Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1737 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Brenda from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Over Rated
The Staff, Location, the Staff
The staff are incredibly accommodating. The location is great. The hotel itself is not as clean as pictured. Dirty walls, bathroom tiles yucky. Carpets dirty. The room for breakfast is narrow and very uncomtable with more than five people in it. The food was cold and not very fresh. They arranged a taxi which was obviously a friend to take us to the Airport. He arrived 15 minutes late. He talked and argued on his cell phone the entire time, including texting until we informed him he was going to made us late for our flight. Then he drove like a bat out of hell. My advice book your own taxi...which a million passed in front of the hotel.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

alan from Thailand
Family with teens
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
great hotel great value
value for money , staff rooms
just loved staying , the staff were very helpful and its very clean with a very good breakfast.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

alan from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
perfect place to stay
rooms staff very clean
stayed for a week with family and loved it there , very helpful staff , looking forward to going back .
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

alan from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
fantastic hotel
staff rooms breakfast
we stayed there last year and had a wonderful time , we stayed with our 4 children this time and everybody had a great time , thee staff are very very good with nothing being too much trouble .
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rose from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Felt like home away from home
The staff, the room, the location
I cannot recommend this hotel more! The staff were friendly and treated us like family. Upgraded us just because they could and went far beyond in all their help. Great location in the old district, walking distance to all shops/restaurants/etc but just far enough away to make it a quieter location, out of the busy, noisy streets.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Friendly staff. Great location. Excellent breakfas
Friendly staff, great location, buffet breakfast
The staff were very welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

roar from Norway
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Perfect location with good food and excelent staff
The rooms, location and the very friendly and helpful staff.
I stayed there for 3 days with my girlfriend and we had an excellent stay. The rooms are big with a great bed and the staff are very cheer full and helpful. We got a free upgrade upon arrival and anything we needed the staff would provide without questions asked. An excellent breakfast bufet gives you an perfect start of the day. You can do your visa run, just walking distance away, or you can explore beautiful old town for shopping or just walk around and suck in the beautiful relaxed feeling of Hanoi. I highly recomend Thaison hotel as it has good value for money and the staff are very professional and speaks good english. I promise you a good stay in a modern hotel with a professional staff and a great morning buffet breakfast as a start of the day. And thanks to hotel staff for take us to the next location after we check out. I wish all the best for the people working there and I promise any traveller a good stay if the choose to stay here All the best to the staff and anyone choosing this hotel to stay at.
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosalinda from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great Stay
Spacious and clean room, friendly & accommodating staff, served extra fruits to us in our room
We had a great time staying in the hotel. Strategically located near the lake and the streetfoods.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dung from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice staff
Nice service, good location
Very sastified
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lovenia from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Awesome!!!
Staff, location, food
Really a great one!!! All the staff are very accomodating & friendly - they make you feel at home, food was ok. We arrived early and they let us checked in early as well, even upgraded our room which was great. I would be very willing to come back here once i visit Vietnam again.
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: