Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1682 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Wendell from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Comfortable and Enjoyable
Room size, fast internet, Cozy
Impressed with the room size. The manager could have shown us to our room before introducing us with the local tours but that was his job, I understand.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Lynette from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Booking not available on arrival
No idea as never got a room booked well in advance
No explanation was offered but only option offered was to take room in the sister hotel situated close by. This was poor, dated room, dirty floors, rattling AC made sleep impossible, poor breakfast. Very unhappy with Thaison Hotels, Hanoi.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

surachai from Thailand
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
it is city center, convenient.
city center, convenient, comfort
it is clean hotel. it is convenient to go around city. it is in the city center.
Reviewed March 01, 2014

Swee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Value for Money!
Clean, friendly staffs, great location
Family & I had great time in Thaison Palace Hotel! Good location & quite surround. Easy access to Hoan Kiem Lake, esp when you feel like go out for a morning run which is good. Would definately recommend to friends.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

john from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
very good. staff speaks good english,
very good rooms,staff very helpful when arriving,location in hanoi for sightseeing.
the hotel was excellant, well worth the going too.rooms very clean
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Michel from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice and clean hotel
Close to attractions
Good stay for the price.Young staffs with good English and very helpful.The hotel will organise your tours for half price.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Waratchada from Thailand
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Friendly staff and center city hotel
warm welcome by friendly staff , best location , big clean room with air condition
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Kenneth from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great staff
Staff, staff, staff
What redeemed this average back street hotel from mediocrity was its wonderfully attentive and friendly staff. From guidance and directions to navigate the neighbourhood to arranging tours and massage visits to the helpfulness and desire to please, the Thaison Hotel was a good antidote to the dreary, wet and cold 3 days in Hanoi. I certainly would recommend it to anyone traveling on a budget, but do not expect anything upscale.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

tom from Canada
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
terrible room the first night but nice room later
location, staff,
The first night we stayed there, despite having booked a room with a window, we were given a horrible dark room with no window and plumbing that barely worked. The next day we were moved to a very nice room complete with windows. This room was clean and very nice. If you plan on booking this hotel, just don't agree to stay in that room should be a storage room only! Breakfast was pretty boring, with not much choice. The staff were all wonderful, friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Miklos from Australia
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
A Nice Place to Stay
Central Location, Nice Room, Attentive Staff
Thaison Palace was a clean, centrally located place in the middle of Hanoi. On arrival there, we found that we'd been upgraded to the Family Room for free. This room had a double and a single bed which was more than enough for us as a couple. The hotel was located very close to Hoan Kiem Lake and you could walk basically anywhere in the Old Quarter with ease. The staff at the hotel were very friendly too, helping us organise transport to the airport and fix our hot water heater with no hassle. They even opened the breakfast buffet earlier for us as we had a morning flight to catch. All-in-all, I can't fault Thaison Palace Hotel. It was a great place to stay when transiting through Hanoi. The only improvement was if they had lower rates for the airport taxi. We ended up catching the shuttle bus from the Vietnam Air office because the hotel's rates were too high.
Reviewed February 21, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: