Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1737 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

wilawan from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
A very good 3 star hotel
Staff, location, breakfast, internet, food
The location is great and the room very clean and neat up. I loved the bathroom, very spacious and . Hoan Kiem lake just in 3 minute walk away from the beach. The breakfast was ok, with typical food of Buffet. It was great at all! The hotel room was clean, nice and in a great location. The rooms with A/C, English TV, hot shower water, tea, coffee. The hotel really nice, and staffs were so nice and very sweet. Love to stay again and highly recommend Thaison Palace hotel
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Laura from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Great staff!
Staff performance, location, and value.
The staff was very helpful during our stay. They allowed early check in and upgraded our room. There wasn't any cake for breakfast, as advertised, but there was a variety of food.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Laura from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Very helpful staff, good for the price.
Accomodating staff, good location, clean room.
We were pleasantly surprised to find that they allowed us to check in early two times! They even gave us free breakfast on the days we checked in early. The second set of nights we stayed we were upgraded to a larger room for free. Both rooms were clean and comfortable.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Vy from Vietnam
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Good
Nice staffs, comfortable room
Room was clean and comfortable, had a laptop but useless while no wifi in 9th floor. Good breakfast, free drinking water, helpfull staffs, very good services
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Courtney from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Too many small things add up to one big bad stay
A few very nice attentive staff and that it is located on the outer limits of the old city (a.k.a. traffic galore)
Decided to stay at Thaison because of its price and location in Hanoi city. I let them know in advance we would be coming in around 4-5am from a train which is very common and wished to have an earlier check in. I did not hear back about my request but slept at the tables in the lobby, even though all hotels cater to early arrive. Hours later we were ravenous for breakfast and I've had very tasty free breakfasts at $10 hotels elsewhere. When I stepped up to the plates (no pun intended) I was very disappointed to see foods like eggs left out without heat and flies swarming around. Nothing looked good and the baguettes, easiest in Vietnam to get right, tasted days old. Regret set in less than an hour later when I had my first stomach-turning bug 4 weeks into my trip. Room wasn't great, hard bed and you can hear the cranking of the elevator anytime it moved. We came back from Halong Bay the next day and decided it would be easier to stay one more night at least. My boyfriend booked another room at a rest stop before we arrived but he noticed an extra $10 fee for "Vietnamese New Year" that would take the room from $35 to $45. For $45 you can get a 3-3.5 star hotel, NOT a 1-2. When we arrived again we questioned this cost and they said it is there for the whole month of November (our second night being Nov.1)even though I know that the New Year’s isn't celebrated for a full month and NO OTHER HOTELS CHARGED THIS RANDOM COST. I started looking for rooms for the next night already. In the morning I stuck to coffee from the barffet. When I asked for fresh milk for it the lady walks back from the kitchen and hands me a large carton. I thanked her and when I looked down to flip the lid I saw a friendly cockroach in my fingers way. That's when I officially had enough of this hotel. For a few extra bucks (from the real asking price of $35 that is...) we booked the next night on a better street and had a wonderful stay, with a much better meal.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

elbert from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Visiting Hanoi choose Thaison Palace Hotel
rooms, staff, tour desk, pick up service
We booked a superior double room for 1 night at this hotel, and our room was comfortable, spacious and very clean. Bathroom was nice with hot water shower work well. Breakfast was good with many options. We were really impressed with staffs working here. Enthusiastic, friendly, hard-working, and very helpful. Very valued hotel for money. Joe, the manager was a super man, very hard working and honest. He helped us to resolve the problem deal with flight tickets and hotel in Ho Chi Minh city. He also helped us to book the Halong Bay tour for 2 days overnight on boat ( Galaxy Cruise)- an excellent trip and it was the best period of time in Vietnam. Visiting Hanoi should choose Thaison Palace Hotel for happy stay.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

THI from Vietnam
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Nice hotel services and awsome staff
Good location, very large and clean room, awsome staff and useful travel desk
Not many words to say, but the hotel, staff, room view, food, service, location all were very excellent. Even lucky, at the time we stayed there, average temperature just stay around 20 degrees, and we had all day sunshine and a bit windy on our window. We were on the 6th floor, and our room has window with lovely city views. We loved it very much,. Everything was in exceptional, and we like to stay again. Highly recommend to book pick up service and Halong Bay on Galaxy Cruise online via Boss Kenny Lee to get his special offer and better quality.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Voradeth from Laos
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Clean room and friendly staff
Centrally located with walking distance access to shopping areas
Centrally located with walking distance access to shopping areas. Clean room and friendly staff. They speak little English. Internet weak but works. Better buy Sim and use it. Much more easier! Breakfast? Noodle Soup.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Kwok from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
pleasant stay
friendly staff, good breakfast variety, handy money exchange
pros: we got an upgrade for the 1st night that was great. attentive staff. assisting in booking tours(although we didn't use this service). money exchange was available and the rate was equivalent to banks (some places give you lower rate for small denomination). cons: not consistant with providing room coffee/water. amenities was ok but not so great.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Rachael from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Meeting International quality and 5 star service
Good for all such as nice room, good breakfast, nice staff and good location
We just want to say some words: This hotel must be your right choice for accommodation in Hanoi. Very nice room with large size. Good food for breakfast and handy location. Fast and free wifi, easy to access facebook... Can book Halong Bay tour and Sapa at travel desk with great quality. You can contact Boss Kenny for better offer for Halong Bay and some daily tour if you have time to book in advance.
Reviewed November 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: