Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Linda from Australia
Couples
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Cosy hotel in good location
Staff, location, breakfast, service and
It was such a good experience to stay at Thaison Palace Hotel. Nice, clean and quiet. Such a friendly staff all the time and we really felt at home. Very relaxing, so when we go to Hanoi, we will stay there again for sure.
Reviewed August 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Germany
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2014
Price is OK
Price
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

YenHung from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2014
Excellent service with good location.
1.Nice people 2.Near the tourist attraction 3.C/P is great.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Deanna from New Zealand
Couples
Suite City View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Amazing Staff
amazing staff, great breakfast, clean rooms
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathleen from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good location
Location, Joe and Jack
The pictures on the website do. to look like the lobby or the deluxe rooms at all. We were first given a deluxe room that was so small we couldn't open both suitcases plus shades wouldn't open on the windows, very dark. We were moved to a suite big room and it was like being in a different hotel. It is a 3 star and the employees are extremely helpful.
Reviewed August 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chun from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Wonderful stay!
Really enjoyed the stay at Thaison Palace Hotel, very good room, best service and amazing helpful staff
Could not be better, with so cheap price and got super service, super clean room, good breakfast and good location. Joe Van , Jack, Catherin and Boss Kenny were Superb. We booked Halong Bay and Hanoi city tour through Mr. Joe and excellent too.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Irmina from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Thaison hotel a truly palace in hanoi!
Good location, excellent service, very accommodating staff and of course very clean rooms!
My stay in hanoi was the bestest, funniest, and craziest trip i ever had! We had a great time staying in thaison from the staff were all good and very accommodating, the rooms are very clean, the food were great, the location is definitely a good choice and we are treated like a king and queen! I highly recommend this hotel to all tourist who wants to visit hanoi! Excellent service! Thaison palace hotel a truly palace in hanoi! Keep it up! Cheers!
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

gavin from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
man from down under
staff close to lake and markets, shops and food
The managers one should me called Atlas and the other Thor if he couldn't move the world the other would strike like greased lighting not to forget the professional and courtis staff the knowledge of the area and trips to hanlong bay also sapa. I heard other people say to me the staff seemed a little busy trying to sell them tours but please believe me they have the local knowledge and will do their up most to help you enjoy your stay at this hotel. The staff can also be your tour guide if they are not working. Anyway off for a beer or 3 cheers gav.
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joshua from Singapore
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Fantastic, friendly and dynamic staff
Friendly and Helpful Staff, Value for money and clean rooms
My friends and I are so impressed with the friendliness of the staff of this quality hotel. Joe, Catherine and Richie made our stay memorable and comfortable. Want to particularly thank Joe for giving me a ride to Hanoi Soul Cafe when I realized my wallet is stolen there. Even though me and my friends stayed only for a night to leave for Lao Cai the next day, Joe was so sweet to offer us a room to rest until our departure for the overnight train ride to Lao Cai.. As if it's not enough, he also offered us to use the hotel's bathroom to refresh ourselves upon retuning from Sapa, as our train arrived at 5.30am in the morning and didn't need to be at airport till 11.30am. The hotel is clean, well kept, cosy and comfortable, i strongly recommend anyone to stay at this place for their amazing and friendly service. I would give a 10/10 for my experience in to hotel. Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Sweden
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Best location and best service
Staff, location, breakfast and good tours arrangement
We are confident to recommend Thaison Palace Hotel to all travelers who will visit Hanoi. Everything is perfect and this hotel is one of the best hotel in Hanoi. Thank you Kenny, Jack and Joe... for all your kind support during my stay at your hotel and we highly recommend travelers to book tour via this hotel too.
Reviewed July 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: