Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1736 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Marian from Ireland
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Great place, large comfortable room, great staff
Great friendly staff,comfortable rooms,location
Great staff who go out of there way to help you maximise your stay in Hanoi. They even upgraded our room and allowed us to check in early.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

LOGENDRAN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed one night in November 2013
fantastic
extremely good customer service, friendly staff & worthy
we had a fantastic time at the hotel with extreamly customer service and friendly staff. mr.joe, the hotel manager was very friendly and offered the best service. mr.joe organized fantastic tour to halong bay and sappa at the right price.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

James from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice breakfast and very kind staff
really good buffet breakfast, centrally located and they have nice plan for tour.
l did stay nov-21,22 & nov-23.always a clean room & staff was very kind with helpful information.l did enjoy nice buffet breakfast on every morning.l think good value for money.so l will recommend to anyone.
Reviewed December 03, 2013

Teresita from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
budget hotel that is big in service
efficient staff, location, budget friendly
The hotel is a budget hotel that is big in service. It is conveniently located near the old quarter but away from the "maddening crowd" of the area, a good place to rest after a tiring day. Our room was always clean with good supply of water and good airconditioning. But the real asset of the hotel are its staff: Joe, Nancy, Henry, Ken, Richie, Loan,etc who are always polite, smiling and attentive to their guests's needs.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

LOONG from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Budget hotel, but dissapointing
budget, near to city, friendly stuff
Not a very good experience. The room is small, especially the toilet. However, with the price paid, you can't expect more. However, i do have bad experience here. After return back to hotel at the night, we switch on the air conditional and prepare to sleep. But there's a lot of "black color material (like some air conditional internal plastic material)constantly dropping out from the air conditional. But since it's too late and we are quite tired, so we only make complaint on the second day. Also, the blanket provided is very thin, look more like a "large size towel", and the double bed requested is actually joint of two single bed. Lastly, as we need to check-out early the next day to catch up the flight, we did request for early breakfast for take away. But quite disappointed it was not prepared and simply give us a plaint bread only.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Chee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
centrally location
location,clean roon , friendly staffs
location is ok. room is clean. staff is quite friendly . The toilet room water pressure is low and unable to bath.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Luca from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
By the end of our stay they felt like Family.
Staff. Staff. Staff.
We were a bit sad to leave! Friendly , lovely staff.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Pamela from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Shower rose was too low and cubicle leaked
Central Position, English Speaking Staff, Friendly
Unfortunately, the bed was lumpy and the pillows hard. The shower rose was too low and the cubicle leaked. Also, the bathroom was too small, even though overall space was big enough.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Martin from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2013
Nice room & convenient
Upgraded room, good, English speaking staff, 5 minute walk to the lake
Only stayed here for one night on our way to Sapa but we were upgraded to a nice room. The wifi connection was pretty good. Staff were very helpful and sorted out our pick ups from the station near Sapa to the Sapa hotel and back again (at a price, but it was a lot easier than haggling at 5 in the morning with taxi drivers at the other end). There is a breakfast, which is adequate but not much of a range and nothing special.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Siaw from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Excellent hotel
Ten marke for this hotel
The location was perfect á it 's located between Hoan Kiem Lake and Dong Xuan Market and the scenery around the hotel was quite picturesque with a mixture of tourist sight sand locals to intermingle with. The staff was very understanding as to my need sand waived the late check out charges. Their concern for my comfort and peace of mind was a nice touch. Our room was very nice and quiet. We booked the Halong Glory Cruise onlive with Mr Kenny Lee and he was so generously offered us good price free upgrade to his new Premium Cruise. Joe at front desk was also very helpful and his arrangement for Sapa Tour also excellent. All in all we were very satisfied with our stay there and highly recommend this hotel
Reviewed November 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: