Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1737 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Lisa from Sweden
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Best location and best service
Staff, location, breakfast and good tours arrangement
We are confident to recommend Thaison Palace Hotel to all travelers who will visit Hanoi. Everything is perfect and this hotel is one of the best hotel in Hanoi. Thank you Kenny, Jack and Joe... for all your kind support during my stay at your hotel and we highly recommend travelers to book tour via this hotel too.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Sheena from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Superb hotel with amazing staff
The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Katherine, one of the receptions always had a smile on her face and had a great sense of humour. Jack who works in the hotel was great in organise trips
We had a lovely stay. A small but very friendly hotel. Great members of staff who would do anything for you. This is definitely a place worth staying at
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Angus from Brunei Darussalam
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Superb
Helpful, decisive, cheap
Staff are polite given the circumstances. Friendly in a manner where jokes/humor are conversed in a polite manner. Staffs are capable of speaking fluent English which are helpful for tourist. As they can be your guidance or translator. Great stay, will definitely revisit for the sake of it.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

noel from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Disapointing
Staff went we left .And saying goodby
Air con not working .complementary products non excistant .shower recess was a time capsul.water temp hard to control
Reviewed July 24, 2014

WenJie from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Quality Stay, Quality Service
Service,Staff Friendliness, Value for Money
Checking-in on the first day to Thaison Palace hotel was a breeze and I was welcomed by very warm and friendly staff. Felt like home although I was miles away. Without having any plans when I first arrived, the staff initated helping in the planning of itinerary for the rest of the days here which definitely has solved the many problems that a traveller would get (i.e planning for trip/moving around in a country when language is a problem for people who do not know the country's language.) Everything was ease and it felt much like family rather than being in a foreign place. In Conlusion, all was great during my stay in Thaison Palace Hotel. Highly Recommended.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

stephen from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Wonderful Thaison Palace
nicest staff and beautiful and clean rooms.
Having never been to Hanoi, I had only Agoda to help me find a good place. Once arriving the city center, I began to wonder where I should stay. We arrived Thaison Palace after checking the Agoda. Then we learned how lucky for us to walk into this hotel! The hotel offered us a beautiful room with excellent quality amenities, from great tea and bath products to giant, plush bath towels. And the staff could not be better - friendly, helpful all the time. The manager Joe was super funny and he did his best job in arranging tours for us to Halong bay and Sapa. Thanks to hotel team, we had great 1st experience in Vietnam
Reviewed July 23, 2014

DUY from Vietnam
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good and easy place to stay
Great location
Short trip but good trip
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Lars from Denmark
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Organised, friendly, super service
Location, personalised friendly service, great value for money
Very personal, extremely attentive staff, location was great for experiencing the attractions and life. Adding the hotel facilities the value for money was way beyond expectations.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

KIN from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Our Hanoi trip went amazing with Thaison!
hospitality, kindness, generous and friendly
We reached quite early on Saturday morning (12 July) and we managed to get early check-in (before 12pm!!). They invited us for a breakfast and asked if we required any assistance. Since that we were a noob in Hanoi, we managed to get great advise and tips from the staff. We went for a day tour trip to Ha Long Bay and Chua Bai Dinh from excellent Tour Guide arranged by them. In fact - our train to Sapa was safely arranged by them as well. The rooms were clean, hot water provided, excellent WIFI connection (I can download my comic series), great selection of television english channel. They are safe box provided in the room. The breakfast selection is a mixture of western and vietnam cruisine. I love the baked potato, vege sandwiches and the fried noodle. Its Yummy!!! The staff here are genuine and really favor the guest here. They are very friendly, fluent, kind and always put a smile and this makes the conversation more easier. I really appreciate their hospitality especially for Catherine (Mon), Henry, Jack, Jo (Phuc) and the boss, Kenny. Thanks a million again to their kindness and we really enjoy our stay here. I would really suggest this place for your trip in Hanoi. If you are looking for a shopping spree location, this is the hotel for you!!!
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Sarah from New Zealand
Families with young children
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Average place
Breakfast offered a fair selection for the standard of the hotel, staff helpful with taxis, sightseeing etc,
Reviewed July 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: