Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 31 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Joerg from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
best you can get when Youlove sports, especially t
Sports facilities, location , nicehotel
Reviewed July 20, 2015

ROSSINI from Philippines
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
World Class Facilities
Facilities, Fitness programs, Attitude and highly knowledgeable coaches
Awesome experience. We would definitely come back to stay and we highly recommend Thanyapura.
Reviewed April 10, 2015

kimika from Japan
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Sports hotel for competition
Sports facilities. Room. Swimming pool
We come for FOOTBALL tornament to follow kids. If you come only for tornament it's good to stay. Because while you are waiting for game you can go back to your hotel and do yoga or fitness
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Benjamin from United States
Families with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good hotel
Sports Center, swimming pool
Great
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Kelly from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Sports hotel for people serious in sports
Good gym facilities, daily group exercise program and great pools
Chose this hotel to have a more sporty holiday. True to the name, the hotel has great facilities for people serious into sports. Good pools for lap swim, a shallow one for little ones. Daily program is available for group classes (zumba, yoga, pilates etc..)Can opt to engage pro coach for sports (tennis, swim, muay thai etc..) with extra charges. Only one restaurant was opened when we checked in, so meal selection was somewhat restrictive, but nevertheless price was reasonable and quality was good. Shopping is far, nearest is 15min drive (can hire car from hotel) to Tesco Lotus, or 45min to Central or Phuket Outlet Mall. Room is basic but with so many things to do outside, you wouldn't spend too long in it anyway.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Philip from Australia
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Great if you are using the facilities
facilities, food, friendly staff
We were there specifically to complete in the Thanyapura Junior Triathlon Challenge race. For this purpose, it was excellent to be right on site where the race was held. If you were staying there for a holiday on Phuket, I do not think it would be as convenient as the location is not on the coast and is not easy to find. It is a purpose-built facility for sports, and in this respect, it excels. The sporting facilities in one location are outstanding.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

Ricky from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Tennis Holiday
Tennis court facility, restaurant, swimming pool in hotel
There were heavy rains, but the covered tennis courts allow our tennis activities unaffected. We enjoyed very much.
Reviewed September 14, 2014

William from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014
great sports complex for all ages
Sports Facilities, Professional instructors, well maintained rooms.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

John from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Top Sports hotel at worlds best training facility
Staff food facilities
Classed as a Sports hotel but they can still deliver a high end luxury feel to your stay, they are sports minded staff so from activities to food they know what you will want. The DiVine restaurant has the best food and menu of ANY hotel I have stayed in so far (Includes Penninnsula's, Banyan Tree's, Millennium Hilton) Then you have on tap the best sport coaches with world leading facilities. This was my second visit with 2 more planned during this year alone! Only gripe its a little far from the main tourist areas.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Jeremy from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
Best-in-class sports training facilities
Sports training facilities, health-focused food to a high standard, easy access from Phuket airport.
I stayed at Thanyapura for 7 days of triathlon training; the training facilities are amazing. Coaching can be one on one or in open groups (such as the bike rides out in the countryside). The restaurant is very good, with a clear focus on healthy eating but if you want a pizza then that's fine too. Rooms are good and the staff very helpful indeed. I only have two negative comments: firstly, that the admin side of the hotel is a mess so we had to repeatedly go through bills, re confirm check out dates etc whilst there. Secondly, tour groups of Chinese stay at the hotel and they smoke...everywhere; Thanyapura staff dealt with them individually once told, but the hotel should insist the tour operators enforce that smoking is only allowed in the (clearly-marked) smoking areas located away from the hotel.
Reviewed January 05, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: