Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Tam from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Wonderful stay at Thai Son Hotel. Best service.
Location. Service. Hospitality
Best service ever have. Location. Service. Hospitality
Reviewed February 04, 2015

mitchell from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Excellent for 3 star hotel and great staff
Staff+ Location and rooms
We highly recommend this hotel and making sure you will never feel regret when choosing this hotel for your stay in Hanoi. Everything is great from rooms, location, breakfast... Staff very friendly, so kind and so helpful. We love this hotel so much and must come back soon.
Reviewed February 02, 2015

Matthew from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Excellent customer service and location
Customer service, location and breakfast
Small hotel in heart of Hanoi's Old Quarter. Excellent customer service. Initially I was not happy at all with my room, no windows and tiny bathroom with a shower that had no drain - the drain being in the corner of the bathroom. The room was located opposite the breakfast room and just below the kitchen area so, very loud and I didn't sleep well. I raised the issue with management and they immediately offered me a free upgrade to a much nicer room free of charge, which was great. The breakfast was good for a very small hotel with limited size.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Thanh from Vietnam
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
This hotel is in the middle of Ha Noi
Nice food around the hotel
The room is too small
Reviewed January 30, 2015

THanh from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
It s ok
Nothing to say
Really bad
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Petra from Australia
Families with older children
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed one night in January 2015
Thaison palace hotel
Super friendly staff, very helpful
It was a good room but there were a few issues with the booking via Agoda (and the hotel's understanding of a family room). It was sorted however, after a length of time. We did transfer to another hotel after 3 days there and they offered to transfer our luggage. Great we thought, yet when it arrived they attempted to bill us for the taxi to transport it. Had we have known this we would have taken it ourselves in the first place.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Hristo from Bulgaria
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Everything was great!
staff,rooms,breakfast
It's an amazing place, great value for money. Big clean rooms. Great staf!!! One of the best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel. Walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake and bar streets.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Natalie from Australia
Families with older children
Family Suite City View (4 adults)
Stayed one night in January 2015
wonderful staff average hotel
Staff, location and breakfast
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Natalie from Australia
Families with older children
Family Suite City View (4 adults)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good location
staff, location and breakfast
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Natalie from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2015
amazing staff but the hotel.....
amazing staff, great breakfast and good location
The staff are amazing with special mention to Joe. The location is good-close to everything. The breakfast exceptional, but the hotel whilst it looks clean it feels grotty and the showers don't drain properly which leaves an odour. I can't put my finger on any one thing in particular it just feels unsanitary......
Reviewed January 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: