Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1733 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Samm from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
Great stay with friendly staffs!!!
The staffs, the staffs and the staffs!!!!
Small hotel but full of greats staffs who always be there to help the guests with a great smile on their faces. Small hotel with 5 stars service!
Reviewed February 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dania from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
Good luck Thaison Palace Hotel
Nicest hotel in Asia
we were really happy and felt satisfied with their service. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was large and clean. Breakfast was quite good with may choice. The hotel located right at the center of the city nearby the lake and night market so easy to access to any part of the city. Halong bay cruise on Glory Cruise booked via Mr. Joe was excellent. We definitely come back next time. Thanks TIP: Deluxe room is very nice, large and modern.
Reviewed February 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Min from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Best hotel for budget travelers
Nice and very clean rooms. The decors are so attractive. good location and so friendly staff
We are so happy for our stay at Thaison Palace Hotel and we highly recommend this hotel for everybody from Korea who intend to visit Vietnam. This hotel is great and extremely friendly staff. We booked the tour to Halong Bay with them on Glory Cruise ( 4 star), very good, amazing good to money. Good for all!
Reviewed February 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rhys from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Central, clean and friendly staff
Clean room, very friendly staff, central location
Couldn't have been better for reasons above. The staff went out of their way to help. The tour organizer, Mr Joe was extremely friendly and efficient, organizing for me a cost-effective programme that worked 100%.
Reviewed February 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Airil from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Perfect & competitive! Extended for another 6 days
friendly staff, comfortable room, near all tourists attraction
The stay was perfect. I extended for another 6 days here and the manager helped me with my 7 days all inclusive package, at 2230hrs, the same night I arrived. Staff speaks good English, and within walking distance to Hoan Kiem lake.
Reviewed February 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arthur from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
So good hotel in best location
Everything was perfect and perfect
We stayed here on our way to starting a 15 day tour around Vietnam. This was a magnificent Hotel that was beautifully. In the hub of Hanoi and very close to the Hoan Kiem lake, it was only a short walk in the morning down to the lake to watch local people start the day. The staff was excellent & couldn't do enough to help. We booked the Hanoi City tour and Hoa Lu- Tam Coc tour via mr. Joe and got excellent quality. I would definitely recommend Thaison Palace Hotel if you come to Hanoi. TIP: Pay a little more to get Deluxe room for much better quality. Pick up service was at good quality and comfortable. Travel Desk at lobby was useful and good quality.
Reviewed February 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

emily from Canada
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great customer service, small rooms
Customer service, location, price
This hotel left an impression on me because of the staff performance. The guy behind the counter at all times plus the hotel manager both went above and beyond in making sure we left with a good impression. We had stayed only for one night, and unfortunately, they hooked us up with a tour group (to Halong Bay) that was absolutely horrendous. Worst tour guide and terrible trip. The bus driver refused to drop us off at our hotel! We had to put up a fight. Anyways, we complained to the hotel management and they were apologetic and issued a partial refund, esp when they didn't have to. I find this kind of service rare (in asia) and would recommend them again.
Reviewed January 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHONG from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice city hotel which located in Hanoi city ,
Friendly staff , Close to shopping areas , Close to local restaurants
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Manjit from Singapore
Families with older children
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
Pleasant stay with friendly staff
Central location, attentive staff, clean
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SEAW from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Quiet room. Very old place but clean.
Quiet clean good breakfast
Can get better hotel for this price. Very old, need renovation. Bathroom one of the worst I have been in.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: