Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1734 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Jacob from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Comfortable, clean room with very helpful staff
Me and my partner stayed at thaison hotel for two night and booked the rest of our trip through the very help and friendly staff, Hein and the staff let us have a early check in and use a room between trips. The hotel is very clean and well presented with and excellent location just of the super busy streets of Hanoi. Highly recomended!!
Reviewed February 16, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

Jean-Renaud from France
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great Hotel
Very good hotel, close to the centre
Reviewed February 15, 2016
One traveler found this review helpful. Did you?

DO from South Korea
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
The staffs are very kind & warm minded
economic price, and the beautiful female staffth
very good
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

rongguo from China
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice hotel in good location
Happy to spent our holiday at this hotel in Hanoi. The working people were so friendly and helpful even they had to work through the new year. Nothing was to much trouble and Thaison Palace is a really good budget hotel to stay in Hanoi.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

joseph from Vietnam
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good value
Very good!
Reviewed February 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Joanna from China
Families with older children
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Incredible hospitality
We were treated like family. The room was very comfortable with adequate space for a family of four. The location was very convenient to shopping and eating.
We were most impressed with how hospitable the staff was, treating us like family each time they saw us. They helped us with anything we needed with enthusiasm. Our room was very adequate for a family of four. The location was perfect as it was on the outside of the Old Quarter. It was just a short five minute walk to the heart of Old Quarter so no problem getting to everything, but far enough removed from the loud streets. They also booked our day trip to Ha Long Bay which we enjoyed very much and felt we had a reasonable price. I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed February 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ye from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
great hotel and staff
Good location and very helpful staffs. Helped me book train tickets to Sapa with cheaper prices than what I found online. Also, they arranged cheap taxis for us to get around. Plus, we got a free upgrade from the hotel. Very nice of them.
Reviewed February 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

yu from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nice and clean hotel in good location
Staff made our stay enjoyable and very impressed with staff working at this hotel, so friendly and helpful. Our superior room was large enough for 2 person with full facilities such as wardrobe, sofa, 2 ways air-con and modern bath-room with strong hot shower. Location is very good where we can walk to every famous landscape in Hanoi.
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jen from Taiwan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Adequate
This is a pretty nice hotel in a pretty good location in Hanoi, nearby all the action but frankly there are hotels that are just as nice and in even better locations. The facilities are decent given Hanoi's limited real estate. The beds were huge and comfortable, but our room's bathtub had a gray plastic cement thing-y for a floor instead of a normal tub, which was off-putting, you would only want to shower not bathe in it. Unfortunately, the hot water didn't last long, so you'll have to be quick, and it takes a long time to get the hot water going again. The hairdryer is fixed to the wall (first one we saw in Vietnam) so you're confined to the bathroom to dry your hair. No hot water so in the wintertime (where make no mistake it gets freezing) you can't make some tea or instant noodles. Cleanliness could be improved on, the sheets were adequately clean most of the time but there were rips and holes, and there was a spider on the bed that terrified the wife. The halls have a constant kitchen oil smell, which can't be helped I suppose, but it would be nice if it was improved on. The staff were really friendly, but don't be fooled, they still do give hotel prices, so things such as tour groups and taxis to the airport still cost 2-4 times what you could get elsewhere (which we did). My overall suggestion is to find someplace just as well priced with an even better location, which are plentiful. Still, if you stay here, you'll be adequately satisfied.
Reviewed February 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

yuxian from China
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
Visiting Hanoi should not to be missed this hotel
Great location, very helpful staff and clean/ decent rooms
We stayed at Thaison Palace Hotel before and after the Halong Bay Trip and both times were excellent. This hotel is more than fair priced and very value. Breakfast was served on 2nd floor restaurant which as small but clean and comfortable if you do not travel with large group more than 30 people. There is also a choice of four or five different breakfast and the food is very fresh and good. The service is extremely customer orientated and very helpful also. The tour we booked via Peter was amazing, the Glory Legend Cruise 's just perfect. Highly recommend Thaison Palace Hotel and this is the best address for your stay in Hanoi and should not to be missed it.
Reviewed February 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: