Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1733 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

arief from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Highly recommend
room., location, food and staff
Highly recommend Thaison Palace hotel when staying in Hanoi. The location was perfect...very close to the water puppets, Jade Temple / lake, and other notable Old Quarter attractions. The hotel is small but very comfortable we stayed in the Superior double room which was lovely, spacious & clean. The hotel is close to everything. I would like to thank the staff I will definitely be returning.
Reviewed January 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

George from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Adequate and Clean
Cheap, Adequate and friendly Staffs
It was adequate, I certainly got my money's worth, and what I bargained for. No surprises.
Reviewed January 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

arief from Indonesia
Groups
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Cozy hotel for backpackers
close to hoan kim lake, easy transport and big bed
I like the hotel because it's affordable and you will get breakfast + fast free internet in the room. The hotel staff can arrange a tour package to halong bay with price USD 40/pax/one day tour - return. The tour package was awesome, big van with a good tour guide, get a lunch and cave tour in Halong. But there's an electricity problem in my room, the switch on/off butten combined with the key holder always had a problem.In a sudden, the light was switched off and you need to fix the key holder. my room was 304, i already called the reception and they fixed it. Again it happened. the buffet breakfast was good, i like the vietnamese fried rice.
Reviewed January 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Don from Australia
Families with older children
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Clean, good location, pushy tour staff
Location, clean large room, cost
When all the hotel staff come out to meet you like long lost friends and you have never met them before, you know that you are in for the Hanoi hard sell! The welcome drinks included half an hour of not so funny jokes and probing holiday questions, to find a sales angle,before being permitted to check into our room. I am very glad that I had booked our Halong Bay Tour and Sapa Trains on-line before arriving in Hanoi. The room was fine, clean and comfortable with a view over the street. The hotel location was good, not too noisy and was walking distance to most places of interest. The breakfast was ok but the breakfast room was a bit of a squeeze. Overall the hotel was quite good value but some of the staff would do well to not see their guests as open wallets for tours.
Reviewed January 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Henrik from Norway
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Great staff in a great location
Staff, location, restaurants
Our stay at Thaison Palace Hotel was absolutly great, we only stayed for one night but kept comming back for one week, the staff was probably the most friendly staff i've ever come across . The room rates were also very cheap and the location was very central and close to the Hoàn Kiếm Lake. There were lots of restaurants nearby to choose from and the hotels breakfost buffet was good. The room was giant (for us who are used to budget travel) with a nice city view. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone visiting Hanoi.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

raz from Israel
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
good location, great breakfast, OK room
good location, great breakfast, OK room
The staff was very friendly (almost too friendly), and the breakfast was very good and varied. However, the room was without a window, a bit small, and not extreamly clean (we even saw a few ants).
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Elaine from Ireland
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
A good hotel
Good customer service from the staff
The customer service nonetheless was great. But I am glad we only stayed one night. We got the family room which was extremely noisy as the machine that operated the lift was right beside our room. The breakfast was very poor with not enough tables and chairs for guests. Not only this but the water was also not operating that morning at all and had checked out of the hotel early around 8am and the water still had not been fixed.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrick from Australia
Families with older children
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Excellent Staff
Staff,location,Room
The staff were excellent,with a great Aussie sense of humour as well.Very well located Hotel,walking distance to the centre of the Old Quarter.Rooms were clean and spacious,and quiet.I would definately recommend this hotel,and would stay there again.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Preeti from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel, good location near Hoan Kiem Lake
Location, friendly staff, big room
The hotel is located near Hoan Kiem Lake. There're shops and restaurants around. Shopping area around the lake area is in walking distance. The room is fine. We were upgraded to a family suite which's big and comfortable. Not many choice of food for breakfast but overall is ok.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

vuiyong from Canada
Groups
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
I like the safe surrounding of the hotel.
Friendly staffs, very cozy, the price is right for the value.
The owner of the hotel is very attentive to all the customs. He offered to let one of his staff to take us out for shopping in the busy, attractive, local merchants. We have a great time shopping because of the owner's generosity. The staff who took us shopping was very cheerful and out going. We did tiered her out at the end of all the bargaining with the local merchants. The experience with thaison hotel was fantastic because of the staffs who make us feel at ease since this is our first trip to Vietnam. I, therefore, definitely recommended Thaison Hotel to all of my friends and would come back to Hanoi.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: