Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1737 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Joseph from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Love to come back Thaison Palace Hotel
room, location, staff, food and internet
This hotel is very good, they treated you like if you were at home. The room was so nice, clean and very attractive. Breakfast was hot and fresh. fast Internet and golden service from very friendly staff. You can enjoy about beautiful travels to Sapa, Halong Bay and more by using the hotel travel desk ( Ask Mr. Joe for his special offer). The people you can find in the hotel are very nice for sure. Un hotel collonut, sens cap mena de dubte. Et tracten com si estiguéssis a casa, es pot disfrutar de diferents viatges a Sapa, bahía de Halong... El personal que t'aten és molt simpàtic.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

KEVIN from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
pleasant quiet good location
Manager and staff and situation
A very enjoyable stay thanks the the sense of humour of the manager , Jou ! Nothing was to much trouble and a very tactile person.Thanks!!! Kevin UK
Reviewed March 11, 2014

mako from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Hotel is very near by the famous lake
1) The hotel is near by the lake 2) Cost and Performance is very good
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very comfortable room and great value.
Very comfortable & clean room; good location; great value
This hotel was better than we expected. The room was very clean and modern and spacious. The location was convenient for shopping and exploring Hanoi. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall excellent value.
Reviewed March 09, 2014

Soniah from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
clean hotel, friendly staff always helpful.
nice large room, very nice & friendly staff. attentive to every need.
Very nice, when I arrived they did not have a de luke room so I was upgraded to a family room for four days. Very comfortable. breakfast not great, as usual cold nothing to shout about.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Harald from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Pleasant hotel in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter
An ideally situated for shopping in old quarter, staff are very friendly and helpful. Away from noisy traffic.
Have a great stay in Thaison Palace Hotel and we found everything is good.The staff are friendly and always helpful.Especially the manager,Kenny and Joe,who spoke good english and friendly to share the culture and traditions of Vietnam. Although the hotel is small,but the beds are big, clean and very comfortable.My friends and I stayed in a triple room with large and comfortable beds. And the hotel is centrally located in Old Quarter area. It' s easily accessible to the attractions,especialy to the sword lake and the night markets.You can find lots of street foods along the road. We also highly recommend to book Halong Bay on cruising boat as this hotel is a part of a travel company in Hanoi so their arrangement will be good at quality and prices.
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Excellent
Good in all
After an arduous 4 hour bus ride from Halong bay, this was the perfect tonic. The hotel is plush, the breakfast excellent and the staff simply wonderful. The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the center of the old town, quicker once you get your bearings. The rooms are fancier than anything you'll have seen as a budget traveler and still impressive to those flashing more cash on their travels. The staff are ridiculously nice - helpful and very friendly: they let us check out at 2pm for no extra fee. A nice touch. We paid about $35 a night here - when you take into account the wonderful breakfast they throw in (a feast you'd easily pay $3/4 each for at a nearby cafe) then this place is fantastic value. Can't recommend enough. Thank you Thaison palace!
Reviewed March 05, 2014

Vanessa from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Friendliest Service I have experienced
room, cleanness, staff and location
Stayed here for all up 3 nights - 2 before ha long bay and 1 after. Staff were great and always eager to help, even running down to one of the street stalls to get us some dinner when we arrived quite late, very tired and hungry and it was. Pouring rain. Minor things like ants in the room and an occasionally dodgy wifi connection were our only gripes. Great room with breakfast included for a very low price.
Reviewed March 04, 2014

kim from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
not as good as expected
staff friendly
The room was comfortable. Was not happy that we got transferred to another hotel around the corner when our room was not ready when we tried to check in at 5pm after coming back from a trip to Halong bay!
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Joon from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
close to Old town
freindly staff
Reviewed March 04, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: