Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1733 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Ian from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good Location, Staff friendly
Location, Staff, Room.
Stay was quite good thanks to the room, the location & the staff
Reviewed April 01, 2015

fakhruddin from India
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
staff cooperation excellent
staff, cleanliness and dedication
good
Reviewed March 31, 2015

Amanda from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Dont bother
location
The hotel is old and unclean. We were upgraded to a suite? The room was damp and smelt of bad drains. The toilet didnt flush and the shower screen was broke, ir also didnt drain properly. The restaurant was in an unused bedroom which still had the bathroom in it which hadnt been cleaned for at least a year. I would never stay her again, what a horrible experience. It shouldnt be advertised as 3 star more like 2 star at the very most.
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Mike from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Good stay
Friendship clean service
We have had 2good stays at this hotel and on both accasions we have had good service. The hotel is well placed for getting to see Hanoi. The hotel offers good tours that they will book for you. The rooms are great and very clean Breakfast is good with a great selection. You will find this hotel with its manager Joe going out of there way to make your stay a pleasant one
Reviewed March 22, 2015

AN from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
Value for money, friendly staff
location,staff
Reviewed March 17, 2015

seng from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
Value For Money
Value for money, friendly staff, location
Located at old quarter, although the actual location is a few minutes walk to the tourist area. Not much choice for dining near the hotel.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

bob from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in February 2015
the friendliest hotel staff in hanoi
the helpful and friendly staff, the hotel is well located in the old quarter, our room was clean and well appointed
We had a great time at the Thaison Palace Hotel, and we will definitely come again. The breakfast is extra good, and the room spacious with a large bathroom. The highlight for us were the great friendships we made with the staff - they made us feel a part of a family, which is important when you're in a different culture than your own. The staff organised tours and day trips for us which were hassle free. We would highly recommend The Thaison Palace Hotel as a great place to stay if you want to enjoy Hanoi and surrounds.
Reviewed March 12, 2015

john from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good location good service
Location service agodas price
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Rohit from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
NIce small hotel, one of the best staff i met
Smiling Staff ready to help, location,
Good stay, though very small hotel the room size was good - that is what you should look for in Vietnam and not the hotel size. Staff was great and helpful i will recommend to everyone. They do have tours which you can negotiate the price and they are not the cheapest. However for a 3 start hotel they punch above their weight, well done
Reviewed March 10, 2015

mako from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
Hotel staff are very friendly
Hotel staffs are very friendly, situated near by the lake and many economical local restaurants.
Nothing in special
Reviewed March 07, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: