Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1735 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Alex from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
Could be highly recommmended!
Best staff, nice room and handy location
In general this is an excellent hotel to stay. The staff are all very friendly and professional. The quality of the room was brilliant. Large, top quality and with all the features you would expect. A good nights sleep is assured! Checking in and out was a breeze. It is a bit pricey but you get what you pay for with the room quality, excellent staff and location. We also can recommend to use their travel desk as it 's easy useful and good quality and good at price too.
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YANRI from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
in my opinion, the bath tub isn't good condition
friendly staff, easy check in -check out & easy to tourism location
I'm surprised about the condition of the hotel because it doesn't look like in photo.
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

isabelle from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
would not pay more than 25 a night
location/ quiet for the city/ clean
We can regret that the staff knows we're richer than us and try to expl I oit it. Dont buy your tours to halonv bay or b whatever at thevreception and do not buy your shuttle to the airport. There is a public shuttle for 2dollars which drop you close to the lake, 7mjn walking from the hotel
Reviewed November 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

gregory from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Well organised and friendly
Language. Friendly. Comfortable .homely.
The staff were so friendly and helpful,the tours well organised,the room was huge and comfortable and the location was near the centre of Hanoi.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

BAO from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
luxury hotel and best price
great for all
this is a luxury small hotel within the old quarters. it is about 45 mins from the airport. there isn't any facilities in the hotel to shout for, but the neatness and cleanliness make up for it. it is also about 1 street away from hoan kiem lake, and other restaurants in the area. the receptionists and concierge staff is well verse in english. they are very friendly and is able to advice places to visit or good massage spa to go to. the hotel room (i stayed in suite as was free upgraded for just 1 night) is also just adequately sized. the suite isn't the same suite u will expect from a 5-star hotel. it is about the same size of a deluxe room in 5-star hotel. there's 2 king size size bed, too much furniture (which make the room a bit cramp with 65 sq ms) and the layout is not abit awkward as they try to squeeze too much into the room. there is much view for a "city view" room since all the buildings are lower height so the views were amazing.
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Miranda from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff
The rooms, the staff and the location
I decided to extend my entire stay to the hotel. They arranged airport transfers and also our Halong Bay visit which included upgrades. Overall, excellent value for money and would be happy to return.
Reviewed November 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoa from Vietnam
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A haven of hospitality
Very conveniently located in the heart of the tourist area by Hanoi's Old Quarter, the hotel has funky, elegantly furnished rooms. Add to that five-star service by an incredibly friendly and helpful s
My review will run the risk of trotting out a host of cliches, but my stay at Thaison Palace Hotel was a truly memorable experience. Very conveniently located in the heart of the tourist area by Hanoi's Old Quarter, the hotel has funky, elegantly furnished rooms. Add to that five-star service by an incredibly friendly and helpful staff, and you have a winner. Having run the usual gauntlet of attempted scams from avaricious Cyclo drivers to taxis with rigged meters, I found a safe haven at Thaison Palace Hotel, where Joe, Nancy, Anna and especial Boss Kenny... Very helpful, honest and polite. I definitely recommend staying there.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jan from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2013
What great value for money
Rooms, staff, nice views from the window and coffee
We were met with smiles from the staff that all seemed very willing to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The accommodations were great. There was a big bed in a charming room, and a big window that had a beautiful view of the Hanoi modern side. The staff helped us organize a tour to Halong Bay, which was amazing. They also gave us a lot of good ideas about places to go to in Hanoi. Impressive Hotel even sent some postcards out for me. The amount of money I left to have them sent was insufficient, but they still sent them out for me - incredible customer service. Impressive Hotel was our favorite hotel throughout our travels. If I return to Hanoi I will definitely stay at Thaison Palace Hotel. I highly recommend it to any couple staying in Hanoi. TIP: Should contact hotel to arrange the pickup service after confirming your booking. Halong bay on Galaxy Premium Cruise booked via this hotel through online is recommended!
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

wilawan from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
A very good 3 star hotel
Staff, location, breakfast, internet, food
The location is great and the room very clean and neat up. I loved the bathroom, very spacious and . Hoan Kiem lake just in 3 minute walk away from the beach. The breakfast was ok, with typical food of Buffet. It was great at all! The hotel room was clean, nice and in a great location. The rooms with A/C, English TV, hot shower water, tea, coffee. The hotel really nice, and staffs were so nice and very sweet. Love to stay again and highly recommend Thaison Palace hotel
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great staff!
Staff performance, location, and value.
The staff was very helpful during our stay. They allowed early check in and upgraded our room. There wasn't any cake for breakfast, as advertised, but there was a variety of food.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: