Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

JENNY from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Hanoi Hospitality
The Staff, The Location, and The Service
From beginning to end, we felt like we were family. We were greeted nicely and our bags taken. During the smooth check in process, we were asked for our passports while we sat and was offered juice. Shortly thereafter, we were given back our passports and taken to our room. The room was much bigger than I expected. We had an eastern King and a twin bed in our room and it was nicely decorated with rose petals. There were complementary water bottles and everything was clean neat and organized. we paid for breakfast during our 6 night stay and breakfast was fast and delicious. We also dropped off our room key every morning before heading out for the day and the staff was just wonderful, particularly Paige and Peter. They make it a point to talk to you and ask you about your day or your travel plans and are willing to help give you directions or advice. I was actually sad to leave when it came to our last day. We left with some parting gifts from the hotel which is a first, since I've never gotten anything from anywhere I've stayed and I'm very well travelled! Big brownie points to them and I am definitely coming back and staying here. By the way, the location is very close to Old Dostrict Hanoi, but not crazy busy in the middle, so it was perfect! Also a very short walk to the lake.
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Stanley from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
small but great
location, staff, price
simply enjoyable......cosy n homely
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Stanley from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great Stay,
location, staff, price,
simply great. great location, nice hotel, great staff
Reviewed December 13, 2015

David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
great location
location location and staff
great location very friendly and helpful staff ,will use again and recommend
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Yuki from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2015
Satisfied
Good location, nice staffs, huge bed
I love it
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Viet from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Wonderful Vietnam Break
Staff, room size, service and location
Staff was just perfect and especially the front desk staff was efficient & super friendly w a ready smile on her lips. Location is good, close with many convenient stores. Easy to catch a Taxi. Lots of shops nearby.Our room 's very clean, large size and nice view through the big window. All equipment is the room in very good condition as they have just been upgraded. However, the lighting is still not bright enough and the restaurant on 2nd floor is not large enough if you are in big group on more than 40 people. Except of these this is an excellent hotel to stay in Hanoi.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Prashant from India
Family with young children
Family Suite City View (4 adults)
Stayed one night in November 2015
Responsive and responsible hotel management
Location, Management, Staff friendliness
We did not get the additional bed that we had paid for prior to our checking in at the hotel as the rooms were too small to accommodate it. This should have been clearly communicated during the time of the booking itself, when instead there was an option to request an additional bed. This issue notwithstanding, the hotel management was very quick to apologise and refund us for the bed that could not be provided. Overall, a pleasant stay in a very convenient and centrally placed location.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Sunjue from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Lovely and comfortable hotel
Very nice room, great location, friendly staff, strong wifi and good breakfast
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Nice atmosphere and trendy decoration. Location is really good, at the hearth of the Old Quarter. It's a small hotel that has just started, and there are doing a great job. We booked the tour to Halong Bay via this hotel as this hotel is a part of Impressive Travel Vietnam so they gave us special offer on Glory Legend Cruise which is he best 4 star luxury cruise ( Contact hotel manager for for this offer) I think it's one of the best choices in town. We absolutely recommend it.
Reviewed December 02, 2015

PHURIN from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
More than excellent
Staff, location and room size
Large room size and very clean. The bathroom is a little cramp but very clean and useful facilities. All furniture is modern and look in very good condition. Strong free WiFi with FaceBook easily to log in. All staff are very nice, especial 2 young girls working at front desk... Great Thaison Palace Hotel and good luck! Highly recommend your tours to Hoa Lu Tam Coc and Hanoi city
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2015
Pushy, overpriced
Location, online booking
The man working there was trying to sell me on a trip to Halong Bay from the moment I walked in the door. He called my phone late at night and early in the morning asking if I had made a decision. This is not the way I want to be welcomed to a foreign country. The room itself was fine but the shower was not so clean or comfortable. You can find a hotel of equal quality and location for half the price - and I did.
Reviewed November 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: