Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 1681 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Thai from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Small hotel but good service
Great price, good service, near center
We stay 1 night at hotel. The staff was very warmly, friendly and good service. Hotel's price was great for us, around 20usd/night include breakfast. We just need a bed for sleep - it was good for us.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

John from Mongolia
Family Suite City View (4 adults)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Superb Service
Staff service, buffet breakfast, centrally located
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Thaison Hotel. The staff is very accommodating and willing to help guests with anything. Special mention goes to Joe, Jack and Catharine for making us feel at home in Hanoi. The room we stayed at was clean but the bathroom would need some refurbishing. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits the city.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

safari from Singapore
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
It is a good value hotel and we highly recommend
It is good value too. Highly recommended, I would stay here again.
We really like this hotel after spending 2 days stay in Hanoi . We booked just superior so it was not so large ( 25 sq) but still large enough for 2 person. The room was clean with good TV (with lots of English channels), massive beds and a well equipped bathroom. They have free Wi-Fi and even a PC in the room, our PC wouldn't work so they brought us a laptop instead. The breakfast is pretty large and serves a good variety of Western and Vietnamese food which was served on small restaurant on 2nd floor. Location is ideal, only 5 minutes from the turtle lake and virtually surrounded by restaurants. There are ATM's very nearby and staff pointed us in the direction of a large supermarket only just over 5 minutes walk away. Main train station is about 30 minutes walk away, but the hotel will arrange a taxi for you if you prefer, they also offered us an airport pickup to avoid being cheated by local drivers at the air-port. Staff were the highlight for this hotel as they were almost helpful, friendly and made us feel like at home... Perfect illustration of how good the service is at this hotel. It is good value too. Highly recommended, I would stay here again.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Patcharee from Thailand
Family with young children
Family Suite City View (4 adults)
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Exceeding my expectation
Good in all and the best choice for all travlers
The Thaison Palace Hotel offered excellent service as well as a free breakfast. Very nice and clean room. Strong air-con and modern TV which we can not see even in 5 star hotels. The staff went out of their way and secured my Ha Long Bay reservation with confirmation as I was in transit on an overnight train to Hanoi. I was surprised by the accommodation offered by the medium sized at Thaison Palace Hotel. This was by far our best accommodation and service over our multinational 18 day stay in Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stephen from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Caring and concerned customer service
Staff attitude, people go the "extra mile", sense of courtesy with humour when appropriate
Location is fabulous - close but not too close to the "old" areas. Comfortable and well maintained rooms with a good standard of cleanliness. Staff are outstandingly well trained in customer service for a Vietnam establishment which is not high-end. Value is there and you get more than what you paid for. Heartily recommended for those who are not "down-market" but not wanting to pay "top dollar". Hopefully, Mr Joe and his team will keep these standards and improve as I am sure they want to.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Tan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Don't expect too much from the low room rate
Staff attentive, helpful and friendly. Location is also a plus as it is in the old quarter area where all the activities are. Arrangement of tour can be done through them as they also own a tour agenc
So so as the room they provide is very basic with no window. Condition quite run down
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Paul from Australia
Family with young children
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Best choice for family stay in Hanoi
Room size, cleanness, location and staff
This place is excellent for the price as we found it too cheap to get a large and clean room in perfect hotel. It is located in the Old Quarter which really is the place to stay in Hanoi. I just spent 1 minute to walk from the hotel to HoanKiem Lake. The aircondition works well, there if free wifi and the complimentary breakfast is great. Moreover the staffs who are very friendly and helpful. Especially Joe who introduced many good tours for my family with great services. Highly recommended this hotel and we will come back this hotel next week after the tours
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Chung from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
location n welcome staff
fine n valued
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Dominic from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
location, room, food
Reviewed June 16, 2014

peter from Australia
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Very average budget hotel-centrally located
attentive staff, comfortable bed, central location
Our stay was comfortable in a very average hotel that is tired and the staff did the best they could with what the hotel offered.
Reviewed June 09, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: