Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1738 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Chee from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Comfortable and attentive staffs
Good location, clean room, reasonble price
Thaison Palace hotel is very near to the Old Quarter which is famous for shopping and good food. If you plan to spend quite some times at Old Quarter, then Thaisan Palace is a good choice. The hotel is quite small but the room is comfortable and clean. The staffs there are quite friendly as well.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Siaw from Malaysia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Perfect hotel for great family visit to Hanoi
rooms, staff, lobby and location
This is a lovely hotel-pretty central with the Old quarter only about a 4 minute walk away. Breakfast in the hotel was quite good with a wide variety of foods to cater for all nationalities. There was a Lotteria fast food chain store around the corner in case you wanted some western fast food, or plenty of local street food and local cafes around the place too. Our room was lovely, we had a roll away bed added and even with this we still had enough space to move around. The breakfast buffet was great, local foods as well as western cereals for the kids, great bread and croissants etc, bacon, eggs etc. The service from the staff was very friendly, starting from all the emails i sent before our trip to confirm our requirement to Halong Bay trip on Glory Cruise and it turned to be an excellent trip. We had a great stay in Hanoi, Vietnam and would like to come back.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Siaw from Malaysia
Business travelers
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Best hotel to stay for families
Best hotel and nicest staff, good location and excellent breakfast
We stayed 3 times during our stay from 25/11 to 30/11 separately due to our trips the staffs gave us a fantastic welcome with great quality of service and friendliness of staff. We have even been invited on several occasions to dinners by the hotel staff in all simplicity and usability. Such a friendliness and kindness!The excursions (Sapa trekking excursion) and the Perfume Pagoda are well organized by this hotel and we felt very comfortable. A member of the hotel staff even took us to the station and received upon our return from Sapa tour. We highly recommend this hotel for families and couple.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Chian from Malaysia
Groups
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Cozy hotel and friendly staff
Centrally located in old quarter town area and easy access to the night market by foot
Reviewed December 10, 2013

alan from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
fantastic staff ,great value for money
the staff ,the room and the breakfast
From first check in to check out we had a great time there ,Joe the manager was a fantastic host and nothing was to much trouble . We are looking forward to coming again next year .
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Eliska from Czech Republic
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
nice stay
location, staff, breakfast
our stay was ok, we expected more luxurious hotel for this price, it was a little bit old and the bathroom in family room very small (they didnt have the superior room which we booked through agoda free, so they moved us to the family room, which was very large, but the bathroom was small and not really so clean, but not dirty :)), staff was wery friendly, they even order a pizza for us in the late evening, which was very comfortable, the breakfast was nice but we were in a hury to the airport, they called a taxi for us for 17USD, which was fine. Its right in the center of old quarter, close to the shops, to the lake, to the restaurants. recommend.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Chiyin from Taiwan
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
friendly staff
helpful staff;clean room;good location
Had unsatisfactory experience with arrangement of our sapa tour with the owner of this hotel. However they did try their best to compensate us by upgrading our itinerary of halong bay tour and we felt their sincerity.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Michael from Switzerland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean and comfortable
The room was clean and comfortable+ Great service, lovely people
We booked via the internet before coming here and on the arrival, We were warmly welcomed "First remove your bags, it's heavy, How was the flight ? ". The staff is too much friendly and are always available , also, their English are very good. For us, the first night , we had the chance to have an upgrade to a deluxe room , too big for both of us but very nice after 15 hours of flying! We booked our train tickets to Lao Cai - Sapa and the Halong Bay tour on boat with them, both were excellent and we got cheap price comparing with other guests on the same boat. They also kept our bags for a week without any charge! Great breakfast and very good location! Keep ahead and good luck!
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Craig from New Zealand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Best stay in nicest hotel
Good stay, good service and convenient location
We are a young couple and stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The location is nice: away from the busy center but still in the old quarter. We chose the superior room as it was the cheapest room in this hotel. However, everything was really good. The room and bathroom were clean, bright and with all the comforts (air conditioning , telephone, TV, Wifi). The staff is attentive and helpful. They helped us to book a taxi to the airport with a very reasonable price. We also booked the Halong Bay through email and got special offer from Mr. Kenny Lee on Halong Galaxy Cruise- very good trip. I would definitely go back here, this is the hotel we'd like to stay again in Hanoi
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Christiane from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
budget hotel, close access to the lake/transport
value for money, location and cheap restaurants nearby
on arrival our room was not ready so had to stay at another hotel nearby for 1 night before being moved back again
Reviewed December 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: