Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1737 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Kenneth from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great staff
Staff, staff, staff
What redeemed this average back street hotel from mediocrity was its wonderfully attentive and friendly staff. From guidance and directions to navigate the neighbourhood to arranging tours and massage visits to the helpfulness and desire to please, the Thaison Hotel was a good antidote to the dreary, wet and cold 3 days in Hanoi. I certainly would recommend it to anyone traveling on a budget, but do not expect anything upscale.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

tom from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
terrible room the first night but nice room later
location, staff,
The first night we stayed there, despite having booked a room with a window, we were given a horrible dark room with no window and plumbing that barely worked. The next day we were moved to a very nice room complete with windows. This room was clean and very nice. If you plan on booking this hotel, just don't agree to stay in that room should be a storage room only! Breakfast was pretty boring, with not much choice. The staff were all wonderful, friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Miklos from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
A Nice Place to Stay
Central Location, Nice Room, Attentive Staff
Thaison Palace was a clean, centrally located place in the middle of Hanoi. On arrival there, we found that we'd been upgraded to the Family Room for free. This room had a double and a single bed which was more than enough for us as a couple. The hotel was located very close to Hoan Kiem Lake and you could walk basically anywhere in the Old Quarter with ease. The staff at the hotel were very friendly too, helping us organise transport to the airport and fix our hot water heater with no hassle. They even opened the breakfast buffet earlier for us as we had a morning flight to catch. All-in-all, I can't fault Thaison Palace Hotel. It was a great place to stay when transiting through Hanoi. The only improvement was if they had lower rates for the airport taxi. We ended up catching the shuttle bus from the Vietnam Air office because the hotel's rates were too high.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Michael from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great
Staff, location, Large rooms
The hotel is located in a quiet street within walking distance to tourist attractions ( central), restaurants. Attentive and helpful staff with good language skills that makes you feel at home. I would stay there again.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Keith from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good location & value or money
Ideal location in old quarter, friendly staff, clean rooms
This is a great hotel ideally situated for shopping in old quarter, staff are very friendly and helpful. Away from noisy traffic.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, great location
The staff, location, and good value.
I enjoyed my stay here. The staff is very friendly and makes you feel at home. They speak very good English and are very knowledgeable about the city and surrounding tourist destinations. The travel services they offer are a very good value. The location is terrific.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

george from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
ok but not stay there again
noneok but
Ok but could be bbetter room small bathroom small wordrobe brokenwould not go there again
Reviewed February 18, 2014

FREDERIC from France
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
nice location in the old Hanoi
attentive staff, clean room, good value for money
Nice stay in Thaison ... but we had to move for the end of our stay in a "sister" Hotel ... Amanda Hotel. Not bad too and centrally located in the old Hanoi. So it seems that there is sometime overbooking.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Mavis from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Very Nice Attentive Staff
Great Happy Staff, Clean and Comfortable, Professional Attitude
We really enjoyed our stay- The staff were great and let us check in a lot earlier than the stated check in and even offered us breakfast without charge as it was early. This was much appreciated as we had not had much to eat on ourflight and we were tired. The room was very clean, bright, and welcoming (we had a suite)and as the hotel is not large it felt so much nicer and more personal than a big hotel chain.It was close to the lake but fairly quiet for Hanoi.Overall we would recommend Thaison as a nice place to stay!
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ffyona from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
friendly and clean
staff, bed and the breakfast
Really good welcome...enjoyed my stay. Would certainly return if in area again
Reviewed February 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: