Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type

based on 1682 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Mukunnan from Singapore
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Quiet, safe and comfortable stay
Location is good, away from the madding crowd but close enough to walk to most shopping areas and places of interests. Safe location. Quiet surroundings
Our stay at this hotel was fairly good. It's a small and budget establishment. Staff were attentive and courteous which was a plus. Good English skills. Small bathing space. So those who are bigger would have a problem. Cramped dining area - a deluxe room was converted to dining room. Not more than 2 families can dine in comfort. Simple breakfast fare , however delicious. Prices of travel from the hotel side was cheaper and value for money compared to the ones outside the hotel. They arranged in such a way that all costs, including the tips were taken care of. WIFI signals were ok. They had a desktop / laptop in the rooms. Airport shuttle were arranged by the hotel but chargeable to guest.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

THOMAS from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Best hotel in Vietnam
Nice hotel with good service
In of all the hotels I like Thaison Hotel Hanoi in Hanoi Vietnam best. The location is in the Old Quarter very easy to come to the beautiful tourist attractions , to go shopping and can eat traditional food of Vietnamese. Our room is large and comfortable, stay there we feel very pleasant. Everything is very convenient. Especially, the staff are very friendly and helpful, they are willing to help us when we need. They also offer us complimentary tours, which are excellent. The breakfast spreads are also amazing there are many things for everybody to choose. I had a great experience in Hanoi and would recommend this hotel to all.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Jenny from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Great and Comfortable
Clean, near to shopping area, attentive staff
We were warmly welcome to this hotel. Fast check in and the staff attend to our needs very quickly. The room is clean and our room was upgraded on the last day of our stay. The breakfast is simple but nice. The staff is very friendly and speaks English very well.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Charles from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
great staff..
staff, location, nice clean rooms
I was unable to stay at the hotel due to remodeling but they moved me to a nearby sister hotel that was great as well and was only a block away. the staff at both hotels were outstanding and the room I had was great nice clean and quiet. I will be staying again at either hotel
Reviewed May 12, 2014

ABEGAIN from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great location and friendly staff
Staff, location and price
Right in the center of the old quarter easy access to sights,restaurants and shops.The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly.Tours can be arranged with them and they even provide currency exchange.Will definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Khamsone from Laos
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good location and value for money
Location and staff performance
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Bradley from South Africa
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Cheap and Location
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Brit from Netherlands
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Comfortable oasis in hectic Hanoi
Room, staff, food and location
Price quality is definitely worth Thaison Palace Hotel nice sized rooms, good shower and bathroom. Well located to Old Quarter shopping center and 100 meters from Hoan Kiem Lake and Water Puppet Theater. Breakfast tasty and too many thing available! If we are in Hanoi we will be back and Thaison Palace must be the best choice for leisure and business travelers.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Douglas from Australia
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great hotel, helpful staff
Location, staff and food
The staffs were very friendly and helpful. We booked trips to Halong Bay and Mai Chau through hotel staff, and both were extremely good. The rooms and atmosphere were also very pleasant. Lovely coming back.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

SIOU from Malaysia
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Friendly staffs, fast room service
friendly staffs, fast room service, good cleanliness
Once we reached the hotel, hotel staff suggested us tour packages with a better itinerary than i planned prior to the trip. However, he quoted us USD 560 initially which is very expensive and i managed to negotiate to USD450.He upgraded us to family deluxe room. One thing that disappointed me was they did not save me a room after my 2D1N trip to Mai Chau. They refered me to the branch, Grand Thaison hotel. The room that we stayed in was disappointing. The phone and air conditioner were not in good condition. I asked the hotel staff to check and he managed to fix only the air conditioner for me. Overall is good.
Reviewed May 06, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: