, gorgeous pool with waterfall, quiet, good variety of rooms, nice helpful staff and breakfast was excellent.

Very obliging staff allowed me to change my room due to my stair-climbing infirmity, really relaxing and pleasant environs to be in whilst close to eateries, market, seafront, and supermarket right there. Comfy bed, good aircon, and very good price. Reception organised me an excellent 1/2 day driver at a good rate to tour the southern area of Phuket, Big Buddha, Kata, etc.

Reviewed February 04, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

beautiful hotel but loud”

Gorgeoud rooms, central location

gorgeous hotel, modern rooms, but it was so loud.there is a club right next door that blasts techno all night, and we were there over new years and it sounded like a war zone with all the fireworks (we're talking dynamite going off on the balcony ever 5 seconds all night). during holidays probably better to stay off the main road if you want to sleep at all. not sure about non peak season.

Reviewed January 06, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Perfect for exploring Rawai”

Modern furnishings

Rooms are modern and clean. Good spot for exploring Rawai, either by hiring a long tail for a snorkle trip or short/cheap taxi ride over to the west coast to enjoy sunset. Lovely hotel, but Rawai itself has many older men with younger ladies.

Reviewed January 03, 2013
4.7
Florient from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Nice swimming pool hotel in Rawai”

Garden and swimming pool

Stayed in a 2 storey villa. Very nice wooden villa with master bedroom on first floor. But impossible to sleep before 2AM every night due to a disco bar pratically behind the bedroom. I stayed in the first villa on the right. nr 23 or 25 I guess. So avoid it if you want to sleep !! Internet conection very slow and most of the time unexisting everywhere, excepting in the lobby or restaurant. The closest beach is at 4 km from hotel !

Reviewed December 13, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Lovely hotel in a quiet location”

Friendly staff, clean, nice breakfast

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We hired a motorbike (125cc) from the hotel and they provided the helmets. We also asked them about getting the ferry to Ko Phi Phi and they called the travel agent who arrived at the hotel in 5 mins. We then booked the bus and ferry and it was all very easy. The room was clean with air con, fridge, toiletries, towels, TV (not that we used it). Breakfast was in the restaurant next door with a good choice - try the thai chicken soup.

Reviewed December 03, 2012
7.3
Very good
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 8 nights in October 2012

Comfortable clean rooms with good service”

Well placed in Rawai close to beach road with plenty of resturants etc

Accomodation is good although pool is a bit small and it is not the sort of place you would spend the whole day at, however it is excellently placed in Rawai close to taxis, songthaews, boats etc for travel elsewhere on the island. Although Rawai beach is not a bathing area, the execellent Nai Harn is close. In the evenings Rawai is much quieter and peaceful than Phuket's major centres like Patong and Karon although there are a wide variety of resturants close by, both along the Rawai beach and by the pier where fresh seafood can be bought from stalls on one side of the road and carried across to a resturant to be cooked to your liking.

Reviewed November 16, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Eddie from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

GReat hotel for the price”

very clean and great bed

loved the garden and pool area--only drag was the people who stayed above me kept moving around and stomping on the floors--i wonder what was going on there--the place wasn't that big to walk around that much---

Reviewed April 20, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Tom from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Lovely hotel in a god location.”

Nice pool, large, clean rooms, friendly staff.

the hotel is situated opposite where the beach front walk begins and so is close to plenty of restaurants and bars. the beach itself is a working beach so not used for swimming/sunbathing.for that take a songthaew to naiharn. rooms are large, clean and well equipped (although they could use a kettle and cups!) with ensuite bathrooms. they also come with balconies and a nice view over the pool & garden area. staff are very friendly and accommodating. a nice hotel to stay in. there is an excellent supermarket next door to the hotel and a good bakery about 200 metres up the road.

Reviewed March 04, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Jessica from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Good place to stay in Rawai”

Pool, location

Overall, I thought the Thai Palace Resort was a great value for the money. I had a poolside bungalow. Very clean, good pool. I was disappointed in Rawai. The beach was so-so. I would suggest a day trip to nearby Raya Island.

Reviewed February 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011

Perfect place for relaxing”

Walking distance to almost everything

Good hotel, good service, nice pool, good wifi, 50 meters to rawai beach and restaurants, longtail boats and bars, check out sunshine bar a family bar run by a nice Thai lady, great evening entertainment (not a pick up joint). 7-11 and a good supermarket just around the corner.

Reviewed December 16, 2011
9.3
Exceptional
Jessica from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

Cheap price, nice location, nice pool but no beach”

Lovely pool, comfy clean room, great restaurant and helpfull staff

this was a lovely little hotel with very nice staff. it had a great pool and nice little bungalows and was sssooo great for the affordable price we paid. i liked the area as i don't like it to be touristy and full on like phuket, kata and karon. the only problem was the dismal tiny beach with boats all along so you couldn't even swim.

Reviewed November 26, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Christopher from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 11 nights in November 2011

Great location, wonderful staff & nice experience”

Location, staff, clean and great value

from the moment i arrived, i found the staff to be very warm and welcoming. they were always willing to help and make sure that the experience was enjoyable. i was here for about a month while looking for an apartment and even though it is a hote it felt like home. the thai palace far enough away from the more high traffic areas of patong, karon and kata to relax, but close enough should you be looking for some more action. i would definitely recommend for anybody looking for a nice spot for a holiday.

Reviewed November 23, 2011
8.4
Excellent
ELEANOR from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018

Excellent”

you have to move from sun bed to sun bed to chase sun

Reviewed November 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Louis from United States
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018

Excellent”

Very nice pools; rooms were comfortable and there are many good restaurants in the area. Good value

Reviewed January 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
david from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

good value location clean”

nice pool small but big enough. clean and wuiet bf just ok

Reviewed October 23, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017

Well run and god value resort with great gardens ”

Most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.swimming pools are excellent and clean.

Reviewed April 16, 2017
8.7
Excellent
Jayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Great location”

Bed, pool, location

Great - will stay again

Reviewed December 24, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Jayne from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Green oasis”

Pool area, very close to beach, comfortable and spacious room

Great value for money. Would stay again. Breakfast poor though so room only next time.

Reviewed September 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
steve from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Relax in comfort”

Location. Pool. Staff.

A pleasant overnight stay feom check in to check out. The choice of pools for relaxing or exercising was great. Idyllic garden settings. An easy walk to to local beachside restaurants and bars..

Reviewed June 30, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Alex from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Double Bed
Stayed 13 nights in September 2018

Have stayed here several times , excellent hotel , very freindly staff”

Would definitely recommend. Will be staying at Thai Palce Resort again very soon

Reviewed October 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Johann from South Africa
Couple
Deluxe Pool Access
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018

Great place to stay”

This was our 3rd time and will go back again given the oppertunity

Reviewed July 17, 2018