Book Now: Thao Dien Boutique Hotel

Very good
From 163 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10

Reviews of Thao Dien Boutique Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (163)Booking.com Reviews (31)
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.6
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.7
Value for money7.4
All languages
All guests (163)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 132 verified guest comments
8.4
Excellent
Anna from Russia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016

Beautiful boutique hotel”

Very good place to stay in Saigon for calm and relax. A bit outdated but still gorgeous. Quite large hotel's area with 2 swimming pools, great spa, gym facilities and several restaurants with different cuisine.

Reviewed January 16, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Patrick from Ireland
Couple
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

An Phu District 2”

We wanted to experience AnPhu area and so this place was perfect. The rooms are really big and modern with a nice boutique style. The breakfast from the menu is ok. The only thing I didn't like was that they wouldn't give you free drinking water with a meal.

Reviewed December 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Andrew from United States
Business traveler
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Pleasantly Surprised”

I have to admit I was a little disappointed that my room was listed as a "garden view", which was not the case. Other than that, the staff was great, the location by the river was the peaceful spot I was hoping for. The restaurants/bars offer nice passable choices if you don't feel like exploring the many new choices in D2 or going into the city. The gym and pools were much better than expected. Quality treadmills, cardio equipment, free weights, and an outdoor spot with some spinning cycles and pull-up bars.

Reviewed September 19, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Anna from Russia
Couple
Art Suite Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016

Lovely place in a heart of Saigon”

If you are looking for a escape from bustling city centre then Thao Dien Boutique is an ideal choice. Absolutely peaceful and relaxing atmosphere of this gorgeous place, nesting in blooming bushes with lots of tropical greenery is a true heaven.

Reviewed April 29, 2016
3.6
Anh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Terrible holiday ever”

The aircon in my room was off at midnight and when I called the reception there was no support for us until the next morning. No official apologies from the managment until now though they promised they would do that. Terrible!

Reviewed March 19, 2018
3.2
Paul from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

DO NOT TRUST these people”

They had an outside function for several hundred people which was so so noisy they had 4 AV guys, speakers the size of coffins. It was 92 Decibels in our room, peaking at 99! And the door was vibrating there was so much bass. I like music myself but that is appalling - and they refused to give any money back. It ruined it for us. They treat customers with CONTEMPT!

Reviewed December 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017

Lovely By the River”

Beautiful location by the river. Breakfast outside every morning. The staff are friendly and try to be helpful but they haqve very limited English. If you want to be out of the city in district 2 this is the best place.

Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Martin from Norway
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Higly recommended for a quiet escape”

I got recommended this hotel by my business partner as it's close to their factory. After spending a few days in the buzzing district 1 first this was a quiet escape with peace of mind. Great litle hotel bar with good cocktails and view of the river. Food and spa was also good. Wi-fee was much quicker then the 5 star hotel I stayed at in D1 first as before and was important for me to do business. 5min walk will also take you to ok sports-bars full of expats. I will stay her for my next trip as well and can recommend it if you are looking for the above.

Reviewed October 08, 2017
6.8
Good
Frank from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Mixed feelings with potential for improvement”

Booked a standard room. The room was very dark. Only one window to the back yard with no light coming in due to big trees all around. The room was ok and cleaning stuff was friendly. Shower pressure was very low. Internet speed sufficient. Breakfast sucks. No buffet. You have to choose from a menu. If you order a second coffee, you have to pay for it. Unacceptable for a 70 USD ++ hotel. Location of the hotel is at the river with nice pool and restaurant area along the river. The pool is open for public, so be aware at weekends. Families with their kids are poring in at weekends and it gets very noisy. Its not an hotel if you are looking for a relaxing and quite atmosphere.

Reviewed June 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Michelle from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016

Perfect peaceful location ”

Lovely location by the river. Cheap and easy to get to the busy centre of HCMC for sight seeing by taxi but don't recommend trying at rush hour. If getting a taxi from the airport need to tell them you are going to the Village complex as our driver had no idea where the Boutique Hotel was.

Reviewed October 11, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from Vietnam
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Great location and facilities. Would definitely recommend”

The hotel is located in Thao Dien, in District 2, an upmarket and quiet residential area with very nice restaurants. It is a 10-15min taxi ride to the city centre. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Facilities are great: rooms are located in a lush garden. There are two beautiful pools, one located next to Saigon river. The restaurant is very good and it has also a great view over the garden and the river. Great value for money, would definitely recommend.

Reviewed August 09, 2016
6.0
ALEXANDER from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Business trip ”

This hotel is in a good location the breakfast is very good but the one thing the lets it down by a long way are the rooms My room was OK for size but the shower room was not cleaned very well with yellow stanning around the bottom of the shower cuticle. If they cleaned the bathrooms better this would be a nice hotel for the money you pay.

Reviewed August 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Robbyn from New Zealand
Couple
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016

Oasis of calm”

Love this hotel. In the craziness of Ho Chi Minh city this hotel is just an oasis of calm and cool. Set on the banks of the Saigon River it is a great spot in the heart of District 2. The pool and spa are beautiful. The restaurant serves great food and the rooms are havens. I will always stay here

Reviewed July 14, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Antoine from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Confortable, good service & cool river view”

Definitly disagree with the messages that said that the service is so-so. The staff was welcoming, they helped us change the date of booking (mistake on my side) & helped me to bring a taxi inside be property (I had a broken foot). Nice view on the river, good breakfast & confi room! All good for us!

Reviewed June 26, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Wai from Singapore
Couple
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Excellent Hotel”

Room, View, Food

It was a V-day special celebration and this hotel was perfect for us. The room was spacious and comfortable. The food at the restaurant was great. The service of the staff was excellent. The view was very beautiful and very windy. The location is far from District 1 as it will take 20 minutes to travel there.

Reviewed March 24, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Jennifer from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015

Relaxing retreat just outside of the City Center”

riverside, pool, comfortable rooms

This is a lovely place in district 2, which is the expat area. Plenty of restaurants nearby or 5-minute taxi. 20 minutes to city-center. The rooms were very comfortable. Strangely, ours had only one small window, but we loved it! The lighting is still good and the beds are so comfortable, the lack of sunshine enabled us to sleep so much longer than usual. The view was beautiful an so relaxing. They have a lovely pool just along the river... It makes it easy to forget you're in HCMC!

Reviewed October 22, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Blake from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014

Lovely place”

Helpful staff and warm service, cleanliness, very relaxing

Really lovely place with delightful and friendly staff, beautiful surroundings next to a peaceful lazy river. Delicious food and drinks, and full gym and spa. Overall extremely relaxing, healthful, and satisfying. My understanding from a local friend that a new manager, Adam, has brought significant improvements to what I sense is a much better experience than its overall score on agoda might lead one to think.

Reviewed December 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Scott from United States
Couple
Art Suite Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

Stayed at hotel while visitng our son (teacher)”

Great location, great balconies, staff and food very good

We had a very pleasant stay ( 4 nights), the hotel is in a very quiet location in district 2 ( last trip we stayed in district 1 which was very congested and noisy). The room was very clean with great balcony views of the river. The staff was very polite and the food was very good ( staff proficient in English) - the bar and restaurant are on the banks of the river - great location - would certainly stay there again

Reviewed November 07, 2014
5.0
Nina from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

Not great I am afraid”

Pool and spa

I am afraid that I don't really rate this hotel - the location is rather far out but I wanted to be there due to my friends living in the area but there isn't really any restaurants or bars in walking distance (unless you want to walk rather far in the heat). The staff English really is VERY limited which was very frustrating ... I was certainly surprised by how bad it was having travelled all around Vietnam and this was the hotel I paid the most for! Many of the staff tried to help but failed as they just can't understand you - the only place where I didn't seem to have a large problem with this was in the spa which was just lovely and I do recommend their massages. The setting is stunning with views over the water and the pool is refreshing.

Reviewed August 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Christine from Hong Kong
Group
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Great Place to Stay”

Nice Garden, awsome view along the river and very clean

We stayed there for three days and had great time. The restaurant Italian food was very good and with friendly service. The swimming pool was so clean and with one staff there to stand by on cleaning at all times. A nice place for a break and away from busy downtown, however it takes only 20 minutes back to District 1 for shopping or sightseeing. No security latch on guest room door lock that made me unsafe feeling of anyone can break in easily at night.

Reviewed July 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Christine from Hong Kong
Couple
Art Suite Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Great Relief ”

Friendly Staff, Spacious and Comfort Room

The hotel is located along hte Saigoon river with great garden surrounding the guest room. Two swimming pool, one next to the hotel side and one bigger pool near the spa areas those are good and very clean at all times. The staff English ability is weak but they tried very hard and friendly to communicate with guest. The wi-fi in room is very slow and not all the public areas is covered with wi-fi signal.

Reviewed July 02, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sean from South Africa
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Great hotel in a tranquil location”

Location is right on the river

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions and have always found its boutique style and location very charming. The staff are friendly, although it is Vietnam, thus communication is always something of a chllenge. I would recommened this hotyel to anyone wanting to avoid the hustle and bustle of traffic in HCMC.

Reviewed January 14, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Beautiful hotel with lovely staff”

Next to the river, nice views, best Italian restaurant, lovely rooms and very helpful staff.

this is a beautiful hotel and i will be staying there again. the spa next the the hotel is a must for relaxation. the staff although not fluent in english can understand enough to help you with any queries. the restaurant is definitely fine dining with a very small price tag. for me this was a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed January 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
jean from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

great hotel srevice excellant”

the location

We iooked on trip adviser before booking and would have been put off by the coments, as it happens my daughter is a member at the hotel so we new it would be good.The staff were just the best from reception to all the hotel staff top marks from the Butterys.

Reviewed November 27, 2012
8.8
Excellent
In from South Korea
Family with young children
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Excellent”

Silent and cozy.

Reviewed November 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
noor from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

clean”

the room nice and clean

Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
George from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Nice location”

Nice hotel, lovely staff

Reviewed December 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Uyen from Vietnam
Couple
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Romantic place”

Near downtown, but quiet, romantic location

Reviewed September 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Uyen from Vietnam
Couple
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Nice place”

Nice view, good facilities

Reviewed August 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Thi from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Very relaxing”

I love this place, very relaxing and the staff is very lovely. Thanh and Nguyen are always thoughtful

Reviewed April 14, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from Switzerland
Business traveler
Art Suite Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Romantic feeling in HCM”

Romantic, Quiet, Spa

Nice romantic Spa Hotel in district 2 of HCM. THe European expat district... Hotel done with taste.

Reviewed February 28, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Peter from Switzerland
Business traveler
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Oasis in Ho Chi Minh”

Location, nature, quiet

Enough of buzzing and busy HCM but still have to be nearby - then this is your Hotel. You have the feeling of a resort with a nice spa.... but are in 10min in the city centre. What you want more?

Reviewed February 28, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Uyen from Vietnam
Couple
Art Suite Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Wonderful place for my lover”

Service, location, quality of accommodation

Unforgettable

Reviewed January 20, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Peter from Switzerland
Business traveler
Art Suite Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Staying in a resort in HO Chi Minh”

Resort type of Hotel, fantastic natural location and wonderful Spa
Reviewed November 13, 2015
2.8
Louise from Hong Kong
Group
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Worst hotel I have stayed in for the price. ”

Staff were terrible. Rooms are like prison cells. Our air conditioning didn't work - wasn't fixed. My friends shower didn't work in his room. Took over 24 hours to fix. x6 of us stayed in total and were all disappointed.

Reviewed May 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Rebecca from United States
Couple
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Declining Value”

I have been disappointed with my stays recently. The rooms in the building where reception is location is very loud. You can hear the movement of every single chair moving above or below you, which is awful when the reception employee move at all during the night. I have started using different hotels since my last Thao Dien visit.

Reviewed December 11, 2016
6.0
Rebecca from United States
Couple
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Expectations not met”

I have stayed here many times as I have typically enjoyed it and the location is great for my needs. My last stay was utterly disappointing. When booking the room I specifically called the hotel to confirm that I would get a room NOT in the main reception building. They confirmed this and they when I arrived they put me in the room I asked NOT to be put in. The staff seemed unable to understand my displeasure and just reiterated that I in deed would not get the room I had called for. The problem with the main reception building is that it echoes very loudly and you can hear every sound in the building. Each room has very heavy chairs with no padding so when they are remotely moved on the concrete floor you hear it loudly. I was constantly awoken by the sound of the reception employee and other guests moving chairs. I will not stay here again although I have stayed here many, many times.

Reviewed August 22, 2016
6.4
Good
Geoffroy from France
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

If only they have a good management , this hotel will become great place...”

This is a perfect location , in a calm and nice place near river on District 2. Seems a little Bali, a paradise ... BUT what a shame about staff and customer care...no english skills , many domestic problems ( no water for shower .. ) , noise because of party at night, no coffee....breakfast is poor and because staff speak no english , no way to communicate properly...

Reviewed May 26, 2016
6.0
hyejin from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

not much good compared to price”

before reserve this hotel, i just look into picture and think its quite good. privacy, accommodation, swimming pool and atmosphere. but compare to the picture, its too small and even more main swimming pool has maintanence. if i know about this, i would be consider one more time. but service is quite good and especially the food is amazing.

Reviewed March 09, 2016
5.7
maria from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015

magic but frustrating ”

The view over the river, the SPA specially the hairdresser and the gardens

We travelled for the first time to Vietnam and we were wanting to do day trips every day for 8 days. Staff at arrival did not know one word of English so we were not able to book any day trips for next day nor could we ask them to help us in any way. We ended up going to next door hotel to speak with concierge to book trips etc. we also took taxi from there because most taxi drivers do not speak English and at our hotel we could not express where we would like to go. The only person speaking English was the hairdresser at the spa. She was phenomenal in her customer service and her skills with feet hands and hair. Well worth a visit. Food was ok but limited with very small breakfast choice. We did really enjoy the stay but some little things like these would have made our stay better if fixed. It is in district 2 so a fair way from Saigon centre.

Reviewed January 03, 2016
6.7
Good
Tony from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015

Disapointed”

Food, view by river, pool

We were first put into a room that the curtains could not cover the windows. Next we moved to another which the musk of the room was bad and through the entire week stay they sprayed some stinking air freshener. They did not mop the floors so our feet got very dirty and the shower wasn't cleaned properly also the sink had a very large crack. The soap the would not change the tubes unless we they the old ones away. They had a party to 11:45pm and did not notify us and had huge speaker with very loud noise. They had parties there and wasn't enough tables for use to eat hardly and under the trees the stuff kept falling from the tree when were eating and seem they didn't change the table cloth unless it was very solid and had to. our bed was a king bed but basically was two twins pushed together so ad a hard spot in the center. in the end we never used the in house drinks but when checking out they accused us of using some and we had to argue with them we did not . OK get the point we would never stay again!

Reviewed November 26, 2015
6.7
Good
William from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Comfortable with a nice atmosphere”

It is right on the river with a beautiful view, The beds are big and comfortable, The atmosphere is very resort like

I enjoy staying at Thao Dien and have always been comfortable. It is my 2nd time staying there and I would go back again. A good value for the money and you feel like you are on a vacation at a small resort.

Reviewed September 28, 2015
7.7
Very good
William from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Good location in District 2”

I like that it was in Thao Dien and close to my friends. On the river with a wonderful view., Good food and very easy going atmosphere.

I have stayed here two times, the first for one week and the second for about 4 days. I would recommend this hotel if you want to be in Thao Dien but it is a ways from the action in Dist. 1 It has a resort type atmosphere and is different than the high density properties in the main part of the city.

Reviewed September 21, 2015
5.3
ABDUL from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Wasn't fantastic”

District 2 very quiet away from the crazy traffic

Our stay wasn't as great. Upon arrival, female receptionist lead us to our room. She did not bother to introduce to us the hotel and our room, except to just call the front desk if we need anything. Me and my partner found out there's a weddinh dinner happening at the event space in the village and we were not informed earlier that the restaurant wont be able to cook italian or thai, only vietnamese food. That evening out choice was limited to only vietnamese food, instead we walked over to Vie Song just beside the hotel to have a quiet dinner away from wedding reception happening which was very noisy. Our dinner was amazing at Vie Song. We wished the staff at Thao Dien is more attentive and welcoming as we did not have a good experience. The aircon in our room was very noisy too. We hope they will improve on paying attention and anticipating their guest needs in the future. We will not come to Thao Dien Village again.

Reviewed December 04, 2014
4.0
ELISE from Australia
Couple
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

This is not the hotel in the pictures ”

The fact that it was empty was about the best bit

The hotel advised of free pick up from airport - but they left us stranded, only after a phone call with terrible english did they promise to pay for a taxi for us. When we arrived, the hotel was not the hotel that we assumed we had booked from the photos . The lovely big white French looking building has been sold and is under extremely noisy renovations next door. The river view we were promised, looked out to the river, but you couldnt see it. The pools were not cleaned, and the staff spoke very poor english and couldnt assist you. There was no shuttle bus or speed boat as mentioned in previous reviews, so taxis required.

Reviewed July 25, 2013
5.3
Charlotte from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Needs Improvement”

Quiet, good cocktails, nice dinner

The resort is fine, but not great. A few things soured our experience. Upon check in you're basically given your key and nothing else. No one explains where breakfast is, or gives you a description of the facilities, no map of surrounding areas. The language barrier means we didn't even bother asking. Rooms are clean and well kept but very small. Wifi wasn't available in rooms, you had to go searching for a connection. And the wifi we could find kept crashing. The breakfast is pretty minimal & unappetising. The staff keep opening the hot buffet containers and flys are buzzing around the cold meats. We had a nice meal in the restaurant. Prices aren't to outrageous. Be careful around the grounds in the wet a few people had slips and falls on the wet tiles and stone paths. We stayed for a wedding and discovered our experience wasn't isolated. It's nice to get away from HCMC, but this resort is so overpriced for Vietnam. You're basically paying for a pool. Had a better experience in District 1 paying $50 a night, much more to do.

Reviewed July 04, 2013
7.0
Very good
Erik from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Nice hotel by the river”

River view, nice pool

I stayed two nights in a garden view room. Was first given a room with a view slightly towards the street but upon request I was given a more private location. Comfortable room but neither room did really have any type of view. Very nice main pool next to the spa. The hotel seemed quite empty and it seemed like they do some functions, maybe not the best hotel if your looking for something lively. Staff does not speak english very well. My laundry was delayed but later delivered in order to my next hotel.

Reviewed December 18, 2012
5.3
Guy from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Overpriced suburban home with painful service”

nice terrace on the river

Our stay here was a complete disappointment. The hotel advertised with photos from the next door colonial style villa. On arrival we found it is a suburban house in an area occupied by expats (big gated villas etc) The staff is untrained and does not speak English. The room they offered us was directly opposite the reception with a street view and with loud music in the lobby audible in the room (they played Christmas muzak in October. The place is new and the rooms are large in trendy grey and white etc but a boutique hotel is not defined by its trendy plumbing. The window of the room we changed to looked out onto the restaurant which meant we had to keep the curtains closed all day long. The biggest scam was the absence of promised ferry service (only 7 minutes into town by boat) yes, a boat could be booked but it would cost 70 dollars. This place is run by amateur hoteliers. There is a spa but again the staff is untrained and we were not allowed to go into the steam room together(husband and wife) so we gave it a miss. Breakfast is a la carte and takes 1,5 hours to be served (not kidding) I would never stay here again. Walking away from the hotel towards the river there is a lush garden with a lovely view of the river and a terrace. The food is goos, offered by the NGON restaurant group, but don;t expect a glass of complementary drinking water with your 30 dollar lamb chops. Everything is billed. We are seasoned Asia travelers with a lot of mileage in and love for this region but everyone would be better off staying in the city.

Reviewed October 20, 2012
6.4
Good
Adrienne from United States
Family with young children
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Beautiful grounds, but...”

The grounds are beautiful, but the rooms were sparse for the price, lacked character, and in general this hotel needs a refresher...things look a bit dated and could use some modernizing.

Reviewed November 26, 2017
6.0
Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

good hotel”

good hotel

Reviewed July 31, 2017
6.0
ALEXANDER from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

Bussines trip”

The hotel is just about Ok the breakfast is good but the rooms are old and need to be updated.

Reviewed December 13, 2016
6.4
Good
ALEXANDER from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Business Trip”

This hotel is in a good location for my trip rooms are in need of a repaint and update food is good breakfast is very good.

Reviewed October 06, 2016
7.2
Very good
ALEXANDER from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Factory Visit”

This hotel is OK the breakfast is good the rooms are a bit in need of updating.

Reviewed October 06, 2016
5.6
ALEXANDER from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Business trip”

Bathroom need the be cleaned better yellow staining around the shower

Reviewed August 05, 2016
6.8
Good
Stephan from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

staff too young and inexperienced, resulting in a bit disappointing service level”

English language skills not sufficient Not providing service level the premises pretend to offer

Reviewed April 14, 2016
4.7
Hoang from Vietnam
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Not value at all”

Good Garden & River view
Reviewed October 07, 2014
6.7
Good
DONG from South Korea
Family with young children
Art Suite Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

If you want relax in the City”

quiet

It's located quite village, Thao Dien. River, nice restaurant and Spa is around. But it's too far from Downtown and sightseeing place. Just for relax and spending time quietly.

Reviewed September 05, 2014
6.7
Good
Alexandre from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2014

Good Restaurant but poor staff service”

Restaurant, Swimming Pool
Reviewed May 10, 2014
7.3
Very good
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Terrible - too much noise!”

Riverside location

I chose this seemingly peaceful riverside hotel but to my surprise they had booked big outdoor garden parties on both Friday and Saturday night

Reviewed January 15, 2014
9.6
Exceptional
John from United States
Couple
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

Exceptional”

Booked for family that were visiting us to stay close by. Great option. They enjoyed it.

Reviewed August 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from New Zealand
Family with young children
Art Suite Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

PERFECT STAY”

HUUUUUUUGGGGEEEE room, great options for brreakfast, fresh top quality food. Great facilities, helpful staff, close to a shopping mall.

Reviewed June 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Tuong from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

excellent choice”

Coming back here whenever we need to get away from busy city life

Reviewed March 16, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Tuong from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Comfortable and relaxing”

Coming back here often for any function that I may have. My first choice for a relaxing place nearby the city.

Reviewed March 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Veronica from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

A wonderful place. We certainly are coming back”

Our favorite resort in Saigon

Reviewed November 28, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sergi from Spain
Family with young children
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Beautiful relaxing place in the city”

Very good urban resort with amazing garden. Th only thing the management must change is the air condition in the rooms. Is too old and noisy.

Reviewed November 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Juan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Cambodia unique experience”

Me and my partner spent two night in this absolutely astonishing hotel. The decoration, facilities and atmosphere was perfect. And just 20 minutes away from Angkor Temples!!

Reviewed November 18, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Tim from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

nice hotel”

nice hotel - recommended

Reviewed November 11, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Kenneth from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

July 2016”

Lovely, peaceful location on the banks of the Saigon river with easy access by taxi to the city centre. The staff could not have been more helpful. We would stay here again.

Reviewed August 02, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tuong from Vietnam
Family with young children
Garden View Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Our favourite place”

No further comment, excellent !!!

Reviewed July 13, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Tuong from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Coming back again”

Was here in February, and now came back again, location and atmosphere are ideal for busy people who needs a short relaxing time

Reviewed July 13, 2016