Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1737 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Lovenia from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Awesome!!!
Staff, location, food
Really a great one!!! All the staff are very accomodating & friendly - they make you feel at home, food was ok. We arrived early and they let us checked in early as well, even upgraded our room which was great. I would be very willing to come back here once i visit Vietnam again.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Dianne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Thaison Palace Hotel
Tha staff, the cleanliness, the room
The staff were excellent. The position was not great, but quite OK
Reviewed October 08, 2014

mako from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Hotel staffs are very rriendly
Hotel staffs are all very friendly, hotel is situated near by the lake and of course cost performance is good.
Hotel is situated near by the famous lake and convenient to all the sightseeing places.
Reviewed October 05, 2014

Blair from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Handy location, good staff,
Location, staff,
Reviewed October 04, 2014

NORLIZAH from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
All about the hotel and staff are marvellous!
The staff, the staff, the staff.They went all out to make our stay in the hotel a memorable one. The hotel itself is clean and the rates are very reasonable .
It was marvellous one. Even though it is a 3 star hotel, the services rendered are 6 star, I would say better than the 6 star hotel I have been before! We booked standard rooms but was upgraded to VIP rooms. Drinks were free flow! ( The staff would ask and serve juices and fruits every time we enters the hotel doors!). Breakfast were prepared early just to cater for us who need to checkout at 615 am! The hotel location is also great as it is near to the shopping areas and a beautiful lake. The staff especially are very great and should command a special mention for their excellent hospitality, very courteous and accommodating!
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Omar from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
No Hesitation recommending Thaison Palace
Staff, Location, Cleanliness
My stay at Thaison Palace Hotel could not have been better. The hotel itself is located in the old quarter a block or so from Hoan Kiem Lake. The rooms were spotless and included free small bottles of water each day. The breakfast, that was included, had a great spread, including juice, coffee, and a number of different options that were rotated on a daily basis (included western and Vietnamese options). Where Thaison truly shines, is in its wonderfully helpful staff. I would like to mention Joe and Richie specifically; however, all staff that I interacted with were extremely friendly and helpful. Whenever I returned to the hotel, I was always offered some kind of drink, coffee, green tea, or water. Joe, specifically, was extremely helpful arraigning my side trips from Hanoi to Sa Pa, Halong Bay, Hue, and Hoi An. He also followed up to make sure everything was going well and according to expectations. I would not hesitate to strongly recommend staying at Thaison Palace Hotel to my friends and family. Overall, my stay was exceptional, and would not think twice about staying again at Thaison on another trip to Vietnam/Hanoi
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Dayang from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great service
Friendly staff, clean & neat room, nice breakfast
Fantastic. All the staff are very kind & friendly, room is clean & neat. I would recommend others to stay here & I will stay here again if I ever come back to Hanoi.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Farrah from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Excellent Excellent Customer Service
Hotel Staff, Location, Complementary Services
We stayed here for 5 nights in our recent trip to Hanoi last September. I chose this hotel because of the great reviews I read from googling, and boy was I not disappointed! :) Staff were very friendly, from Joe to Richard and the girls (I remember one's name is Nah). It is true that they are very full of humor too! Haha. Great location, just 2 mins. away from Hoan Kiem Lake. They were suggesting us good places to visit, streets for shopping, good places to eat, etc. :) Any assistance you need they're happy and willing to give you. :) Not to mention the affordable price and amenities (tv, ref, pc/laptop for work) they have - some you don't actually get from other hotels/hostels. You would especially enjoy that this is located in Old Quarter, the best place in Hanoi to just walk around.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Malcolm from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
The best yet!
The staff performance, location, huge breakfast.
The staff made it the best experience we have ever had in any hotel anywhere throughout Asia or Australia to this date. We arrived a little after 10:00am feeling tired as all travelers do and were given not only the welcome refreshing tea but a very filling buffet breakfast that we were not entitled to. We were upgraded to a family room and when this proved to be to big for us we were able to get back to a superior double without any issue at all. They provided us with maps to get around, helped arrange our itinerary and organized tours at reasonable prices. Their spoken English was excellent as was their written. The bed was comfortable and the air-conditioning while a little slow, worked over time. The internet was a little on and off but the super friendly and helpful staff were always ready to vacated a spot in the lobby so we could use it. The hotel is located close to all the cultural attractions in Hanoi and is very good value for money. But above all else, we unhesitatingly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to visit Hanoi due to the outstanding performance of the staff.
Reviewed September 24, 2014

PEI from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Value for money, big room, friendly staffs
value for money, English speaking friendly staffs, breakfast
Good location, friendly English speaking staffs great us warm welcome. The staffs not only serve us welcome drinks once arrived, but served us drink every time after a tired walk. This is the reason we decided to stayed this hotel again after my Halong bay 2 days 1 night trip. The staff recommended us to take Galazy cruise - which we enjoyed the trip very much provided good meals. This is the reason we decided to stayed this hotel again after my Halong bay trip. I will definately recommend my friends to stay this hotel if visit Hanoi, Vietnam.
Reviewed September 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: