Hotel Reviews of Thaison Palace Hotel Hanoi Vietnam - Page 1
Book Now: Thaison Palace Hotel

Excellent
From 2054 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2054)
8.3
Excellent
From 2054 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.2
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.6
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
한국어
Tiếng Việt
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior
Deluxe
Deluxe Triple
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 1923 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Deserie from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Best assistance whenever you need”
Best breakfast. Very accomodating staff.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
7.6
Very good
Jackson from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Quaint little hotel.. ”
Excellent staff (Miss Moon) at the front desk who gave us a v. Good recommendation for dinner nearby on our first night. She was attentive and very helpful. Hotel and room interior are dated with a retro outfit. Quaint winding stairway led up to 8 floors. Bed was comfortable for one good night's sleep. Breakfast was reasonably well stocked and good to suit our vegetarian palate for the trip.
Reviewed March 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Nusara from Germany
Solo traveler
Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice place , awesom Staff”
Moon is very helpful person! Good foods , nice location and nice room
Reviewed March 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
pichetpong from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Very happy to stay”
Very happy to stay
Reviewed March 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
pichetpong from Thailand
Family with teens
Suite City View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
very happy to stay”
thaison hotel í very nice and so comfortable mis Môn and all the staff í vey helpful
Reviewed March 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ian from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Friendly hotel with travel desk”
Located in easy walking distance from the old town and 10 mins drive from the train station this one comes recommended. Helpful friendly staff, the travel desk arranged us a Ha Long bay trip, we were allowed to leave bags in reception after checkout while we waited for our train. Lift to all but the 9th floor, Ok breakfast, catering mainly for local taste but they happily cooked us an omellette.
Reviewed March 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dean from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Suite City View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Good”
Excellent hotel in great location with great staff and facilities. Highly recommend for visitor from abroad. 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed March 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dean from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Excellent location friendly staff w”
Excellent hotel in great location with great staff and facilities. Highly recommend for visitor from abroad. 5⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Reviewed March 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andreas from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
Good Location in the old city to discover Hanoi”
Very helpful staff, ist was no problem to change reservation upon Arrival. It is also possible to book tours in the lobby. The Hotel is offering a laundry Service (good for a backpacking Tour).
Reviewed March 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Andreas from Germany
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Cenrally locacet, helpful staff”
Very helpful staff, ist was no problem to change reservation upon Arrival. It is also possible to book tours in the lobby. The Hotel is offering a laundry Service (good for a backpacking Tour).
Reviewed March 09, 2018
4.0
Daniel from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Gross”
This place was over represented online. It was dirty, gross and ad huge cockroaches.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yoonoh from South Korea
Group
Family Suite City View (4 adults)
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Good location and staff”
I'm satisfied with this hotel, because breakfast is good, and cheaper price, and near the HoanKiem lake. So it is good location.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
APRIL from Philippines
Group
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Ms. Moon is very helpful. Good location
Reviewed February 19, 2018
2.8
Mary from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Disappointing”
The hotel room that we reserved was WAAAY too far from what we saw on the site. The hotel seems unsanitary and dirty. There was used towel inside the elevator, and it smells like urine. Even the hallway and stairs were dirty. There was a housekeeping cart blocking the elevator and hallway. Room, walls, doors, headboard, slippers - were all dirty. We are thankful for the staff though - they tried their best to assist us, but we couldn't bear staying at this hotel. We booked and moved to a different hotel right away.
Reviewed February 16, 2018
6.0
The from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
mis-rated hotel”
should be budget hotel for backpacker
Reviewed February 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Dong from South Korea
Group
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
It's gorgeous”
We recommend here because of good room condition.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Diana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
good location”
good location...
Reviewed January 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Diana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
great..”
great place
Reviewed January 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Diana from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
good staff , good services, good location”
good....
Reviewed January 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Seung from South Korea
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Very nice stay!”
We did not book any trips on Hanoi, but the hotel helped us book the trips and it was very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean, and the receptionist is very good at english so there is no trouble in communication. They also give us service in keeping the luggage after checkout and this was also helpful too.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
2.0
Kim from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Scam hotel ”
Do not stay here!!! They use fake photos. The male receptionist was extremely rude. We booked the room with window based on the photos and information of the room on agoda app for 3 nights. When we got there, he said our room have no window, he will do us a favor and give us the window room for 1 night, then we have to get out the next day and change to the windowless room or we have to pay more. when we didn’t agree and called agoda customers service, he even tried to fool the operator by saying he already gave us the window room but we didn’t agree, he doesn’t know what else do we want anymore ?!?! There’s also nothing “ palace” about the hotel, very old and noisy. Do not stay here, save yourself from this scam hotel !!!
Reviewed January 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CORRINE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good stay”
Hotel staffs were very nice. Big thanks to Ms Moon for giving us many good travelling advices. And also helping us with all the transportation arrangements. Would recommend friends to this hotel.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
CORRINE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Suite City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good stay”
Good stay and value for money. Ms Moon has been very helpful and gave good traveling advices. Other hotel staffs are all very helpful too. Would recommend friends to stay here.
Reviewed January 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
TAN from Singapore
Group
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good price and good location ”
Walking distance to all the place near old town of Hanoi.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Roderick from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
pleasant trip”
Stayed at Thaison Palace for 2 night and their service have been wonderful. Ms moon have been a great help to our family. She introduced many local delicacies and even got the chef to make breakfast earlier, just so that we can catch our flight. A place worth staying for their good service.
Reviewed January 16, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jamie from United Kingdom
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
The location is ideal if you want to walk around the old quarter of Hanoi being 5min from the top of Hoan Kiem Lake. The staff were very accommodating and friendly, their advice was always spot on. They have a very helpful travel desk that offered better value for money tours than the local travel agencies, with pick up and drop direct from the hotel. We used Thaison to book a trip to Ha Long Bay and that experience was exactly as promised. If I come back to Hanoi I would definitely stay here again. I would recommend booking in advance as their rooms are very popular, especially at weekends. Jamie
Reviewed January 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Great Value”
The hotel is well located in the old quarter of Hanoi. The room is a great size with plenty of room. Great breakfast is also included. Miss Moon is a great help with whatever you need, especially travel and trips throughout northern Vietnam. We were 2 days late for our booking but it was no problem and Miss Moon was able to just move and re-arrange our booking for us. Nothing we asked for was any trouble
Reviewed January 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Charleen from Malaysia
Family with teens
Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Perfect location for a one night stay in Hanoi”
Thanks Miss Moon for the awesome help during our trip to Hanoi. Awesome service. As for the hotel, the room is clean and spacious. There is a lift and it's easier if you bring big bags. The buffet breakfast was delicious and very filling. The best location at the old quarter as it is a walking distance to every interesting places ie: Bia Hoi Corner, Hanoi Night Market, the stretch of shops selling silver/bag/clothes. Shopping heaven. would really recommend this to my friends and family. will come again next time
Reviewed January 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Michelle from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Two travellers from Malaysia ”
Location is very convenient and very near to tourist attractions and food places Improvement that could be made :- Room had too strong lemongrass smell Toilet was very small but practical enough for usage
Reviewed January 04, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Wee from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
great location, great hospitality by ms moon”
friendly service, great location, the lake just a few blocks away.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Desmond from Singapore
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Great Stay”
It was a great stay, location is great and the staff was friendly. A big shout out to Ms Moon, who was helpful and attentive who shared with us many insights. She helped to arrange for our return airport transfer as well. Overall, great stay for the value.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
7.6
Very good
Amir from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite City View (4 adults)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Very good”
We stayed here for 4 days. Great location, within walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake and night market. Facilities were okay except that they took 2 days to replace the kettle which was not working. Good service by manager, Ms Moon, who helped in arranging our tours in and out of the city as well as airport pick up and transfer, at a very reasonable price.
Reviewed January 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Krisada from Thailand
Family with young children
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
Very good location. Very helpful staff. I really recommend this place.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ravi from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Great value ”
The location is great, the staff is nothing short of amazing!!! Every member at this location is so kind, they all go above and beyond the call of duty. Moon(travel agent) is amazing, she booked two outings for us and they were great😁. Also very adorable for our family 4 it was 180.00can for two days of tours. You just can’t go wrong. Full day. The rooms where clean. They took great care of us. My daughter misses moon. She is so kind and sweet. Highly recommend to any families. We also had two beds in our room For 40 a night which was amazing
Reviewed December 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Jungmo from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
On the day before Christmas.”
I arrived here on Christmas eve, staff were friendly and we had a cheerful party for Christmas. Everything was fine. Will be back here when I visit Hanoi again. :)
Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Vanessa from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Homely and comfortable rooms”
We stayed here one night and were upgraded to the deluxe room. It was spacious, clean and one of the most comfy beds i stayed in whilst travelling. Staff were great but only downside we found was the noise from outside and the lift inside during the night.
Reviewed December 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
on from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Exceptional”
good service by maneger moon and staff hotel near market nice room anythings is good
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
on from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite City View (4 adults)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
great service”
good service by maneger moon and staff hotel near market nice room anythings is good
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
on from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
great service”
good service by maneger moon and staff hotel near market nice room anythings is good
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
on from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
great service”
good service by maneger moon and staff hotel near market nice room anythings is good
Reviewed December 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
on from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
good”
good service nice room near market everythings is good staff n menager very nice n good service
Reviewed December 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
on from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
good next time come will stay hera again”
good service nice room near market everythings is good staff n menager very nice n good service
Reviewed December 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
on from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
great service manager moon very friendly and nice”
good service nice room near market everythings is good staff n menager very nice n good service
Reviewed December 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
on from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite City View (4 adults)
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
good”
good service nice room near market everythings is good staff n menager very nice n good service
Reviewed December 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
on from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
good hotel good service by pretty manger moon and staff”
good service near market nice room any thing is good
Reviewed December 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Minh from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Thaison Palace”
Recommended place to stay, near Old quarter, neat place, i went out for a short time to eat in the morning and my room was already neatly cleaned after i came back. Friendly staffs
Reviewed December 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Maria from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent”
The staff were super friendly, told our uber driver which airport terminal to go to when we were heading out the hotel. We got upgraded to a bigger room. But the washroom feels a bit outdated.
Reviewed December 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Karryanne from Japan
Family with young children
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Cute European twist”
the hotel is small especially from the outside but we were in the family room which was surprisingly very big with two King beds or super King beds. they're very big. it's a cute hotel. felt like I was in one of those small local European hotel. the staff were very accommodating and friendly. the breakfast was good too. small room but was nice and we'll decorated. will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed December 01, 2017
7.2
Very good
Phillip from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good location and friendly staff”
The hotel it's self is pretty average, the rooms are pretty clean, the showers are hot but the water pressure is weak. The best part was our tour organiser Moon, she did a great job and always with a smile
Reviewed December 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Cheng from Singapore
Family with teens
Family Deluxe City View (4 adults)
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Exceptional”
Room is clean and staffs are helpful. Location is walking distance to beer street and night market and street foods. Chef had helpped to prepare early breakfast for my family to catch the early flight.
Reviewed November 29, 2017