Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 1682 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Mark from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Excellent hotel and great service!
Room, location, food and staff
Excellent hotel and great service! The room was clean, tidy, and city views through the windows makes it eye-catching! They served us a welcome drink, 2 bottle of water complimentary , what a nice thought! And my experience the next morning is even better. Although the restaurant is small on the ground-semi basement floor next door... they serve us with all you can eat breakfast buffet break/ set menu. Food was perfect, hot and very delicious. Staff was nice and friendly, especially the front desk staff. We booked with them for Halong bay on Glory Cruise and got more than our expectation. Highly recommend as tt was truly a worthwhile stay!
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Seree from Thailand
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
The worst hotel ever in Hanoi.
Location location location
Very bad staff and it's a cheating hotel. They claimed that our room having toilet problems and no other rooms left for change. They offered another hotel in their chain. The offer hotel is new look better as they claimed but it is near the construction site that had a noise problem. We tried to ask for money back, but they refused. We have no choice and don't want to argue any more. Just don't want to go back this hotel again for next visit.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Bradley from Australia
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
The best staff, so clean and warm and cosy :-)
The Staff, Buffet Breakfast, Cleanliness, Hot aircon.
We absolutely loved staying at this hotel, location is in old quarter. The staff were funny and friendly they even made us a mini buffet as we slept in one day and missed breakfast but they still brought us out plates of food so friendly. They can arrange tours and transfers from the airport. The hotel is so clean and had new air-con it was cold in Hanoi in December but in our room was warm. New bathroom great decor in our room. Fast checkin and checkout. They let us check in really early also. I highly recommend staying here one of the best places i stayed in asia and definitely one of the best value. Breakfast is great and staff are even better. Thanks again to the staff see you next time :-). PS be ready for some crazy traffic in Hanoi motorbikes just keep looking both ways and go with it :-).
Reviewed December 27, 2013

En from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
5 star service
room, location, staff and staff
A true pleasure to stay in this property. The staff is truly amazing! They know your name within 2 minutes of having entered any venue within the hotel. The rooms are large and very comfortable.The breakfast buffet is great combined with free tea and coffee all days. Love to stay at Thaison Palace Hotel again. P/S: If you want to get pick up service and Halong Bay cruise overnight there with good quality and price should contact Mr. Kenny via online. Great for sure!
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Le from Vietnam
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
quite good
tiny room, good bed and good staff
I was introduced that I got an free upgrade to superior room but I feel it's not true. The new room doesnt have a security lock inside and the bath room, bath tube are quite small. Even though, the staff is good,friendly and peaceful. The hotel is near the Hoan Kiem lake and ancient area
Reviewed December 23, 2013

En from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Overall a fantastic hotel
Room, staff, location, breakfast
Overall a fantastic hotel. Furnished in a neo-colonial style, the hotel is immaculate and has a great foyer, spa,restaurant options. The breakfast is exceptional with both Western and Vietnamese cuisine on buffet and set manue. Location wise, it's at the center of all the action - really an icon in the middle of the city.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

En from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
This is a wonderful hotel for family travelers
room, cleanness, staff, food and location
This is a wonderful hotel. The service is impeccable and the people are wonderful. Yes, it's not pricey and you will love the attention and the service. The food in the restaurants for breakfast is outstanding and the concierge makes the most amazing suggestions for restaurants nearby the hotel. Our room on 7th floor is amazing with nice city view through 2 large window. Very modern and large room and too big for 4 person family. You cannot go wrong in this hotel. It's just that amazing.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Sit from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
no responsibilities in booking of hotel
Friendly staff. Hotel no responsibilities in confirm booking.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Michael from Switzerland
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
3 star hotel and 6 star service
Most beautiful room in Vietnam
Excellent quality / price ratio (30 USD standard rooms and 45 USD deluxe) for a couple worthy of more upscale. The rooms are new, cozy and immaculate, the staff is fussing, breakfast is plentiful and excellent, and their travel agency is also very satisfactory. We will definitely stay again!
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Laura from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Please do not pay more for other expensive hotels
Best hotel and great service and modern and large rooms
Actually, we could feel the excellent service before we checked-in as they always promptly replied our email with care. When we arrived there, the staff was so fantastic and helpful, especially Kathy. They recommended places and restaurants. They also advised how to travel, how much the taxi should cost and suggest how to avoid spam taxi. After our first night there, we went to Halong Bay and Sapa, and then back to Thaison for 2 last nights of our trip. They let us leave our baggage there and allow us to use toilet before travelling every time. The hotel even sent the staff to pick us up from train station when we back from Sapa. That's so Amazing. Above than that, the room was comfortable and clean. The facilities was modern and breakfast was so good. We highlight their Halong Bay Glory cruise which was booked by Mr. Kenny and The Sapa Trip as well. Both trips were excellent and we highly recommend!
Reviewed December 17, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: