Book Now: Thang Long GTC Hanoi

Very good
From 133 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (133)Booking.com Reviews (16)
7.4
Very good
From 133 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.6
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.6
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Tiếng Việt
日本語
한국어
more
Room type
Superior Queen
Superior Twin
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 102 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
decent, value for money”
decent, value for money
The water tap in the room was better than the room i stayed on 12th July.
Reviewed July 19, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
decent, value for money”
decent, value for money
although the water tap in the bath room was relatively weak, it was a decent stay.
Reviewed July 19, 2014
7.7
Very good
GEORGE from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Good value overall for a 3* hotel”
Bonus for 3* hotel: Decent buffet and Gym.
All fine. Except on departure, driver informed he had paid to hotel staff who made booking a 30% extra charge on top of transfer fee. Hotel staff replied it was normal but it was the first time we encountered out of 8 times to Hanoi.
Reviewed June 13, 2014
6.0
Khin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
No comment.”
No comment.
Basically I have not much comment on this hotel. I would say, just hotel to stay, clean though.
Reviewed February 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Tiangao from China
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
i lke this hotel because of good servie”
breakfast ,wifi, sevice
i feel good ,and breakfast is very good for all guests,but there is excitant odor in some new room,i think it will change many days later.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Kerri from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Helpful, friendly, attentive staff”
1/2 walk to most tourist spots, allows a good look at the life of the locals, good staff and facilities at hotel
Friendly and helpful staff, in good hotel with comfortable rooms and facilities.
Reviewed November 04, 2013
5.0
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
disappointing”
central located, spacious, laid back
i was given a room but it was unpacked. so i had to request to change room. Besides, lan cable was also not provided on Sunday. Throughout the three days that i stayed there, breakfast meal was exactly the same.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
7.0
Very good
Sean from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Comfortable”
Centrally located, clean, reasonably close to public transport
Got woken up by staff at 6:45 so they could clean my room, other than that it was Ok
Reviewed October 04, 2013
7.7
Very good
Pamela from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Pleasant stay”
Clean room, near the Temple of Literature
The room is spacious and clean. Stable wifi connection in room and there are also PCs available at lobby. Hotel is very close to the Temple of Literature. Staff are friendly and helpful. Check in and check out is fast. Overall, it was a pleasant stay in Eastin Easy GTC Hanoi.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Tiangao from China
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
this is a good hotel for me!”
room servce, many language service and canteen.
I feel very good because it is near the temple.now there isn't selfserverce breakfast.i think if like before i will select it again
Reviewed September 07, 2013
5.3
Anan from Laos
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Good”
Room service
It's very good hotel in my trip to vietnam and easy to find out every thing
Reviewed September 01, 2013
6.0
Anan from Laos
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
It's good”
Room service
It's very good hotel in my trip to vietnam and easy to find out every thing
Reviewed September 01, 2013
7.7
Very good
KIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 23 nights in July 2013
Clean and newly renovated hotel”
Clean, comfortable bed and quiet
I had an enjoyable stay in Eastin Easy GTC Hanoi. The hotel reception staffs are very friendly and the location is within walking distance to a quite a few tourist attractions. Temple of Literature is just a 1 minute walk away, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum one Pillar Pagoda abd the president palace are just 1.5 km away. West lake and old quarter are within 2 km of the hotel. Lastly, the Hanoi train station is just less than 300m and this makes it a very conviently for self traveller who are taking train to explore Vietnam.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Junwu from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 9 nights in July 2013
clean,comfortable and economic”
clean,comfortable and economic
if there are more choice of breakfast, it will be prefect.
Reviewed August 20, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Tiangao from China
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
this is a good hotel,bu because paint ”
room service ,internet,and breakfast
this is a good hotel ,but this time because of paint ,i can't sleep well.
Reviewed July 20, 2013
7.0
Very good
Kok from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Huge room, small toilet”
luxurious space for bedrooms, food and staff generally okay
The place was newly renovated, felt like 2 units was combined into 1. with the price i'm paying, its really luxurious. Only set back is that the toilet maybe a tad too squeesy. should cut away some space in the room for the bath. for the bathroom, the sewer was always jammed, water took pretty long to drain away. Food is satisfactory, and so are the serving staff. Perhaps the kitchen should aim to serve food faster.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
KIN from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 11 nights in June 2013
Good hotel for comfortable stay”
Close to main places of attraction, near to the Hanoi railway station for travel to other province and clean comfortable room.
I stayed for 2 weeks in Eastin Easy GTC Hanoi. The customer service officers are very friendly and try their best to meet your requests. The room I stay was big and clean. There is also a gym with adequate equipments to help you keep fit. The hotel is located next to Hanoi Temple of Literature, surrounded by both local and foreign restaruants. The hotel is also within walking distance to Hanoi railway station for travelling to various destination in Vietnam and even to China.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
CHRIS from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
EASTIN STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL IN EVERY WAY. ”
CLEANLINESS, HELPFUL STAFF, BAGGAGE STORAGE
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE EASTIN. WE WERE ABLE TO STORE OUR LUGGAGE TO GO TO HALONG FOR A FEW DAYS AND ON OUR RETURN WE STAYED AN EXTRA DAY, THE STAFF WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND TRIED TO ACCOMODATE ALL OUR REQUESTS. THEY ARRANGED A TAXI FOR US TO THE AIRPORT. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR ITS CLEANLINESS AND HELPFUL STAFF.
Reviewed June 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Pamela from United States
Group
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
helpful staff”
comfortable bed, helpful staff
Reviewed June 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
QUYEN from Vietnam
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Nice new hotel”
there are 2 elevators :D
It was nice. The staffs were friendly. However, my room faces to the street so there is some noise.
Reviewed May 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Tiangao from China
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
this is a good hotel ”
breakfast service and internet
i feel very good ,this hotel is near the center of Ha Noi
Reviewed April 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Tiangao from China
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
i feel very good ,it is a good hotel”
breakfast service and muti_language
it is a very good hotel ,save money and near the center of Ha Noi.
Reviewed April 21, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
YUAN from China
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
staff very kindly always smile, and room clean”
clean, service
Reviewed March 16, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Edson from Brazil
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
Excelent Value for Money”
Great Gym, Fast Internet, Quiet Location
I have decided to extend my booking at this hotel because it has a great value for money. The gym is well above what I expect from this hotel. New and good equipments, towels and water. The breakfast is good but everyday is the same. It's located in a quiet place but still in an interesting area and about 20min walk from Old Quarter.
Reviewed February 01, 2013
7.3
Very good
Mandy from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good hotel but no view”
The room is clean, staff is helpful
the location is good for temple of literature only where just less than 5 minutes walk but not close to old quater. lot of day tour agent is refuse to pick us from this hotel and end up we need to get taxi to old quater to join them. we have a good dinner at quan an ngon which just 15 mins walk from the hotel. the restaurant is well renovate and the price is not expensive and more hygience. good place to try vietnamese food. strongly recommended to have meal there. staff is good to call taxi for sending us to airport with reasonable price (usd14). this is very helpful and we can escape from negotiating with driver or cheat my meter bill.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Edson from Brazil
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Great Hotel with nice rooms”
Gym, Internet, Location
This is a great hotel, modern, clean, helpful staff, nice breakfast, good location and a very good gym for the hotel standard. Internet was fast and reliable. I had an issue on the 6th floor with a noise from a plumbing but I was given another room which was good and quiet.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
6.7
Good
Rosa from Spain
Group
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Not so close to old quarter but very quiet area”
Good gym
The hotel is ok, rooms are big enough and in a quiet area. You can easily walk to the old quarter (if you have a map) and it's going to take you about 15 minutes. Gym is alright with dumbbells up to 35 kg. Breakfast is a buffet. Both night I stayed there was exactly the same. Food so so, but good coffee machine. Receptionist are very nice and helpful. Do use them if you get in "troubles" with taxi drivers or those guys that take you around on bikes.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
GEN-HAN from Taiwan
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great Hotel and Service”
Clean and Cheap
I live at this hotel with my family. It looks like a business hotel. The whole environment is very clean and comfortable. Most importantly, it is very cheap compared to other hanoi hotel. I highly recommend you to book this hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
GEN-HAN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
good hotel and service”
nice staff and clean room
I recommend you to stay at this hotel because it is very cheap and convenient. There are a lot of hair spa and hair cut stores just outside this hotel. You can wash your hair and have your hair cut to experience the hair cut of vietnam style.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
GEN-HAN from Taiwan
Family with teens
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Great Room”
Service is good, Room is clean
this place is comfortable and the room is large. i live at this place for 2 nights and my family all like it.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
GEN-HAN from Taiwan
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Clean Room, Cheap Price”
Good Service and Good Location
The room is clean and the staffs is always smiling to everyone. The room price is very cheap to other hotels.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good location convenient for train.”
Close to temple of Literature.
Had a quiet room at the back as hotel is situated on a busy road, although it is a 10 minute walk from the bustle of Hanoi centre. Easy walk to both centre and monuments area, just watch out for scooters! Staff were great and provided us with a pack-up breakfast for an early train.
Reviewed December 27, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff.”
Good location close to train station and temple of literature.
Booked a quiet room as the hotel is situated on quite a busy road. Rooms at the back were quiet although we did hear a cockerel every day. Room 505 was away from noise of both! Staff helpful and provided us with a packup for an early train. They also looked after our bags when we went to Halong bay. Would recommend the hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
Ben from Australia
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel, clean and great service”
Break fast is great, rooms are big , service is friendly
Eastin easy is in a great location right next to temple of literature , great street food and markets down the road, breakfast was great simple choice of western or Asian set menu. The room was big, clean and the gym is well equipped , probably only thing was no bar fridge but if u want a good place to stay out of the tourist part this is it.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
6.0
Nuria from Spain
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Hotel correcto relacion calidad / precio”
Habitación cómoda y amplia Limpieza correcta (para ser asia, lo intentan .. ) Situado cerca del templo de la literatura Desayuno bufé completo (último dia vi un ratoncito que rondaba jeje) Personal amable
Reviewed October 31, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Johannes. from Germany
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Gutes Hotel für kurze Aufenthalte”
Lage, Preis, Technik
Wir haben nur eine Nacht dort verbracht und dafür wars OK. Die Dusche war leider undicht und das ganze Bad war etwas gebraucht. Insgesamt OK für kurze Zeit.
Reviewed February 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Erich from Germany
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Die Nähe zum Bahnhof ist sehr vorteilhaft”
Nähe zum Bahnhof, gutes Frühstücksbüffet, Lunchpaket bei frühem Ausqueck
Reviewed May 06, 2013
5.3
Fabian from Switzerland
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
super gym!”
grosses, sauberes gym!
das hotel ist ein bischen ausserhalb gelegen! unser zimmer hatte eine gute grösse & ist gut ausgestattet! die hotelanlage ist eher gross & eigentlich schön... aber nur auf den erstenblick... wenn man genauer hinschaut, dann wären gewisse sachen erneuerungs würdig! das frühstück war ok, aber auch nicht der hit! das beste war der fitnessraum!
Reviewed February 16, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Bart from Belgium
Couple
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Weg uit het zeer drukke Old Quarter, toch vlakbij ”
Ruime, aangename kamers, uitstekende prijs/kwaliteit
Reviewed May 09, 2013
6.8
Good
Hidetaro from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
値段相応”
立地場所はよく、キンマー、ハイバーチュン両方に出やすいです。文廟にも近く、観光にも良さそうです。 サイゴンのイースティンとは程遠く、建屋は古く、ドアの隙間が大きかったり、エレベーターが遅かったりと色々ありますが、スタッフのサービスはしっかりしており、値段相応といったところでしょうか。 周りは屋台が多くあり、食べ物には困りません。
Reviewed December 15, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Tetsuya from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
快適なホテル”
値段の割には新しく清潔なホテル 中のレストランも良かった
Reviewed August 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
TOSHIFUMI from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
無難なホテル”
価格が適切、部屋の設備が十分、wifi
3泊しましたが問題なく過ごすことができました。部屋も広く十分な設備があり、エアコンは寒かったり暑かったり調整が必要ですが、概ね満足です。朝食の品数は少なかったが、フォーはシンプルで美味しかった。スタッフは英語での対応。にこやかに対応していた。ジムは小規模。建物の中なのか隣の建物なのか、近い距離での工事の音がうるさかったが、ベトナムらしいと考えることに。日本円からベトナムドンへの両替はできなかった。
Reviewed May 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
KAZUNOBU from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
愛想のいいスタッフ”
場所とスタッフとフィットネス
Reviewed September 19, 2013
2.0
HIROYUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
最低”
全くない。泊まらない方が良い。
安心して泊まれるホテルではない。 気をつけて下さい。
Reviewed June 01, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
OHINATA from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
きれい”
きれい、たいおうがよい、りっちばしょがよい
Reviewed May 11, 2013
7.0
Very good
KAZUNOBU from Japan
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
フレンドリーなスタッフと便利な場所が売りの中規模ホテルです。”
バス停が近くにあります。バイクの手配もしてくれます。比較的車やバイクの音が静かです。
Reviewed April 04, 2013
7.0
Very good
kazuhiro from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
新しいため綺麗”
きれいで何処に行くにも便利
新しいため綺麗です。アメニティはほとんどありません。朝食も数種類から選べますが物足らず。フィットネスジムがありますが利用してる人はいませんでした。
Reviewed March 07, 2013
8.4
Excellent
canancuida from Thailand
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Excellent”
พนักงานให้บริการดี หน้าตายิ้มแย้ม
Reviewed December 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rattapol from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Eastin Easy GTC Hanoi”
ก็ดีนะ
ชอบบรรยากาศมาก คึกคัก สนุก ตืนเต้นทุกครั้งที่ได้ข้ามถนน
Reviewed June 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Rattapol from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
เยี่ยมไปเลย ประหยัดเงินตั้งเยอะ”
บรรยากาศโดยรอบโอเค ใกล้แหล่งช็อปปิ้ง
บริการใช้ได้ ยิ้มแย้มแจ่มใส บรรยากาศโดยรอบก็คึกคักดี
Reviewed June 03, 2013