Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 598 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Lauren from Canada
Couple
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great place, wierd staff
Bungalow, breakfast, beach
Our stay was great, because we were there together to relax. The staff never smiles however, the beds are hard, and there is construction right behind our bungalow, number. 37. It would start pretty early. Great free breakfast though, and motorcycle rental, and Phu Quoc is a really cool place to hang out for a few days and explore.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

THI from Vietnam
Couple
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Full support from the staffs
Close to beautiful beach, reasonable price and good service
Just a bit when there is not air-conditioner in room, which I did not concern when choosing the hotel.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Klaas-Tido from Germany
Couple
Superior Garden Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
great location but insufficient rooms and service
great location, beautiful garden, clean rooms
The hotel has a beautiful garden with a nice and well maintained beach. It is also very conveniently located. However, the rooms are relatively basic. I mean, how much trouble would it be to replace that ugly neon light with some nice lamp. The mattress was cheap as well. The rooms and the terrace are pretty much devoid of furniture. Only the open-air bathroom was very nice. The service at the reception is often far from friendly. All in all, the problem with this hotel is that they know they will get the bookings anyway due to their beautiful garden, semi-private beach and great location, so they don't see any need to make any extra effort when it comes to the bungalows and the service.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Matthias from Germany
Couple
Superior Garden Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Nice resort with friendly staff, clean and quiet
Very nice garden, idyllic and peaceful location, clean bungalows with open air bathroom
We had a wonderful stay at Thanh Kieu Resort. The Superior Garden View bungalow with open air bathroom was very clean and comfortable. No A/C available, but we didn't miss it at all. The resort is located at one of the nicest parts of the beach, the garden is very beautiful and the whole site is rather spacious and everywhere the same very quiet and peaceful atmosphere. No crowds on the beach with pretty much shady places and much space between the beach loungers. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good, but the food in the restaurant was only average and too expensive in relation to the quality. But there is a good choice of nearby restaurants. We had such a good time there and we will definitely come back again.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Neal from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
Great beach location, grumpy staff
Beach, gardens and outdoor bathrooms
We found the Thanh Kieu resort to be a rather mixed experience. Firstly the good things - the beach is stunning (probable the best bit of Long beach) and there are plenty of loungers, the bungalows are set in beautiful well-tended gardens, the location is good (30 mins walk along the beach or road into Duong Dong and the breakfast is good with different options every day. Then the not so good - the rooms are very basic (but adequate) and the beds are hard, there's no air-con (the ceiling fan was fine for us, but it could be tricky when its hotter), the wi-fi is very slow and patchy, the staff just don't seem to be very happy and it shows in there attitude unfortunately - not unhelpful, but don't expect smily greetings.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Natalia from Russia
Solo traveler
Superior Garden Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Just basic and wild
Beach, location, garden
The staff is very rude and not helpful at all. Don't give any information about island, whatever you ask them about they behave like you bother them. The room is veeery basic - no wardrobe, no shelves, so no space at all to put your belongins, very dark light at evening.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Tina from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Garden Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
best looking beach and resort on long beach
the beach, the best part in our opinion. great gardens-a. lot of time and effort is spent keeping it looking so nice. close to many local restaurants
Rooms nice and clean. Beach lovely with plenty of sunbeds. Breakfast good. Not a massive choice but more than adequate. Location, it is easy to walk to plenty of bars and restaurants
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Briah from United States
Family with teens
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Tranquil beach-front relaxation
Beautiful garden setting, right on the beach, free breakfast
Thanh Kieu is a collection of bungalows set in one of the most beautiful gardens I've ever seen. The different levels of rooms (sea-view, garden view, superior) are all pretty similar, so the huge price differences don't make much sense. Each comes with a tranquil patio (and hammock), and a semi-outdoor shower/bathroom area. The beach is literally steps away from whichever bungalow you stay in. The free breakfast buffet changes each morning, with the staples being fresh fruit, yogurt and made to order eggs and pancakes. The coffee is strong, and there's a good variety of other dishes (although they are often cold). The actual restaurant on the beach is decent, but slightly overpriced for some of the dishes. The milkshakes and smoothies are by far the best options! Overall, we loved our stay here. Friendly staff members, and a natural but still tidy setting and accommodations have made it a wonderful place to relax for the week!
Reviewed February 11, 2014

FENG from Taiwan
Group
Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
cute bungalows with skylight bathroom
simple cosy room, well designed bathroom, easy access to the beach
The bungalows we stayed at were very cute with a nice semi-outdoor bathroom where you can enjoy the nature and sun when shower. Almost all bungalows are within 5 mins walk to the nice long beach. There are two major drawbacks: wifi is very unstable and the restaurant/bar is quite bad. Staff at the restaurant/bar were not very professional and the food/drinks were very basic. We have to go to the bar at the resort next to us to get decent food and drink which is quite a hassle when we were just trying to relax and enjoy our own beach.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

Scott from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Garden Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in January 2014
Reasonable value
Location
Good hotel at nice part of beach; nothing too special but probably reasonably priced.
Reviewed February 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: