Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1733 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Karla from Mexico
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Best hotel in Hanoi, Vietnam
Very good little hotel and much better than we imagine.
We came and stayed with friends for 5 days. Reception staffs were quite helpful and very friendly. The restaurant for breakfast is amazing with buffet choice. The food, staff and the room was splendid. We got special offer for our trip with Hoa lu , tam coc tour 1 day and Halong 2 days 1 night with Glory Cruise. We would say that everything was excellent.Would definitely choose this hotel for our next stay Room Tip: Try to get a room facing city views.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

prapruit from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Excellent Hospitality
Room, staff, food, location and rooms size
Took advice from tripadvisor and booked a superior room at the Thaison Palace Hotel via Agoda and we certainly weren't disappointed. Room was as seen in photos, clean, modern and very comfortable together with electric massage chair and laptop with free internet use, all for £29 per night including breakfast, almost too good to be true! We were only in this hotel for one night on our way to Halong Bay, but the hotel arranged to collect us from the airport, were very friendly on arrival, the breakfast was great, the lady even cooked me an omelette with bean sprouts, a first for me but very tasty. Location is perfect, next street down to the lake and puppet theatre, I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again if back in Hanoi
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Arlene from Philippines
Families with older children
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
nice staff comfortable room clean and relaxing.
nice staff easy access good speed of wi fi
Happy, comfortable, walking distance to tourist spots and good breakfast. Worth the hotel room price.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Mark from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2014
Excellent hotel and great service!
Room, location, food and staff
Excellent hotel and great service! The room was clean, tidy, and city views through the windows makes it eye-catching! They served us a welcome drink, 2 bottle of water complimentary , what a nice thought! And my experience the next morning is even better. Although the restaurant is small on the ground-semi basement floor next door... they serve us with all you can eat breakfast buffet break/ set menu. Food was perfect, hot and very delicious. Staff was nice and friendly, especially the front desk staff. We booked with them for Halong bay on Glory Cruise and got more than our expectation. Highly recommend as tt was truly a worthwhile stay!
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Seree from Thailand
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
The worst hotel ever in Hanoi.
Location location location
Very bad staff and it's a cheating hotel. They claimed that our room having toilet problems and no other rooms left for change. They offered another hotel in their chain. The offer hotel is new look better as they claimed but it is near the construction site that had a noise problem. We tried to ask for money back, but they refused. We have no choice and don't want to argue any more. Just don't want to go back this hotel again for next visit.
Reviewed January 01, 2014

Bradley from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
The best staff, so clean and warm and cosy :-)
The Staff, Buffet Breakfast, Cleanliness, Hot aircon.
We absolutely loved staying at this hotel, location is in old quarter. The staff were funny and friendly they even made us a mini buffet as we slept in one day and missed breakfast but they still brought us out plates of food so friendly. They can arrange tours and transfers from the airport. The hotel is so clean and had new air-con it was cold in Hanoi in December but in our room was warm. New bathroom great decor in our room. Fast checkin and checkout. They let us check in really early also. I highly recommend staying here one of the best places i stayed in asia and definitely one of the best value. Breakfast is great and staff are even better. Thanks again to the staff see you next time :-). PS be ready for some crazy traffic in Hanoi motorbikes just keep looking both ways and go with it :-).
Reviewed December 27, 2013

En from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed one night in December 2013
5 star service
room, location, staff and staff
A true pleasure to stay in this property. The staff is truly amazing! They know your name within 2 minutes of having entered any venue within the hotel. The rooms are large and very comfortable.The breakfast buffet is great combined with free tea and coffee all days. Love to stay at Thaison Palace Hotel again. P/S: If you want to get pick up service and Halong Bay cruise overnight there with good quality and price should contact Mr. Kenny via online. Great for sure!
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Le from Vietnam
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
quite good
tiny room, good bed and good staff
I was introduced that I got an free upgrade to superior room but I feel it's not true. The new room doesnt have a security lock inside and the bath room, bath tube are quite small. Even though, the staff is good,friendly and peaceful. The hotel is near the Hoan Kiem lake and ancient area
Reviewed December 23, 2013

En from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
Overall a fantastic hotel
Room, staff, location, breakfast
Overall a fantastic hotel. Furnished in a neo-colonial style, the hotel is immaculate and has a great foyer, spa,restaurant options. The breakfast is exceptional with both Western and Vietnamese cuisine on buffet and set manue. Location wise, it's at the center of all the action - really an icon in the middle of the city.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

En from Singapore
Families with older children
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed one night in December 2013
This is a wonderful hotel for family travelers
room, cleanness, staff, food and location
This is a wonderful hotel. The service is impeccable and the people are wonderful. Yes, it's not pricey and you will love the attention and the service. The food in the restaurants for breakfast is outstanding and the concierge makes the most amazing suggestions for restaurants nearby the hotel. Our room on 7th floor is amazing with nice city view through 2 large window. Very modern and large room and too big for 4 person family. You cannot go wrong in this hotel. It's just that amazing.
Reviewed December 22, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: